Nourishing Cuticle Pen is rated 4.0775 out of 5 by 258.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the formula, soaks in quickly I do like this product, however the applicator tends to want to retreat into the tube. I can pull it out and all is well, and I like the formula. I have a terrible time with my cuticles, and I had never thought of avacado oils! nice job ELF!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrived dried up, broke immediately Received mine in my Beauty Bundle, and I was looking forward to trying it out. Unfortunately, it was dry. I pressed down to see if maybe I needed to do that for the tip to get wet, and the tip went all the way in and wouldn't come back out. I wish I could give a review beyond that, but at least if you don't like it or get a broken/dried one, you're only out $1.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, but other reviews are correct I am OBSESSED with my nails and my cuticles. My cuticles have gotten really dry over winter and I have tried everything to make them better. I was already buying stuff from e.l.f. So I figured, why not try it out..it was only $1. I didn't read the reviews before trying it and I pressed too hard on the tip because I didn't think anything was coming out and the tip went inside the pen. I used tweezers to pull it back out and it works miracles now. It doesn't seem like a lot of product is coming out, but in the light you can see a slight watery substance on your nails/cuticles when you apply. After 2 days I noticed a drastic difference in my cuticles and now I wish I had ordered like 5 of these because k think I will use it all up really quickly! I'll definitely buy more!!!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well but the container needs work The conditioner in this works very nicely, quick application etc. The problem is the applicator. The felt tip shoves down inside the tube as you use it, I am forever having to dig it back out. Good stuff, needs a better container .
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell apart on first use First time I used it the tip fell into the pen and when I went to pull it out, it all came out. E.l.f. has amazing products, and I love their stuff, but with this one in particular 'you get what you pay for'.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same problems as other reviewers! Bought today-very excited to use. Opened, tip was dry and like others it pushed up in pen and wouldn't come back down. Very disappointedHard to rate quality of actual product since I didn't get to use.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broke immediately Just opene up package, was excited to try this out, felt kind of dry but figured once you started using the vitamins/oils inside would flow! No such luck, used on first finger pen pushed back inside container. Tried to pull back out, but just got further inside tube. Quite disappointing..
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TO bad it broke it works well, but the tip of it pushed up into the pen much like everyone else's. I still use it as much as I can.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIABLE I never got the chance to use......it was dry 1st attempt so I pushed on tip and it went into pen. I tried tweezers to pull tip out; it only went deeper inside!! I know it was only 1$ but still think it should have worked for at least one time!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tip Broke The tip of the pen pushed inside and got jammed as soon as I attempted to use this product. I've had mostly great experiences with everything else from e.l.f, so possibly this was just a bad one.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good Just received my order yesterday and was excited to see all my goodies! I never tried this pen and was really hoping to like it since I do my nails so often. Just like most everyone else said, the tip disappeared inside but mine won't come back out. I tried tweezers and it only made it go in further. It's very inexpensive, but it still should be removed from sale until the design is better.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mine also arrived with a dry tip that when I pushed back in had to be pulled out with tweezers. The end was still dry, so I went ahead and pulled the whole sponge out and flipped it around, and there was product on the other end. However, I noticed no difference in my cuticles from using this product and it was difficult to apply with the unsharpened end. "Avocado" was also misspelled on the packaging, so I was wondering if I was sent a reject by accident, but from the other reviews, it appears the problems I had are not uncommon.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from eh. I got this product about a week ago and I'm not really impressed. The tip is like a marker and it's a kind of hard. I think this would do a lot better with a brush tip instead of the marker style.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Upon using the first time on my 4th nail, the tip jammed back and couldn't be pulled out. It was only $1.00 but still would have liked to used at least one application on all my nails/cuticles.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry and already broken. The tip was dry when it came. There aren't any instructions on how to wet the applicator, so I attempted to push the tip back in where it got stuck. I pulled it back out with tweezers and just held it upside down for a while. Then used it. I could see a very slight shine where I used it so I guess it put something on my cuticles, but I could not tell a difference.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this cuticle oil pen over 3 years ago. I am still using that same one. Granted, I don't use it all that often, but in 3 years, it has not dried out - not really. It once started to get a little dry but I placed it cap side down in a pen holder (I keep it at work) and the tip moistened and has not dried out because I keep it cap side down. I've never had a problem with it leaking and being messy. The tip did go in a little bit one time when I pressed too hard but nothing major- it is still sticking out plenty. The tip does fray but I guess that is expected after 3 years. The oil itself is not too heavy but moist enough to really make a visible difference in fixing those icky dry cuticles I get sometimes. Within a minute they look healthy, as if I got a manicure. No oily residue. No smell either. In fact I would love it if it had a pretty scent. No scent at all when you put it on but the felt tip sort of smells like oil of course. Gave it 4 out of 5 because I'd like it to have a pretty scent and also it would be nice if the moisturizing effects would last longer. Still a great product though.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give them a chance... I stock up on these when I order because I give so many of them away! People are always curious when they see me using the one I keep in my purse. They can be a little tricky as others have found out, but if I get a "dry" one I gently push the applicator up into the pen and let it sit for a few minutes before pulling it out with a tweezers. Once it is "primed" I have never had one dry out on me. Yes, you don't want to push too hard because the top will tend to go upward into the pen if you do, but you don't really need to push at all as that's not how it works. Adjusting to its little quirks has been worth it since this oil pen is a great deal and it keeps my cuticles soft and healthy.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste I love all e.l.f. products, and I when I bought this I was hoping it would be just as awesome as all the other products. As soon as I took the cap off, the tip was dry. I pushed the tip back (thinking it's like a marker) but the tip got stuck and won't pop back up. 
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrived bone dry What else is there to say? There was nothing but a dry wick.I realize this is a dollar product. But who here would see a dollar bill, pick it up, and throw it in the trash?
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love this pen, but..... I barely put pressure on the applicator and it pushed back up into the pen, and won't come back out.  I'm going to get another one and hopefully it won't happen again.  
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made it work for me!! When I got it it seemed a bit dry. So I got my tweezers and pulled the applicator out. I then added some of my favorite body oil and put the applicator back in. Now when it runs out I just add more. $1 and I am still using it months later!!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For now I can't say great... I ordered this and received it on 5/13/2014. The pen came dried up and the tip immediately sank down into the pen. I was very disappointed, as the reviews of when it works are great! So, I contacted E.L.F. via their Facebook page and posted about my experience. Almost immediately their customer care team responded back and offered to replace the Essential Nourishing Cuticle Pen, at no charge (they also replaced a few other mishaps for me)!I'm excited to receive the replacement and see how it works. I will update the review when I do :) 
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried up Mine arrived to me already dried out and got pushed back up inside the pen. :/ Couldn't even use the product seeing as there was no product inside when I got it. I'm glad I only spent a dollar on it but still...
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizing Pen I really love this product. My cuticles are always so dry during the changing of the seasons and having this pen really helped a lot. It's light, portable, no-mess application is great for traveling. And of course the price! Love it. I even got one for my mom and now she's using it all the time.It's great when i don't want to rub hand lotion all over my hands when i'm working but still keep my cuticles moisturized.The only think i don't like about this product is how hard the tip is. I had to soften it up (with a little force) to help with a smoother application. 
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from When i first tried the little pen pushed back imedietly. it didnt even put to much pressure. NOT WORTH THE MONEY AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pen was very effective. I applied some to my cuticles a couple days ago and they are already a lot softer and healthier looking. They are also easier to push back. (:
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice i actually did see a slight improvement on the first application. nothing really drastic, but definitely gives a bit more moisture than hand lotion on the nails. and for the price its really great. i haven't had it for very long so i can't rate on how long it lasts. but i will definitely purchase more
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Bother Mine was dried up and the tip was hard and dry. I thought maybe I should press down so some of the contents could come out, but the tip sunk into the pen. Not worth the dollar I paid. This seems to be a hit or miss product. If you get one that is not dried up, then it appears to work. I will never repurchase.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more hang nails ! My hands take a beating & I never seem to have enough time any more to take care of them properly. This is so handy & easy to use all day long & not get every thing you touch oily ! I have them stashed all over the house n car n in my bag & will probably put one in the barn when the weather warms up ! Great product for on the go & it really works wonders.. have started to use it on my toes...
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously magical! I really didn't think this pen would work so quickly and drastically but it totally does! I have the nervous habit of picking at hangnails whenever I get them and I am trying to stop. This pen REALLY helped heal my previously picked at hangnails and it toally hides the fact that I need a manicure! Love love love!
Date published: 2014-03-19