Nourishing Cuticle Pen is rated 4.0947 out of 5 by 264.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is surprisingly great to have on hand. Just enough moisture and makes my cuticles really soft and manageable. Will be buying more of this!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really works, great price My nails and cuticles have been really destroyed from washing dishes at my job, and after two applications I can already see the difference this product is making. My skin feels instantly more nourished and the texture of my nails has definitely improved. The applicator is also really convenient. The only downside is that the scent of the product is fairly strong during application and immediately after (smells like very sweet grape juice), but the scent fades after a few minutes and didn't bother me that much.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful nails! Love this cuticle pen! Great product for the price.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient I bought this a bit ago. It has a great design and the product is moisturizing. It has saved my dry cuticles.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from E.L.F. ESSENTIAL NURSHING PEN I Adore this pen. It has a lot of good quality oils in it and it's so simple to use. The only problem i have with it is that the pen is empty and i'm having a problem finding a replacement for it. I just have found it on this site but it doesn't look like it's avaliable for sale right now. I haven't had any problem's with the applicator what so ever.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I could tell you... Wish I could tell you how great of a product this was, but unfortunately the applicator pushed itself in on the first try at using it. Tried to pull it out with tweezers, no luck...:(
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Bought this because my cuticles are always dry and I struggle with bleeding nails and hangnails. I instantly adds oil to the skin and makes it not look dry. I thought that even if it didn't have a lasting effect, at least it instantly makes the nails look healthy. But alas the next day my nails looked better too! So it does have a temporary and a lasting effect on the dryness of your cuticles! And yes the tip goes inside of the applicator if you press too hard, but don't press hard and that wont happen. Plus you can pull it out with tweezers and its only a dollar and it works well! love it!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the formula, soaks in quickly I do like this product, however the applicator tends to want to retreat into the tube. I can pull it out and all is well, and I like the formula. I have a terrible time with my cuticles, and I had never thought of avacado oils! nice job ELF!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrived dried up, broke immediately Received mine in my Beauty Bundle, and I was looking forward to trying it out. Unfortunately, it was dry. I pressed down to see if maybe I needed to do that for the tip to get wet, and the tip went all the way in and wouldn't come back out. I wish I could give a review beyond that, but at least if you don't like it or get a broken/dried one, you're only out $1.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, but other reviews are correct I am OBSESSED with my nails and my cuticles. My cuticles have gotten really dry over winter and I have tried everything to make them better. I was already buying stuff from e.l.f. So I figured, why not try it was only $1. I didn't read the reviews before trying it and I pressed too hard on the tip because I didn't think anything was coming out and the tip went inside the pen. I used tweezers to pull it back out and it works miracles now. It doesn't seem like a lot of product is coming out, but in the light you can see a slight watery substance on your nails/cuticles when you apply. After 2 days I noticed a drastic difference in my cuticles and now I wish I had ordered like 5 of these because k think I will use it all up really quickly! I'll definitely buy more!!!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well but the container needs work The conditioner in this works very nicely, quick application etc. The problem is the applicator. The felt tip shoves down inside the tube as you use it, I am forever having to dig it back out. Good stuff, needs a better container .
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell apart on first use First time I used it the tip fell into the pen and when I went to pull it out, it all came out. E.l.f. has amazing products, and I love their stuff, but with this one in particular 'you get what you pay for'.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same problems as other reviewers! Bought today-very excited to use. Opened, tip was dry and like others it pushed up in pen and wouldn't come back down. Very disappointedHard to rate quality of actual product since I didn't get to use.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broke immediately Just opene up package, was excited to try this out, felt kind of dry but figured once you started using the vitamins/oils inside would flow! No such luck, used on first finger pen pushed back inside container. Tried to pull back out, but just got further inside tube. Quite disappointing..
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TO bad it broke it works well, but the tip of it pushed up into the pen much like everyone else's. I still use it as much as I can.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tip Broke The tip of the pen pushed inside and got jammed as soon as I attempted to use this product. I've had mostly great experiences with everything else from e.l.f, so possibly this was just a bad one.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good Just received my order yesterday and was excited to see all my goodies! I never tried this pen and was really hoping to like it since I do my nails so often. Just like most everyone else said, the tip disappeared inside but mine won't come back out. I tried tweezers and it only made it go in further. It's very inexpensive, but it still should be removed from sale until the design is better.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mine also arrived with a dry tip that when I pushed back in had to be pulled out with tweezers. The end was still dry, so I went ahead and pulled the whole sponge out and flipped it around, and there was product on the other end. However, I noticed no difference in my cuticles from using this product and it was difficult to apply with the unsharpened end. "Avocado" was also misspelled on the packaging, so I was wondering if I was sent a reject by accident, but from the other reviews, it appears the problems I had are not uncommon.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from eh. I got this product about a week ago and I'm not really impressed. The tip is like a marker and it's a kind of hard. I think this would do a lot better with a brush tip instead of the marker style.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Upon using the first time on my 4th nail, the tip jammed back and couldn't be pulled out. It was only $1.00 but still would have liked to used at least one application on all my nails/cuticles.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry and already broken. The tip was dry when it came. There aren't any instructions on how to wet the applicator, so I attempted to push the tip back in where it got stuck. I pulled it back out with tweezers and just held it upside down for a while. Then used it. I could see a very slight shine where I used it so I guess it put something on my cuticles, but I could not tell a difference.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this cuticle oil pen over 3 years ago. I am still using that same one. Granted, I don't use it all that often, but in 3 years, it has not dried out - not really. It once started to get a little dry but I placed it cap side down in a pen holder (I keep it at work) and the tip moistened and has not dried out because I keep it cap side down. I've never had a problem with it leaking and being messy. The tip did go in a little bit one time when I pressed too hard but nothing major- it is still sticking out plenty. The tip does fray but I guess that is expected after 3 years. The oil itself is not too heavy but moist enough to really make a visible difference in fixing those icky dry cuticles I get sometimes. Within a minute they look healthy, as if I got a manicure. No oily residue. No smell either. In fact I would love it if it had a pretty scent. No scent at all when you put it on but the felt tip sort of smells like oil of course. Gave it 4 out of 5 because I'd like it to have a pretty scent and also it would be nice if the moisturizing effects would last longer. Still a great product though.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give them a chance... I stock up on these when I order because I give so many of them away! People are always curious when they see me using the one I keep in my purse. They can be a little tricky as others have found out, but if I get a "dry" one I gently push the applicator up into the pen and let it sit for a few minutes before pulling it out with a tweezers. Once it is "primed" I have never had one dry out on me. Yes, you don't want to push too hard because the top will tend to go upward into the pen if you do, but you don't really need to push at all as that's not how it works. Adjusting to its little quirks has been worth it since this oil pen is a great deal and it keeps my cuticles soft and healthy.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste I love all e.l.f. products, and I when I bought this I was hoping it would be just as awesome as all the other products. As soon as I took the cap off, the tip was dry. I pushed the tip back (thinking it's like a marker) but the tip got stuck and won't pop back up. 
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrived bone dry What else is there to say? There was nothing but a dry wick.I realize this is a dollar product. But who here would see a dollar bill, pick it up, and throw it in the trash?
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love this pen, but..... I barely put pressure on the applicator and it pushed back up into the pen, and won't come back out.  I'm going to get another one and hopefully it won't happen again.  
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made it work for me!! When I got it it seemed a bit dry. So I got my tweezers and pulled the applicator out. I then added some of my favorite body oil and put the applicator back in. Now when it runs out I just add more. $1 and I am still using it months later!!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For now I can't say great... I ordered this and received it on 5/13/2014. The pen came dried up and the tip immediately sank down into the pen. I was very disappointed, as the reviews of when it works are great! So, I contacted E.L.F. via their Facebook page and posted about my experience. Almost immediately their customer care team responded back and offered to replace the Essential Nourishing Cuticle Pen, at no charge (they also replaced a few other mishaps for me)!I'm excited to receive the replacement and see how it works. I will update the review when I do :) 
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried up Mine arrived to me already dried out and got pushed back up inside the pen. :/ Couldn't even use the product seeing as there was no product inside when I got it. I'm glad I only spent a dollar on it but still...
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizing Pen I really love this product. My cuticles are always so dry during the changing of the seasons and having this pen really helped a lot. It's light, portable, no-mess application is great for traveling. And of course the price! Love it. I even got one for my mom and now she's using it all the time.It's great when i don't want to rub hand lotion all over my hands when i'm working but still keep my cuticles moisturized.The only think i don't like about this product is how hard the tip is. I had to soften it up (with a little force) to help with a smoother application. 
Date published: 2014-04-22