Nourishing Cuticle Pen is rated 4.081 out of 5 by 247.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mine also arrived with a dry tip that when I pushed back in had to be pulled out with tweezers. The end was still dry, so I went ahead and pulled the whole sponge out and flipped it around, and there was product on the other end. However, I noticed no difference in my cuticles from using this product and it was difficult to apply with the unsharpened end. "Avocado" was also misspelled on the packaging, so I was wondering if I was sent a reject by accident, but from the other reviews, it appears the problems I had are not uncommon.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from eh. I got this product about a week ago and I'm not really impressed. The tip is like a marker and it's a kind of hard. I think this would do a lot better with a brush tip instead of the marker style.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Upon using the first time on my 4th nail, the tip jammed back and couldn't be pulled out. It was only $1.00 but still would have liked to used at least one application on all my nails/cuticles.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry and already broken. The tip was dry when it came. There aren't any instructions on how to wet the applicator, so I attempted to push the tip back in where it got stuck. I pulled it back out with tweezers and just held it upside down for a while. Then used it. I could see a very slight shine where I used it so I guess it put something on my cuticles, but I could not tell a difference.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this cuticle oil pen over 3 years ago. I am still using that same one. Granted, I don't use it all that often, but in 3 years, it has not dried out - not really. It once started to get a little dry but I placed it cap side down in a pen holder (I keep it at work) and the tip moistened and has not dried out because I keep it cap side down. I've never had a problem with it leaking and being messy. The tip did go in a little bit one time when I pressed too hard but nothing major- it is still sticking out plenty. The tip does fray but I guess that is expected after 3 years. The oil itself is not too heavy but moist enough to really make a visible difference in fixing those icky dry cuticles I get sometimes. Within a minute they look healthy, as if I got a manicure. No oily residue. No smell either. In fact I would love it if it had a pretty scent. No scent at all when you put it on but the felt tip sort of smells like oil of course. Gave it 4 out of 5 because I'd like it to have a pretty scent and also it would be nice if the moisturizing effects would last longer. Still a great product though.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give them a chance... I stock up on these when I order because I give so many of them away! People are always curious when they see me using the one I keep in my purse. They can be a little tricky as others have found out, but if I get a "dry" one I gently push the applicator up into the pen and let it sit for a few minutes before pulling it out with a tweezers. Once it is "primed" I have never had one dry out on me. Yes, you don't want to push too hard because the top will tend to go upward into the pen if you do, but you don't really need to push at all as that's not how it works. Adjusting to its little quirks has been worth it since this oil pen is a great deal and it keeps my cuticles soft and healthy.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste I love all e.l.f. products, and I when I bought this I was hoping it would be just as awesome as all the other products. As soon as I took the cap off, the tip was dry. I pushed the tip back (thinking it's like a marker) but the tip got stuck and won't pop back up. 
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrived bone dry What else is there to say? There was nothing but a dry wick.I realize this is a dollar product. But who here would see a dollar bill, pick it up, and throw it in the trash?
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love this pen, but..... I barely put pressure on the applicator and it pushed back up into the pen, and won't come back out.  I'm going to get another one and hopefully it won't happen again.  
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made it work for me!! When I got it it seemed a bit dry. So I got my tweezers and pulled the applicator out. I then added some of my favorite body oil and put the applicator back in. Now when it runs out I just add more. $1 and I am still using it months later!!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For now I can't say great... I ordered this and received it on 5/13/2014. The pen came dried up and the tip immediately sank down into the pen. I was very disappointed, as the reviews of when it works are great! So, I contacted E.L.F. via their Facebook page and posted about my experience. Almost immediately their customer care team responded back and offered to replace the Essential Nourishing Cuticle Pen, at no charge (they also replaced a few other mishaps for me)!I'm excited to receive the replacement and see how it works. I will update the review when I do :) 
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried up Mine arrived to me already dried out and got pushed back up inside the pen. :/ Couldn't even use the product seeing as there was no product inside when I got it. I'm glad I only spent a dollar on it but still...
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizing Pen I really love this product. My cuticles are always so dry during the changing of the seasons and having this pen really helped a lot. It's light, portable, no-mess application is great for traveling. And of course the price! Love it. I even got one for my mom and now she's using it all the time.It's great when i don't want to rub hand lotion all over my hands when i'm working but still keep my cuticles moisturized.The only think i don't like about this product is how hard the tip is. I had to soften it up (with a little force) to help with a smoother application. 
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from When i first tried the little pen pushed back imedietly. it didnt even put to much pressure. NOT WORTH THE MONEY AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pen was very effective. I applied some to my cuticles a couple days ago and they are already a lot softer and healthier looking. They are also easier to push back. (:
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice i actually did see a slight improvement on the first application. nothing really drastic, but definitely gives a bit more moisture than hand lotion on the nails. and for the price its really great. i haven't had it for very long so i can't rate on how long it lasts. but i will definitely purchase more
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Bother Mine was dried up and the tip was hard and dry. I thought maybe I should press down so some of the contents could come out, but the tip sunk into the pen. Not worth the dollar I paid. This seems to be a hit or miss product. If you get one that is not dried up, then it appears to work. I will never repurchase.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more hang nails ! My hands take a beating & I never seem to have enough time any more to take care of them properly. This is so handy & easy to use all day long & not get every thing you touch oily ! I have them stashed all over the house n car n in my bag & will probably put one in the barn when the weather warms up ! Great product for on the go & it really works wonders.. have started to use it on my toes...
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously magical! I really didn't think this pen would work so quickly and drastically but it totally does! I have the nervous habit of picking at hangnails whenever I get them and I am trying to stop. This pen REALLY helped heal my previously picked at hangnails and it toally hides the fact that I need a manicure! Love love love!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke in 3 seconds So I read all the reviews that said that when you used it the tip went into the tube. And it did. My friend tried it and it went right back in. I know it was only a $1, but still. Oh well, lesson learned. 
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I received it a few days ago and I totally like it! My cuticles are really soft and if you don't push it too heavily, it doesn't go inside. I will repurchase more next time!
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing miracle worker!!! I just got this in the mail, and I am already reccomending it to everyone!!! In my profession, I am washing my hands constantly, to the point that they become dry, cracked, and really sickly looking. I was embarrassed to even show them in public! The moment I put this onto my cuticles, it was instantly transformed!!!!! My hands are actually presentable now. My cuticles are no longer embassring to me. Thank you, ELF! This product is a heaven sent! 
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome  I got this for free about a month ago, and I really like it. When I first got it, the tip, as other reviewers said, pushed back inside, but that's because I applied too muched pressure. I simply took a pair of tweezers and pulled it out again, and it's good as new.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Order at least one! These are so great!! Order one for your car, one for your purse, and one for your makeup bag. My job is hard on my manicure, and these keep my cuticles from cracking super well! Make sure you DON'T press hard though. Just turn it upside down and shake it a little, and the oil will rub onto your cuticles really easily. A+ product!
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Broke within the first minute of using it literally lol but hey it is a dollar sooo...
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm Sorry but just no.... I feel really bad about giving anything elf a one star reeview but this doesn't do anythig at all, at first I thought I bought a dried up one but in a different light you could see my cuticles were wet after I applied it.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great! I live in the Rockies, where the dryness is so harsh it will suck your soul. Not surprisingly, my cuticles are usually a mess. I've been using this baby daily, sometimes several times a day. While they're still not manicure perfect, my cuticles are looking better and better. And for the price?! THANK YOU.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from iffy buy I bought this product 2 weeks ago it just came in the mail today. I used it once today. And the first nail i attempted to use it on. The felt tip when inside of the product. I Contacted customer service & they are mailing me a new one. I hope this next one doesn't do that.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Product I bought this last year and it's wonderful!  There are some cons like you have to keep applying it and sometimes the tip gets a bit damaged and becomes dull but over all it's very good.  It's great for the price and it lasts a long time.  I will be buying this again for sure! 
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Use to love it I use to love this product, but I recently order two and BOTH of the tips pushed back inside and, long story short, I had to throw both away the day I got them, the product inside is great, but I'm wondering if they changed the tip, because it is defiantly a cheaper quality now
Date published: 2014-01-23