Waterproof Eyeliner Pen is rated 3.698 out of 5 by 2,205.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was dry when I got it and it was frayed.It did not go on smooth and it smudged.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not pleased I was so excited to purchase this water proof eye liner, since my eye lids tend to be a bit oily I thought this was the perfect solution. I was not pleased the brush is not as thin as I expected, I had to reapply layers to make my lines darker, in a couple hours it creased and just looked faded.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on very well! This is the only type of eyeliner I've been using for the last few years. It goes on very well and stays on until I decide to take it off.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wasnt a fan of this product. It didnt go on well at all.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay... my mother bought this for me the day before easter.. I tried it that day and my oily lids make it come off just a little bit and make it look lighter. I got the color black and it looks grey. I like it, I just wish it wouldn't come off..
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I had read some good reviews about this eyeliner so I decided to try it. I have used several high end eyeliners including too faced and urban decay. I find this to be the best eyeliner I have ever used so far. I've tried a lot of liquid liners and they were hard for me to get on. This is sooooo easy to apply. It lasts all day and does not smudge, I could not be more happy with it! I went and bought a couple more for when I run out! I give this an A plus!
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have only bought this in-store and in black but I love it. I have gotten it a few times. I don't know how long these are supposed to last but for only $2 I can get at least a few months out of each pen (I use it pretty much daily, but I don't make it too heavy). Even when it seems to start to dry out a little (one of mine got a little too much eyeshadow, etc on it) I can still usually use it for a while to line the actual lid- I don't use it for a wing, but I use a newer one for the wing part. It is very easy to use and doesn't seem to rub off too easily. I am not very good at making the 'wings' for liner but this has been the best to work so far- and it is so cheap! Definitely one of my favorite buys from ELF so far- well worth the money. I also would suggest storing it with the tip down. I am not sure if that helps but it seemed to keep mine lasting a little longer.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I thought I would give this a try because it was only $2 but it wasn't for me. It has poor pigmentation and is very watery. I didn't find the pen style easy to use either.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO SO GOOD well when I got this eyeliner I was told some pretty good things but then when I got the eyeliner I thought the tip was way to thick and that it looked really cheep well I was correct I tried it out and the brush part just was not working with me and I bought black but it looked like grey I would recommend not spending the whole $2 on this 2 cent product.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the Greatest I bought this a few days ago and I am not 100% satisfied. The first time I used it, I was only able to use it to thinly line one of my eyes. When I tried to line my other eye, there was no pigmentation whatsoever. I was so excited to try it out, but now I regret buying it.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so waterproof I just received this product and I am not 100% happy with it. Even though its waterproof, it didn't stay on my eyes all night as I expected and the color is weak.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dried out on me I've seen in other reviews that products often dry out before you can use them, but this is the first time it's happened to me. It's disappointing to get a product that doesn't work, but it's so inexpensive, it's hard to complain, especially after all my other products have worked so well. On the other hand, I'm really glad that I read these reviews, because I might have otherwise thought that the pens were a poor product in general, as opposed to having the occasional defective pen. I'll be purchasing another one, and subsequently posting a second review.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dries too quickly It seems to dry off way too quickly. I woud open the cap and swatch it on my hand to make sure it is fine and immediately try to do my eyes but by then, nothing comes out. I cant seem to apply the eyeliner time and time again.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this product for about 2 months now and i am amazed at the quality. The color is actually black and doesn't smudge all over my eyes, I have oily skin and most eyeliners smudge but this stays in place ALL day
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE it... BUT... i love this liner! it lasts all day, even on my oily lids.i would have given it 5 stars BUT, i agree with a lot of the other customers, it dries out so fast! after just a few uses, it's already dry and can then get flaky. for $2, i guess i can't complain too much.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible. dont buy it. i got this thinking it would be good. boy was i wrong. dries out very quickly and runs out of ink fast also.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO NO I bought this waterproof eyeliner and it was completely dried out! I never even got the chance to use it! I was so disappointed!:-/
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry and does not apply evenly The first stroke when using this has a lot of liquid, but then every time after that it's been very dry. It applies dark on the edges, but opaque in the middle of the stroke. Going back to the other liquid eyeliner.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite eyeliner This is by far the best eyeliner ever. Easy to apply and looks great all day.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors, Great Wear! I have this in every color. I especially love the Hunter Green and Teal Eyeliner Pens. They are all well pigmented and the fact that they have marker-type packaging makes for easy, smooth and even application that doesn't move even after a full day's wear. These have quickly become my favorite eyeliners and make cateye and winged looks a breeze. Bravo, e.l.f.!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best waterproof eyeliner I have seen this eyeliner is incredible and it takes a lot to wear it off i can go to the beach and pool now knowing my eyeliner will not budge and i love the pen aplicator
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! i love this eyeliner, i used to buy liquid eyeliners for around $30 but i was in love when i purchased this one. It is so easy to put on and stays pretty precise even after a bunch of uses, it also lasts a really long time (it started to wear down in color, but after not using it for a couple weeks, the color picked back up and i was able to use it for another few weeks!) Although it is not really waterproof like it indicates, i don't mind that but if you're particular about needing waterproof, this is probably not the one for you.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried out Disappointed in this product. It arrived already dried out!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy application I really like how easy it is to apply and there is plenty of product. It doesn't dry out easy. I repurchased this a few times. Works great!
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good If there's one thing I've noticed as far as brush tip eyeliners go, it's that the tip can easily get clogged with eyeshadow and the eyeliner stops flowing. I've ruined many other brush tip liners just due to applying them over powder makeup, but this one was the first to stand up and keep working in spite of eyeshadow.I have this eyeliner in two shades: Coffee and Black. I will say they aren't the boldest eyeliners ever, but they go on pretty smooth and the brush tip allows for a little control over the stroke thickness. However, the eyeliner fluid is a little on the thin side and you might have to layer it a little for the full effect. One thing I will advise in regard to this particular eyeliner is this: don't use it for dramatic pinup/cat-eye styles. Trying to fill in large areas with this liner doesn't work out that well and it ends up looking streaky. But as far as normal liner application, it does okay.This eyeliner also definitely seems to be waterproof. I usually draw a line on my hand after I apply it to my eyelids to ensure the liner is still flowing, and it takes several hand washes to get the lines completely off. BUT this product is not immune to tears. My eyes tend to water a little when I apply makeup and this stuff will smudge from the occasional teary eye corner. I try to avoid using this for cat-eye eyeliner and don't put it in the outer corners of my eyes because it doesn't stay put, even with setting mist. Applied just to the upper lids, though, it works nicely.As a small aside, know that I use this product with primer and setting mist, so I'm not sure how effective it is without those items. Used with the aforesaid products, the liner does stay on and won't smudge for quite a long time.Other than that, though, I'd say the pros outweigh the cons. This is a nice, basic little eyeliner for a steal of a price. It's good for everyday/typical use.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i am in love! I saw this for the first time in a thrift store when I was in a hurry. Thought cool. I have been in love with it since that day. Now when ever I see it in any stores I grab all of it on the shelf. It lasts all day and I am bad about rubbing my eyes alot. This last through all that.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from poor pigmentation I was very excited when my mother bought this as a gift for me, in the color black. However, when I swiped it over my eye it had very poor pigmentation. The packaging was nice, and the felt tip seemed very precise. I'm sorta sad since i've had my eye on it for quite some time, but maybe it was just dried out.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this on sale around Christmas time and it was only a dollar so I thought I would try it. I am so glad I did! I'm pale and refuse to wear black or thick eyeliner so I got it in the color coffee and it makes a perfect thin line. By far my favorite eyeliner I've ever had and so cheap!
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It broke.... I loved using this product..... until one day it broke.... The felt portion was pushed into the pen and now it's almost unusable. I wanna buy another, but how do I know that that one won't just break again. It looked very pretty though even in brown, it showed up on my skin.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I have extremely oily eye lids, even primers don't work. It's very difficult for me to find eyeliner that doesn't smudge or fade. I picked up this pen on a whim in Target one day since it was only $2 and it is FANTASTIC!It lasts all day and looks just as good at 10pm as it did at 7am. It's easy to apply and dries just seconds after application. If I want a thicker line I just apply with the side of the pen, or a thinner line with the tip. I've already gotten a second one to keep in my purse and plan to get the different colors from the site. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2015-02-19