Waterproof Eyeliner Pen is rated 3.69 out of 5 by 2,219.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love This Eye Liner! Bought this eyeliner about a month ago and I'm so in LOVE! I use a eyeshadow primer before applying the eyeliner and it shows even better and stays looking fabulous all day long! Would highly recommend this product, but eye primer needs to be applied before.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dried up fast Was super excited to try this in beautiful purple. It worked great the first few times I used it. I did store it upside down as recommended, but it dried up pretty fast.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was a good product when I bought it but the next two hours I tryed it and it was all dryed up it barley had pigment to it .the next morning I went to try it still dry so I wet the brush and it worked so i do not recommend this product to no one
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only eye liner I'll use I bought this around Christmas time, I got black, purple, and blue. The black goes on so nicely and stays all day! I haven't used the purple or blue yet, but I'm excited to! Definitely worth the 2$ I'm going to buy a few now!!!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best I love all ELF products and can't complain about any, except this eyeliner. I used it the first day I got and absolutely fell in love. The color was amazing and it was so easy to use. Went to use it the next day and it was all dried up. I know I closed it so I'm not sure if it was just that one damaged piece or the product itself. All I can say was that I was really disappointed.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average I bought this eyeliner at Target and was very excited to find a cheap waterproof pen eyeliner. I loved everything about it: the color (I bought brown), it lasted all day, it came off easy with makeup remover, it was easy to use and very precise. It just didn't last very long. I have been using it for about 2 weeks, and the tip is not giving out much ink. Maybe if it was stored tip-down, it would work better.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great at first but loses pigment after a while I bought this product a while ago and was very satisfied with the results at first, but then the black pigment of the eye liner started to fade after I applied it. Over time, the liner would not even come out onto my eye, or would show up as a faint grayish clear color.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeliner I love this liner in Ash and Purple. It goes on smoothly and stays on all day. The Ash is a great color and I needed something softer than black. The Purple is a tad bright but with I still like the color.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this about a month ago and I love it! It's so easy to put on and the tip is thin enough that I get exactly the look I want! I wish the color was a little darker, but that wouldn't keep me from buying this product again. This is my go-to eyeliner for everyday use.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought the pen a while ago,super psyched for it. I used it the day i bought it and it seemed ok, tried to use it the next day to find it dried up and working poorly. B/c it was only $2 i didnt mind but def. not repurchasing
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long wear time, but comes off easy when needed. I've bought these in packs at my local Ross and Marshalls stores and they are awesome!! The only negative thing to them is they dry out pretty quickly, but for $2.00 can one really complain? Great product, by far one of my top 5 favorites.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hate it i will give it a try again but i feel it will dry out and will like to get a new one for free just to try it out
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good while it lasts... I used this eyeliner maybe 5 times and then it dried out.. I made sure to seal the cap on every time too. It was good while it worked though.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from only one use I bought this eyeliner in teal and I loved the color, the problem was I only got to use it ONCE :( It dried up after that. I stored it upside down hoping to get another use out of it but no such luck. Really bummed because I loved the color.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was dry when I got it and it was frayed.It did not go on smooth and it smudged.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not pleased I was so excited to purchase this water proof eye liner, since my eye lids tend to be a bit oily I thought this was the perfect solution. I was not pleased the brush is not as thin as I expected, I had to reapply layers to make my lines darker, in a couple hours it creased and just looked faded.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on very well! This is the only type of eyeliner I've been using for the last few years. It goes on very well and stays on until I decide to take it off.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wasnt a fan of this product. It didnt go on well at all.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay... my mother bought this for me the day before easter.. I tried it that day and my oily lids make it come off just a little bit and make it look lighter. I got the color black and it looks grey. I like it, I just wish it wouldn't come off..
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I had read some good reviews about this eyeliner so I decided to try it. I have used several high end eyeliners including too faced and urban decay. I find this to be the best eyeliner I have ever used so far. I've tried a lot of liquid liners and they were hard for me to get on. This is sooooo easy to apply. It lasts all day and does not smudge, I could not be more happy with it! I went and bought a couple more for when I run out! I give this an A plus!
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have only bought this in-store and in black but I love it. I have gotten it a few times. I don't know how long these are supposed to last but for only $2 I can get at least a few months out of each pen (I use it pretty much daily, but I don't make it too heavy). Even when it seems to start to dry out a little (one of mine got a little too much eyeshadow, etc on it) I can still usually use it for a while to line the actual lid- I don't use it for a wing, but I use a newer one for the wing part. It is very easy to use and doesn't seem to rub off too easily. I am not very good at making the 'wings' for liner but this has been the best to work so far- and it is so cheap! Definitely one of my favorite buys from ELF so far- well worth the money. I also would suggest storing it with the tip down. I am not sure if that helps but it seemed to keep mine lasting a little longer.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I thought I would give this a try because it was only $2 but it wasn't for me. It has poor pigmentation and is very watery. I didn't find the pen style easy to use either.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO SO GOOD well when I got this eyeliner I was told some pretty good things but then when I got the eyeliner I thought the tip was way to thick and that it looked really cheep well I was correct I tried it out and the brush part just was not working with me and I bought black but it looked like grey I would recommend not spending the whole $2 on this 2 cent product.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the Greatest I bought this a few days ago and I am not 100% satisfied. The first time I used it, I was only able to use it to thinly line one of my eyes. When I tried to line my other eye, there was no pigmentation whatsoever. I was so excited to try it out, but now I regret buying it.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so waterproof I just received this product and I am not 100% happy with it. Even though its waterproof, it didn't stay on my eyes all night as I expected and the color is weak.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dried out on me I've seen in other reviews that products often dry out before you can use them, but this is the first time it's happened to me. It's disappointing to get a product that doesn't work, but it's so inexpensive, it's hard to complain, especially after all my other products have worked so well. On the other hand, I'm really glad that I read these reviews, because I might have otherwise thought that the pens were a poor product in general, as opposed to having the occasional defective pen. I'll be purchasing another one, and subsequently posting a second review.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dries too quickly It seems to dry off way too quickly. I woud open the cap and swatch it on my hand to make sure it is fine and immediately try to do my eyes but by then, nothing comes out. I cant seem to apply the eyeliner time and time again.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this product for about 2 months now and i am amazed at the quality. The color is actually black and doesn't smudge all over my eyes, I have oily skin and most eyeliners smudge but this stays in place ALL day
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE it... BUT... i love this liner! it lasts all day, even on my oily lids.i would have given it 5 stars BUT, i agree with a lot of the other customers, it dries out so fast! after just a few uses, it's already dry and can then get flaky. for $2, i guess i can't complain too much.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible. dont buy it. i got this thinking it would be good. boy was i wrong. dries out very quickly and runs out of ink fast also.
Date published: 2015-03-17