Waterproof Eyeliner Pen is rated 3.7718 out of 5 by 2,020.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of Junk This eyeliner is a piece of junk and was dried out when I opened the package and tried to use for the first time! Ordered it online so didn't waste my time attempting to get $3 back.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! (Coffee Color) Coffee Color: This is the first "liquid" eyeliner I've ever tried. It is so easy to use!*I do not wear any eyeliner on my waterline, rather, I apply along the lower lashes (if that makes sense). I mention this because I cannot say how effective this product works on the waterline.* I like that if you make a mistake, you can wipe it away easily with your finger. The tip of the pen applies skinny lines, and if you angle it more towards the base of the pen, you can apply thicker lines. Also, the eyeliner stays on all day- I'm assuming unless you rub it off. I'm a dental hygienist so I'm constantly wearing safety glasses that sometimes fog up (moisture) and this holds through an entire day's work. It doesn't budge until I take off my makeup (no raccoon eyes). This comes off easily at night with any makeup remover (I've used several different ones, ranging from ELF makeup removal wipes to bottled oil-free makeup remover). I am very happy with my purchase. I have used this on average 3 days a week for about a month and it hasn't dried out. This is definitely my go-to eyeliner. 
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered this and I was really excited. However, I am a little disappointed. It is very dry, which makes it hard to apply. It also has more f a gray color. On the bright side it is waterproof, and is good for beginners
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price I received this as a gift and was really impressed. Sometimes the color would fade which wasn't that big of a deal to me. My lid wouldn't stay on though so it dried out. 
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from eh I bought two of these at target a few  months ago and opened one as soon as i got it. The pen is a good shape and easy to use but I prefer a pitch black pigment, this was more of a dark gray and it seemed a bit watery. It is definitely waterproof, it did not come off completely in the shower. I became very dissatisfied when the pen dried up within a a week after opening even though I put the cap back on correctly after every use. :(
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your $$ This was HORRIBLE for me. The felt tip was already bent when I got it, it hurts when you apply, it feels so dry and awful. plus you have to go over a few times in order to get full color, and it ends up wiping off some color along the way. I line my eyes almost everyday with either a liquid or other felt tip liquid pens, and this one is just the worst. I ahd high hopes bc I love ELF products, but I will not be buying again.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very impressed I ordered this eyeliner with very low expectations. It was $2, not a huge loss if it wasn't spectacular. I am very happy with this purchase and will reorder! It goes on smoothly, even over eyeshadow! I think that without being on over the shadow it would have stayed longer, I will have to try that out later, but it did come off with some rubbing. Still, I tend not to rub my eyes often, and when I do, I expect my makeup to move. I was able to create awesome tight lines on my upper lashes and then make thicker bold ones as well. This pen will make it very easy to get ready in the mornings!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I got one coffee and a black for myself and my sister to start using eyeliner and I actually really love it. It applies easy and the line is fine.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOMENESS love...love...love this eyeline! Won't use any other. Goes on smooth and dark...also long wearing! Also love the price :-)
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite elf product I've been using this eyeliner for about a year, but only in black. but when I found all the colors available online I decided to test out the tea for a layered eyeliner look that I've been wanting to try. the pigmentation for both is amazing, and I can't speak highly enough about it. the eyeliner doesn't budge for my 8 hour shifts, and then some. please make this in gold, elf!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from water proof eyeliner I've used this product several times. It gives a dark clean line with the first couple of applications. Only downsides are that the brush wears down pretty fast and the eyeliner itself is not water proof. My eyes tear up from time to time and the eyeliner smears off with it. It's an easy go to product for the price.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never again I bought 4 of these: Black, Coffee, Hunter Green, Teal. Of them the Coffee is the best, and the only one to make a consistently pigmented line. All the others are thin and watery upon application and require you to wait for it to dry and then go in for more coats. None of them were waterproof! I used a primer on my arm, applied lines from all of them, and surfed the internet for at least 30 minutes before testing them. It didnt even take water, they smeared with my finger, but the water just made them bleed everywhere. I love elf but I will stick to their gel liners from now on.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from needs to be improved I bought it thinking I'd finally found the perfect eyeliner for a low price. Looks like I was wrong. I was expecting it to be very dark and smooth. I got very light and it would miss spots, almost as if it was dry. I do not recommend this product. I love E.L.F, but not this eyeliner.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected I ordered this a week ago, and have tried it twice, but it just doesn't work for me! Its so thin and watery, and the black is not very pigmented at all. It came off streaky and fanned out after application, ruining my eyeshadow. Definitely not a fan.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like a dried out marker It acts like a dried up marker and not the liquid eyeliner that I ordered....
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best liquid liner! I have the older packaging when it came in black. But I absolutely loved it! Just bought 4 more to stock up. Glides on so easily like a liquid liner, yet there's no hassle of dipping it. It's like a felt tip pen, great for on-the-go! Great quality, at the cheapest price guaranteed!  
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I bought this, just to try it out ,since ive been having a hard time finding a good eyeliner look for me, and i loved it! I compared it to a $5 covergirl one, and i cant tell the difference.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good eyeliner for the price I purchased this around a month ago and have been using it pretty consistently since.  I only use it on my top eyelid to do winger eyeliner.  The tip is perfect for making a clean wing, and it goes on smoothly.  I actually much prefer it over my Tarte gel eyeliner.  My only problem is after a few weeks of use, the tip has begun to fray a little, but I've found ways to make that work for me.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought mine at target for $2. The pigment for this is actually very black. The felt tip is able to give an extremely thin line. I read that a lot of people are saying that the tip hurts them, but it's honestly not bad. Just apply less pressure and it's fine. The problem I have with this is that it says "waterproof" and it isn't. I have very watery eyes and after I wiped them,  a lot of product got on my finger which is why I give this 4 stars instead of 5. 
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful, awful, awful! I purchased this about 2 weeks ago at Target. I opened it up right away to use and as soon as I swatched it I thought oh this will be nice. So of course then I had to test it on my eyes. When I did it was already dried up.. (same day) I gave it a shake and left it sitting upside down to get the product moving and still nothing. I got really streaky lines because it was dry. The tip was rough and honestly I'm not sure if I got a bad one or not because this was just awful. I left it sit on the counter upside down for 4 days and tried it again today and when I did it started to work and by the time I finished one eye and moved to the next it was already dried up. So needless to say I only got 1 eye use and 1 small swatch out of this product. I know it's cheap and you get what you pay for but gosh this was AWFUL! I do NOT recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this in the color black and I was a bit disappointed. The felt tip was very fine, and seemed like it would work well, Unfortunately the pigmentation of the product is very low, and it seems to be pre-dried almost, as that the liner hardly comes out at all!
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this a while back and never reviewed it because i wanted to try it out for a while. When i first swatched this on my hand, the lines were smooth ans it looked perfect. But every time i tried to apply it to my lids it felt like the felt tip was scratching me. It also wasnt very pigmented (black should be black, not grey) and not waterproof at all. The cap also didnt stay on easily so it dried up very quickly. Least favorite item by elf so far.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good pigmentation i love this, however, the purple was a bit dryer than expected. Oh, well.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easily smudges. I bought this because of the prices and it easily smudges. Haven't really had to test the waterproofness, but the length of the pen and the felt tip make it easy to apply.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long-wearing, easy to use, but cap falls off! Great for tightlining and regular lining, easily buildable and fairly waterproof - lasts for several hours before getting kind of smudgy. I love this very much but had to give it 4 stars because I've had to buy 5 of these. The cap falls off in my makeup bag and because of this, it dries up. I don't have a solution for that unfortunately, but have to buy so many spares because this happens all of the time.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks Fine But NOT Waterproof.. I bought this about a week ago and it arrived today, goes on alright but not 100% smooth, looks good BUT it is definitely NOT waterproof! maybe it was a fluke, but when water itself and even spit (tried it out on my arm first, then just used my finger to rub it off) get rid of it, you can't really call this one waterproof :/ oh well!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Black is Good. Other Colors Not So Much I bought this in black and it was great.  I went to reorder it and they were out of black so i bough brown and purple.  They do not work as well.  They are barley visible on my eyelids.  
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT WATERPROOF I got this in elf's holiday kit and i drew on my hand with it and thought it was ok. i ran it under water and if you touch it after that you barely have anythong left on. i wore this to school and it faded! by the end of the day it was like a grey color. i was disappointed. I will stick to the regular liquid liner they sell. 
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok. It's good, but its not REALLY good. Like, it dries out at times while applying at times, and it can be frustrating but it gets the job done MOST of the time.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Dry to Use I recently placed a large order of e.l.f. products and overall I'm very happy with them! This is the one product I would not recommend. I was really excited about this one because I have always used pencil eyeliner and never really got the hang of using liquid liner. I love the way liquid liner looks though, so I thought this product might be able to ease me into it. Unfortunately, the liner is so dry it's unusable. I've tried using it three times now on its own and wetting it before use and it's no good: even if I wet it, it doesn't stay wet enough to finish even one eye. I hope it was just the one I received that was so dry but after reading other's reviews, I don't think so. I definitely won't be ordering this again.
Date published: 2014-03-17