Waterproof Eyeliner Pen is rated 3.6874 out of 5 by 2,239.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not waterproof. Not even a little. It's easy to apply, makes nice lines, lasts really well. Except it's not waterproof. Not at all. If your eyes water at all, it's ruined. They should be ashamed they had the guts to call this waterproof.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thought I would love it I bought this today and swatched it on my hand to test it. It is very black, but I did notice some skipping. I made sure it was completely dry and then lightly rubbed it. (My allergies have left my eyes super itchy). It smudged all over the place and it is also not waterproof. This might be ok for photos but definitely not all day wear. I love elf but this product is a dud.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this and after the first eye was done the first time I used it ever I was very impressed! Then I moved on to the next eye and halfway through it was already completely died out. I stored it upside down for about a week then tried it again and it was still died out.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Easy on and no messy results. I really like the long tip on the pen (I think that helps me control the application better). I got "Coffee"and it goes well with my brown eyes. I love eye color but usually settle on neutral shades for everyday use. That said, this liner doesn't look " heavy" or overdone during daytime. It works great for me!
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to apply The purple color is lighter than I wanted. It doesn't define my eyes as well as I would like.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this several months ago along with a large geometric pallet, and I was so excited when I first put it on. It didn't burn my eyes like other liquid eye liners, and the color was very nice with my eyes. I did find, however, that if I wore it longer than two hours, it would start almost eroding away due to my eyelids being oily or moist from sweat (especially after being in a crowed auditorium for a concert.) I do not say this product is waterproof, or budge proof because of that. It doesn't work well with my partially hooded eyes, and it looks really unflattering when it starts rubbing away. I would give this product 4 or 5 stars if it was waterproof and didn't budge all day. I hate having to reapply things, as I don't like carrying make-up in my bag as it might explode and make a mess.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love/hate I love the way the liner goes on at the beginning. I find the product runs out very quickly. The price is great but you must have several on hand so you won't run out while you are applying the liner. It is very easy to apply a thin line.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is NOT dried out! It works GREAT! I ordered this last week (5/30/15) and it works perfectly. I bought the purple one. It's not a bright purple though, it is a very dark, almost grayish purple.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its decent, pretty nice for two bucks Ive seen reviews of pens which came dry or damaged, but mine came just fine, have had it for a couple weeks and it hasnt dried out, tho i barely use it. It isnt totally waterproof, but it doesnt smear. I got the black one and the color isnt the blackest black but it is nice. Kind of a bit hard to draw with it tho.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT WATERPROOF This applies really nicely and leaves a nice line. But waterproof? Absolutely not.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you really cannot beat it. felt tip and great color for only $2??....AND IT WORKS?! like it should.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not something special I find it easier to create a cat eye look with a pen eyeliner. I bought this one in the black and teal shades. I am very disappointed by the black one. It looks like more of a dark grey rather than black. And it isn't waterproof. And although I love the color teal because I am a huge fan of funky eye makeup, the fact that it isn't waterproof makes me hesitate whenever I think about using it.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor Quality I bought this pen in Plum Color and I used only once. It was very dry to apply and I have tried again to use it and it is dried out...so disappointing as I liked the color
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazed!!!! I only got hands on this product because it came with a special offer and who would have known that it was going to work wonders. I am extremely impressed with the black liner that is easy to apply and does not smear.BONUS: it has a matte finish and does not look like plastic eyeliner
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT WATERPROOF This product will smudge away with the smallest bit of water, and it will almost completely fade away within 10 minetminutes. I do not recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! I got it in the color teal and it this ugly blue that kinda looks like I used a regular blue pen on my eyes. It just looks awful.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was so excited to use this to learn how to perfect my eye lining skills, as it looked easy to use. I get home take it out of the package and test it on my hand, the line was beautiful, smooth, and dark. As soon as i go to try on my eye it works for half of one lid, and dries out. Maybe i got a bad one idk, but very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this at my school library yesterday because I love elf and this pen was new to our school. I used it today and it doesnt even come out? How is the new pen dried up so fast??
Date published: 0110-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Watery, inconsistent and spotty I got the brown color by mistake, but the overall product was not good at all. The line does not come out fluid, very difficult to reach any pigmentation and when you go over it removes the ink from another spot of the line. The applicator tip is bendable and dulls quickly. Would not suggest at all!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the Best This came with the Mama Know's Best kit I purchased, so I wasn't too crazy about it to begin with. Based of the reviews, I figured it was a hit or miss.Unfortunately, it was a miss. I tried it as soon as it arrived, but the color is too thin and comes out more of a light grey. I'm going to store it upside down and see if it comes out any better, but even still I an tell this is going to dry out fast. Overall I wouldn't buy this again.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love This Eye Liner! Bought this eyeliner about a month ago and I'm so in LOVE! I use a eyeshadow primer before applying the eyeliner and it shows even better and stays looking fabulous all day long! Would highly recommend this product, but eye primer needs to be applied before.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dried up fast Was super excited to try this in beautiful purple. It worked great the first few times I used it. I did store it upside down as recommended, but it dried up pretty fast.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was a good product when I bought it but the next two hours I tryed it and it was all dryed up it barley had pigment to it .the next morning I went to try it still dry so I wet the brush and it worked so i do not recommend this product to no one
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only eye liner I'll use I bought this around Christmas time, I got black, purple, and blue. The black goes on so nicely and stays all day! I haven't used the purple or blue yet, but I'm excited to! Definitely worth the 2$ I'm going to buy a few now!!!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best I love all ELF products and can't complain about any, except this eyeliner. I used it the first day I got and absolutely fell in love. The color was amazing and it was so easy to use. Went to use it the next day and it was all dried up. I know I closed it so I'm not sure if it was just that one damaged piece or the product itself. All I can say was that I was really disappointed.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average I bought this eyeliner at Target and was very excited to find a cheap waterproof pen eyeliner. I loved everything about it: the color (I bought brown), it lasted all day, it came off easy with makeup remover, it was easy to use and very precise. It just didn't last very long. I have been using it for about 2 weeks, and the tip is not giving out much ink. Maybe if it was stored tip-down, it would work better.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great at first but loses pigment after a while I bought this product a while ago and was very satisfied with the results at first, but then the black pigment of the eye liner started to fade after I applied it. Over time, the liner would not even come out onto my eye, or would show up as a faint grayish clear color.
Date published: 1615-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeliner I love this liner in Ash and Purple. It goes on smoothly and stays on all day. The Ash is a great color and I needed something softer than black. The Purple is a tad bright but with I still like the color.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this about a month ago and I love it! It's so easy to put on and the tip is thin enough that I get exactly the look I want! I wish the color was a little darker, but that wouldn't keep me from buying this product again. This is my go-to eyeliner for everyday use.
Date published: 2615-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought the pen a while ago,super psyched for it. I used it the day i bought it and it seemed ok, tried to use it the next day to find it dried up and working poorly. B/c it was only $2 i didnt mind but def. not repurchasing
Date published: 2015-04-26