Waterproof Eyeliner Pen is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 2557.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT Waterproof I like eyeliner but it's not waterproof.It easily comes of. Even from blinking!!!
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Already dried up upon arrival This just came in a few days ago and I was so excited to try it out. Upon opening, it was already dried up, and what very little product it did produce was certainly not waterproof. This may have been because it was already dried up, however it is something to keep in mind. Another issue I personally had with it that is completely subjective was that the pen itself was so large, I couldn't actually see where I was applying it.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried out Really wanted to love this, but it arrived so dry it was impossible to get an actual liquid line. What little smudges I got were hard to remove, so I'm guessing it's pretty waterproof.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will Not Buy Again This eyeliner is not good. When you first apply it, it seems to be okay and the application is nice, but I have to store it tip down in a container otherwise it dries out. Not waterproof enough. By the end of the day, my wings are usually gone :(
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eyeliner is garbage I bought this eyeliner and the intense ink eyeliner and that one stays on longer and is more pigmented... This one is so streaky, not very dark, not waterproof at all (easily wipes off) and comes off during the day.. Its very cheap looking and feeling too. Dont waste your money.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's okay It's okay. I am not a fan of felt-tip pens, but I wanted to see how waterproof it is. I have both a mono-lid and a double-lid (asymmetrical eyelids - I know, life is so unfair). Application isn't too difficult - I am able to get a thin, winged line with ease. But I do notice some smudging and traveling, with or without setting powder. For a two buck eyeliner, it does perform relatively well. I bought two of these so I'll probably throw one of these in my bag for touch up's or post-yoga eyeliner application.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stays on better than any I've tried I really love this eyeliner it stays put all day. my only complaint is that it runs out quickly and that the pen tip is so fine. I really wish ELF had more waterproof stay put make up products.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY I love elf, but this product was so bad. When I first opened it, it was semi-dry. It was so hard to get any product on my eye I was constantly going over it to make it darker even then I couldn't get it black. By the next day, it was completely dry and there was nothing I could do to save it. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't understand all of the negative reviews for this. I have been using this for a few months, and I love it. It did not dry out in a day, it is not sheer, and it drys pretty much immediately. I use this liner for my wing and my inner-corner point. I have watery eyes, so it being waterproof has been a life-saver. And for only being $2, you can't go wrong.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that great The eyeliner pen doesn't last very long. You can always flip the sides, but it doesn't take long to run out. It is waterproof, so I'll give it that. The brown color is really light pigmented. And the tip doesn't glide on like other eyeliner pens. Really bad for oily skin.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money i usually am a big fan of elf products, but this eyeliner got me very upset. first of all it dried up the day after i got it, i ended up having to dip it in mascara for any product to show up. second of all this is NOT WATER PROOF, it smears even after an hour after applying. No hate towards elf, they have just definantly made better products than this one.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not too Good I bought three of these, all at different times, and used them. Within two or three days they were either out of juice or the top of the felt came off when I was applying it on to my lid.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!!! I can't tell you how in love I am with this eyeliner. The best waterproof eyeliner you can bought. Nothing takes it off, you can swim, you can sweat, and it won't comes of without a makeup remover. The point is very precise so you can make cat eye or a pin up look effortless. And it's so black, super pigmented.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good, Bad, and the Ugly Okay first off I like the felt tip it really is something to use and makes things a lot easier sometimes. The bad part is that it takes forever for this product to dry on your lids, meaning it may be waterproof you just got to get there in letting it dry for it to actually become waterproof. The ugly part is I got a brown and it really looks black and I really needed brown for what I was working on. So this product is a bit misleading if you ask me.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I thought this was supposed to be black.. Not waterproof at all (comes off if you even gently touch it with your finger,) shows up sheer grey, not black, barely any product comes out. Waste of money.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried out I was really excited to try this but it arrived completely dried up with very little pigment at all. I managed to eke out a tiny grayish line with some excessive force. It's possible I received a bad batch but judging from the other reviews, this isn't the first time it's happened to a customer.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from black is grey,, dry i got this in the mail today and i was so disappointed.. the eyeliner is grey and sheer.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Goes on Great, Dries Out Right Away The color is great and it glides on nicely. The problem is that the actual product dries out a week and a half after I bought it which is ridiculous
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays put! I love love love this product!! I'm a nurse who works long hours with many situations to endure during my shift. I cannot believe at the end of my 14 hour day I actually still had eyeliner in the same place I put it that morning! I try and store it uoside down as the package suggests, to prevent drying out. I'm so happy I found this after many many others I've tried...and a lot of money spent.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does Not Last The product dried after two uses. Was a dark, pigmented black on first use. Easy to hold. But started drying after tha use and needed more effort to apply color. After second use, it completely dried.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stops working after one use. I used this product once and it worked great! Then the next time I used it, it didn't show up at all. I know it's a two dollar product but at the same time that dosen't give you the excuse to put out something of such poor quality.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated it! It didn't show up at all! Immediately after buying it I searched it and it came out a gross, thin grey colour. Their intense black liner (shorter with black packaging and a thicker tip) is way better! Don't waste your money on this product.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MIDNIGHT BLUE LINER I WISH MIDNIGHT BLUE WAS JUST A BIT BRIGHTER BUT THE TIP AND FLOW OF PEN WAS QUITE NICE...
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what i expected i bought this about 2 weeks ago and tried it as soon as I got in in the mail , this eyeliner is awful , it barley shows up . Its not dark at all .
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth 2 dollars. Keep your change ! I love elf products but this one sucks. Wipes right off. But stayed on all day. So I guess sweat proof ? I work in a kitchen so it stayed on. Flimsy and dry but you kinda have to use it upside down so that the stuff comes out. Im gonna use it till it runs out. But I wouldn't buy it again
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting Bought this product in coffee a couple months ago & so far I love it. So far it never smudges & is sweat proof. The only downfall I have found is that you have to keep the point downward so the product flows to the applicators tip. Sometimes in the middle of applying my eyeliner & its facing upward(towards the ceiling), the tip seems to dry upAfter the first stroke. All I have to do is shake the product or set it down for a bit with the tip pointed downward so the product can flow to the tip again.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to apply This product applies well and doesn't smudge (I'm assuming you're not rubbing your eyes haha). Will purchase again.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I bought this product to go swimming. I tested it when i got home and it rubbed right off in water. It's a nice liner if you aren't expecting waterproof though.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for price Creates a precise wing that lasts all day. Easy to use, good deep black. If I could change anything, I would make the tip just a bit thicker, as it takes a few strokes for get a good solid wing.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used to have this and I absolutely loved it. I recently got it again and it works wonderful.
Date published: 2017-03-28