Mineral Lipstick is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1017.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it isnt the best lipstick, but i love the lighter colors, they stay on and look great.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lipstick I got this product as a free gift - I love it, it is creamy and moist and lasts really well. I would definitely buy this product again and recommend it to others.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I received this product for free in a kit and I'm so happy I did. I got the shade Natural Nymph which is a very fresh, nude with subtle pink tones. Pair it with a nude lip liner and it'll look great!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lipstick. I like the color of the lip color. It is very "natural" looking.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CHANGED FORMULA? I used to LOVE this lipstick. Like, five star rating loved. Then I ordered a new one recently and it was TERRIBLE! It smelled like a crayon. Straight up WAX. and tasted like one too. the color wasn't as good or the texture. I threw it away. But FIRST I checked the ingredients. sure enough, they had changed the formula. It now even includes MINERAL OIL. which it never did. and came in a white box. I don't know if they changed it or gave me and extremely OLD lipstick. Either way they have lost a customer for life and I'm telling everyone I know. So bummed. :(
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly the colours I was looking for! I bought 'nude nymph' & 'pouty petal' and they're both great. I wanted a day wear neutral & a nude. They're both true to shade & exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok lipstick for someone on a budget. This lipstick is okay if you want good coverage on a budget but unfortunately it just leaves my lips dry and bleeds alot even if you use liner first...
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lipstick! This was the very first lipstick I tried from ELF. I truly do LOVE the color pouty petal. It is rich in texture and the color is very illuminating for my particular coloring. I have a short silver pixie haircut. This is my go to everyday, everytime.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Nymph I got the color Natural Nymph as part of a gift... Well the color looked terrible as a lipstick, but worked wonders as a concealer. So that is what I use it for. Great coverage!!!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Natural Nymph = Nope I got the Natural Nymph (lightest) shade with a free with purchase gift last time I bought stuff from this website. It's SUPER light, straight up beige. I have porcelain fair skin and it makes me look like a corpse. It also smells like a crayon, which is amusing to me. I'm glad I did not spend any money on it, as this shade is useless to me. Buy any of the other shades, just not this one. There are cheaper alternatives if you want to look like a corpse.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring the other colors back. My two favorites were cheerful cherry and royal red, but you took those off, just like other really great products.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little so-so I was interested to see what this lipstick would be like, and I wasn't very impressed. It has an odd, sort of dry texture, which I assume is due to it being mineral. That would be easy to get over, if the pigmentation weren't so patchy. I don't know if it's because my lips are brown and not pink, but the shade - if you could call it that, since it just looked like a clumpy mess on my lips - just didn't look quite right.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Natural Nymph Honestly not my favorite color. I'm very pale and this color just WASHED ME OUT. But the item picture was VERY true to color. The texture is ok but not perfect, fades in minutes, when packed on it does look gross and clingy. Only actually looks good when it is more faded on me, packed on is a GIANT no no. I do think this color would look great on a darker woman (Tan to Dark skin) for these women it would be such a beautiful nude. pic on the left is the color more faded....pic on the right is the color more packed on
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rich Raspberry I bought this product 2-3 months ago. I love the ingredients in it, and I love how it feels on my lips. Rich Raspberry didn't turn out as dark as I anticipated, but I still love the color. I am very pale skinned, and this shade gives my lips a hint of color. I am actually ordering another rich raspberry right now. I hope to try the rose color someday, but it always seems to be sold out when I order online.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great quality and price This is the first time I've purchased e.l.f products and I've been really pleased with everything. I loved the colour of this lipstick and its very moisturizing. I would definitely try other colours
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Natural Nymph NO! Ugh the worst colour in the world!!!! natural nymph is a natural NO NO NO.The formula is great but the color is such a wash out even for the palest of skins
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought Beautiful Berry would be more of a berry colour but instead it is a more nude colour, first time I have been disappointed with an ELF product.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Bought this a while back and i absolutely love it. It's such a gorgeous colour and it's one of those nice ones that smell nice too. It doesnt stain your lip really bad like some do and it's currently my fav to wear for my eveyday look.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight lipstick with a satin feel On the hunt for the perfect nude lipstick, I ordered a couple colors of this lipstick, and then I got another color in a bundle deal. All three of these colors apply with a satiny, lightweight feel, and the color payoff of a traditional lipstick. Sometimes, depending on the weather and my hydration, it does feel dry, but that's external to the lipstick. It's a joy to wear! Fingers crossed that my favorite colors stay in stock!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Color! I bought this about 2 months ago and it is beautiful (I am a medium/dark skin tone)
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality for most; poor shade descriptions I have several of these lipsticks. I've had runway pink and that is a neutral everyday pink shade. I recently bought Natural Nymph, which for me, is a light color that some would consider to be a concealer-nude lip, which I do like. However, this particular one smells like a crayon and I'm not a fan of that. Maybe I got a bad one, I'm not sure. As someone else has said, nicely nude is NOT NUDE. On a fair skinned person like myself, it's a brown-reddish color and to me, that isn't nude. It may be neutral, but I think ELF needs to be more diligent about ACCURATELY describing their lipstick colors and providing true swatches on their site. Maybe ELF could do swatches of the lipsticks on a fair skinned, medium skinned, and deep skinned person so we could see for ourselves the true color of each lipstick.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well impressed I got the Beautiful Berry as a free gift. It's not a colour I would have ordered for myself so I put it to one side as I did not think I would use it. Then one day I was playing with my colours and I thought I'd try it and I was so surprised as I loved it. The colour really suited me but more importantly the formula was superb. Feels gorgeous on the lips and lasts ages. Can't wait to order more.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful color! I have been wearing the nicely nude shade of mineral lipstick on and off for a couple of months. This lipstick is the most beautiful color on my highly pigmented brownish lips with my fair NW15 skin. It has a nice smell/taste. My biggest complaint is that it doesn't last very long on. I am reapplying every hour and definitely after eating or drinking.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super lipstick colour is lovely and mat and stays for a long time
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Lipstick I really like the texture of this lipstick - love the packaging, too. It feels a bit more expensive than the moisturizing lipstick (which I also happen to love, for the record). I got the shade runway pink, and it's become one of my go-to nudes! The only reason I took off a star is the smell. The moisturizing lipsticks smell like vanilla which I adore, and I was hoping the mineral lipstick would have a similar scent. Instead, it kind of smells like a crayon. But, it's not really noticeable after you put it on.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great lipstick, goes on smooth, no leaks no staining
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect! it smells lovely and it goes on smooth. the only trouble i had with it was that it took quite a bit to get a good colour payoff on my lips but once i got it on it looked fantastic
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just "meh". I received this lipstick in Rich Raspberry as a "freebie" with my order. The color is the perfect "my lips but better" color. It goes on very smooth and is comfortable on the lips. It is more of a satin finish and looks nice. My only con with this product is that it smells like playdoh or silly putty.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I got the rich raspberry lipstick in a free giveaway. The color is good, but it smells and tastes like weird plastic. If you want lipstick, just get the moisturizing lipstick. It smells and tastes a lot better than this and is $2 cheaper!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite Lipstick! I was sent this as part of a free deal, it's not a colour I would of bought, but I absolutely LOVE it! The colour is perfect for me, and it's just the right shade. I love the formula as well, very hydrating and just looks lovely. This has quickly become my favourite lipstick, will definitely recommend!
Date published: 2015-12-14