Mineral Lipstick is rated 4.0353 out of 5 by 851.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible color I would like to start off by saying that the 2 stars I've given are for formula and packaging. I ordered natural nymph and I am a medium skin tone - the colour looks absolutely terrible on me! It looks chalky and as if I applied concealer all over my lips. It also clings to every wrinkle and imperfection in your lips. I don't know how this colour looks on other skin tones, but it's an absolute disaster on mine. 
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Nicely Nude I purchased both Nicely Nude and Pouty Petal, and while I really do like Pouty Petal, I am absolutely obsessed with Nicely Nude.  It is the perfect nude color for my skin tone.  The formula is very moisturizing, and I find that the lasting power is not bad at all.  There is also no offensive smell, which is always nice.  I'm definitely going to be trying out some additional colors!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth creamy texture I give it 4 stars instead 5 because I find that it does not last and comes off (drinking glass) easily.If the color label on the bottom comes off, you're in for some frustration finding your favorite.I do like how creamy and moisturizing this lipstick is.  I have Barely Bitten (rich brown/red) & the Party Pink (soft natural lip color).  The trend is the "nude" lip and the Party Pink is great for this look.I would still recommend this product, just carry it with you for quick touch-ups.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor quality I just got my mail order and right when I took it out of the packaging it was broken. I tried fixing it using the lighter technique, and placed it in the fridge for 15 minutes. I didn't use it for 2 days so it can attach completely, didn't work. I haven't experienced this with my other elf lipsticks, I guess it was bound to happen sooner or later, what do I expect,  it's a $5 lipstick!  other than the ery pretty color; Pouty petal. 
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love! i bought party pink and the red colour and i love them! they have great pigmentation and aren't greasy at all. you do have to re apply a bit to get a darker colour but no complaints other than that! i was expecting the party pink to be a brighter hot pink but it is a soft coral colour which I'm absolutely in love with. the red is not too bright and not too dark. they are both perfect.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed about discontinuations Another disappointed about the discontinuing of the nudes and naturals, in particular natural nymph.  That was my absolute favorite, I much prefer it to nicely nude!  Please bring it back!  I've tried Party in the Buff from the Studio line but it's too peach.  If you end up discontinuing the nude/natural matte lipsticks I'll be reconsidering purchasing anything at all.  
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth+Creamy+Beautiful Colors= LOVE I bought a sampling of the different lines of lipstick elf has and this one was by far my favorite. I got Party Pink which came out lighter/neutral with my fair skin tone. But what's really impressive was the way it glided on, comparable to department store lipsticks I've bought! Also didn't smudge or crease and left my lips feeling pretty soft and moisturized. LOVE <3 I will be buying more colors!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from where is... Natural Nymph is my go to colour I wear every day, it appears ELF has discontinued all light colour lipsticks! I am very disappointed :(
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Berry; read 2nd half for overall quality I only purchased one colour: Beautiful Berry, which was not a deep purple with a brown undertone like it is in the swatch. Instead, it was more of a brown with a pink tint. I was pleasantly surprised with the colour because my lips are already pretty brown, so this lipstick added a rosy stain (a "my lips but better" kind of colour). If you have fair skin and don't like brown shades on your lips, this colour probably isn't the right one for you; however, if you have darker skin with brown hues to your lips, this will look lovely! This lipstick has little to no taste, is creamy, glossy, and pigmented while still feeling light, but the colour does not stay on very long--it wipes off easily due to its smooth texture. It doesn't have a pleasant smell like the $1 Essential lipstick, but this is so minimal that I don't even consider it a con. The biggest difference in quality between the Essential and the Mineral lipstick lies in the tube: this container is more durable, twists up effortlessly, and is easier to use when on-the-go. Overall, this lipstick is definitely a bang for your buck. 
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic lipstick for my sensitive skin I'm sensitive to quite a few cosmetic ingredients found in the categories of preservatives, fragrances, fillers, etc. I really appreciate finding an affordable lipstick that performs well and has not for me caused any dermatitis of any kind. (Tip: I do usually wear a balm under all lipsticks - they just apply best for me that way.)I bought several colors during a sale: Cool Coral, Rosy Tan, Barely Bitten, Ripe Rose, Bare Brown & Fiery Fuschia. I look best in warm to neutral colors and would repurchase all of these but Ripe Rose. It is a gorgeous color, but I think best for cooler complexions or perhaps younger women.Barely Bitten might be in the cooler category, too, but it looks great when I wear purples and blues. The 50% off sales are great opportunities to try something out of your comfort zone.I'm looking forward to trying more colors in this line in the future, so I hope e.l.f. maintains this fabulous line.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caused Breakouts I'm very hit and miss with elf products but because of the price I'm never disappointed since I love constantly trying new things. These lipsticks however, I really disliked. The colors were lovely. They wore well, but were a little drying - nothing a gloss couldn't fix. My big issue is that the formula breaks me out. Every single time I used one of these lipsticks the skin around my lips broke out in small black heads. I unfortunately had to throw all 7 of the lipsticks I bought away.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bitter Sweet I purchased both Cool Coral & Beautiful Berry! Both shades are gorgeous but the coral cakes up. :( Such a dissapointment because I  absolutely love the color. I'm currently looking a similar shade by a different brand. The berry is just fine. The product goes on smooth and lasts a while. 
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Lipstick I bought the shade Cheerful Cherry, which is a gorgeous shade of red. It goes on really smooth and doesn't feel oily or crayon-like like many other lipsticks. It's worth paying a little more for the mineral lipstick over the Essential one. Someone on YouTube did a review comparing the lipsticks and the Essential ones are much brighter than the mineral ones. The mineral ones provide great color without being too bright. Highly recommend it. 
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kissable and Beautiful! I ordered this lipstick in the shade "Party Pink" and absolutely love it!  It's a much nicer color than it looks online, and is very smooth, pretty, and makes my lips soft!  It doesn't have much of a smell at all and needs a few coats to really show up, but it is a light color so this may not be the case with darker shades.  I'd say it was a great value considering the prices of most lipsticks nowadays!    
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and creamy! I bought this in Rich Raspberry and have worn a few times. So far I love it! Very smooth and creamy, lasting a long time!
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lipsticks I bought Cheerful Cherry and Royal Red.  I hate lipsticks because no matter how they are advertised to moisturize, they dry out my lips, but these do not.  I don't understand it, but glad I gave them a try.  Royal Red is more brown than I thought, but I can use it when I just want a tiny bit of color.Cheerful Cherry is the only red that looks good on me! Finally!  It's not clownish bright red that takes more confident than I have to wear.  It is certainly red, but a hint of something to make it not too powerful and lets me feel good about wearing it anytime of the day.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ehh. I just received this product with my order and im not sure if i like itso much. I am always hesitant about buying lipstick because theyre alwaysDry and look bad. And this one was like those. I mean these are the moreexpensive lipsticks on here so i guess im a little disappointed but theyrenot so bad if you put a gloss over it. 
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runway Pink/Natural Nymph Runway Pink is more brown.  For me it don't work. Natural Nymph is a plain jane nude.  Too plain for me.  They have a weird smell too.  But the application is nice and even.  I'd order more, but they seem too warm for my liking.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty I bought five of these colors during the last 50% sale. I do have to say that the pictures of these don't really match their colors in person. I would say they're all a little darker than they appear on the site. I bought nicely nude, party pink, cool coral, fiery fuchsia and natural nymph. I would suggest that if you have light skin to avoid natural nymph, it made me look incredibly dead. Cool Coral was my favorite color of the 5 i received. It is absolutely beautiful.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This product would really sink into the lines and cracks of your lips if they weren't really moisturized. This might only be the case for the colour that I purchased called natural nymph. 
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good color I was excited about this lipstick because of the lovely color that I bought, but when I tried it on, it had a cheap taste and feel to it.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ripe Rose These are, by far, my favorite ELF lipsticks. They're creamy, easy to apply, and they last a long time. As a busy Mom, I enjoy a product that hangs around through most meals (since I typically don't have loads of time to reapply) and this clung to my lips without me realizing it. I bought Ripe Rose, a matte color, and it's such a flattering muted pink. 
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ripe Rose is my go-to I bought this lipstick in Ripe Rose and I've had it for about a month. I have many different shades of lipstick in all different brands (some much more expensive than e.l.f.) and the Mineral Lipstick is BY FAR my favorite. It lasts much longer than I expected from a $5 lipstick and the color is so versatile. I live in Minnesota, so often times lipsticks dry out my lips really fast in winter, but that doesn't happen with this product. It is bold enough to be worn out for dinner or drinks, but in a natural enough tone that it compliments any make up look. This is a lipstick that I will be buying again as soon as mine starts getting low
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturising Lipstick I bought Rosy Tan and Royal Red. Both are moisturising, pigmented and colours are true to the ones shown on the ELF website. I would re-purchase again for these reasons, but I would not buy a lot because I think that $5 for a lipstick is a little on the expensive side. I use mainly drug store make-up so I am used to paying only a few bucks for lipstick.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super moisturizing I have this in Runway pink and love it. It is super moisturizing the color is great and it lasts!
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this lipstick about a month ago and the quality is awesome. The price is even better! It doesn't dry out your lips or get clumpy and the colors are great. I will be ordering more as it's so hard to find products that are not tested on animals, let alone great ones. Thanks e.l.f.!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most used lipstick I purchased NICELY NUDE (it is rather pink, less nude) and RUNWAY PINK and I love them both. I can't tell you how many tubes of lipstick I've purchased (both high end cosmetics and low) and I never end up using them because I hate that they smear, the texture, or how fast they wear off but I actually love these, which I never expected! I wear them daily and they last longer than any lipstick I've used (including stains) and they go on smooth. I do prefer the runway pink over the nicely nude because it goes on so smooth and the finish looks great.  I will definitely buy more. Also no scent or taste! Awesome
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, moisturizing color I own this lipstick in Barely Bitten, a lovely pinkish red with a nice, shiny finish. My favorite thing about this lipstick is its light pigmentation. This lipstick isn't bold, rich color-- it's subtle, easy to pull off, and appropriate for professional or social settings. It's the kind of lipstick you wear when you don't want to look too made up. Another phenomenal e.l.f. product with high quality ingredients! Thanks, e.l.f.!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More pigment, please? I love that this product applies smoothly and moisturizes and is scentless, but it is seriously lacking in pigment. I bought Cool Coral and Rich Raspberry and for the most part, Rich Raspberry came out close enough to what I was expecting. However, the only way you could tell Cool Coral was on my lips was because the shimmer in it was catching the light. Only after applying a base of lip liner was I able to coax the color out of that particular shade. It also wears off pretty easily, if you aren't wearing a lip liner/primer.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had an allergic reaction! Unfortunately, the moment I applied the lipstick, my lips started to tingle and then my tongue started to feel weird. It kind of felt like they were swelling up(but they didn't). I wiped it off right away and I felt better. The tingling stayed a little bit,but it wore off quickly enough. How upsetting!
Date published: 2014-01-12