Mineral Lipstick is rated 4.0483 out of 5 by 870.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely Nude lipstick Sorry, I didn't put the name of the product in a previous review.  This color is a great color for light or fairer skin individuals.  If your skin has some pink or red naturally, even if you have a tan, this may look fine on.  I wear it to give my lips a little splash of color. Put on lightly, it's a a natural color.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color Nice color for most lips.  Goes on smooth. Great value!  
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth application! It was my first time trying out e.l.f.'s mineral lipstick line, and I am IN LOVE! The application is smooth, the color is even (and gorgeous), and it moisturizes as well as adding pigmentation. 
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Move over, Clinique! I use to only use Clinique lipsticks, but I have been trying to find something more natural so I ordered this in rich raspberry and nicely nude. and WOW! The color stayed on at least 4x as long as my old high end lipstick. Plus skin friendly ingredients!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I originally wanted this lipstick in " Natural Nymph " because it was recommended to me & i heard it was a dupe for " Mac Creme d'Nude lipstick " so i def wanted to try , i finally have it now and i love it , i def do think its a great dupe for " Mac Creme d'Nude " the elf natural nymph is actually a little lighter then the " Mac Creme d'Nude " only by a shade though . This mineral Lipstick goes on really nice and beautiful , creamy but not too creamy , SMOOTH , pigmented and the fact that its a " mineral Lipstick " Is def a plus , it comes in a cute black container , and it has a good amount of product . The shade " Natural Nymph " is a bright Nudeish cool undertone pink Shade its really pretty and kind of bold .  i do recommend moisturizing your lips a couple mins before putting this lip stick on . . I am a medium Complexion and i recommend this lipstick to Medium complexion girls , I do also think that it would be pretty on Fair skin girls , light girls and Darker complexion girls as well however it will come out extra bright and MAY come out ashy on the lips especially on a darker skinned woman so i do recommend using a brownish lip liner . ( i recommend using a lip liner for EVERYONE/ EVERY SKIN TONE aswell . it brings the color together especially since it is a bright nudeish color ) .. I had to use a lip liner as well , i  used a rimmel lip liner , it was close to the shade " Natural Nymph " but a shade or two darker i used it to outline my lip shape . Overall i love the lipstick & the shade i got , really pretty i hope elf comes out with more darker shade lipsticks and more lighter shade lipsticks for this line . i will def repurchase this shade i love the way it looks on me especially with a nice neutral eye shadow look . OH and one more thing this lipstick does last pretty long , but not if you plan on eatting and drinking and allat stuff you will need to re touch it up . :)
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i am upset with the price raises i have been using this brand since day 1 and i love it. especially there lip products and i am in love with this lipstick. smooth, great packaging. i love it.  but stop raising some of your prices.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and pigmented Great for everyday, i have many elf hauls on my channel. Jasmilld on youtube! I will review this too
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG !!! I LOVEEEEEEE THIS LIPSTICK!!! I bought 3 colors and i am now regreting it so much coz I SHOULD HAVE ORDER ALL COLORS!!!!!!!! The lipstick is very moist and it totally cover my original lips color. The color is long lasting and the most important point is my boyfriend loves the colors :) Highly recommend to everyone !!! 
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pink nude I am very surprised and impressed with this lipstick.  It's the perfect shade of pink nude, nowhere near as dark as the picture shows.  It is creamy, goes on in one swipe and lasts as long as more expensive lipsticks. The case is on the cheap side, but it works fine.  I de-pot most of my lipsticks, so cases aren't an issue for me.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality I can't get over the quality natural ingredients in this lippy. I usually need gloss over lipstick to keep my flakes in line, but after a few weeks on this lipstick my lip texture was just smoother. Some shades are more pigmented than others. The lighter shades have a bit more opaque titanium white than I like at times, but they still wear off beautifully. I have all the colors except the pinks...I'm a bit too yellow for them. The mineral glosses are super quality too. If you don't want to risk 5.00 on a color, wait for a sale. At half price, try them all! ! !
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product!! Shade: Flirty and Fabulous I bought this a while ago and I love it! Although it may not last very long, it's so moisturizing and feels great on the lips. The shade I have is a bright Barbie pink. It's gorgeous! Here's a photo of me all dolled up and wearing it proudly! 
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and moisturizing but wears off easily! I love this lipstick, it's super moisturizing and I love the color! The only problem I have is that it wears off really easily :/ I wish it would last a bit longer considering it's on the higher end of elf products. Apart from that it's an amazing lipstick and I would buy as many shades as possible!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Bought the shades nicely nude and rosy tan and while the colors are very pretty the lipstick itself is very drying and has a weird scent and taste (smells lightly like playdough). I wore them several times and after an hour or so of wearing them my lips were so dry and chapped. Sad because they are pretty colors. I dont think I will repurchase.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Natural Nymph I bought this lipstick in Natural Nymph and I absolutely hated everything about it. First, it smells terrible.. exactly like a crayon.. very waxy. And when I put it on my lips the color was not smooth on my lips, it clung to every little crack on my lips and faded even more when I pressed my lips together. Not sure if every shade is like this, but I recommend staying away from Natural Nymph..
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great texture! I'm deducting one star, only because there's a lot of room for improvement in the way elf depicts the shades and finishes, both on the website and in-store packaging... it's quite hard to know just what you're getting when you buy. But the lipstick itself is fantastic! It applies smoothly, feels comfortable to wear, and has great color payoff.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't Irritate My Sensitive Skin I have severely sensitive skin and am allergic to most lip products, but I tried Natural Nymph and Ripe Rose and both haven't given me any kind of reaction. The texture isn't greasy or tacky and feels good on the lips. The downside is your lips need to be exfoliated well and moisturized before you apply for the best results. Otherwise the product will look sheer over spots with dry or dead skin. Lasts quite awhile but I had to reapply halfway through my day. Due to the lack of a strong perfume most lip products seem to have it was great for my sensitive skin but it did have a noticeable sort of waxy smell. Overall though, pretty happy!
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Funky smell I bought this lipstick in fiery fuchsia. I have medium brown skin and I absolutely love the shade on my skin tone. I smell all of my makeup when I first open it and occasionally throughout its life to make sure it hasn't spoiled. This lipstick had no unusual smell when I first opened it, but after about a month of using it only a couple of times a week, it had a funky smell. I don't know my specific lipstick had been sitting on the e.l.f. shelves for awhile, but it sure smelt like it had. I tossed it.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little treasure! I NEVER use lipstick, or really anything on my lips but I received this little treasure for free with my order and I wear it daily! I love the color and the way it feels like I'm not wearing anything on my lips! 
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this sometime last early fall, and I still love it! Its very pigmented, it doesn't dry out the lips, and its long lasting :D
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible color I would like to start off by saying that the 2 stars I've given are for formula and packaging. I ordered natural nymph and I am a medium skin tone - the colour looks absolutely terrible on me! It looks chalky and as if I applied concealer all over my lips. It also clings to every wrinkle and imperfection in your lips. I don't know how this colour looks on other skin tones, but it's an absolute disaster on mine. 
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Nicely Nude I purchased both Nicely Nude and Pouty Petal, and while I really do like Pouty Petal, I am absolutely obsessed with Nicely Nude.  It is the perfect nude color for my skin tone.  The formula is very moisturizing, and I find that the lasting power is not bad at all.  There is also no offensive smell, which is always nice.  I'm definitely going to be trying out some additional colors!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth creamy texture I give it 4 stars instead 5 because I find that it does not last and comes off (drinking glass) easily.If the color label on the bottom comes off, you're in for some frustration finding your favorite.I do like how creamy and moisturizing this lipstick is.  I have Barely Bitten (rich brown/red) & the Party Pink (soft natural lip color).  The trend is the "nude" lip and the Party Pink is great for this look.I would still recommend this product, just carry it with you for quick touch-ups.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor quality I just got my mail order and right when I took it out of the packaging it was broken. I tried fixing it using the lighter technique, and placed it in the fridge for 15 minutes. I didn't use it for 2 days so it can attach completely, didn't work. I haven't experienced this with my other elf lipsticks, I guess it was bound to happen sooner or later, what do I expect,  it's a $5 lipstick!  other than the ery pretty color; Pouty petal. 
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love! i bought party pink and the red colour and i love them! they have great pigmentation and aren't greasy at all. you do have to re apply a bit to get a darker colour but no complaints other than that! i was expecting the party pink to be a brighter hot pink but it is a soft coral colour which I'm absolutely in love with. the red is not too bright and not too dark. they are both perfect.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed about discontinuations Another disappointed about the discontinuing of the nudes and naturals, in particular natural nymph.  That was my absolute favorite, I much prefer it to nicely nude!  Please bring it back!  I've tried Party in the Buff from the Studio line but it's too peach.  If you end up discontinuing the nude/natural matte lipsticks I'll be reconsidering purchasing anything at all.  
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth+Creamy+Beautiful Colors= LOVE I bought a sampling of the different lines of lipstick elf has and this one was by far my favorite. I got Party Pink which came out lighter/neutral with my fair skin tone. But what's really impressive was the way it glided on, comparable to department store lipsticks I've bought! Also didn't smudge or crease and left my lips feeling pretty soft and moisturized. LOVE <3 I will be buying more colors!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from where is... Natural Nymph is my go to colour I wear every day, it appears ELF has discontinued all light colour lipsticks! I am very disappointed :(
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Berry; read 2nd half for overall quality I only purchased one colour: Beautiful Berry, which was not a deep purple with a brown undertone like it is in the swatch. Instead, it was more of a brown with a pink tint. I was pleasantly surprised with the colour because my lips are already pretty brown, so this lipstick added a rosy stain (a "my lips but better" kind of colour). If you have fair skin and don't like brown shades on your lips, this colour probably isn't the right one for you; however, if you have darker skin with brown hues to your lips, this will look lovely! This lipstick has little to no taste, is creamy, glossy, and pigmented while still feeling light, but the colour does not stay on very long--it wipes off easily due to its smooth texture. It doesn't have a pleasant smell like the $1 Essential lipstick, but this is so minimal that I don't even consider it a con. The biggest difference in quality between the Essential and the Mineral lipstick lies in the tube: this container is more durable, twists up effortlessly, and is easier to use when on-the-go. Overall, this lipstick is definitely a bang for your buck. 
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic lipstick for my sensitive skin I'm sensitive to quite a few cosmetic ingredients found in the categories of preservatives, fragrances, fillers, etc. I really appreciate finding an affordable lipstick that performs well and has not for me caused any dermatitis of any kind. (Tip: I do usually wear a balm under all lipsticks - they just apply best for me that way.)I bought several colors during a sale: Cool Coral, Rosy Tan, Barely Bitten, Ripe Rose, Bare Brown & Fiery Fuschia. I look best in warm to neutral colors and would repurchase all of these but Ripe Rose. It is a gorgeous color, but I think best for cooler complexions or perhaps younger women.Barely Bitten might be in the cooler category, too, but it looks great when I wear purples and blues. The 50% off sales are great opportunities to try something out of your comfort zone.I'm looking forward to trying more colors in this line in the future, so I hope e.l.f. maintains this fabulous line.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caused Breakouts I'm very hit and miss with elf products but because of the price I'm never disappointed since I love constantly trying new things. These lipsticks however, I really disliked. The colors were lovely. They wore well, but were a little drying - nothing a gloss couldn't fix. My big issue is that the formula breaks me out. Every single time I used one of these lipsticks the skin around my lips broke out in small black heads. I unfortunately had to throw all 7 of the lipsticks I bought away.
Date published: 2014-04-03