Booster is rated 4.4167 out of 5 by 372.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Finishing Powder! I bought the small sheer booster because it made sense to try the smaller version before purchasing the larger one. Well, I will be purchasing the larger one and using the small one for travel! I love how this brightens my complexion and how well it works in conjunction with the HD powder to combat shine!
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I actually wear less foundation now. I apply BB cream first and then the booster. My skin does not break out as much as it did before and it's a great price.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I don't even know what a booster is supposed to do, but I LOVE what this does to my face. Compared to the HD Translucent Powder (which I also really like), this is more brightening, a bit more natural-looking, and less powdery. I use it on top of all of my other face products, and it adds this final smoothing healthier-looking finish. It also mattifies my oily areas without clinging to my dry patches (a miracle if you ask me). I will definitely be repurchasing this instead of the other finishing powders I've tried. Disclaimer: I have pale combination skin and I bought this in Sheer. I can't vouche for how this works on overall dry skin, on dark complexions, or in the other available shades! But I do think it's worth a try ;)
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff!! I apply this just as I did the mineral veil I used to buy from bare minerals and it feels just the same. This one, however, has a slight tint of color to it, which I like anyways. It feels very light on my skin, but helps to control shine and keeps my make-up in place all day! LOVE it!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Love this stuff! Looks great and reduces shine almost completely without a touch up. I used to use ELFs Studio Translucent Matifying Powder..but this works better! I got the tinted one. Looks a bit orange in the package which freaked me out at first. Swatched the back of my hand and it melted into my skin, soo soft, matched my fair skin tone nicely and gave some coverage as well. Very impressed!
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would purchase this product again.... I like to apply after MAC foundation.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from should be called a mineral "miracle" I use this to set my foundation and after an 8 hour day at work my skin still looks flawless, like I've just applied my makeup. I do have oily/ combo skin so before trying this my makeup would slide, even long wearing foundation. I also have large pores and roscecea. This product reduced the look of my large pores and no roscecea peeked through. I'm also afraid of products settling in my fine lines and that was not a problem. IMO, this product does what it claims. I LOVE this stuff!
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great as base and/or finishing powder Excellent product. I feel like calling this "booster" is weird though. What is that supposed to mean? I use the sheer as a priming base under and finishing powder over mineral foundation. It works very well for both of these applications. I find it to be as good, if not better, than other mineral makeups I've tried. I love that this is available in a large size! Please make the mineral foundation available in the large size as well.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! Having extremely oily skin, this product will be a must have from now on! It does an amazing job keeping oil at bay and it makes my pores seem to disappear. I have this in sheer and it does not crease or affect the color of my skin at all. After my foundation I buff this into my skin and it does such a beautiful job at evening out my skin tone, absorbing oil, and leaving a nice silky finish. LOVE this stuff!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehhh.... So every review I read and watched made me think this stuff came straight from God. Maybe that's why I'm a little disappointed. I got the large sheer and I like it, I guess. There's nothing horrible about it, it's just not amazing. And it doesn't make my creases stand out.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic. I use the sheer version of this for highlighting/contouring. I apply it under the eyebrows/on the brow bone and on the tops of the cheekbones, and it completely illuminates my face. It looks so natural, but it really brightens me up.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor coverage, unnatural color I am extremely fair in complexion, but this said 'sheer', so I thought I'd give it a go. It kept my face shine free and smooth, but that didn't make up for the dry patches and unnatural color it gave my face. On my complexion red stands out terribly and this seemed to add to the problem. What a waste of money, I'm extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome addition to my makeup bag! I have never used a booster and honestly, I had no idea what it was, but I decided to try it anyway and I fell in love! Not only does it control shine and absorbs oil, it also makes my skin look silky and smooth. I paired it with my E.L.F Flawless Finish foundation and it was a match made in heaven! It would also work well worn alone if I'm having one of those days when I don't want to wear several layers of makeup. Devinitely going to purchase some more!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my must haves! I pair this with a foundation primer and the e.l.f. mineral foundation with spf 15. It has a nice cool and silky feel and it goes on easily and blends well. It absorbs oil all day to keep my naturally oily skin matte. It is absolutely a must have for me.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PERFECT FOR CONTOURING!!! HONESTLY!!! When I first bought this product I HATED IT!!!! I could NOT find a good purpose for it and it did not "BOOST" anything for me! HOWEVER!!! =] once I started contouring my face it was like heaven in a jar!! this is GREAT to boost the contrast on the cheek/under eye area for contouring! it works GREAT!!! I would recommend it!!!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my must haves! First off, anyone who complains about coverage, probably didn't read the description very well. Nowhere does this product promise to hide blemishes or dark circles. It does however set make-up and help control shine, as for settling into creases, I've never had that happen. I'm guessing it would if I applied too much though, pretty much anything creases and looks cakey if over-applied. Bottom line, I love this product, it is one of the staples of my make-up bag!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheer This is something I reach for a lot. It smells nice, it is lightweight but covers my shine well. I wouldn't recommend this for heavy coverage, but this does help to hide redness and even out tones. It has a smooth finish and I have noticed that it does help my concealer and foundation stay on a bit longer. It will sometimes minimally cake onto my dry spots. Also it tends to get a bit messy. When I first started using this it was hard to get the product out from the screen, but once some of it is removed, a few taps helps it flow easily.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not what i thought it was i thought i would give this a try because of all the positive reviews. well, if you have oily skin then this is the product for you, and if you happen to be in your 20's. This is not a product for older women like me with dry skin, or anyone with dry skin for that matter it settles into the fine lines and wrinkles and takes all and yeah i mean allll the moisture out of your skin. i cant say its terrible for everyone but it was awful for me. I wont be buying this again and if it wasnt so cheap id be wanting my money back. do your self a favor if you have dry skin dont use this it shows up every pore, line and wrinkle on your skin
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product, for a light finish In the last few years, I've diminished the amount of makeup that I wear. I don't wear foundation (liquid or powder) and have found this to be an excellent au-naturale kind of finishing powder. This makes me comfortable because I don't like the idea of clogging my pores. This feels like a nice light setting powder though, and I don't feel like I've caked anything on. I bought it in Sheer, as my skin tone is quite fair. And it has lasted a long time...! I dont use it often though, as I hardly wear makeup these days. I always wear a bit of concealer around my eyes, and then 1 - 2 coats of mascara. When I'm going out somewhere, or date night, I spend a few extra minutes with eyeliner, and then a nice light sweep of this powder. I have often, used this powder on my eyelids as well, to set my concealer - so that it looks natural rather than putting it allover. But for as much as I use it - and the price I paid, I am happy with the results. I haven't had any breakouts or colour-issues with the swatch. It is a sheer finish, and I don't find it sparkly (at least my batch..)
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I swear by this product :) I absolutely love the elfs mineral booster powder. It has worked miracles for my skin, growing up my skin became very oily and it seemed like no matter what oily skin absorbing makeup or powder i used NOTHING WORKED! Other powders would hold up for maybe 2 hrs but after that my skin was backed to being really shinny and oily. i hated having to reapply makeup all day just to avoid it... My point is this booster powder has solved my problem, i couldn't believe how matte my skin stayed all day just applied once! shine free all day, the coverage is great and i couldn't believe the price, im a usual big brand buyer so i didn't know to expect purchasing this low priced powder but im def glad i did. i recommend using this with elf's mineral pressed powder for those with over the top oily skin. i know everybody's skin isn't the same but this product has worked wonders for me and i hope others enjoy it as well. Thank you elf for your amazing prices and even more amazing products! Will def be buying again (:
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colored Cornstarch If I had known this was colored cornstarch I would have NEVER bought it. Stupid me, I should've read the ingrediants. I suppose I assumed that it was similar to the mineral foundation I bought from them before. My face broke out, and for someone who doesnt usually have that problem at age 30 - well, I wont be using this regularly again. Oh well, I suppose I can make pinkish colored face gravy now :(
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hidden treasure!!! @ first i was skeptical about this product. i wasnt sure what a booster actually did & how it would work. i have oily, acne prone, sensitive skin so i am really cautious about what i put on my face. my face absolutely LOVES this product. i have this in sheer & tinted. both are great @ controlling shine & concealing my blemishes. i deff would recommend this & will continue to buy these products.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke me out :'( I was so upset after a week of using this. At first it was working like a charm. It would keep my face looking matte the entire day. For a while it was my Holy Grail. After a week of using the booster everyday, I broke out so bad. The worst part is that I never break out. I get the odd pimple, but this was just bad. I wish I could love it. If you don't have sensitive skin, I'd reccommend it.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I got the corrective yellow booster based on all the other great reviews and I have to say, I love this product. It really does give you a perfect finish over your makeup. I use an SPF 30 liquid foundation and then dust powder or the e.l.f. mineral foundation over that. After that I use the booster and man does it just finishe things off perfectly! I will continue to buy this!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite So I picked this up in the package with the brush about two months ago (in sheer). I'm not even sure how I managed without this. Usually I apply this over a primer (with some concealer or problem spots) and blend. It makes your face feel and look so darn nice. If I apply this in the morning my face stays shine and oil free for the rest of the day, even with the 40 degree heat we've had this summer. I bought it in sheer, so it's a barely there kind of look, but it blends gorgeously with my concealer, making it less cakey and much more natural. It doesn't settle into fine lines either like some powders can. I've never really been into mineral makeup but this has changed my mind for sure. I'm prone to a bit of acne, and this stuff hasn't made me break out. And so far the product seems to be lasting a long time too! This is one I'll always keep in my makeup bag.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff I ordered the Corrective Yellow. It doesn't tone down my redness, but it is a good powder for oily skin. Next time I'll probably just order the translucent since that is how this yellow goes on.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the yellow is great! I was reading Makeup Makeovers by Robert Jones and he recommended using yellow tones in anyone's foundation. I thought no way at the time, but it stuck. After using this for a bit I'm converted. A yellow wash really does help brighten and tone down my normal red undertone. (and not in a flat, scary way either- which is what I imagined initially) Imagine! a professional actually knowing more than I did! :D ...need to read more books about what to actually do with this stuff.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy amazing I have tried a lot of setting powders but have consistently used the Bare Essentials Mineral Veil over the last 5 years. I have this booster in the yellow color and I'm never going back to BE. This stuff blends beautifully (the yellow is translucent) and my super oily skin stays perfectly matte all day without looking cakey. I apply this over the clarifying powder that i use over my BB cream (Dr. Jart.) Honestly ladies, its a deal changer!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE this powder I am in love with this product! I have been using it for 2 weeks now and it doesn't get any better than this! I have an EXTREMELY oily and acne prone face. I mean I get really oily an hour after I apply my makeup but this booster powder keeps me shine free for about 5 hours. It also withstands the Texas heat and humidity which I find amazing lol. I blot with some shine sheets and reapply the powder and I'm set for the rest of the day. I would really recommend this over the HD powder because it didnt settle into my fine lines like the HD powder did. The only problem I have with this product is the packaging, it can get a little messy sometimes but that won't stop me from stocking up on this powder.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from gooood I wish they come out with a larger sizes of the yellow corrective shade u.u
Date published: 2013-11-27