Booster is rated 4.3647 out of 5 by 436.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not flattering on cool undertones I purchased this item in the yellow corrector, and was super excited to try it out for under my eyes. Unfortunately, the yellow was Too warm for my complexion. It looked very yellow and discolored on me. I have a light medium complexion and would have never guessed it would look so poorly.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are you bringing the sheer formula back?! I've been waiting oh-so-patiently for it to be back in stock. This is one of my favorite products!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mix w/ a sheer translucent powder & it's great! I actually really like this product... when I mix it with some Mineral Veil. Mixing it with the e.l.f. sheer version of Mineral Veil would probably work just as well. I find if the yellow isn't muted down with the Mineral Veil my skin looks a little jaundice lol. I use my mixed up version to set my undereye concealer.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Coverage!! I've bought this over and over for that perfect powder coverage. It's very light feeling, but also offers a bit of concealer/foundation-like on top of everything. If you especially like the matte look, or just need that extra bit of coverage, powder, etc. I would definitely try this out! Great value for all you get too! The container is pretty huge! ;)
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for photos I love this powder. I put it on after my foundation and it gives me a soft look. It's great to wear when you have to have pictures taken. My skin looked flawless. It also helps my foundation last throughout the day.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing finish I received this yesterday, omg this powder is amazing, I look flawless. I can't do without this thankyou ELF.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this, great finishing powder Works perfectly, great finishing powder, smooths, blends, proper finish to any make up job
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very light Just purchased this two weeks ago and I'm still very happy. The product is vertu light and gives a good finish. I have combination skin but by 5pm there's no excessive shine and it's a good feeling after a long day at the office to still be happy with your makeup.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wanted to like it! I'm obsessed with yellow powders/creams/correctors. I was excited to receive the Mineral Booster in Corrective Yellow but ended up disappointed. I sometimes have a few light dry spots on my face (very light) and large pores on the sides of my nose, and this powder really brought them out dramatically. My skin looked very flaky and the powder does not blend onto the skin well at all. I did a swatch test with my YBF yellow powder and BN's Banana Powder and ELF's powder doesn't compare at all. I've been an ELF customer for years and I really wanted to like this product but I can't! Maybe if you have oily skin it may work for you.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to review Can't review a product, when I never received it. Really disappointed! Usually my favorite place to buy makeup! Guess I have to find somewhere else.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wouldn't know This item was not included with my order and my email has gone unanswered. I'm quite disappointed as I rather need it.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I decided to try this because I wanted something to blend over my foundation and this is awesome! It blends in and over my foundation and gives it a more natural look. So happy I tried it. It's the perfect finish to my routine
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the foundation boost product. Will order this again.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long-lasting This powder goes on evenly, has a nice, natural colour and sets my make up foe the day. I don't see any mid-afternoon shine when I use this powder.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly Does just as it says, light, smooth, sheer and top of the line finish powder
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product but... I bought this product a month ago and I love the way it feels on my skin. However, I find this product oxidized quickly and ends up leaving my skin a slight pink-orange color. I wouldn't use this as powder to set only your concealer, set your whole face with this.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great over EVERYTHING! I have this and the HD powder and I love this one SO much better. You cab use it over foundation or powder I use this over my powder to I don't get how some of you are getting a "cakey" look you only need a little bit on a fluffy brush and sweap it across your face. I honest think this makes me look photo finished or in HD or something lol it just brings my look together. I'm ordering another sheer and the yellow one to use it as a highlight. I wanna see I'd I can get the Ben nye banana powder affect.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I want to like this... I want to like this but I can't. I bought this in sheer and it makes my face look pink/orange and cakey.. It's really unattractive. Maybe this would look good on a medium skin tone but, on a light skin tone like mine it looks horrible.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as promised! I use this over my E.L.F. Primer & I love it.! When I want more coverage, I use it after my E.L.F foundation & it gives me a nice finish.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Sheer. I ordered the Sheer, and love it. I have very fair skin and put this on last after all my other makeup is done. It's very smooth and sets everything well. Nice light coverage. Would also be good to wear alone on for just light coverage.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations Gives my skin a velvety-soft finish without drying or highlighting my fine lines. Easy to apply.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites from e.l.f. I bought this on a whim and I am so glad that I did because I LOVE IT! The sheer powder has become part of my everyday routine. I use it to set my foundation and it applies evenly, goes on sheer and gives my face a lovely glow. I am pretty fair so I'm not sure how this would work for deeper skin tones but a little goes a long way. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair skin only Description said for all skin tones, but for fair skin only.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT SHEER! I'm a bit disappointed in that I ordered the sheer version and it is NOT sheer. Maybe I'm just too pale, but this definitely has a shade to it. It's OK for a light dusting, but I'd steer clear of using it on any areas you wanted highlighted, like cheekbones or undereyes. Also looks cakey if you apply too much, so be very light handed.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for all complexions! The sheer booster came as part of a free gift that accompanied my last order. This booster is awesome. I wasn't quite sure what to do with it at first, but I watched videos in YouTube and read the reviews on here. As a caramel complected black woman, I wa afraid this would wash out my face and make me look ashy. Not at all! I use the acne fighting foundation and bb cream in caramel and this goes over it wonderfully, giving me a smooth, airbrushed look. It absorbs oil well and it didn't clump on my dry patches. I apply it with a fan brush over my t-zone and it applies perfectly. Best of all - you don't have to use a ton of it. I would imagine you might have less than stellar results if you do. I'm excited to try out the color correcting yellow next!
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a powder with a PINK undertone! I have VERY fair skin with pink undertones, it is REALLY hard to find cosmetics that don't have a yellow undertone. I love the coverage and the fact that it's not drying.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO Pleasantly Surprised ! I got this in my glam bag. I would have never ordered it on my own. I used it to set my under my eyes and my T zone to see how it worked. It works amazing! So buttery and smooth. I am ordering the yellow one next!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I love this powder to set my foundation! I think I still prefer the HD powder better but that one leaves my skin a little white and this one does not!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I buy elf makeup at least every 2 months. The mineral booster yellow is great for dark under circles. I use it with mineral under eye concealer such a great combo!!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from porcelain doll skin What happened to the shimmer one? The shimmer booster is fantastic -it takes away all the shine yet its tiny purple iridescent shimmer gives a doll-like look to my skin. Its yellowy-beige so it blends well with my color just a tad lighter than my foundation so I use it on my T zone to brighten and control any unwanted shine. It doesn't appear cakey or powdery on top of my foundation,and lasts for hours.
Date published: 2015-01-01