Booster is rated 4.3832 out of 5 by 428.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wanted to like it! I'm obsessed with yellow powders/creams/correctors. I was excited to receive the Mineral Booster in Corrective Yellow but ended up disappointed. I sometimes have a few light dry spots on my face (very light) and large pores on the sides of my nose, and this powder really brought them out dramatically. My skin looked very flaky and the powder does not blend onto the skin well at all. I did a swatch test with my YBF yellow powder and BN's Banana Powder and ELF's powder doesn't compare at all. I've been an ELF customer for years and I really wanted to like this product but I can't! Maybe if you have oily skin it may work for you.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to review Can't review a product, when I never received it. Really disappointed! Usually my favorite place to buy makeup! Guess I have to find somewhere else.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wouldn't know This item was not included with my order and my email has gone unanswered. I'm quite disappointed as I rather need it.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I decided to try this because I wanted something to blend over my foundation and this is awesome! It blends in and over my foundation and gives it a more natural look. So happy I tried it. It's the perfect finish to my routine
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the foundation boost product. Will order this again.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long-lasting This powder goes on evenly, has a nice, natural colour and sets my make up foe the day. I don't see any mid-afternoon shine when I use this powder.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly Does just as it says, light, smooth, sheer and top of the line finish powder
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product but... I bought this product a month ago and I love the way it feels on my skin. However, I find this product oxidized quickly and ends up leaving my skin a slight pink-orange color. I wouldn't use this as powder to set only your concealer, set your whole face with this.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great over EVERYTHING! I have this and the HD powder and I love this one SO much better. You cab use it over foundation or powder I use this over my powder to I don't get how some of you are getting a "cakey" look you only need a little bit on a fluffy brush and sweap it across your face. I honest think this makes me look photo finished or in HD or something lol it just brings my look together. I'm ordering another sheer and the yellow one to use it as a highlight. I wanna see I'd I can get the Ben nye banana powder affect.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I want to like this... I want to like this but I can't. I bought this in sheer and it makes my face look pink/orange and cakey.. It's really unattractive. Maybe this would look good on a medium skin tone but, on a light skin tone like mine it looks horrible.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as promised! I use this over my E.L.F. Primer & I love it.! When I want more coverage, I use it after my E.L.F foundation & it gives me a nice finish.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Sheer. I ordered the Sheer, and love it. I have very fair skin and put this on last after all my other makeup is done. It's very smooth and sets everything well. Nice light coverage. Would also be good to wear alone on for just light coverage.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations Gives my skin a velvety-soft finish without drying or highlighting my fine lines. Easy to apply.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites from e.l.f. I bought this on a whim and I am so glad that I did because I LOVE IT! The sheer powder has become part of my everyday routine. I use it to set my foundation and it applies evenly, goes on sheer and gives my face a lovely glow. I am pretty fair so I'm not sure how this would work for deeper skin tones but a little goes a long way. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair skin only Description said for all skin tones, but for fair skin only.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT SHEER! I'm a bit disappointed in that I ordered the sheer version and it is NOT sheer. Maybe I'm just too pale, but this definitely has a shade to it. It's OK for a light dusting, but I'd steer clear of using it on any areas you wanted highlighted, like cheekbones or undereyes. Also looks cakey if you apply too much, so be very light handed.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for all complexions! The sheer booster came as part of a free gift that accompanied my last order. This booster is awesome. I wasn't quite sure what to do with it at first, but I watched videos in YouTube and read the reviews on here. As a caramel complected black woman, I wa afraid this would wash out my face and make me look ashy. Not at all! I use the acne fighting foundation and bb cream in caramel and this goes over it wonderfully, giving me a smooth, airbrushed look. It absorbs oil well and it didn't clump on my dry patches. I apply it with a fan brush over my t-zone and it applies perfectly. Best of all - you don't have to use a ton of it. I would imagine you might have less than stellar results if you do. I'm excited to try out the color correcting yellow next!
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a powder with a PINK undertone! I have VERY fair skin with pink undertones, it is REALLY hard to find cosmetics that don't have a yellow undertone. I love the coverage and the fact that it's not drying.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO Pleasantly Surprised ! I got this in my glam bag. I would have never ordered it on my own. I used it to set my under my eyes and my T zone to see how it worked. It works amazing! So buttery and smooth. I am ordering the yellow one next!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I love this powder to set my foundation! I think I still prefer the HD powder better but that one leaves my skin a little white and this one does not!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I buy elf makeup at least every 2 months. The mineral booster yellow is great for dark under circles. I use it with mineral under eye concealer such a great combo!!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from porcelain doll skin What happened to the shimmer one? The shimmer booster is fantastic -it takes away all the shine yet its tiny purple iridescent shimmer gives a doll-like look to my skin. Its yellowy-beige so it blends well with my color just a tad lighter than my foundation so I use it on my T zone to brighten and control any unwanted shine. It doesn't appear cakey or powdery on top of my foundation,and lasts for hours.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dupe for Ben Nye I ALWAYS reach for elfs booster in yellow instead of my Ben Nye. The Ben Nye finds lines and pores and this is so finely milled and smoothe. This is an entire look w/ all elf products... elf mineral primer, mineral foundation in light, yellow booster, hd powder under eyes, smugdgepots on top of eyes, lipstick in flirtacious, and blush and contour palette. Love. <3
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Matte FInish I love the ELF Booster as a finishing touch for my makeup routine.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing powder! After reading all the great reviews for this product, I had to try it and ordered it with my first order (which was well over 6 months ago). It has so many good ingredients in it, why not try it? I ordered this in sheer, and that will be what I order from now on. I don't know what this powder is doing for my skin, but it's nothing short of amazing. My skin actually feels super refreshed when I use it alone. I wanted to give this a while to try before writing a review, and I figure 6+ months is long enough to decide if I love it. And of course, another E.L.F. product that's a major score and a must have! I use this powder for the days I don't need much coverage and use it alone (like on quick errands), and I've also used this as a setting powder on the days I use foundation. I've even used this as a setting powder for under eye concealer and it works awesome for that purpose as well. I first purchased the small container of this as I said well over 6 months ago, and I'm still getting product from the container. I loved this so much I ended up purchasing 2 of the large sizes last week when E.L.F. had their Cyber Monday sale just so I would have some for when I run out of the small container I have.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best So great. Works perfectly for my extremely, exceptionally, breakout-prone skin. I would say it's the only product *worthy* of going on my VERY sensitive face. It blends in and doesn't look at all fake. Love. Will only buy in quantities of 3 at a time.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product! I like this product a lot. I love that it is natural and lightweight. It works better than most loose powders I have use. It isn't long wearing. I would say it does last most of the day.I gave this 4 stars due to me being allergic to it. I break out is=n a rash on my neck and checks so I wear this on and off.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm not really sure what a mineral booster is supposed to do, but I purchased this anyway. I had been using it on my entire face, but didn't really notice anything that made it worth applying all the time.I now use it as a primer on my eyelids and under my eyes. I find this product does a great job of preventing eyeliner smudges. I use it every day.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy shimmer ! The whole thing was full of glitter who what's there face to look like a crystal ball ! Waste of $5 dollars
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect lightweight powder I have medium to light skin and have been using the sheer booster for a long time. It is the perfect color for me, but I can see where it could be too dark for a very light complexion. (E.L.F. should really make a completely light or translucent color for those gals.) It mattes my skin perfectly where it's oily, but does not dry out my dry-ish cheeks, and my skin stays matte for many hours. It's also lightweight enough that, when a little oil breaks through, you can do a quick blot and re-apply without it looking cakey. I also love the healthy ingredients and no parabens. SO WHERE IS THE SHEER COLOR???? Please tell me you have not DC'd it. I left Avon for two reasons: they lied about not testing on animals, and they DC'd everything. Please bring back the sheer color and add a light one.
Date published: 2014-11-11