Eyeshadow is rated 4.4773 out of 5 by 1,343.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute ALL TIME FAVORITE Eye shadows! I bought elegant and enchanted. Elegant is such a pretty color it's AH-MAZING. It does have glitter but that is what makes it *so beautiful* ! I use it on the inner corners of my eyes and highlight on brow bone. Sometimes I just sweep it all over my lid it's just a perfect color for me. The other enchanted color is a matte brown. I use that on the outer 'V' area. I bought the lock and seal and OH MY took these colors to a whole NOTHER level, not that it wasn't already beautiful. You can use them with or without the color seal it looks more natural with out. All in all these colors are so beautiful I am buying like 6 more.After wearing these I don't want to go back to wearing "normal' eye shadow. No joke! Everything else I wear looks so bland compared to this, so bright and bold great color pay off and a lot comes in one thing it will last you for years. :)
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hmm slightly chalky, if all e.l.f.'s eye shadows are like this I probably won't be getting more of them. The packaging can get messy and out of hand.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great! this product is amazing. i only have it in seductive (the matte black shade) but it is really good. my only complaint is that the packaging can be very messy, but the PRODUCT is good. i have very dark hair, it looks black but you can tell its dark brown in bright light, meaning my eyebrows are quite dark too. using a VERY small amount of this eyeshadow, i can fill in my brows and it makes them look perfect but natural. as an eye-shadow its amazing, i have oily eyelids so i generally have problems with eye-shadow, but i love this one, it stays on all day, maybe it works better on my oily eyelids because it is matte, i dont know. the problem i have with lot of pressed matte shadows is that it is hard to get colour payoff. i think since this is in a loose form, it makes it more pigmented, because this stuff is REALLY pigmented, hence why i need SO little for my brows. a little goes a really long way. when i use lock and seal with this, it is AMAZING, a completely opaque black shade that is SUPER long lasting. i use the liner sealer side of the elf eye primer and liner sealer duo with this shadow and because it is loose shadow and so pigmented, the liner sealer works amazing with this. i love love love this shadow, it is amazing, my only complaint is it can be messy, but i can overlook that for the quality of shadow i am getting. will definitely be purchasing more form the mineral eyeshadow line. super impressed. good job elf!
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matte I got two matte colors since they were the only two neutral matte colors I could find. They work well, the light one I use on the brow bone and inner conner of the eye. The other brown I use as a transition shade and by itself.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG I love this! I bought this in the shades innocent and enchanting. Both of them are matte, which I love! They have incredible pigmentation and last forever! Plus they are inexpensive and you actually get a lot of product!
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Celebrity#6502 A friend of mine gave me this to me a long time ago because she thought the color would look good on me. The eyeshadow color was in celebrity and looked amazing on my skin; to this day it's my favorite eyeshadow i own. The color oxidizes on my skin greatly and looks different color on me than the picture on here, which is something you might want to take in consideration. The only possible con about this product i can think of is that it sometimes does oxidize to the point the color is different at the end of the day and it not as vibrant. I can't vouch for any of the other shadow colors but if they are like celebrity, this product is worth the price!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeshadow I've ever used!! I've been using E.L.F.'s mineral eyeshadow for years, and it has been amazing! I have fairly light complexion with brownish red hair. I like to use Celebrity as a base, brushed across the entire lid. Then I use Wild for contour and darker shading. The mineral shadow goes on so smoothly, and it's easy to deepen the color for night-time wear. One of the things I really love about it, though, is that it lasts FOREVER! I've probably used this last little pot for several years, and I use it every day. I hope E.L.F. never discontinues these shades because I just can't go back to a pressed powder eyeshadow!
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like them but don't love them. I bought 2 of these a few months ago in Innocent Ivory and Naturally Nude. I am pleased with both shades but Innocent Ivory is advertised at a matte white color, when in reality it's a shimmering white, with fine purple/red-ish glitter. Naturally Nude is slightly a darker brown than showed online and has fine green glitter in it. Both eyeshadows apply smoothly and have a moderate amount of pigment. I would recommend using a primer with these because they have the tendency to smudge. I like using Innocent Ivory as sort of a top coat for some of my eyeshadows that are dull because I find it adds dimension but that's probably just me. I'd recommend these to people that like sparkles, shimmers and glitters.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! These are really great! Not much more to say. Definitely get these if your thinking about them!!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful eyeshadow to combine with Studio pigment I apply e.l.f. Mineral Eyeshadow Primer in Sheer. Then I use this in Passionate Purple, to define my crease and outer lid area. I tap a few dots into the lid and swirl it around with an eyeshadow "C" brush. Tap off the excess and apply it. I buff it to create a look without any lines. I use Temptress (matte) in Mineral eyeshadow to blend it out and and Seductive (matte) to define the outer crease and the lower lash line. It is a beautiful look and the secret is in the blending. This is eye makeup that you don't need a trowel to apply. A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I was given one as a gift and ever since then I always use them. They work great, last long, and come off easily. This is a steal especially when you buy them 50% off. This is a must buy.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pigmentation. Love it!!! New purchase on this mineral eye shadow. I received 3 different colors. Very good pigmentation on all of the colors from light to dark. The eye shadow is a bit dusty so you will more than likely want to set this after you put it on. Also, if you finish your eyes before you finish the rest of your foundation for your face you can wipe off the sparkly under your eye. I applied 2 lighter layers using my eye shadow brush size C to achieve the darker look I was going for. Just build it up in layers. Excellent smooth feel. I went back to purchase more.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting is Enchanting!! This color is perfection. It only enhances my eyes, adding contour and shading and enhancing my eyes with out drawing attention to the make up itself.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I love how light and easy this eyeshadow is to apply, I bought this in the natural color and I switch back and forth between an eyeshadow or using it to highlight around my brow bone
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't like! I purchased this item in a green shade, I can't remember the exact name. I have a dark complexion and the shade did not fit me when I swatched it. I have a co-worker who has a lighter complexion andshe loved it so I did not ever bring it home, I gave it to her.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT I got "Enchanting" color, and it such a pretty shade. This is the best eye shadow I have ever owned, and what a fantastic price! I have some more shades on my wish list now! This product goes on evenly, lasts all day long, and looks so professional. I have been won over.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the matte, the others not so much I bought Wild, Bronze, that "purplish" one and Enchanting. The first 3 will no doubt collect dust as these just had too much "shimmer". Enchanting however is a perfect nude matte color for my lids. Nicely pigmented, no creasing and easy to apply. I really wish ELF would make more "matte" mineral colors. Would definately give them a higher rating if they did
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointing eyeshadows! Most are too shimmery and there is a lack of matte mineral eyeshadows. Elf needs to create a line that is strictly matte with larger selection of colors.What happened to Temptress?
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf mineral eyeshadow I bought this a few days and I so happy I got this. I got the shade celebrity and the pigmentation is good, not chalky. I love this eye shadow. Plus, it was only $3.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed bag; Earthy is fantastic, though I bought this in Earthy, Temptress and Seductive.  I bought Innocent before, and hated it.  No pigmentation, chalky and super-dry; 0 stars (if I could).  I decided to try a few other colors.  Earthy is an absolutely gorgeous olive green with gold shimmer overtone:  It goes on beautifully and has a wonderful texture; 5 stars.  Seductive is a soft, matte black:  It goes on a little drier than Earthy, but it blends nicely and isn't patchy; 4 stars.  Seductive is a pretty, matte mauve that leans pink:  It is a little chalky, but not horrible.  It's a little patchy and light at first, but when built up a little over primer it turns out fine; 3 stars.  I would definitely by more of the shimmery shades.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Innocent is dry and chalky I love loose mineral makeup, and I got this in Innocent.  I thought it would make a good base or highlighter shade on my very fair skin.  It was horrible to work with.  Definitely the single-most worst loose mineral eyeshadow I've used.  It was very, very dry and powdery.  It did not seem very finely milled.  It felt uncomfortable putting it on my eyelids. Even over primer, it looked chalky and patchy.  I will try a couple of the other colors and see if they're any better.  At least the packaging is good.  The lid fits nicely and it comes with a shaker, so it's not too messy.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this eyeshadow. It goes on beautify & is very pigmented,I've been using this eyeshadow for about 6 years now & I honestly can say it is the best eyeshadow. The best part is that the color goes good with everything & looks very natural. I just stocked up on 3 of them because I always run out quickly. This is my favorite eyeshadow & it's only $3 which is even better.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful! ...Until they were discontinued. I LOVE LOVE LOVE these loose powder eyeshadows. Some people can't stand the shimmer, but since I have really sensitive skin and only apply it very lightly, I think these are fantastic. I don't do anything super fancy, just a light brush across the lid. Purples and greens bring out my eye color best, so when my mom bought a bunch of these for me for Christmas I fell in love with Flirty and Earthy. BUT--now it seems that both of these have been discontinued! I found Earthy in the Sale section in limited quantity... But Flirty is my absolute favorite (as it gives a very faint purple shimmer) and now it's gone! These would have a 5 star rating if e.l.f. wasn't doing away with the two colors I love most :( Bring them back, please!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a lot of fun after you've gotten used to them Easy to use, a bit messy, but worth it. Some can be quite shimmery, but if you find the right combination for your eye color, it's not so over-the-top. I like to use the essential jumbo eye shadow stick as a base (since those aren't really great just on their own anyway) - just swipe it entirely across the lid, then use a light layer of one of the matte shadows, then blend and even it out with one of the light shimmery ones over my lid and then brow bone to highlight. Besides, I've found both the mineral shadow and the eye shadow stick on their own wear off quickly, but combined, it has improved longevity. It gives a more dramatic look, but it's fun. About a year ago I couldn't care less about make-up, honestly, and after having these shadows and trying out a few different methods, I actually enjoy putting make up on. If that doesn't say something, then I don't know.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE These eyeshadows are great!!! They apply well and also very blendable. They have a beautiful sparkle to them. It is a must buy but it is quite messy. 
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf Mineral Shadows I have bought most of the elf mineral shadows. I do not wear make up daily so they have lasted a extremely long time. For a bolder color I dip my brush in a little water and then into the color I want and it makes much more vibrant for a softer look using just the shadow is great..
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super shimmery I bought Angelic, Caffeinated, Glamorous, and Sweet. Colors were a little off. Angelic have a silver look when applied, very shimmery. Sweet is a very light pink, cute, very shimmery. Caffeinated, dark brown as expected, very shimmery. Glamorous, unfortunately for me, looks purple, very shimmery. I expected it to be a darker shade of pink. Overall I'm happy with these but because of extreme shimmer I don't plan to wear them daily.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Move over Bare Minerals!!!! I own almost all of these. They are identical to Bare Minerals loose shadows, many have the pigmentation and play of MAC pigments. I've been using loose pigment for years, these don't disappoint. I thought I had finally come across one that was a dud *Enchanting* No color came off in a swatch but when applied to the eye it was a stunning crease/transition color!
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently just bought this mineral eyeshadow in Celebrity and I love it. The color of the actual eye shadow is much darker than the picture online, but it is perfect for what I wanted. It is very shimmery, it even looks like huge chunks of glitter in the container, but it blends out very nicely. I will be purchasing more colors with my next order.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dare I say..a bit much For me, these were far too shimmery. There's shimmer and then there's just too much. I do see there are ones specified as matte and so forth but I didn't feel the color pay off was good enough to offset the shimmer. I am not one to limit myself because of my age but it was definitely a bit much - I felt like someone off of the movie "twilight"... This may be better for a younger crowd. I prefer the pressed mineral shadows.
Date published: 2014-07-19