Eyeshadow is rated 4.4837 out of 5 by 1,292.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wayyy to shimmery! I bought these the last time they were on sale and I was disappointed. They were not at all what I expected. The colors I got were supposed to be "natural." I purchased the natural set and to other neutral shades. They apply very well however, if you are not careful and don't set them or use a primer they have quite a bit of fallout! These shadows also have a lot of  glittery shimmer in them. I will continue to use these but will not repurchase.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sorry tinyflowers didn't mean to repot you. I was trying to comment. there are 2 kind of greenish Eye shadow colors. 1 is outdoorsy & the other is Earthy. which one did you purchase?
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful eyeshadow! I absolutely love this eyeshadow! I have brown eyes, and ALWAYS wear a dark green shadow to bring them out- I've tried so many types and nothing is the right shade or pigmented enough. I got this on a whim, and not only is the color amazing (it's a dark forest green with some darkness to it- perfect for a smokey eye), but it's very pigmented, and goes on very well, and stays all day. I use ELF Eyelid Primer, and that helps it stay forever.Will definitely be stocking up on my new favorite color, and trying new colors in this line as well!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pigmentation I got four of these eye shadows and I love them all! The color can create an intense look if you build it up. 
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them! I own around a dozen of the neutral shimmery shades - I have not tried any of the matte ones, or really any of the dark/colorful ones. So far, I love them! Yes they can be messy because they're loose, but if you only open a couple of the sifter holes, it makes things easier. They apply beautifully and almost metallic when used wet (the ELF Lock and Seal does the trick!) and I also like to apply them to the eyelid as the final step to an eye look using a sticky base then pressing the shadow on top. I enjoy these and if you you can get them on sale - even better!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled with this eye shadow! I have been using mineral makeup from another company for 10 years now. I just bought my first mineral items from Elf just after Christmas, 2013. My reason for buying from Elf -  it's cheap, it's mineral, and worth a try! I bought 5 different eye shadows with a 50% off coupon. I absolutely love this eye shadow! In fact, I just bought 13 more colors with another 50% off coupon! So far, my two favorite colors are Earthy and Smoldering.FACT: Mineral makeup is messy! This may seems trivial, but the container has a foam like insert inside the lid that helps keep the mineral powder from leaking and the mess to a minimum.TIP: Rather than peeling off the packaging sticker inside the container, leave it intact. Using a pen, punch one hole out through the sticker. This will also helps keep the mess to a minimum.APPLICATION: A little goes a long way. I apply the mineral eye shadow using the Elf Essentials Eye Shadow Brush. The color goes on smooth with a soft feel. To me, this means the mineral is finely ground. WEAR: Doesn't cake into eye creases with extended wear. One negative - it does fade throughout the day unless reapplied. Using the Elf Mineral Eye Primer does help with the longevity.FEEL: wonderfully lightweight! 
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought three of these eye shadows in the colors celebrity, angelic, and elegant. I love these eye shadows so much! I find that the eye shadows have more pigmentation when they are applied damp.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just blahhh! Ordered beachy which is an absolutely gorgeous color in it's container and on the brush. As soon as I start to blend on my lids, the color fades terribly and looks nothing like the color in the container. Such a let down! I really liked the color a lot but the pigment was awful. Wouldn't buy again :(
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed. I was expecting something amazing but this was not good.. i bought innocent, seductive, temptress and partier. Innocent, seductive, temptress were good, but not great but partier was a massive fail, in the picture it looks like a royal blue but it actually is grey and its whatever and ugh im so disappointed.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color but so messy I bought this in Royal & the color is beautiful. My only problem is that it wants to go all over when I apply it. It's not very easy to get purple off of your cheek without ruining the rest of your makeup. Once on the color is great & lasts very well.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these eye shadows!! I bought several of these with a coupon sale, loved them so much I ordered more of the colors. It stays very well, lasting color and not messy. I will certainly be ordering more in the future.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!!! I bought 3 of these bad boys and while they do show a bit darker than advertised, they are still beautiful colors! To the reviewers who say this product is far too messy, here's a hint: there is no need to fully remove the seal covering all 4 of the  container's holes... all you need to do is take a pen or pencil and poke thru one or two of the holes... problem solved ;) these are very comparible to the mall mineral eye shadows for a way better budget!! Thanks e.l.f. !!!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMA-ZING I love this my friend has everything elf and i always use her makeup one day shes like take this eyeshadow it would fit you perfectly and i use it so much! i need more! (:
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with wet brush I ordered beachy and  flirty. The colors are true in the containers but when I applied them dry the color was blah. I put a  drop of contact lens solution on my brush and wow, what a difference. It went on smoothly, the color was true , very easy to apply. It looks great and stays put. Love it
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love them just wish there was a darker brown I bought a few of these, my fave being celebrity. i also bought bronzed and while i love the shade, i wish there was a darker brown available, its not as dark as the image makes it appear its almost more coppery
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed There is very little pigment. If I build like crazy I can get a little bit of color, but it is not worth the effort. It does go on smoothly, but it doesn't blend well.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful shadow for my purposes I purchased this product in Seductive (matte). I have designated this eye shadow pod as my waterline liner. It lasts much longer than using just a pencil or a gel. It goes on very easy with an angled brush. I really love this product.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So in love.... I purchased these in Celebrity and Socialite, and I ADORE them - they have great sparkle, highly pigmented, and they blend SO easily! I want it in every colour!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent I reviewed these a while ago but I need to review again as my makeup knowledge has increased tenfold. First of all: Not all of these colors wear the same. Some like Caffeinated and Elegant, will stay on allll day long. Others, might be hard to see or will wear off. HOWEVER. If you pair these with a really good eyeshadow primer (higher end with these, you have to) they are AMAZING. EVERY SINGLE ONE (I own them all). I would use these over just about any other high end pigment. They have such a great selection of colors and again, with a good primer, the color payoff and staying power is excellent. I have used these to create a multitude of looks and my friends can never tell the difference between e.l.f. and the other brands I use. Bottom line: Buy these but be sure to splurge on a primer.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product I own this in "Bronzed", which is much more gold than the picture on the website shows. However, I love this product. It's a beautiful color, and goes on so easily. Since it is cheap, it doesn't stay on as well as more expensive brands, but it definitely does the job for the price.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My natural So, Ive been trying to find a natural makeup look I can wear out everyday for a while now. I have medium/light brown hair, fair-beige skintone and grey-green-blue dark eyes, its my beige/pale tone that makes finding colors for me difficult. After stalking different colors people wore themselves on google images I made my decision, I bought the "celebrity" color for this shadow and thought it worked well for me. It was little lighter than expected and very shimmery, but I like the glitter in it, I just wish it wouldnt sprinkle below my eyes haha I recommend it for light toned skin, heres my example if you fit my description is in the pictures or if you just wanna compare. Im also doing a review for the elf studio matte lip color and elf studio blush if your interested in a natural color scheme as well with what I consider good makeup :)
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mineral eyeshadow I love this eyeshadow! It beats any on the market at any price.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing This eye shadow is my most favorite elf product and I almost own everything they make. The shimmering eye shadows are so shimmering they almost have a glossy finish, incredible! Also they are extremely pigmented. Thank you elf for making these. I am hoping for more colors in the future!!!!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!!!! i love these shadows! i own 5 of them and use them on a daily bases whether its night time or daytime, theres such a veriety of colors that theres something for every occasion! they apply nicely wet and dry
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Matte = Sparkly? Bought this in Mysterious since I like matte eyeshadow and do not wear anything shimmery/sparkly. I definately was not expecting it to have glitter in it, especially since the picture shows it as being completely matte.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I use this eyeshadow in Celebrity everyday! I absolutely love it and constantly get compliments on it. The color is gorgeous, it stays on all day and night, and it stays put. Absolutely love this product.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from *10 Free I got ten of these for free, which was exciting. First things first, I have to say that the colors aren't exactly true to color. the royal is darker and doesn't look much like purple at all. some of the others are much lighter and neutral. also, the packaging doesn't have any kind of slide barrier, so the loose powder falls right through the holes and whenever i open one of them up, lots of powder comes flying about. that said, i do like the shadows quite bit. they all blend well together, which is great for any kind of smokey eye. most of the colors do have a lot of sparkle, so i would recommend using them for going out/nighttime looks. i love love love to pair bronzed and golden for a beautiful, brownish smokey eye that compliments my hazel eyes in a striking way. i wish the packaging was a bit better, but the shadows are great and i do use them nearly every day.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised First time e.l.f.er here! I picked up 5 of these (Earthy, Glamorous, Natural, Trendy, and Confident) on a whim. I'm really impressed with the pigmentation, the quality definitely doesn't match the cheap price. Just note that any color that doesn't say "(matte)" next to the name is definitely sparkly, not just shimmery. Because of that, I can't really use these as a base/main eyeshadow - I end up using it as a light top layer, which does work well for bringing all of my other shadow colors together.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got 10 shades of these free! Loved them! Got ten of these instead of free shipping and I ended up really loving the colors. They are kind of vibrant, but since it doesn't last too long i would recommend a good eye shadow base and primer.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. I like this product. I got Glamorous, it does flake a bit down onto your face. That can be annoying but it's not a deal breaker. It goes on very easily and the pigment is great!
Date published: 2013-11-27