Eyeshadow is rated 4.4775 out of 5 by 1,332.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pigmentation. Love it!!! New purchase on this mineral eye shadow. I received 3 different colors. Very good pigmentation on all of the colors from light to dark. The eye shadow is a bit dusty so you will more than likely want to set this after you put it on. Also, if you finish your eyes before you finish the rest of your foundation for your face you can wipe off the sparkly under your eye. I applied 2 lighter layers using my eye shadow brush size C to achieve the darker look I was going for. Just build it up in layers. Excellent smooth feel. I went back to purchase more.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting is Enchanting!! This color is perfection. It only enhances my eyes, adding contour and shading and enhancing my eyes with out drawing attention to the make up itself.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I love how light and easy this eyeshadow is to apply, I bought this in the natural color and I switch back and forth between an eyeshadow or using it to highlight around my brow bone
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't like! I purchased this item in a green shade, I can't remember the exact name. I have a dark complexion and the shade did not fit me when I swatched it. I have a co-worker who has a lighter complexion andshe loved it so I did not ever bring it home, I gave it to her.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT I got "Enchanting" color, and it such a pretty shade. This is the best eye shadow I have ever owned, and what a fantastic price! I have some more shades on my wish list now! This product goes on evenly, lasts all day long, and looks so professional. I have been won over.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the matte, the others not so much I bought Wild, Bronze, that "purplish" one and Enchanting. The first 3 will no doubt collect dust as these just had too much "shimmer". Enchanting however is a perfect nude matte color for my lids. Nicely pigmented, no creasing and easy to apply. I really wish ELF would make more "matte" mineral colors. Would definately give them a higher rating if they did
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointing eyeshadows! Most are too shimmery and there is a lack of matte mineral eyeshadows. Elf needs to create a line that is strictly matte with larger selection of colors.What happened to Temptress?
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf mineral eyeshadow I bought this a few days and I so happy I got this. I got the shade celebrity and the pigmentation is good, not chalky. I love this eye shadow. Plus, it was only $3.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed bag; Earthy is fantastic, though I bought this in Earthy, Temptress and Seductive.  I bought Innocent before, and hated it.  No pigmentation, chalky and super-dry; 0 stars (if I could).  I decided to try a few other colors.  Earthy is an absolutely gorgeous olive green with gold shimmer overtone:  It goes on beautifully and has a wonderful texture; 5 stars.  Seductive is a soft, matte black:  It goes on a little drier than Earthy, but it blends nicely and isn't patchy; 4 stars.  Seductive is a pretty, matte mauve that leans pink:  It is a little chalky, but not horrible.  It's a little patchy and light at first, but when built up a little over primer it turns out fine; 3 stars.  I would definitely by more of the shimmery shades.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Innocent is dry and chalky I love loose mineral makeup, and I got this in Innocent.  I thought it would make a good base or highlighter shade on my very fair skin.  It was horrible to work with.  Definitely the single-most worst loose mineral eyeshadow I've used.  It was very, very dry and powdery.  It did not seem very finely milled.  It felt uncomfortable putting it on my eyelids. Even over primer, it looked chalky and patchy.  I will try a couple of the other colors and see if they're any better.  At least the packaging is good.  The lid fits nicely and it comes with a shaker, so it's not too messy.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this eyeshadow. It goes on beautify & is very pigmented,I've been using this eyeshadow for about 6 years now & I honestly can say it is the best eyeshadow. The best part is that the color goes good with everything & looks very natural. I just stocked up on 3 of them because I always run out quickly. This is my favorite eyeshadow & it's only $3 which is even better.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful! ...Until they were discontinued. I LOVE LOVE LOVE these loose powder eyeshadows. Some people can't stand the shimmer, but since I have really sensitive skin and only apply it very lightly, I think these are fantastic. I don't do anything super fancy, just a light brush across the lid. Purples and greens bring out my eye color best, so when my mom bought a bunch of these for me for Christmas I fell in love with Flirty and Earthy. BUT--now it seems that both of these have been discontinued! I found Earthy in the Sale section in limited quantity... But Flirty is my absolute favorite (as it gives a very faint purple shimmer) and now it's gone! These would have a 5 star rating if e.l.f. wasn't doing away with the two colors I love most :( Bring them back, please!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a lot of fun after you've gotten used to them Easy to use, a bit messy, but worth it. Some can be quite shimmery, but if you find the right combination for your eye color, it's not so over-the-top. I like to use the essential jumbo eye shadow stick as a base (since those aren't really great just on their own anyway) - just swipe it entirely across the lid, then use a light layer of one of the matte shadows, then blend and even it out with one of the light shimmery ones over my lid and then brow bone to highlight. Besides, I've found both the mineral shadow and the eye shadow stick on their own wear off quickly, but combined, it has improved longevity. It gives a more dramatic look, but it's fun. About a year ago I couldn't care less about make-up, honestly, and after having these shadows and trying out a few different methods, I actually enjoy putting make up on. If that doesn't say something, then I don't know.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE These eyeshadows are great!!! They apply well and also very blendable. They have a beautiful sparkle to them. It is a must buy but it is quite messy. 
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf Mineral Shadows I have bought most of the elf mineral shadows. I do not wear make up daily so they have lasted a extremely long time. For a bolder color I dip my brush in a little water and then into the color I want and it makes much more vibrant for a softer look using just the shadow is great..
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super shimmery I bought Angelic, Caffeinated, Glamorous, and Sweet. Colors were a little off. Angelic have a silver look when applied, very shimmery. Sweet is a very light pink, cute, very shimmery. Caffeinated, dark brown as expected, very shimmery. Glamorous, unfortunately for me, looks purple, very shimmery. I expected it to be a darker shade of pink. Overall I'm happy with these but because of extreme shimmer I don't plan to wear them daily.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Move over Bare Minerals!!!! I own almost all of these. They are identical to Bare Minerals loose shadows, many have the pigmentation and play of MAC pigments. I've been using loose pigment for years, these don't disappoint. I thought I had finally come across one that was a dud *Enchanting* No color came off in a swatch but when applied to the eye it was a stunning crease/transition color!
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently just bought this mineral eyeshadow in Celebrity and I love it. The color of the actual eye shadow is much darker than the picture online, but it is perfect for what I wanted. It is very shimmery, it even looks like huge chunks of glitter in the container, but it blends out very nicely. I will be purchasing more colors with my next order.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dare I say..a bit much For me, these were far too shimmery. There's shimmer and then there's just too much. I do see there are ones specified as matte and so forth but I didn't feel the color pay off was good enough to offset the shimmer. I am not one to limit myself because of my age but it was definitely a bit much - I felt like someone off of the movie "twilight"... This may be better for a younger crowd. I prefer the pressed mineral shadows.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the fact that it's a loose powder! It works great for eye shadow and shading! 
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product This is the first time I've ever used a mineral style  makeup product. I bought this in 4 colors: elegant, celebrity,  glamorous & caffeinated (all are shimmer).  I am extremely impressed with the quality and amazing colors.  I will be buying these again in the future.  These are the only eyeshadow i will be using here on out.  Just a heads up if you aren't into or do not like glittery/shimmery eyeshadow; this product might not be for you. You may try the matte eyeshadow (I have not tried these, so I can not give a review).
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these everyday! I have the following colors: Elegant, Celebrity, Wild, Seductive, Golden, Caffeinated, and Angelic. I love ALL OF THEM!!! They're the only eye shadows I've used for months. I'm in love.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay product, misleading label I bought this in Seductive because I needed a really nice matte black, and I figured that I might as well try this one because its inexpensive. It is NOT matte. At all, it's outrageously shimmery. If you are looking for a matte black, you will not find it with seductive! Although the product itself is very nice, and has a great staying power, I am very disappointed that it was not matte. I still find uses with it, though, so I would not rate this completely bad.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only eye shadow ill ever use This is just amazing. Great quality, no creasing, no fading. Looks exactly the same at the end of the day like i just put it on. It dosent feel heavy on my eyelids either
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from minerals and glam? more please! I got the white colored one and incredibly shimmery! Ladies pay attention to matte or shimmer. Most minerals have a natural shimmer. If they are truly mineral. I love the super sparkly ones! For those who say they are having fallout and the product is messy, or not enough pigmentation as with any loose powder use water or primer. 
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enchanting Is Not Matte I wanted a light brown matte color so I can blend onto my eyelid crease, so I got enchanting and it looks so pretty and the color was perfect. The color that is shown here is true but enchanting has little,  little bits of sparkles, but if you blend real good there will be less shimmer to it. So if you don't like sparkles in your eyeshadow, don't get this, but these eyeshadows are really good, so good that I could care less about the shimmer.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fallout and Irritation I tried this out and it just has way too much fallout. I tried using it with and without an eye primer. It does not last long, the color is barely there, the glitter/shimmer kept slipping into my eyes, and my eyes were irritated and kept watering. Eventually I had to remove it. 
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Look I got several different colors because it was free (it was a promotion). I didn't like some because they don't have simmer in them. I haven't try on all of them, but one of the bottles that I did try, Celebrity, it is VERY nice. You know it is there but it doesn't stand out too much. It is light brown with simmer. I use it all the time, for casual and even for wedding. My mother likes it and want one for herself. I use it on my sister for a wedding and people complimented her. I am buying a couple more bottles, even though I barely use the one I have. It is a small bottle but it contains a lot.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pigmentation at a Great Price! I recently bought 5 of these mineral eyeshadows when e.l.f. had their last 50% off mineral sale, and I'm so glad I did! The pigmentation is amazing for all 5, and you get quite a bit of product for your money. I've tested several of the BE loose eyeshadows, and these are comparable, making them a much better deal at the offered price. If you are on the fence about purchasing these, I would urge you to give these a try. I will definitely get more colors in my next e.l.f. haul!Picture (L to R): trendy, celebrity, sweet, natural, sassy (all of them are very shimmery, which I love!)
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors! Great ingredients! Love the elf Mineral line and all the colors available for the loose eyeshadow! The colors are great. I have about 8 colors. Some frostys have a silver shimmer to them that isnt always easy to see in the photo. I use Trendy, Sweet, Royal regularly. Little to no fallout-yay! I do use a liquid primer underneath. Only Seductive (black) had a ton of fallout. I prefer these over the baked mineral eyeshadow. I will replenish again and again. Thanks elf!
Date published: 2014-04-29