Duo Eye Shadow Cream is rated 3.9113 out of 5 by 891.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from butter pecan one i have a couple of these back at my apt but i ended up using butter pecan the most. after maybe a week of using it. the lighter shade hit pan already. they crease (as expected, i mean its a dollar) i think its good for someone who is getting into makeup and doesn't really know what a base is or just wants to use one. 
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome as a base under shadows Love these to put as a base under my shadows..makes colors pop and last!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Creases.... I bought this product in Sugar Cookie (they no longer sell that color) and I no longer use it.  It creases very easily and I could never find th right brush to use!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Love It I love this so much. I bought it in the colors Coffee and Cream and Butter Pecan. I like the Coffee and Cream more than the Butter Pecan because it is great for highlighting my face and the brown is a great crease color. Today i am wearing in combination with my Maybelline Metal Color Tattoo Eyeshadow in Barely Branded. This is great for a light makeup day or when you are running late. The only downside is that  without a primer it does wear off easily but when I do use a primer it works great. For a $1 this is great. I would say get this. I like the neutral colors better then the bright ones because this is more versatile.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Is this lip gloss or eyeshadow? I bought each of the colors and they vary in consistency. The worst is the Coffee & cream. The "cream" color is completely clear & transparent, there is no white or shimmer or anything in it. Perhaps I just got a bad one. The Butter Pecan and Mocha Swirl were hard to see or tell apart once I put them on my eyes. (I did one duo on each eye.) Sugar Cookie was glued completely shut. I haven't tried black licorice yet but I think it might be a little better because it is darker. I did use ELF's mineral primer and they still creased within minutes. Next I tried putting corresponding shadows over them and it seems to work alright for that so apparently they do have a use. I'm just not a fan of these at all.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use my child can do it. I bought all of these save the black and silver one but gave one of them to my daughter as I am mixed and they were just too light for me to have any use for them.  My 13 year old has only been wearing makeup for about 2 months and she's been dying for cream shadow for some time.  She loved hers.  The texture is rich and creamy, they apply smoothly and a little goes a long way.  I always set my cream shadows with a corresponding powdered shadow or with translucent powder for maximum longevity and recommend others do the same.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Creases quickly I purchased this a few days ago and picked up three different colors. The texture is nice and it applies smoothly. Pigment is ok. These creased within an hour even set with powder.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful application I adore this cream shadow but would like to request that you make it in the olive and green shades.  They suit my eyes better than these colors so I don't use them as much as I'd like to.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No matter how much I put on you still couldn't see the color.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from creamy and long-lasting! These eyeshadows are very creamy and easy to blend, they also last long because they are a cream base. They are quite good in terms of colour payoff as well! I don't use cream eyeshadows often though which is probably the only reason why this isn't a five star rating. 
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Creases horribly! I got a few of these and I wish I didn't. Save your money or buy something else. I used this with and without primer, tried setting it with the corresponding eyeshadow powders. I tried everything because the colors are beautiful but crease horribly and literally lasts like ten minutes. :( I thought I was going to love it because of the reviews I read on it, but no. Definitely not going to repurchase.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First cream eyeshadow success This was my first cream shadow and it was better than I expected. Such a silky lightweight formula. I've also used the brown from mocha swirl like a liner and it was super easy.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again! I have Sugar Cookie and I love how pretty it looks on my eyes. It has a bit of color without looking to dark or over done. Very natural looking but adds a pretty highlight to the eyes! Can't really say its a favorite because all ELF products are awesome! Haven't found any I don't like!
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I'm SO disappointed in this product. I agree with other users that despite that absurdly low price, other ELF products have delivered great results. This one, not so much. While the colors look absolutely beautiful in the packaging, the application is sticky and difficult to blend. Still, the color is well-pigmented and pretty, so I would still use it if it stayed on for more than an hour. I'm not exaggerating. I put this on this morning, and within an hour it had completely worn off. The little line that still existed on my lids was an unattractive vein of color where the shadow had creased horribly.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy! I bought each of the color. The shadow cream is awesome!!! Highly recommended. It is beginner friendly. Very easy to create a great looking. So much better than any other elf eye shadows.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it for what I use it for!! I only use the lighter colors/shimmers colors on the inner corner of my eye for a glowy look. its Beautiful! try it with one of your more expensive brands... I love it because it serves it's purpose.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea but wears off too easily My Aunt and I bought all the colours in this line as they were 50% off! We were really excited because the colours looked wonderful, and the price was too goo to be true. Upon wearing these colours, I found that they do not have enough pigmentation and they wear off far too easily, causing a constant reapplication throughout the day. I understand the product is only a dollar, but ELF has wonderful products with great pigmentation for only a dollar, and this missed the mark.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, Creamy, Beautiful colours Con: My case was stuck closed, My husband had to actually use an xacto knife and cut along the seam until it cut it enough to get it open. The other shadow I received was fine though. PRO: smooth, silky, dreamy if you will. Beautiful colours. Very worth the purchase! I used this as a shadow, and I used the darker shade for a bit of contouring.. It worked perfectly. I also used it for liner- and sealed it after with E.L.F's make up finishing spray.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from like makeup from a gas station Reminds me of the fake/cheap makeup i used to play around with as a kid. the first ELF product i haven't been satified with. i would give this to a pre-teen who juts wants some shimmer. doesn't have good pigmentation, spreads very thin, and feels greasy and oily. this might be a good look for the beach or pool when you just want a little shimmer. but nothing else
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I don't often find a product from ELF that I don't like, but this is certainly one of them. This eye shadow smudges all over the place, is difficult to apply, and the pigmentation is next to nothing. The only way I've been able to use this product is as a base for an eye shadow. Other than that I don't care for this at all.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a Mess! I got this product in Berry Mix. I was so excited to try it. The pigmentation of this product is absolutely horrible and it smears everywhere. Once I got it on enough I could see the color it ended up all smeared all over my face within 15 Min. I used primer and it did not help. I ended up having to take it off because everytime I got close to my eye it smudged. It also creases really bad.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from high lighter-sugar cookie I ordered the sugar cookie cream shadow duo and when I got it right away just from swatching it on my skin I could tell it would best be used as a highlight for me or a base to give those powder shadows some glitz. Its not a product that I feel for at least my olive tan skin tone could be used alone as a primary eye shadow. If your buying this dont expect to be able to wear it alone. Your definitely going to need to pair it with an eye shadow or use it as an awesome high light.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre I got this product in one of my very first ELF orders and I absolutely hated it. I tried it alone and it creased. I also tried it with the elf primer, and it still creased. It just creased like crazy and I could not use it. Only until now, have I dared pull it out of my collection and give it another try. Now, I'm actually pretty fond of the product. The trick is that you absolutely MUST use a really good primer and you must use a very very thin layer of this product and you must top it with a shadow. This is a pretty high maintenance product and does not work at all without a good primer and shadow.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this eyeshadow! This cream eyeshadow is really great, apply it after you have applied your eyeshadow primer, use this eyeshadow as a base for your powder eyeshadow, it truly gives your eyeshadow a beautiful look.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sugar cookie looks pink and yellow but the pink is more of a brown
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok.... I recommend these for a young girl just starting to get into makeup or even for a kid who likes to play dress up and wear makeup to play in. But NOT to someone who is trying to get a good, long lasting look. These creams only show up and last long when they're paired with their powder counterparts. I originally got these for use when traveling because they're so small. But I wouldn't suggest these to anyone looking for a strong makeup that lasts long. These were clearly an attempt to dupe the High intensity pigments from a certain other retailer or whatever they're called. A fail on elf's part unfortunately.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous Base I've been using these as a base for other colors and oh my goodness it does wonderful things for my eyes. When you use primer with it and then apply another show on top, the coor in the shadow pops like nothing else and stays all day! I'll also wear these alone when I'm prsssed for time, and they look beuatiful by themselves, but they will crease if you don't wear primer
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it! Over all this product is fantastic! It blends super well, and with primer stays for a long time. It does how ever kinda clump when you first apply it, but its very easily fixed.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I have Mocha Swirl and I love it. I am going to buy more. I use them with a primer so they don't crease. Good pigmentation, true to color, blends well.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be better!!! LOVE THIS! I use it as a base sometimes, and I use it for little touches in more complex looks. It is perfect and i love it so much!
Date published: 2013-11-27