Foundation SPF 15 is rated 4.0876 out of 5 by 993.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To foundation! I bought this in porcelain because I wanted a more affordable alternative for the Sheer Cover Mineral foundation and I was really impressed by this product. This is by far my favorite ELF makeup product. its very hard to find a foundation that matches my fair complexion, I've tried other foundations by elf in the shade porcelain but they're always too dark. This one is perfect and gives great natural coverage.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good for a light coverage what is what i want. The porcelain color is a little too light for my skin tone but i can were it in winter , light color is more my skin tone. Good product and a great price.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent coverage, bit time-consuming I'm the epitome of lazy when it comes to makeup, so this should be taken with a pinch of salt, but it hasn't been worth the time to apply. My skin is pale but pretty even, so most mornings I don't bother putting it on. However, on fancy occasions, I do wear it, although I have to be very careful or my face ends up looking dusty, for lack of a better word.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this looking for something to even out my skin tone. I have been using the liquid foundation sand. I did do a good job but I felt like it didn't really cover everything or give me that finish I was looking for. Plus for some reason I wasn't getting the color right. So I purchased this product. And it does wonders! I put the liquid on and then a little of this to finish it. People ask me if I am even wearing makeup! And I get the comment that it looks all natural. This is a great product!! I only wish they had it come in a bigger container.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful I received this yesterday, ladies stop spending so much on bare minerals this foundation is smooth blends easily. this is just $5 to compare to bare mineral of $28 ladies give this a try you will love it
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it with my e.l.f. Studio powder brush. It goes on evenly, has nice, light coverage, and smooths out my skin tone.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I did not have a reaction. So this is why I'm giving the product 5 stars. This foundation is perfect for you if you dont want cakey makeup. It blends well and makes a my makeup as if it was matte. This product is perfect; well, for me.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broke me out Never given an elf product a bad review.I bought one in fair and one in Light. The fair one I used to highlight and cover the undereye area and the V under the eye as well as the side of my nose. It did the job, covered amazingly and highlighted the area, didn't look cakey. But 2 days later I had weird bumps in this area and im very strict with facial cleanings so I never rly break out anymore. Also the light one matched my liquid foundation perfectly. When applied it looked flawless and covered up amazing, but 5 mins later it oxidized like CRAZY it ruined my perfect makeup and looked orange!! of course it broke me out as well.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage I like this more than I thought I would as it appeared rather yellow when I opened it. However it goes on nicely and the color blends well with my natural skin tone. The only thing I don't like is that the holes in the container are so tiny it takes a lot of effort to get enough out to use. But I suppose that's better than it all falling out and making a mess and getting wasted lol
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YIKES - Horrible reaction to this product!!!! Yo - after using this product twice my skin is having a terrible reaction! Usually I use BareMinerals but because I have mostly had great experiences with ELF I decided to give this mineral product a try.Being currently on a serious budget I was thrilled with the pricing. However once I applied it my face began to get hot and itch. In the following hours my face appeared red and irritated. Because I was busy and running around that day I decided to give the Elf Mineral foundation another try. This time my face was burning and within an hour I had itchy lumps on every area I had applied this product! It was horrible! Days later I am still recovering.Needless to say if you compare this product and BareMinerals you'll see they are QUITE different. Elf uses Talc, Boron, many phony colors, paraffin and many other questionable ingredients. I am very disappointed! Hopefully ELF will clean up this formula in the future. In the meantime, I'll be praying my skin will calm down and go back to normal!!! :(
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new fave :) Works as it says, it is light, smooth, great coverage.. and I hope that you putting it and all the other mineral stuff on sale, doesn't mean that you will stop making this.. please keep making it...
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I apply this to problem areas of my face on "no makeup" days with a beauty sponge, and it looks absolutely flawless. Doesn't feel like I have anything on at all. A+, ELF! [:
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I replaced my expensive brand! This is my new go to mineral foundation!! I didn't expect such great results. I was trying to meet the $25 mark so that I could qualify for free shipping. Glad I accidentally purchased this!
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! This stuff is AMAZING...for me it's the perfect color (I bought it in "fair") with the perfect amount of coverage...it doesn't feel heavy on my skin & never looks cakey, even after wearing it ALL day with oily skin...
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great color I dont wear foundation often because its too heavy.. not this product!!
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolute favorite powder I absolutely love this powder foundation, nice light coverage but is buildable. I perfer it even more than my bare minerals loose powder! I always stock up when I order em cause I cannot live without em!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love! Seriously, this stuff is awesome! I have very light skin and ordered the lightest shade. It was perfect. Now onto why I say I'm in love with it....About 2 months ago me and a few girls from work went to the Bare Minerals store for a "girlfriend party" or something like that. I forget exactly what they call it. Anyway it's where you go in and get a free consultation and they show you how to apply their makeup and pick your shade with them. It was fun and nice makeup, however I didn't purchase anything because the starter kit alone was almost $90. Way out of my price range for makeup. Let me tell you right now - this ELF mineral foundation applies, blends, and covers almost exactly the same as the Bare Minerals did! I love it. And waaaaay more affordable! I was stunned that it so closely resembles how the Bare Minerals looked on my face. I'll definitely order it again.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, great coverage Love the way this covers blemishes and imperfections so easily. I don't usually expect such great coverage from a powder, so I was pleasantly surprised when I tried this. Does come in a very small container though.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mineral Foundation I've been using this for almost a year now, and I love it. I used to use Bare Escentuals which is also great, but pricey. This product is indistinguishable to me from BE. It works best when paired with a primer, and the coverage is decently light and even. If I need heavier coverage for an event I'll pair a light liquid foundation with a light dusting of this powder. That gives me more coverage without being cakey at all. I recently ordered a six month supply, and I'm pretty sure I'll cry if elf ever discontinues this foundation!
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light coverage This is a great, fast option. Perfect for days when you don't have a lot of time to get ready/don't feel like wearing heavy makeup. Def need a primer before, and I highly recommend the Studio Mineral Brush.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I love this mineral foundation. The deep color is a perfect match for my skin color. I need more but the deep is not a choice anymore. Do you have any left that I can buy?
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very impressed! Very good value! The shade (porcelain) is perfect for my fair skin tone. The product leaves a natural and beautiful look. Easy to apply, lightweight formula, good for my skin because of its minerals... I love this powder!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the super light skinned I've been repurchasing the Fair mineral foundation for some time now. Having very fair skin I can never find a powder light enough. This is amazing. It covers well. No yellow tones. I didn't give it 5 stars because my face does get shiny with this stuff after about 4-6 hours. That could be just me though :) NO breakouts either! Some mineral foundations are thick and I would break out on my forehead but not with this product.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way to light I tried this a few times thinking maybe I was not adding enough but it added zero color to my face, it didn't cover up anything... It is a very small container so i'd say if it ends up working for you, that it won't last long
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm new to ELF. I ordered the mineral makeup, and I love it. Ordered it about a week ago.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Light Coverage I was so excited to receive this yesterday so I tried it out this morning. I bought the concealer also and was very happy with that. However, even though the shade I bought matches my skin tone perfectly, the coverage is a little disappointing. There was not much difference at in the appearance of my blemishes even after building on an extra layer. I had to really use a large amount (without tapping off excess) to get it to cover. Sadly I'm a little disappointed.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Suprised! I have to say that when I ordered this product I wasn't expecting to like it, but after using it I was surprised to find that I really enjoyed it. I do have dry skin and noticed that some days I can't pull off the mineral foundation look without it clinging to all my dry patches which is a major problem in the winter months. Other than that it applies great and the coverage is good, I recommend buying a BB cream to go with it for a fuller coverage.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best powder This is the best foundation I've ever tried, and I've tried some very pricey mineral powers. Not only is the fair shade perfect for my skin, it doesn't cause break outs, and it's affordable. My skin is ridiculously sensitive and this has been the only foundation that I've ever used that hasn't caused my skin to break out. It lasts me quite a while, as well. Paired with the ELF concealer it covers any spots or redness I may have beautifully.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coverage I've been using these minerals for a few years now and as my age increases so do my discolorations on my face and these minerals cover those.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comparing this to a bare minerals foundation, this is smoother and feels so much better on my skin. I love it!
Date published: 2015-01-21