Foundation SPF 15 is rated 4.079 out of 5 by 924.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from <3 color "WARM" To help with color choices I wanted to upload a picture for you guys, this foundation matches my skin tone perfectly & it doesn't break my insanely sensitive skin out! So in love :) I purchased color: WARM. coverage is perfect as this product is buildable.I'm of unknown ethnicity (white) hazel eyes, I was born w/ black hair that lightened up as I aged but its still dark brown. I tan very easily & almost never burn. This photo is of me without any makeup, in outdoor light.100% recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it over the BB Cream I use this to set the e.l.f. BB Cream.  It adds a little more sun protection, a little more coverage, and leaves everything looking smooth, soft, and flawless.  Love it.  I wish the container was a little wider to make it easier to get a big kabuki brush in there, but otherwise, perfect product.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to BareMinerals I prefer e.l.f.'s mineral foundation to BareMinerals because e.l.f.'s coverage is lighter and less "sticky-ish" feeling to me.  The container itself could use a bit of improvement, it's difficult to get to the last bits of product without breaking the container open.  (A removable interior lid would be great and I'd gladly pay a little more for that.)  For $5 this is really a bargain, love it.  Wish it came in a larger container (would pay more, of course.)  It has a good lasting time, it doesn't cake and the color (fair or porcelain for me) is true.  With a small brush, this can easily work as a concealer, as well.  (It's all about the application.)
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome + suggestions Bottom line: Better than the "big brand" mineral foundations and 1/4 the price. If you use mineral foundation, it's definitely worth exploring to find your shade match, and the translucent booster finishing powder is tops, too. I'm fair-medium with cool undertones and so go with Medium Beige, which sounds like it should be darker but isn't.It's light coverage but is very easily build-able to full-on maximum! For light to medium coverage, I recommend the Studio mineral powder brush for both powder foundation and booster finishing; and for full, I recommend the Studio (flat top) powder brush for the foundation - it's a miracle worker and better than the 'buki for maximum coverage.Cool tip: Get the big size of mineral booster and save the container when it's all gone. When minerals go on sale, double up on the foundation if you can and pour both of them into the old booster container. I use my favorite nail polish to do a cute design on the lid so I know it's foundation and not the booster. It's a time, space, and money saving way to go!ELF is my favorite place in the world when it comes to online shopping, and while some (but only SOME) of their products can be hit-or-miss, overall, it's the most awesome thing to happen to makeup users since the invention of...well...makeup!PS - If you get a chance to try to mineral blushes, DO IT. To DIE for!!!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good coverage! I'm not an everyday makeup kind of person and so when I do wear makeup, I like to keep it light and simple. I ordered medium beige and it worked great for my tone. I was pretty impressed with the overall coverage. The only complaint I have is that if you're using a bigger brush, the cap is kind of small to use. I'd love the same amount of product in a shorter (but wider) container! No issues at all with my incredibly sensitive skin. Removes incredibly easy.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I love this mineral foundation. My face feels clean all day and it stays on well.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This stuff is fabulous! I just received this in the mail and already after the first use Im totally in love with it. The coverage is light, but you can build on it to provide a heavier coverage. The color is a great match to my skin (not to orange as I find most concealers to be). It feels light, not greasy at all, and didn't cake under my eyes as a lot of others have in the past. With this foundation alone I was able to conceal the dark under my eyes as well. 
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Darker than what I expected I have to warn everyone that if you order any of these colors they run darker than usual. They have coverage fairly similar to Bare E. but way less in cost. Not bad but be careful on what color you purchase.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I could return I love most ELF products, but this one just did not work for me. First of all, the foundation provided zero coverage. It was not a light coverage, but NO coverage whatsoever. Also, it made my skin itch like crazy. I tried giving it a week, but my skin broke out and was severely irritated. This is going into the trash bin.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't find my shade but love the product I live this product but I can't find my shade anymore! I am the shade fair but they don't have it! Really upset about it! Hope they bring it back soon because I need it!:) 
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this foundation....been wearing it for a year....imagine my disappointment when they discontinued my shade...it might be back to the store for me ;(
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cross the board! I love this! A tiny bit gives you natural looking medium coverage. The pots last forever, I used mine daily for four months and didn't make dent. I also love the shade range for light skin, I can find my perfect color all year round! I can't recommend this enough. 
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not long lasting, tiny pot I was really hoping that this would become my new go-to foundation, but I guess not. The coverage was only medium, which would be fine if it lasted. Even with my smashbox photo finish primer and the ELF setting spray, this foundation didn't last a full 6 hours. I'll still use it as a setting powder over a different foundation, but it isn't a good stand-alone if you want long lasting, full coverage. It looks natural and nice when it goes on, and is good for that no-makeup look.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it better than Bare Minerals I have used this on and off for years. Recently decided to try Bare Minerals for a comparison, and I like ELF Minerals MUCH better. It goes on your skin perfectly, not cakey. I have dry skin, especially on my forehead. Plus you can't beat the price, but since they come in such small containers I recommend buying at least two or three at a time! Especially if you use it everyday. Great for summer time, won't melt off your face in the heat! The only complaint I have it is that it always seems to be sold out! Also Target carries some ELF items, but I wish they would carry the minerals too so I could just buy it right in the store! I also really like ELF minerals eyeshadow, but now I only get the matte kind. The shimmery ones have a tendency to leave sparkles on your face if you don't put a tissue under your eye while applying. No problems with the matte mineral eyeshadow.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but dark The coverage for this powder is AMAZING but woah it's dark. I initially got warm but it was way too dark for me so I got light since all my other powders i've bought have been light but it's too dark as well. I'm not really fair skinned but not tan as well so I'm going to try porcelain and see how it goes.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product This product is great! It came in the mail about two and a half weeks ago and I bought two. It was definitely worth the price!! This foundation does a very good job at covering up my red spots and making my acne a lot less noticable. It does not cling on to my dry skin, after moisterizing (my other foundations still cling to dry flakes after using moisterizer). The best part is that it looks NATURAL. I got the color fair and I am very pleased with how well it actually matches my skin tone. I defintely plan on investing in this foundation again, once I run out. Oh! And it makes Bare Minerals foundation look bad because te price is AFFORDABLE, the foundation matches my skin, and it doesn't even seem like I'm wearing any foundation at all, whereas you can really tell when wearing Bare Minerals. And it lasts all day.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!!!!!! this product is perfect for all over the face on spot treatment! I would buy it even if it was $50
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this! I have very pale skin and the fair is perfect, you can build the coverage, and i've even used it on top of a whipped foundation to help set. It can get very messy though. Addicted and will buy again. 
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation! I have tried so many different mineral powder foundations and this one is by far my favorite. The product is very light and does a great job!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I guess the saying is true you get what you pay for. It may be cheaper than Bare Minerals but it doesn't come close to working as well or lasting as long as Bare Minerals. I will stick with Bare Minerals. The foundation in Bare Minerals will last me 3 to 3 1/2 months Elf brand didn't even last a month
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! I absolutely love this product. It's my must have. After using Bare Minerals for a couple of years, I decided to try this and let me tell you...I do not regret it. It is as good or even better than the pricier brands. I recommend this to anyone...you can't beat price and quality when it comes to ELF mineral foundation.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super shimmery! I love this foundation and wear it constantly but my last order is super shimmery and sparkley ! Definitely not ok! I do not want sparkles all over my face! Has anyone else noticed this??
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Swear by this now! I have never tried elf's mineral makeup. This stuff is literally always sold out and has great reviews so I thought I'd try it. I have tried other brands and was never pleased. Seems like mineral foundation didn't cover as well and would wear off and be splotchy after a few hours of wear.My skin is far from perfect- uneven skin tone, acne scars, pimples, huge pores, oily skin. I wasn't sure a mineral foundation would do the trick but I have literally worn this stuff every single day since I bought it. I'm super pale so the porcelain is a perfect match for me.Before applying this foundation, I mix a pump of the Elf studio BB cream and Mineral Infused primer in Tone adjusting green together and apply it all over my face. Then I use my Elf powder brush and buff this foundation all over my face. I do feel like I used quite a bit of product. I then use the Mineral Booster in Sheer all over.As you can see in the picture, my face is very red and this foundation is great at evening my skin tone. It also covers my huge red pimples. Yes, you can still see them but let's be realistic, no makeup can hide Mount Everest. With two layers, I get pretty close to full coverage. I'm sure using the concealer (which is also always sold out) would achieve a full coverage.The finish literally looks so natural. I asked my boyfriend if my makeup matched my neck and he said "Where does it start?" Not cakey or powdery at all. It may sound cliche, but it makes my face look airbrushed after I used the Elf studio HD blush and Baked Highlighter. The wear is amazing. Of course this is winter so I'm not sure how it would perform in humidity, but even after hitting the gym, my makeup stays put. I don't blot, touch up, or anything and it stays put literally all day. I have oily skin so that's saying a lot! I have also slept in this foundation (terrible, I know) and it was still on the next morning. Also hasn't caused any breakouts from wear.Overall, I give this product 10/10. The price and quality make this my new foundation of choice. I am used to wearing full coverage liquid foundations so this foundation is a pleasant surprise and I probably will never go back. I love love love Elf products and this foundation is no exception!
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good as much more expensive foundations Been wearing this stuff for a couple of months ago, after wearing MAC and then Too Faced, and this is just as good, just a whole lot cheaper. I take the screen off and apply with a smooth sponge - way easier and quicker than messing around with brushes. Used to wear MAC's NC30, and am finding Fair to be perfect.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It covers pretty well and doesn't appear cake. Two passes around my face is all I need.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty pleased! Usually I wear Mary Kay... price comparison is $18.00 for .28oz of MK Mineral Foundation to ELF $5.00 for .1oz. If you look at it this way, ELF is still less expensive not by much, but ELF has sales and discounts - MK does not. Now, I have to say, this is a very good product. I have combination skin and it's in a wierd in-between light medium, but closer to medium shade (feel my pain trying to find a foundation match to my skin). Anyway, I guessed at the medium beige and it's PERFECT!!!!! Stays on VERY well (it's 2:30 in the afternoon and applied it at 5:00 this morning and I can still see it)!!! Use less of it because of how well it goes on. Have to say, I'm definitely pleased with this foundation. Liking ELF products more and more. Using the crayon eyeliner (love it) and the make up remover cloths - which work great!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the price. I'm a devoted Bare Minerals user. I tried the e.l.f. minerals in Warm because it is so much cheaper. The formula isn't as silky as the higher priced brand, but that's to be expected. With proper moisturizer/ skin care, I found that this did wear off pretty quickly compared to Bare Minerals. That being said, it did make it through my work day. I needed extra moisturizer though. It tended to make my skin look dry. The warm really helps give me a glow. I think I'll buy it in a lighter shade and mix it together. 
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing!! This powder is a yes over the one that comes w/ a brush. so may more colors, for the same price!! Magnificent!
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Bare Minerals I bought bare minerals and tried wearing it for two weeks. It would not blend well and would come off by the end of the work day. I decided to give E.L.F minerals a try and ABSOLUTELY LOVE! It blended perfectly into my skin and still looked great after an 8 hour work day.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Dry Pale Skin I have been using this product for several weeks. First. I apply a lotion to my face, then SOMETIMES a primer, then my concealer if choose to wear any. This powder is a nice light to medium coverage. It wears all day with a setting spray over it. It doesn't make my skin look dry or cake. It is pale enough for me and I ALWAYS have trouble finding a foundation that is light enough and doesn't cling to my dry patches. This has nice coverage, isn't cakey or heavy, it wears nicely ALL day and is very easy to apply.
Date published: 2014-02-03