Large Get the Look Sets is rated 4.2159 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set! I love this product! I am not sure how to glue those eye lashes on but practice makes perfect! Besides that I love the eye colors. Im pretty pale so I just got the brown tones and they are perfect.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good For The Money This is great for people starting out with makeup and well worth the money. I bought the brown one a few months back. I threw the mascara out right away because it clumped and dried out very quickly and the eyeliner is not very pigmented and fades from the waterline really fast. But the eyeshadows are great for every day use, the thing is that the two darker ones are pretty much the same colour. I also used the eyelashes but me being terrible at putting them on, the glue provided was definitely not enough. The product is great overall for the money and I would recommend it to beginners for sure. I still use the eyeshadows for filling in my brows and highlighting with the lightest one. Those things are never ending!!
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A-okay Mascara brush is terrible and almost dried out, but i got this in smoky and the eyeshadows are great for the smoky eyes and the sharpener is amazinng! little brushes are useless. and my glue for the fake lashes wasnt dried out but i dont use them so no comment
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get the look! Good price for the things that things you are getting, great quality of the products, I bought two of the three and I'm really happy with what I got.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine product I'm disappointed with the mascara, it was all dried out. everything else was good.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Upset about package pretty upset that most of it was broke and that i... ONLY GOT AN EYELASH AND A HALF?
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disapointed I purchased the brown. The eyeshadow was chalky and the color wasn't as pigmented as I expected. The eyeline is awesome goes on smoothly. The mascara brush seemed like the bristles were too short and became overwhelmed with mascara. I had high hopes for this one.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Start selling THIS glue ELF PLEASE START SELLING THIS GLUE SEPARETLY. Because the other glue that comes in the white tube always comes dry. And you can't use it. PLEASE START SELLING THEM. They are the best! Thanks in advance
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, received some damaged. The pigmentation on the eyeshadows are amazing, I was looking forward to the black eyeshadow from the Dramatic eyes set, just because I need a pigmented black eyeshadow for some looks. I was disappointed when I found the black eyeshadow was damaged and needed to be replaced. Great product, bad shipping/handling
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok I love this kit the only bad thing is the mascara is terrible for my contacts it flakes and irritates my eyes and I have to take my contacts out and also the glue to the lashes one if em was dried out the one that does work doesn't stick for long.So I just bought different glue for them
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I looooooove this dramatic eyes kit! I absalutley looove this dramatic eye kit! I use it every single day! and im never seen without it!I love the texture of the eyeshadow that goes on the eyes so easily! and blends so well with the other colours, creating an amazing smokey eye! I strongly recamend this product :D xox
Date published: 2011-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic Browns Review I purchased this product in "Basic Browns" and overall I've had a positive experience. Eyeliner - very easy to apply. Masacara - dried out once I received it but even if it weren't dried it's definitely not the defining product in this package. Eyeshadow pots - very pigmented, very easy to blend, great colours. Can be applied with or without primer. Good for creating a smokey eye, or a simple natural look. Eyeshadow Brush - This brush was a sweet bonus it helped to apply the eyeshadows flawlessly. I doubled up by using the studio C brush for highlighting my brow bone as well as using a second ELF essential eyeshadow brush to blend. Pencil sharpener - sharp blade, very standard. False eyelashes - I haven't used these. I wouldn't recommend using the glue that comes with it (mine was dried out) Try buying a professional glue to use for all your falsies. Overall this product was amazing. I was very impressed with the quality and pigmentation of these eyeshadows. The packaging was very cute and makes a GREAT gift for any female. Buy this and you will not regret it.
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eye shadow to date I own a ton of different eye shadows, mostly ELF. But when I ran across this set, it soon became the ONLY eyeshadow combo I use. I purchased the brown. While it comes with a lot of other stuff, if they would sell just the eyeshadow as a trio, I'd buy it ALL the time. I have reddish brown hair and hazel eyes. This works perfectly with this hair/eye combo. Buy it. You won't be sorry. I haven't run across any mascara from ELF that wasn't dried out and worthless so if you're buying this set for the mascara, don't bother. But do buy it for the great eyeshadow colors. They're amazing. Fallout is minimal, which is the only con I see. With a good primer, this stuff lasts all day.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, fun, easy to use I prefer a semi-natural look, but I also like to look a little glamorous. This set is perfect for me. I have brown eyes and brown hair, so these brown shades look great with my coloring, yet without looking weird or brown-all-over. I love the smoky-eye look, but it looks terrible on me. I use this set to get a similar look except in brown. Much more flattering for me. I like the three coordinating shades, ranging from very light to very dark; you can create a variety of looks, from a light and natural daytime look to a glamorous nighttime look. The shades blend very well together. I love it! This is my new go-go eye makeup for almost all occasions.
Date published: 2011-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these sets!!!!!!!! I only have one of them but wow does it do a dramatic smokey eye very sexy!! as long as you blend it right then wowie!! you well look like your ready to walk the red carpet!!
Date published: 2010-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Working with the Mascara the only con is that the Mascara clumps a bit.Every thing else I like a lot.
Date published: 2010-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purple shadow The purple set was my first purchase from elf and I fell in love. I love the dark purple shadow it is the most beautiful color, rich, highly pigmented, goes a long way. The light purple color is also very nice. The white is the best highlighter ever, I love it. The shadow pots are so cute, highly pigmented beautiful colors, I wish they sold then seperatly. I did not like the mascara, have heard great reviews on it but am not a fan, it was no good fory sensitive eyes. The eye brush is fab! The eyelashes are very very pretty although I would not use the glue. The eye pencil is a very pretty plum color, I have not used it, my eyes are super sensitive and have found there eye pencils to not be as soft as I would like, at least for a black one I got in another set, but I will try it out. Nice color though. This is a great set, I really love the shadows and the brush, those 4 things alone are worth it for the set
Date published: 2010-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mascara Letdown I did like this kit, especially since I had bought a pretty large assortment of items to try out from Elf since I've heard pretty good reviews of the brand. Overall, I was content. However, there were several things I was disappointed with. The first thing was the packaging. When I received mine, the kit's packaging was dented, moderately flattened, and a few other items I had purchased had fallen out of their packaging completely. The only other thing I had a problem with was that the mascara in my Basic Brown kit was completely dried up on BOTH ends. I could hardly even get the wands to come out. Though it didn't cost very much, that was somewhat of a letdown. Luckily, the eye shadows had good pigmentation and I enjoyed the rest of my purchases. In the end, you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2010-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from loves it. This is a great gift set,because it's really affordable, and the colors are very pigmented. I bought the dramatic eyes set,the 3 eye shadows that it comes with are very pigmented. The only thing i noticed is that the black and the gray has fall out. I didn't really like the mascara. Also it comes with an eyeshadow brush which is awesome.
Date published: 2010-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever. This is such a great product, all the products work so well in this set. I have the brown set and it's amazing!
Date published: 2010-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff This set has pretty much everything you'll need for an eye look. I have them in all the colors available. I kind of like that they are in pots. The eye shadows are super pigmented. They can be somewhat messy with minor flakiness but nothing that would bug me too much. Versatile colors. Works well for me.
Date published: 2010-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZING STUFF!! I loved this kit, the eyelashes look very natural, not too dramatic. With a good base the eyeshadow stays all day!! The only bad thing is that the eyelash glue isn't the best, but I just bought another one, I even fell asleep and they were still there!
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Signed, Sealed and Delivered! I bought Purple Perfection because I loved the colors of the eye shadows themselves. I could not find the colors alone with any other brand. Note: None of the eye shadows have a name to them. All of the eye shadows are labeled as: "Elf Eye Shadow". So I try to describe them as best I can to my ability. The first eye shadow color, the darkest, is similar to a dark lavender. It looks very shimmery in the pot, but it has very little shimmer once you apply it. I think it's perfect. The second color, the mid-tone, reminds me of a soft to medium lilac. Shimmery, but not overly so. The lightest color is almost a cream white. It looks like the white that Kim Kardashian wears. It really is a great highlight for the other two. I love the liner. It is pretty dark, it's labeled in color as "Plum". It, for me, goes on smoothly and it isn't rough at all. The mascara worked beautifully. One side of the mascara is waterproof and the other side is regular, so you have a choice in which you would like to wear. It does not clump at all. I am, apparently, false eyelashes impaired since I cannot put on any false eyelashes I have tried. :D I'm sure they look great as well, I just cannot apply them. The one thing I disagree with is how to apply the liner. It says to do your liner after you've done your lashes and mascara. If you do that, then the eye line WILL clump. I still am not sure on why they say to do that. Other then that though, I love this product and am contemplating buying the Basic Brown one. Oh, and I love the brush! It works b-e-a-utifully!
Date published: 2010-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the shadows I bought the natural kit specifically for the eyeshadows, which I love!! Wish they sold these eyeshadows on their own.. Don't like the mascara. the eyeshadow brush is nice, the falsies are good for those new to them. Overall a good buy, but I just wish I could buy the eyeshadows on their own!
Date published: 2010-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from some products worth more than others I loved the: shadows (when using a primer), plum liner, & eyeshadow brush. I was disappointed in: the mascara (there was so little in the tube), false lashes (the glue made application impossible and i was excited to wear them for prom, buzz kill). But overall, I would buy it again. I would just use my own mascara.
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not great I ordered two of these kits, one for myself and one as a gift, both of them had the wrong shadows. I didn't like the eye liner at all, I really had to pull on my skin to get it on. I was happy with the brush and the eye shadows that I got.
Date published: 2010-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dramatic eyes is that I was a little worried at first. Once i got this and tried it out, i noticed i loved it. The only part i have not tried are the lashes, i really only use those when i have some party or something to go to. Great value, thinking about getting the other two sets
Date published: 2010-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful I bought the dramatic eye kit. The shadows have really good pigment. Normally White is the one that doesnt show up on my face and this white did i had to tone it down. I was so happy to see that the mascara had regular and waterproof. Over all this was a really good buy.
Date published: 2010-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay not Great. I bought the BROWN and loved the eyeshadows...i like them better then the regular single shadows you buy for a dollar. The kit was okay except that the mascara was horrible. especially the waterproof end, it was so dried out i could barely get the lid to twist off. The other end of the mascara that isnt water proof is not good either, but for someone only wanting to pay a dollar for mascara you couldnt complain. glad i bought it in a kit instead of seperate.
Date published: 2010-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i Recommend this product i bought this kit [...] [$] and i'm loving it the eyeshadows are really pigmented and the brush is soft i just love it!!! buying it like this you will pay less than if buying it separated!
Date published: 2010-03-13