Liquid Eyeliner is rated 3.8118 out of 5 by 1,174.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hard to apply and weird consistency...too thin I didn't like this. It's only a $1 but the liner is too thin in consistency. I've used a lot of different liquid liner applicators like brushes, and pen type tips but this didn't work well for me. I don't like it at all. If you're a beginner with liquid liner don't use this stuff, get something with a stiffer, more precise applicator if you can. The liner just seemed cheap. 
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Stuff! This is a daily staple. I keep the current one plus back ups at home and at work. Have never had it flake off or morph to another color. Great control during application and you can't beat the price! I use it in Black, Coffee, and Plum. Wish they still offered the green one.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is, I think, the only brand of liquid eyeliner I will ever buy again. It's very easy to apply and the colour comes out very well. A perfect everyday eyeliner. It does wash off quite easily (which I actually really appreciate), but do be careful and maybe take some extra with you if you're going to be caught out in the rain. (: The only negative thing I would say about this product is that when you get towards the end of a bottle, the eyeliner starts flaking off a little throughout the day, but this is understandable. 
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! This is my go-to liquid liner. It glides on smoothly and has great pigmentation for the price. It's perfect for making wings. As long as you use a good eyeshadow primer with it, the staying power is amazing! In this photo, I used NARS eyeshadow primer, and this was how it looked after about 12 hours of wear and a shower! I will never use any other liquid liner.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK... This liner is good for small jobs. The liner begins to fade as your lining gets longer. It looses it's black and becomes grey so you have to go back with more nd redo it. The problem with that is that the line won't look EXACTLY the same. The liner is ok. Nothing too special.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite This is my all-time favorite eyeliner and I use it every day. It lasts a long time and is easy to apply
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This was my very first liquid eyeliner. I was so scared to use it but i have to say, it turned out great! It is so easy to apply and has such a great thin line. The price is AMAZING. I will probably never use another liquid liner!
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't smear and stays dark! I received this as a Christmas present and I got the black, brown, and the silver. I don't use the brown too much but the black I use EVERYDAY. And the silver makes a beautiful winged eye duo with the black! And now I see that they only cost 1$, even better!
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really really nice I bought this eyeliner in mid-january at target- I'd been wanting to try liquid liner, so I got the black and copper. the black is fantastic, if a bit messy (liquid liners are just kind of like that so it's ok) and I am very satisfied with it. the copper is sort of weird- it's really big chunks of glitter suspended in clear liner, and I usually use at least 2 coats, but I've done as many as 6. the sparkles have a way of migrating into my field of vision, which is really weird and annoying, so I haven't used it very much, but for one dollar, it's a nice novelty item.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lasts and lasts! I bought this a while ago in black to try out and see if I liked liquid liner, and i was blown away! I have attempted in the past to use an eyeliner pen (failed miserably) but this was infinitely better. I love me some vintage flair, so i swiped this into a cute little cat-eye look, and it lasted all through my 9 hour school day (even through P.E)! I've come to expect nothing short of the best from Elf, and this delivers. No flaking or smudging (I used their $1 eye primer and set it with a little black shadow for good measure)! And a dollar?!? Buy 20!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from STARDUST Stardust is soooo beautiful in my inner corners I bought over 10 in that color. For the price there great but the tips aren't the best, you definitely need a controlled hand. 
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LoVe! I found this in one of our dollar stores but they only had black. Love the thin long tip that gives me the choice for a thin line or build up for a thick one. Excited to try it in the assorted colors!! 
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shake it before you use it. I have this in coffee. I'm not very good at eye liner but this goes on well and lasts. I do shake mine before I open it.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm not a pro at using liquid eyeliner, but this one is super easy to use. The brush was sturdy enough but wasn't pokey. As for the staying power... I got drunk and fell asleep without washing off my makeup and my cat eyes were still on point when I woke up the next day. I can't give you a better testimony than that. :D
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User for 2 years I really love this eyeliner. It's easy to use, it's great for just regular lines and winged eyeliner, and stays on the whole day. My only complaint is that the brushes do fan out and it takes awhile to dry. I usually have to apply two or three coats for it to last all day. I have oily skin and double eyelids so it gets oily and it still stays on!
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver For the last four years I have been in love with a similar eyeliner from The Jordana brand. Unfortunately it was discontinued, so I looked for different types of eyeliners, I came across this one at a dollar store. I Was afraid to try it at first, when I finally used it, I fell in love. Same formula, perfect!!
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great liner I have every color that they have. I use black most often, and have repurchased many times. I would recommend applying an eye primer before using any of these liners! The only complaints I have are that I wish that the black lasted longer, but for the price it's not bad. The plum color was more of a brown than purple and the green is a true olive color, which I didn't really like. I thought it would be a brighter color green. Also at the end of they day when I take my makeup off, if I've worn a glitter liner, sometimes the glitter will scratch my skin. it's won't break the skin but it can be painful to remove! I know there are some negatives but over all I'm very satisfied with all of my elf purchases, I was just coming back to order a few thing when I decided to leave this review. This is my #1 liner and I've tried them all!
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very thin formula I bought this a few days ago and right out of the package I loved the look of it on, but after using it a couple more times it seems that the formula is very thin and watery, and when you go to touch up a line or build the color it creates a smear. Takes a while to dry before trying to touch up any translucent spots. I do love the control of the wand, I just wish the formula was a little thicker and took less swipes to get an opaque look.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought this 2 weeks ago and am very impressed with it!
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't last all day I bought this as my first liquid liner, and thought that it worked great. I was mostly excited because of the price. Anyway, the brush is very flimsy and it fans out easily, which got eyeliner all over my eye. In addition, the liner started to peel off throughout the day. It started looking crackly after 3 hours. The color was good. I recommend investing in a better liquid eyeliner instead of buying this cheap one.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I bought this product over a year ago. It is easy to use, and has a really nice thin brush. I love the intensity of the black because often with liners they aren't dark enough. This liner is great, you won't regret buying it and you'll want to buy it again once you've tried it! I absolutely love the product!
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This liner is just as good as the studio liner I usually stick with the studio line when purchasing e.l.f. products because the essential line disappoints me. I bought the studio liquid liner and I was very happy with it. I was curious about the essential liner and I decided to try it. I am glad I did. In my opinion, it works just as well for less money.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple! I love this eyeliner much more than any eyeliner yo could buy at Sephora or Ulta. This eyeliner is simple to use, stays for a long time, and is inexpensive... I have gone through at least 3 or 4 by now, and plan to buy more in the future!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Intense, but smudges on me. I have these in two colors to try them out. The are intense, but don't stay put for my eyelids. They smudged on me.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runny liquid liner The applicator is quite thin which is good for cat eyes but the liquid liner is very runny. It takes quite sometime to dry as well. It's good enough for a $1 item. Best applied on with an eyeshadow primer.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stardust I wouldnt like this tip for normal black eyeliner3r but I loveee it for the stardust, its perfect, so pretty and such an easy way to add sparkles, which I love
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liquid Eyeliner - Black Yesterday, I purchased the e.l.f. Essential Liquid Eyeliner in Black. I usually don't wear black eyeliner (pencil or liquid), but the store didn't have brown. However, I was willing to try it since it's only ONE DOLLAR! My tip when using liquid eyeliner without a steady hand is use a pencil first. This liquid eyeliner goes on smooth and as far as I could tell, the bristles didn't separate. I don't use long sweeping motions because I feel it tends to cause the eyeliner to fade. Instead, I inch along with the brush and dip it back into the container when needed. This eyeliner is great for the cat-eye look. It's been a few hours and so far, no flaking, fading or smudging.  
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YASSSS BLESS THIS MAGICAL LIQUID I love this liquid eyeliner its my new favorite. The bristles don't spread and it actually goes on black. This is a great deal since its only a dolla
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You can get by with this I have this in both black and coffee and they are good for the price. The pigmentation is pretty good but can get dry, needing two coats. The bristles can get out of place, affecting the line also. I do prefer the Studio Precision liner to this, but this isn't bad
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price I bought this while on vacation last summer because I had left mine at home, and for the price, I was pleasantly surprised. The application can be hard and a bit messy, but after a while you get the hang of it. If I wasn't wearing a primer it would smear a bit, but with a primer it stays in place. If left alone it doesn't smear or flake, but if you touch it (maybe touching up your makeup) it does flake off.Overall it's a good product for the price. If used with a primer and left alone it stays throughout the day, and it easy to wash off.
Date published: 2014-01-24