Liquid Eyeliner is rated 3.8324 out of 5 by 1,229.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Line Coverage / Even Better Price! I first heard about E.L.F. products a year or so ago, but because I was dedicated to a few certain makeup brands, I never needed to try their products. That was until recently.Anyone who knows me, knows that I’m an avid fan of liquid eyeliner. I have been using it for over fifteen years. I actually consider myself to be a bit of a liquid eyeliner pro / snob. Over the years I have tried brand after brand, and typically when I find one I really like, I stick with it, usually until it fades from the market (which happens a lot) or until something better comes along.The most recent brand I was using was the Maybelline Line Stiletto. It gave me a crisp, dark line and was easy to use. However, recently I realized that I was reapplying my liner 1-2 times during the day! The edges would crumble and fade (even with eye primer). I also noticed I would have a lot of run-off in the inner-corner of my eyes throughout the day, which at times could be embarrassing.So I finally decided I would head to the store and try to find a new liquid liner. I am a little picky when it comes to liquid liner. I don’t like the liquid eyeliner pens because I like to control how much product is on my brush. So I stick with the containers that allow me to dip the brush. Plus, I find that the liner pens tend to dry out quickly.So, when I got to the store I stumbled upon the E.L.F. cosmetic section and saw that they had black liquid eyeliner for a dollar. ONE DOLLAR. I was skeptical, but I’m always willing to try anything once. Plus, I will admit that I was keen on the idea of not having to spend $8-10 on a bottle that would last a month.The next morning I tried out my new, ONE-DOLLAR liquid eyeliner, and I have to say… I was VERY impressed with how it went on so smooth. I also really liked the applicator brush. I was able to control how much liquid went on. If there was too much on the brush, one little twirl around the top of the container took care of that. I also found that I got nice thin, crisp lines. But the best part of this eyeliner is that I never had to reapply it throughout the day. Not even once! It stays put, and I do not get the run-off in the inner-corners of my eyes.I’ve been wearing this eyeliner for a week now and expected something bad from it (mostly because of how inexpensive it was) but there’s nothing bad I can say about it! It really has been a pleasant surprise! In my opinion, far superior to any other expensive liquid liner I’ve ever used!I’ve read both positive and negative reviews on this eyeliner and I do believe a lot of your results will be based on your skin type. If you have oily eyelids, you may find when putting it on, it may look a little thin or runny. Try using less product on the brush. Also, apply it, let it dry, and put another coat on.Out of all the years I’ve been using liquid eyeliner, this has by far been the best experience with a product. As far as ease of use and how long it lasts. I would highly recommend anyone give this a try. Especially if you like liquid eyeliner.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EYELINER EVER USED! This is the best! I have the black and the stardust and I love it!I got this at my grocery store thinking I would try it and see how it was. I used it, never switching again. The stardust never comes off with water and both are very easy to apply.Whoever is reading this, I totally recommend this!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I used to use L'oreal liquid eye liner which was $7-$9 (only this one bc others would transfer on to my lids throughout the day even tho dry). I bought an elf set one time at Target and it came with this eyeliner. I figured it was junk (it was only a $1 on shelves) so never bothered with it. However, I lost my l'oreal eyeliner and only had the elf one so I used it. HOLY COW, it is just as friggin good! This and loreal are the only ones that dont transfer on me! Only thing I dont like is that it isnt as long lasting but no biggie, nothing a touch up cant fix! LOVE this stuff
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic for price and quality! Ever since going vegan this is the only eyeliner I'll use! I love that elf doesn't test on animals but is still good quality. I have oily skin so rarely I have to apply a second coat but that doesn't bother me too much. The main color I use is black for a flicked cat-eye look and it does the job perfectly. I've been using this since 2012 so I'd definitely recommend it to anyone. Plus, with the price, it's not a big deal if it doesn't work for you.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible!! I bought this because they didn't have the eyeliner I normally use for my dance recitals and competition, so I picked this up and after 10 minutes I noticed that it was starting to flake all over my foundation, this product is horrible if u have oily skin and oily eyelids.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Value I bought this product expecting it to not be good. I was wrong! its so amazing. I wear it everyday. its super easy to aply. sometimes It gets a little clumpy tho. So I mean if this was a $30 nars eyeliner, I'd be mad. but its very good for the price, so im happy.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EYELINER EVER!! This is the only eyeliner I use. All of the shades are perfect on my caramel toned skin tone. Don't hesitate to buy...Awesome product!!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet another great product at a super competitive $ I have been using this for three months, my eyes are pretty sensitive to the drying agents in eye makeup. This liquid eye liner does not bother my finicky eyes and it stays put. It's super easy to apply, and I still have plenty of product in the container after months of daily use. I can't believe it's so cheap. Great job e.l.f.!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Works like a dream - glides right on and easy to manipulate.  Love it
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic eyeliner! My mom bought me this for Christmas (2013) and I use it every day, I've tried other eyeliners but they were either to expensive, or didn't work well. It stays on all day and won't smudge if you accidentally touch it. The colors are great too. I love this product.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice eyeliner This a great eyeliner to start out with. It's easy to apply and fairly easy to clean up if you make a mistake. I didn't find it to be smudge proof, even after applying e.l.f.'s liner sealer. So, if you have allergies and find yourself rubbing your eyes often, this product probably isn't for you.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great liquid eyeliner from e.l.f I am a huge fan of the waterproof eyeliner pen but I bought this eyeliner on a whim because I wanted to get into eyeliner using this type of brush. This eyeliner is great. My only cone is that it take a while to dry and if you don't let it dry and blink you will get eyeliner on the top of your eye. So I do one eye at a time and fan each eye for 10 seconds so that it dries faster. Sometimes I use this over my waterproof pen to make my eyeliner darker. 
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great eyeliner Absolutely love this eyeliner. For $1 ,this works great .
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I've never been a big liquid eye liner fan due to most liquid liner having redonkulous brushes.   But I must say I am in love with this stuff.  Not only is it easy to use but it has a very comfortable brush which holds the right amount of liquid, which makes for even applications.  Only downside is it is not water proof.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this! I've tried quite a few different liquid and gel eyeliners, but this has proved to be my favorite. I bought it for the first time a couple years ago, but it was more of a "it's only $1, so I might as well try it"-type of buy, but I'm really glad I did. I love using liquid eye liner on my top lid and winging it, and this works perfectly! The brush tip doesn't split, and the formula is nice. It's not waterproof, and it does tend to fade a little throughout the day.Also, liquid eye liner does take practice, so it'll probably be pretty messy the first few times you use it (if you don't usually use liquid). It took me a while to master the quick, thin line and simple wing, but now I can do it in less than a minute. It really looks nice and makes my eyes appear bigger. It also lasts a long time--I bought my current bottle at the beginning of the school-year (September or October 2013), and I'm just now starting to run out (July 2014). Granted I didn't use it every day, but I did use it a lot. Bottom line? Love this stuff!
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Liquid Liner This is the very first liquid liner that I have ever purchased that wasn't in the felt tip form and I am very pleased! This is now my favorite liquid liner and creates fantastic winged line looks! It does take some practice to get used to. I have mine in the shade Black.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! For a dollar this eyeliner is actually awesome.  It draws the perfect line with minimal effort and I am in LOVE with the glitter versions!  I am taking a star off for E.L.F. packaging snafus.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! The best!!! Simply the best eyeliner I have ever used. Highly recommend it in black:)
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg HG I bought this 3 months ago. And it draws precise lines its soooooo easy to use. The brush is very nice its perfect. People say it get into there eyes. Thats just cause you dont have a steady enough hand. Just rest your hand on a flat hard surface. Thank You so much elf this is my holy grail product!!!!!! You should definetly purchase this. By the way I got it in black.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Products gets in my eyeball! but I still use it. Even if i don't use a ton. at all. The liquid gets into my eyeball. Irrates it. and makes me scared and worried. but it is pretty thick. but better then the other brands - like - E --- nce - one - ! gawd. - also - i lost my gel eyeliner and brush - aw man! liquid eyeliner is for the advanced they say. Nice tho. I still use it . aye. It nice! :) I love elf! :) - 
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful staying power! I've been using this eyeliner for a couple of months now, and I am going to buy this as my main eyeliner from now on. Who would have known that a $1 eyeliner would be so awesome? I bought the mine in the shade Plum, however the color is a lot closer to black than it is to purple. If you swatch it on your hand you can see a bit of the purple, but it just looks black on your eyes. If you're wanting a good black eyeliner I'd highly recommend this in Plum. I've worn it from 10am to 10pm and it only smudged a tiny, tiny bit on the edges. For an eyeliner that was only $1, I was totally impressed. Now I can't wait til I can try out all the other colors :D 
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Eyeliner I got this for Easter and thought nothing of it until I randomly tried it on to get ready for the day. A couple days afterwards, I was balling for hours with this on. One of my good friends came over and spent the night and she asked how in the world is my eyeliner still on. All of my makeup was cried off except for this eyeliner. It stayed put through all that mess! This eyeliner is so easy to use it probably takes me a good minute if that to apply it! It's extremely black and I dropped this eyeliner tons of time and the product didn't spill everywhere and stained everything. A few drops were spilled but it took seconds to remove. This eyeliner is easy to remove too which is not something you get when you have an all day wearing eyeliner! This is all A+ for me. It's cheap, it stays on all day (literally all day and I have the worst creasing eyelids you'll ever see), and it's super black!
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Copper Sparkle Eyeliner worth the $ I bought this 4 months ago and it is still good. The copper sparkle liquid eyeliner is a great buy with lots of product. It lasts on your eyes if you don't mess with it, (i would like for it to last longer)and it is a GREAT PRICE compared to other brands that i have seen eyeliner similar to it range from $5-$20. This product was $1!!! The eyeliner is NOT A SOLID SHIMMER COLOR by the way. It is random glitter pieces(not shimmer) just an FYI:) OH and be careful!  IF MESSED WITH TOO MUCH IT COULD GET IN YOUR EYE AND IT HURTS:( but that is to be expected with most products.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice Wanted to try a liquid liner. Got this a few months ago. It lasts a log time, worth the price, stays on my eyes all day without smugging. It dries quickly and applies easily. 
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper I just bought this and i already love it. it helps to brighten your eyes, whether you put it under your eyes or above your eyeliner. it gives a great sparkle. i like it. Definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Irritating I bought this about 2 weeks ago and I tried it out the second week. when I applied it, it was a little "crusty" but I shook it up. I applied two layers to make it an opaque black and let it dry. After it had dried, I felt a burning sensation near my eyes. I quickly took all of my eye makeup off and I could feel the burning in my lash line. The only new product I used was the eyeliner, so i knew that was it. I guess it was alright for the supposed use, but it really irritated my eyes.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't like it at first, but is now one of my favs I use black liquid liner every day & like to change them often, so I thought for $1 I'd give this a shot. When I first got it,I really hated it-it seemed watery, wouldn't adhere to the skin evenly & in some places not at all, & where it would would be all streaky & uneven. And like another reviewer said, if you'd try to go over it again it'd just take off the previous layer because it had that formula that seems shiny & peely almost, & kind of pulls at your skin & drags when you try to go over a previous layer. But after working with it a bit, it's now one of my favorite liners. The issues I listed above only seem to happen on bare skin-some days when I don't have alot of time, I'll just do a simple winged liner with some mascara & be good to go. You can't really do that with this liner, it just doesn't seem to work on bare skin. Over top of primer & eyeshadow, it's great-goes on nice & evenly, is pigmented, & stays put really well. I wouldn't call it waterproof, but it is somewhat water resistant. Which is great for me in the summer months because I have to walk about a mile to & from the train station,& sometimes in the past I'd sweat & my liner would get messed up. But this stays put when I sweat. It doesn't 'crack' like other liquid liners can. And I like the applicator-it's not a felt tip which is good because I can never use them, it's an actual brush & it's very small,which makes it easier to apply. I'd recommend trying it-it's only $1 and over top of primer &b shadow it works great. I just keep another liner on hand for days when I don't wear any eyeshadow, but since I do most days, I use this nearly every day.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does it's job. I had this a long time ago and have since moved onto other liquid liners. I didn't like it much mostly cuz I'm not a fan of liquid liner other than the waterproof eye pen.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!!!!!! I love this mascara because it actually works and it's affordable.  
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, think or thick line, good control I've been experimenting with this eyeliner for about a month, and I'm in love. I've always been a cream/gel eyeliner person, but I've been obsessing over this liquid liner lately. It is so easy to make thin lines for everyday, or a thicker winged line for night time.  Definitely my favorite. The formula is opaque and smudge-proof, and the brush is thin and straight.  I would pay $15-20 for this item, it's a steal for a dollar!
Date published: 2014-06-05