Liquid Eyeliner is rated 3.8371 out of 5 by 1,240.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I bought this eyeliner about 5 days ago and I love it! I have long eye lashes and when I apply eyeliner it doesn't make my eye lashes messy. And the the soft brush tip is amazing.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap but great eyeliner! I got my first ELF eyeliner from a dollar store in our area. I was kinda skeptical about using it and I am doubtful with its staying power since I got it for a really cheap price ($1.50 I think..). I am surprised that it stayed for more than 7 hours of me working at a restaurant.. It didn't smudge on the outer corner like the more expensive stuff that I used in the past. I would totally buy some again. :)
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best eyeliner I've ever used Amazing liquid eyeliner. Want to wing out your eyeliner? USE THIS! It gets the job done very quickly. I've tried so many different liquid eyeliners - high end included. I always go back to this one! 
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeliner I've used Perfect delivery, stays on, actually looks good on me, doesn't have to be touched up with an eye pencil. I've tried other liquid eyeliners and keep coming back to this one - especially since, as a fair-skinned blonde, I can't really wear black eyeliner, and the coffee shade is perfect for my complexion. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is the only eyeliner i use. I have sensitive eyes and this is the only eyeliner that doesnt make my eyes watery. I also love that they dont test on animals
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Liquid Liner I was never big into liquid liner, but decided to give it another try. I got this in coffee and Im obsessed! I order some more in black, coffee, and plum (limited edition?). They dry SO fast and give an excellent color! It fades a little during the day, but I don't mind reapplying. It's sooo simple to apply and I'm in love with them. They don't smudge or peel and I'm very pleased. These even stayed all day on my insanely oily lids!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beginner Essential! Buying this I was excited to see how it would look on my eyes and I love it.! The consistency was amazing, it is really creamy. For me it wouldn't "chip off" or become clumpy when I reapplied it. I would without a doubt recommended  it to anyone!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No, no, no! I figured there was not much to lose by buying this, since it was only a dollar. I know everyone says "You get what you pay for," but I was really dissapointed. The brush is soooo long! It makes it hard to apply. You have to really take your time to apply it, which doesnt work for me since I'm always  on the run. Also, once the liquid touches my eyelid, it spreads out a bit, leaving little patches all over my eyelid! Two-three coats is enough to get full cover, which is a bit rediculous.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts Forever and Easy to Apply! I bought this eyeliner at the beginning of march, for a dollar, and it's still working out wonderfully. I use it probably 4 days a week and the fact I still have it is great! It's not at all streaky and one swipe with a wing usually does it (I may be running low, hence the usually). This product is one of the best values, in my opinion, in the makeup industry. It's only a dollar anyway, you don't have much to loose. I have noticed sometimes my cat eyes will fade if I'm outdoors a lot, but a super quick touch up will fix that in no time.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't last Seeing as how this product was only $1 I didn't expect too much from it. The applicator is great but the eyeliner doesn't last, even with a primer. 
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product for the price I bought this recently, wanted to try it for the price and see if I could replace my more expensive eyeliner with this one. However this was one Elf product I wasn't as pleased with. I found the applicator too long and the brush as well was too long to easily apply. I'm quite experienced at applying liquid eyeliner but this one was diffilcult to apply. It didn't stay put well either and it was gone long before the day was over.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Line Coverage / Even Better Price! I first heard about E.L.F. products a year or so ago, but because I was dedicated to a few certain makeup brands, I never needed to try their products. That was until recently.Anyone who knows me, knows that I’m an avid fan of liquid eyeliner. I have been using it for over fifteen years. I actually consider myself to be a bit of a liquid eyeliner pro / snob. Over the years I have tried brand after brand, and typically when I find one I really like, I stick with it, usually until it fades from the market (which happens a lot) or until something better comes along.The most recent brand I was using was the Maybelline Line Stiletto. It gave me a crisp, dark line and was easy to use. However, recently I realized that I was reapplying my liner 1-2 times during the day! The edges would crumble and fade (even with eye primer). I also noticed I would have a lot of run-off in the inner-corner of my eyes throughout the day, which at times could be embarrassing.So I finally decided I would head to the store and try to find a new liquid liner. I am a little picky when it comes to liquid liner. I don’t like the liquid eyeliner pens because I like to control how much product is on my brush. So I stick with the containers that allow me to dip the brush. Plus, I find that the liner pens tend to dry out quickly.So, when I got to the store I stumbled upon the E.L.F. cosmetic section and saw that they had black liquid eyeliner for a dollar. ONE DOLLAR. I was skeptical, but I’m always willing to try anything once. Plus, I will admit that I was keen on the idea of not having to spend $8-10 on a bottle that would last a month.The next morning I tried out my new, ONE-DOLLAR liquid eyeliner, and I have to say… I was VERY impressed with how it went on so smooth. I also really liked the applicator brush. I was able to control how much liquid went on. If there was too much on the brush, one little twirl around the top of the container took care of that. I also found that I got nice thin, crisp lines. But the best part of this eyeliner is that I never had to reapply it throughout the day. Not even once! It stays put, and I do not get the run-off in the inner-corners of my eyes.I’ve been wearing this eyeliner for a week now and expected something bad from it (mostly because of how inexpensive it was) but there’s nothing bad I can say about it! It really has been a pleasant surprise! In my opinion, far superior to any other expensive liquid liner I’ve ever used!I’ve read both positive and negative reviews on this eyeliner and I do believe a lot of your results will be based on your skin type. If you have oily eyelids, you may find when putting it on, it may look a little thin or runny. Try using less product on the brush. Also, apply it, let it dry, and put another coat on.Out of all the years I’ve been using liquid eyeliner, this has by far been the best experience with a product. As far as ease of use and how long it lasts. I would highly recommend anyone give this a try. Especially if you like liquid eyeliner.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EYELINER EVER USED! This is the best! I have the black and the stardust and I love it!I got this at my grocery store thinking I would try it and see how it was. I used it, never switching again. The stardust never comes off with water and both are very easy to apply.Whoever is reading this, I totally recommend this!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I used to use L'oreal liquid eye liner which was $7-$9 (only this one bc others would transfer on to my lids throughout the day even tho dry). I bought an elf set one time at Target and it came with this eyeliner. I figured it was junk (it was only a $1 on shelves) so never bothered with it. However, I lost my l'oreal eyeliner and only had the elf one so I used it. HOLY COW, it is just as friggin good! This and loreal are the only ones that dont transfer on me! Only thing I dont like is that it isnt as long lasting but no biggie, nothing a touch up cant fix! LOVE this stuff
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic for price and quality! Ever since going vegan this is the only eyeliner I'll use! I love that elf doesn't test on animals but is still good quality. I have oily skin so rarely I have to apply a second coat but that doesn't bother me too much. The main color I use is black for a flicked cat-eye look and it does the job perfectly. I've been using this since 2012 so I'd definitely recommend it to anyone. Plus, with the price, it's not a big deal if it doesn't work for you.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible!! I bought this because they didn't have the eyeliner I normally use for my dance recitals and competition, so I picked this up and after 10 minutes I noticed that it was starting to flake all over my foundation, this product is horrible if u have oily skin and oily eyelids.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Value I bought this product expecting it to not be good. I was wrong! its so amazing. I wear it everyday. its super easy to aply. sometimes It gets a little clumpy tho. So I mean if this was a $30 nars eyeliner, I'd be mad. but its very good for the price, so im happy.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EYELINER EVER!! This is the only eyeliner I use. All of the shades are perfect on my caramel toned skin tone. Don't hesitate to buy...Awesome product!!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet another great product at a super competitive $ I have been using this for three months, my eyes are pretty sensitive to the drying agents in eye makeup. This liquid eye liner does not bother my finicky eyes and it stays put. It's super easy to apply, and I still have plenty of product in the container after months of daily use. I can't believe it's so cheap. Great job e.l.f.!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Works like a dream - glides right on and easy to manipulate.  Love it
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic eyeliner! My mom bought me this for Christmas (2013) and I use it every day, I've tried other eyeliners but they were either to expensive, or didn't work well. It stays on all day and won't smudge if you accidentally touch it. The colors are great too. I love this product.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice eyeliner This a great eyeliner to start out with. It's easy to apply and fairly easy to clean up if you make a mistake. I didn't find it to be smudge proof, even after applying e.l.f.'s liner sealer. So, if you have allergies and find yourself rubbing your eyes often, this product probably isn't for you.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great liquid eyeliner from e.l.f I am a huge fan of the waterproof eyeliner pen but I bought this eyeliner on a whim because I wanted to get into eyeliner using this type of brush. This eyeliner is great. My only cone is that it take a while to dry and if you don't let it dry and blink you will get eyeliner on the top of your eye. So I do one eye at a time and fan each eye for 10 seconds so that it dries faster. Sometimes I use this over my waterproof pen to make my eyeliner darker. 
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great eyeliner Absolutely love this eyeliner. For $1 ,this works great .
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I've never been a big liquid eye liner fan due to most liquid liner having redonkulous brushes.   But I must say I am in love with this stuff.  Not only is it easy to use but it has a very comfortable brush which holds the right amount of liquid, which makes for even applications.  Only downside is it is not water proof.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this! I've tried quite a few different liquid and gel eyeliners, but this has proved to be my favorite. I bought it for the first time a couple years ago, but it was more of a "it's only $1, so I might as well try it"-type of buy, but I'm really glad I did. I love using liquid eye liner on my top lid and winging it, and this works perfectly! The brush tip doesn't split, and the formula is nice. It's not waterproof, and it does tend to fade a little throughout the day.Also, liquid eye liner does take practice, so it'll probably be pretty messy the first few times you use it (if you don't usually use liquid). It took me a while to master the quick, thin line and simple wing, but now I can do it in less than a minute. It really looks nice and makes my eyes appear bigger. It also lasts a long time--I bought my current bottle at the beginning of the school-year (September or October 2013), and I'm just now starting to run out (July 2014). Granted I didn't use it every day, but I did use it a lot. Bottom line? Love this stuff!
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Liquid Liner This is the very first liquid liner that I have ever purchased that wasn't in the felt tip form and I am very pleased! This is now my favorite liquid liner and creates fantastic winged line looks! It does take some practice to get used to. I have mine in the shade Black.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! For a dollar this eyeliner is actually awesome.  It draws the perfect line with minimal effort and I am in LOVE with the glitter versions!  I am taking a star off for E.L.F. packaging snafus.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! The best!!! Simply the best eyeliner I have ever used. Highly recommend it in black:)
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg HG I bought this 3 months ago. And it draws precise lines its soooooo easy to use. The brush is very nice its perfect. People say it get into there eyes. Thats just cause you dont have a steady enough hand. Just rest your hand on a flat hard surface. Thank You so much elf this is my holy grail product!!!!!! You should definetly purchase this. By the way I got it in black.
Date published: 2014-06-24