Liquid Eyeliner is rated 3.8392 out of 5 by 1,256.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best drugstore eyeliner! This would have to be my most fave go to eyeliner and it's so cheap! It may be a little too wet and it can get messy if you're not used to liquid. Overall, this eyeliner stays dark and it lasts all day. I highly recommend this if you're looking for a cheap, drug store eyeliner.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cheap eyeliner I have been using this everyday for a couple of months and was pleasantly suprised by the quality. I have not noticed any creasing or fading. I was having a dificult time finding an eyeliner that would stay in place because of my oily eyelids, but using this and the Studio eyelid primer has done the trick.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comes Off Easy I bought this the other night and found that rubbing it lightly brought nearly all the product off. I guess it's worth the dollar, but if you wanna do long lasting makeup, either don't get it or get the mist and set with it. Great for beginners who just wanna practice though!!! I will say that when it got in my eye, literally IN my eye, it didn't hurt at all. It itched a little a few minutes later but unlike NYX, applying it to the waterline is feasible. However, I'd still stick to pencil for the waterline.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it <3 <3 <3 I have tried many eye liners, and I always come back to this one. The applying brush is excellent. Glides on very nicely. I HIGHELY recommend for beginners and even profesionals. :D :D :D
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a win I wasn't expecting anything when I bought this. I bought it at Kmart on a whim because it was one dollar. Well, this eyeliner has become my everyday, go-to eyeliner! It is thin and takes practice to apply well, but the color is rich and shiny- very elegant, and the applicator brush is perfect and easy to use. It takes a minute to dry, so if you aren't careful, you can end up with a mess. BUT, slow-drying is also good, because you can easily wipe off or fix with a Q-tip before it dries. Perfect for cat-eyes. Once it dries, it won't budge all day. But when you want to take it off, it magically becomes easy to remove. VERY easy, in fact, with a remover cloth or just soap and water.This is a great liquid eyeliner for someone to use for practice- once you master this, you can handle any liquid eyeliner with ease. You need a steady hand and a bit of patience, but after a month of using this, I can swipe it on in seconds. With a flick of the wrist, I can create subtle or dramatic wings, and it's just gorgeous.In short, this is a great eyeliner for beginners to learn with or for experts. The end result is just as beautiful as with eyeliners that cost TWENTY or THIRTY times more. Don't waste your money, just master this eyeliner.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Watery and Ineffective!!!! I bought this eyeliner and it is not very good. It is so watery and thin that it does not last, and when I attempted to go over it to thicken and darken the line, it was so weak that it wiped itself off. Do not recommend.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "Black water" It took multiple coats to make it full coverage. Very Watery
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this liquid eyeliner! Okay, so I've owned this eyeliner three times, and it is my FAVORITE. I won't buy anything else, and believe me, I've tried the high priced brands, the medium priced, and even dollar store. I've spent between 1.00 and 25.00 on liquid eyeliner, and this is the only eyeliner I love this much!The applicator is a miniature, fine paintbrush. The liquid goes on so well, and it STAYS on. No, not waterproof, but if you prime your lids PRIOR to applying and also, I recommend the ELF makeup setting spray, it will stay for a while. It's not just the price of the item that keeps me coming back... Okay, it was at first the thing that drew me to it, but heck, I can't even beat the quality when I go to Sephora!A++++
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love I have never really liked or used liquid eyeliner i prefer to use a pencil but i tried this to create a winged effect while i was just playing around and it was perfect especially since im kind of a beginner when it comes to anything dramatic or with my eye makeup. This was super easy to apply as opposed to other types i have tried to use and had to go over it multiple times. Highely recommended!!!!!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had to buy it again! The tip is very fine and precise, which is good if you don't want your eyeliner too dark. But you can always build layers to make it look thicker. I bought one of these and loved it, so I just had to buy a second one!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from so watery :( I thought elf was a great brand until i tried this eyeliner. It does not work on bare skin nor with make up on. As soon as i finish my makeup (eyeline included) i tried curling my lashes again and noticed that more than half of the eyeliner was gone as if it was a sticker and it peeled off. Try the pencil eyeliner it works way better.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stuff is good. I wear, a lot of makeup daily. I have no problem spending money on makeup, heck if you need a blush i recommend benefit brand, DALLAS is an amazing shade. Eyeliner is not something you have to spend a lot on. Ive been using this eyeliner for quite a while now and i love it, one coat is enough, it dries quickly and i have never had a problem with smudging. Sometimes if I am wearing heavy eyeshadow I will apply a second coat since some powder will fall down onto it. It does have a long brush so if you're not a regular makeup user you might have some difficulty applying this... but practice makes perfect right??
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's $1!!! It works amazing! It's a $1!!! Awesome color, long wear, great value...what else can a girl ask for? Well, a better quality brush. But that's okay. I can work with a few hairs popping out for the price :)
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little thin, but still very good I got this liner in Plum and Silver.  I like them a lot.  The formula is a little thin, but not sheer.  I had to go over some small spots a couple or 3 times.  Pigmentation is very good.  The Plum is love blackened purple, and the silver is metallic and shiny.  The brush is very fine and I was able to get some very thin lines from it.  I also was able to do a perfect cat eye with it.  It did not irritate my sensitive eyes, and it dried fairly quickly and wore well.  No flaking. I intend to get this in more colors.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Eyeliner I've ever bought Seriously, I have never had a better liquid eyeliner and honestly you can't beat this price. The brush is great and it goes on smooth!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price, I think this eyeliner is a great purchase. The brush makes application easy and the eyeliner won't smudge when on. You'll have to apply more than one coat in order to achieve a true black and touch ups will be inevitable (around six hours after application). For a dollar, you really can't go wrong.  
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I bought this eyeliner about 5 days ago and I love it! I have long eye lashes and when I apply eyeliner it doesn't make my eye lashes messy. And the the soft brush tip is amazing.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap but great eyeliner! I got my first ELF eyeliner from a dollar store in our area. I was kinda skeptical about using it and I am doubtful with its staying power since I got it for a really cheap price ($1.50 I think..). I am surprised that it stayed for more than 7 hours of me working at a restaurant.. It didn't smudge on the outer corner like the more expensive stuff that I used in the past. I would totally buy some again. :)
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best eyeliner I've ever used Amazing liquid eyeliner. Want to wing out your eyeliner? USE THIS! It gets the job done very quickly. I've tried so many different liquid eyeliners - high end included. I always go back to this one! 
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeliner I've used Perfect delivery, stays on, actually looks good on me, doesn't have to be touched up with an eye pencil. I've tried other liquid eyeliners and keep coming back to this one - especially since, as a fair-skinned blonde, I can't really wear black eyeliner, and the coffee shade is perfect for my complexion. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is the only eyeliner i use. I have sensitive eyes and this is the only eyeliner that doesnt make my eyes watery. I also love that they dont test on animals
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Liquid Liner I was never big into liquid liner, but decided to give it another try. I got this in coffee and Im obsessed! I order some more in black, coffee, and plum (limited edition?). They dry SO fast and give an excellent color! It fades a little during the day, but I don't mind reapplying. It's sooo simple to apply and I'm in love with them. They don't smudge or peel and I'm very pleased. These even stayed all day on my insanely oily lids!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beginner Essential! Buying this I was excited to see how it would look on my eyes and I love it.! The consistency was amazing, it is really creamy. For me it wouldn't "chip off" or become clumpy when I reapplied it. I would without a doubt recommended  it to anyone!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No, no, no! I figured there was not much to lose by buying this, since it was only a dollar. I know everyone says "You get what you pay for," but I was really dissapointed. The brush is soooo long! It makes it hard to apply. You have to really take your time to apply it, which doesnt work for me since I'm always  on the run. Also, once the liquid touches my eyelid, it spreads out a bit, leaving little patches all over my eyelid! Two-three coats is enough to get full cover, which is a bit rediculous.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts Forever and Easy to Apply! I bought this eyeliner at the beginning of march, for a dollar, and it's still working out wonderfully. I use it probably 4 days a week and the fact I still have it is great! It's not at all streaky and one swipe with a wing usually does it (I may be running low, hence the usually). This product is one of the best values, in my opinion, in the makeup industry. It's only a dollar anyway, you don't have much to loose. I have noticed sometimes my cat eyes will fade if I'm outdoors a lot, but a super quick touch up will fix that in no time.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't last Seeing as how this product was only $1 I didn't expect too much from it. The applicator is great but the eyeliner doesn't last, even with a primer. 
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product for the price I bought this recently, wanted to try it for the price and see if I could replace my more expensive eyeliner with this one. However this was one Elf product I wasn't as pleased with. I found the applicator too long and the brush as well was too long to easily apply. I'm quite experienced at applying liquid eyeliner but this one was diffilcult to apply. It didn't stay put well either and it was gone long before the day was over.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Line Coverage / Even Better Price! I first heard about E.L.F. products a year or so ago, but because I was dedicated to a few certain makeup brands, I never needed to try their products. That was until recently.Anyone who knows me, knows that I’m an avid fan of liquid eyeliner. I have been using it for over fifteen years. I actually consider myself to be a bit of a liquid eyeliner pro / snob. Over the years I have tried brand after brand, and typically when I find one I really like, I stick with it, usually until it fades from the market (which happens a lot) or until something better comes along.The most recent brand I was using was the Maybelline Line Stiletto. It gave me a crisp, dark line and was easy to use. However, recently I realized that I was reapplying my liner 1-2 times during the day! The edges would crumble and fade (even with eye primer). I also noticed I would have a lot of run-off in the inner-corner of my eyes throughout the day, which at times could be embarrassing.So I finally decided I would head to the store and try to find a new liquid liner. I am a little picky when it comes to liquid liner. I don’t like the liquid eyeliner pens because I like to control how much product is on my brush. So I stick with the containers that allow me to dip the brush. Plus, I find that the liner pens tend to dry out quickly.So, when I got to the store I stumbled upon the E.L.F. cosmetic section and saw that they had black liquid eyeliner for a dollar. ONE DOLLAR. I was skeptical, but I’m always willing to try anything once. Plus, I will admit that I was keen on the idea of not having to spend $8-10 on a bottle that would last a month.The next morning I tried out my new, ONE-DOLLAR liquid eyeliner, and I have to say… I was VERY impressed with how it went on so smooth. I also really liked the applicator brush. I was able to control how much liquid went on. If there was too much on the brush, one little twirl around the top of the container took care of that. I also found that I got nice thin, crisp lines. But the best part of this eyeliner is that I never had to reapply it throughout the day. Not even once! It stays put, and I do not get the run-off in the inner-corners of my eyes.I’ve been wearing this eyeliner for a week now and expected something bad from it (mostly because of how inexpensive it was) but there’s nothing bad I can say about it! It really has been a pleasant surprise! In my opinion, far superior to any other expensive liquid liner I’ve ever used!I’ve read both positive and negative reviews on this eyeliner and I do believe a lot of your results will be based on your skin type. If you have oily eyelids, you may find when putting it on, it may look a little thin or runny. Try using less product on the brush. Also, apply it, let it dry, and put another coat on.Out of all the years I’ve been using liquid eyeliner, this has by far been the best experience with a product. As far as ease of use and how long it lasts. I would highly recommend anyone give this a try. Especially if you like liquid eyeliner.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EYELINER EVER USED! This is the best! I have the black and the stardust and I love it!I got this at my grocery store thinking I would try it and see how it was. I used it, never switching again. The stardust never comes off with water and both are very easy to apply.Whoever is reading this, I totally recommend this!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I used to use L'oreal liquid eye liner which was $7-$9 (only this one bc others would transfer on to my lids throughout the day even tho dry). I bought an elf set one time at Target and it came with this eyeliner. I figured it was junk (it was only a $1 on shelves) so never bothered with it. However, I lost my l'oreal eyeliner and only had the elf one so I used it. HOLY COW, it is just as friggin good! This and loreal are the only ones that dont transfer on me! Only thing I dont like is that it isnt as long lasting but no biggie, nothing a touch up cant fix! LOVE this stuff
Date published: 2014-07-23