Nail Polish is rated 3.9538 out of 5 by 1,429.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved it the first application The first time I applied this polish (coral, to be specific), it went on rather well. It streaked, but the stuff was like magic, because when it dried, they pretty much disappeared. This was just two weeks ago...Fast forward to today, I'm now 40 weeks pregnant, and exhausted all natural induction methods. I thought I would pamper myself and take my mind off of how sick I was of being pregnant and do my nails. It ended in tears, as ridiculous as that may sound to anyone who's never been pregnant before...The first coat went on ok, but the second looked horrendous. Streaks and skids every where. I'm not sure if it's the new formula or the brush or what....and I didn't leave the cap off for long the first time I applied it (I have 4 other kids and can only do one hand, one coat at a time). After removing and reapplying at least 5 times, I thought I'd clean the brush off with a little non-acetone remover. The bristles fell out! What'd they attach  them with?! Nail polish?? So now I have a brand new bottle of polish with no brush, and only one hand complete. What could be my favorite polish, simply due to the fact that it doesn't chip easily (old formula lasted longer), has now been marred by it's difficult application. 
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improved formula is great! I first bought this nail polish 4 years ago...and it absolutely sucked. I wasn't going to buy it again, but  I got a freebie as part of a promotion. I noticed a definite improvement; their old formula left a white film, whereas this was pretty much perfect. Goes on a little thick but color is perfect and doesn't chip off right away. For $2 nail polish it's what you would expect. Would definitely buy again. Also the smell is rather pleasant compared to most nail polishes.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on smooth & Great color I went a little crazy buying polish, I am current sporting reverse french manicures: on my toes is High Tide/Seascape and on my nails is Mod Mauve/Cranberry.  The colors are darker than the swatches appear on the web site. I wouldn't let this deter you though, the coverage you get is amazing and if you are a little heavy handed (like I am when doing my right hand) the colors smooth out wonderfully! There is no strong paint fume smell with these. One small nit pick, if you are trying for fine lines or nail art, get a different brush the one in the bottle is very thick. I use a OPI base coat and top coat with these and have not had any issues with cracking or chipping. 
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! I bought this hoping for a beautiful nude taupe color and i got this ugly taupe/purple color. No matter how  i apply it it makes my hands look dead and ugly. This is the only one I've had issues with. Do not purchase!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best application and dry-time! I bought the colors: Smoking Hot & Dragon Fruit. Really true to their colors as well as the easiest application of nail polish I ever had. It isn't too thick to take out the mistakes and not too watery to not get any color at all. Also, it has a very acceptable dry-time. You can add the top coat within a minute or so, without the color sticking to the brush of your top coat!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty color, but 3 shades darker than shown. I ordered 3 colors, and the one I'm reviewing now is Nude. The color turns out being at least 3 shades darker than pictured. It's more of a mauve-pink color than nude. While the color is pretty, it's not the nude look I was expecting.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color! I received these for my brithday, and I'm so happy with them! The smell isn't strong and the applicator brush is really easy to use. I got the Fire Coral and Party Purple. The colors are about a shade darker than they appear on the site, but other than that amazing quality. 
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great inexpensive nail polish! I love that these are free of 3 chemicals, they wear great with a base and topcoat! The colors do tend to run a shade or two darker than the swatches on the site, I absolutely love the mint creme color! I pair it up with e.l.f. Dream maker for an accent nail.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easily Chipped I purchased one bottle with a recent order, as I had never tried ELF polish before. I was pretty disappointed. I thought the pigmentation was great, and the nail polish was an okay consistency, not too thin and streaky, but not gloopy either. The product dries pretty quickly as well. But, I did two coats, and used my normal top coat and by half-way through the next day, I already had bad chips on almost every nail. By day 3, the polish on some nails had significant cracking, and about 40% had chipped away. It's probably a fine product for those looking for a special color for one night, but if you are like me and like to keep your nails painted, this is a total pain. 
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chips like crazy and not true to color! I bought this in the color Nude and was really excited about it. Well, I'd describe it more as taupe or tan, NOT nude. It may be nude for those with darker skin, but it was way darker in person than it shows on the swatch here. I put on two coats and a top coat - it took forever to dry, but it wasn't too thick or too watery so I was still pretty excited. Three of my nails were chipped by the next morning and by the next evening after work, my nails looked horrible! I took it off immediately. I won't be re-purchasing.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE COLOR! Just received this polish today. From the second I saw the color I knew it would be love at first sight. Such a beautiful pastel color .
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I bought Twinkle Twinkle Twilight and it's a semi sheer iridescent sparkle. It goes on transparent and dries more opaque. I only needed two coats to cover. It provides sparkle with a semi-matte finish. You can dress up a cream nail polish with one coat of this color, too.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors I just received the Mauve colored nail polish in the mail today along with the rest of my order. And of course I had to try it out immediately, and I'll get straight to the point... the color is nothing like what it shows on the site, it's about 2 shades darker then what it shows, and has more of a brown tint vs the pinkish one on the site. Buttttt I still have to give it 3 stars simply because it does apply pretty well and dries ridiculously fast, and if you're like me, I can't stand waiting for nail polish to dry and always end up with nails that look like a 3 year old painted them. So overall if you keep in mind that these will be a few shades darker then what it shows, and adjust your choice based off of that, you should be very happy with this product!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Colors but Poor Quality The nude color is a gorgeous neutral pink, but very bad quality. Even with a base coat and top coat, the polish smudges very easily unless you wait over 30 minutes for it to dry. Even after waiting 15 minutes, I tapped my nail to check that it was dry and ended up with an ugly wrinkle. It also is more prone to chipping than other nail polish brands. I use my hands a lot and it only lasts 3 days before large chips come off. It's a great color but not worth all the effort.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prissy Chrissy is beautiful! I have a bunch of these colors and they're all great. The formula is really rich and thick but doesn't get lumpy, they're really shiny and the color lasts forever! Prissy Chrissy is my favorite. It's a pink / nude / mauve color that is just gooorgeous. It is pinker than it looks in the picture though. 
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Teal Blue - ewww Teal Blue is a pretty color, but put a second coat on and it won't dry at all.  It's pretty streaky too.  I guess for $2 it's a good deal.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Check out Glamour Girl!! It's a single-coater, if you like to apply each coat thickly. I apply thin layers, so it only took 2 coats for full, gorgeous opacity. Gorgeous warm taupe with just the right amount of shimmer, which gives it a bronzey look. My new favorite neutral!!
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own almost all of them for a reason! I love to switch nail polish colors often so these really help me keep my nails polished for cheap!! I own almost all of the colors and really love them. I do use a top coat and a base coat with them and do not notice that they chip any faster than nail polish that costs 4x more. I think they are worth the money for sure! I'm always on the lookout for elf to add more colors to try :)
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay But Nothing Special I'm not crazy about these nail polishes the colors never look like they do online which I know its also going to be a little different in person but for example the Teal Blue is not at all a blue shade its green like St. Patrick's day GREEN I was honestly so unhappy with the item but if your looking for a green nail polish I suggest the Teal Blue. On top of the colors being off they don't last long at all and they chip really fast even with the top coat also from the Essentials line. Some of them also have a very strong smell to them. Over all I guess you get what you pay for. I have only tried a few colors so maybe my opinion will change later on...     
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Top Coat :) I bought the nail polish shade in Supernova and Big Band Blue. I love to use them as a top coat. Very fine sparkle, and just so pretty. A great versatile product that can be used on its own. Very high shine and smooth finish.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Opaque in 1 coat and drys quickly! I have this polish in the color nude. It applies easily and dries fast. The brush in nice and easy to handle. My only complaint is when the lid is completely tightened it isn't flush with the bottle, but that's not much of an issue really.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN Love! I actually really like these nail polishes. They last about as long as other brands I have tried and they dry a whole lot fast. I really like the thickness of them, it's not too thick to the point were it is messy, but one coat is enough for me. I don't mine changing my color and painting my nails because it's easy to do with this type.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors The colors of these polishes are great! I am very happy with them. All polishes that I have tried chip easily and these are no different.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chips really bad... Good luck trying to keep this nail polish on.  Even for $2.00 I don't find this nail polish worth it.  The smallest graze against your nails after day 2 half of your nail polish comes off.  If you put more than 2 coats on it will peel off like it was a sticker.  I bought a few different colors since I didn't want to give up on how cheap it was and some of the colors, but I was disappointed every time and I don't consider myself a high maintenance girl. The colors can be nice, but I know when I got lavender it looked more gray than purple.  I hope that elf will come out with a new and improved nail polish line.  
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor lasting time I bought a rather large amount of nail polish over Christmas. I was super excited to use the fun colors. When I first got them in the mail I was slightly disappoint that a few of the colors I had be extra excited for where not the colors that they had shown online. I quickly got over that, however, that disappointment was soon replaced with the terrible lasting time of the polish. Yes, it goes on brightly and is pretty pigmented in just two coats. The drying time goes by in the blink of an eye, but the polish is normally chipped off by the end of the day. This polish is best left to young children still learning to paint their nails. :(
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! I got some of these polishes for Christmas in a set. When applied with a base and top coat like I normally do with nail polishes, they stood on a week with some tip wear, but not a large amount. The colors are nice, the polishes go on buttery and opaque. The colors range from real brights, to muted neutrals. My only complaint is that they are not to par with the pictures on this website; the pictures here have been shopped. Otherwise, they work really well!
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I got this a few weeks ago and I think I'm in love. It is super pigmented, I only use 2 coats. It goes on evenly, whit not streaking. I like to top it with the midnight mystery for a little bling. I'm a dog groomer so I'm always working with my hands, this lasts twice as long as my higher end products!! Love love love it
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chips easily and colors don't match I was super excited for these and they had such pretty colors. However the colors don't match the website. They are a shade or 2 darker in person. I though glamour girl looked like a pretty golden shade and when I received it I was confused. I painted my nails with it and had to remove it because it looked like a poop color on my nails. This polish also chips so easily. Literally does not last even 24 hours. Won't repurchase unless they change the formula.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors don't match I am on the fence with these. They look so pretty on this site. I received glamour girl which I thought was going to be a nice champagne color and it looks more brown. Honestly looks kind of like poop. I painted my nails with it and had to immediately remove it because of how bad the color looked. My other shades haven't been as disappointing but are definitely darker. Unsure about repurchasing.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dry Time is Too Long I have purchased 2 Elf polishes - the mint and charcoal polish. I have now tried to use the charcoal polish twice and I can't get the polish to dry and set!! I even put my nails in front of a heater and also used the blow dryer on them before I headed to bed! The next morning I had smudges on all my nails from the bed sheets... I've never used nail polish that didn't dry and set within 30-1 hour (and even that's a long time)! I am using OPI base/top coat but I've never had a problem with it with other brand nail polishes. I'll give it one more go without the top/base coat and see if that's the reason!
Date published: 2014-01-15