Nail Polish is rated 3.9369 out of 5 by 1,538.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible formula I bought this in a few shades and haven't tried them all yet but the nude shade is the worst one so far. The nude color is beautiful but the formula completely negates that fact. It is so thick that it doesn't apply evenly. It is so thick that after shaking the bottle, the applicator brush will not drip any polish and that is without wiping any of the access off from the brush. Poor formula. I wouldn't recommend even with the low price. The formula makes the product useless.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color I got the mint creme color in my beauty bundle. I would say it chips an average amount. The color looks great!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nail PaintXOXO! I love it ..its the most amazing color ever! Its a total steal for 1 $
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Pigmentation! I got this is the "Mama knows best Kit" in the nude color. I have used this product one time as of this review. It is very pigmented, but it applies unevenly. I feel this is due to the brush itself.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glamour Girl I got this nailpolish yesterday. I was initially taken aback by how different the color was based on the swatch. its not a neutral beige, it's more of a bronzy taupe. I also found it thick, which is great because you only need one coat. But, despite my letting it dry for a good half hour it still got bubbly and came off.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Formula! I just received my order and I love this formulation! It's so easy to work with. Not too thick or thin. It's just a bit streaky with the first coat because the brush is a bit choppy, but nothing another layer of polish won't fix! So sad to know a lot of colors were discontinued :/ But all the ones available are great!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be careful about colors I bought three of these in Dragon Fruit, High Tide, and Plum. I haven't used any of them yet, but I'm really happy with the High Tide and Plum shades. Plum is a stronger, deeper purple than pictured but still really pretty. My only issue is with the Dragon Fruit. I don't know if it's because I got a mislabeled bottle, but mine looked more mauve than anything else, definitely not the summery coral that I was expecting. No worries though, since it made a good gift for a friend.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible color out if the bottle!! I purchased a bottle of Glamour Girl. Online it looked like a sparkly champagne /nude color. But when I applied it to my nail, it was an ugly poopy brown with a slight shimmer. Not appealing at all. I have purchased elf nail polish before and was happy with the quality and color. Just not this time. Very dissapointed.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just awful I bought it about a month ago and was excited to try it, but the head of the bottle was broken and the nail polish was clumpy and messy. Never got a chance to use it. Waste of money.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mint green I love the color! But it chips and flakes off so easily, plus my handle was broke when I got it :(
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from chips very easily The raspberry sorbet is an absolute FAB color BUT it chips so easily. :-( Have to re-do after a day!
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great polish The colors are great and so is the opacity. For the price, you'd think they'd be really sheer, but two coats did the trick. Pictured below are Summer Solstice, Coral Dream and Meadow Mist from left to right. The picture doesn't quite do the colors justice. Meadow Mist is my favorite, it's the perfect khaki-gray
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chipped less than 24 hours later I received this on Saturday but didn't have time to apply until Monday night. I was super happy with the color, it's great! Then it started to chip...and peel....It is now Tuesday night and I have had to remove it! I am so upset. I would send it back if it wasn't $3.Will not be purchasing again.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I got pot of gold, champagne, skinny jeans, and dragon fruit. Color is very opaque and really gorgeous. I absolutely love pot of gold. Champagne is more orange than the picture, but still really cute. Skinny jeans is a very solid royal blue. Will definitely buy more colors soon!
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great colors, but... The colors are absolutely fabulous. The mint is a little greyer toned than i'd like and I hear that the teal is a deep green when in person. I'm wearing the coral right now and I love it! I have two other colors, but havent worn them yet. The polish is not the best though. It chips fast, so maybe a top coat next time? I did two coats of the coral yesterday and it's already noticeably chipping...other than that the polish is decent for the price.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick, dries fast I've tried this for the first time in "Mint Cream." This was a bit more blue than expected, but it's still green. The color is still gorgeous. Polish goes on nice and thick, giving me an even coat with little effort. While it's not the fastest drying polish I've tried, it was done, shiny and near bump-proof by the time my hour-long program had finished. I'm on day two, and normally by now my polish would have chipped at least a little. This one is still flawless, one of the best finishes I've gotten from a nail color at home outside of a gel kit. I'll definitely be buying more colors. The ONLY complaint I have is the brush. It can be a little tricky to work with.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More like light mauve Horrible color, not nude at all. The nude that comes in the 3 piece nail polish set is also called nude but is like 100% true nude color and so so amazing, I thought since this one had the same name it would be the same color but it is far from it. Really bad nude color it's like a dirty pink color, so not flattering.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great thickness! I initially searched for nail polish on here for a deep gray or black, but I ended up getting the High Tide color, which is a navy blue. I do want to note that the color is accurate if you apply 2+ layers. At first when I tried it on, I was angry because it looked like a dark green. But, it appeared to be the color shown, if not possibly a bit lighter. Also, the thickness is AWESOME! It spreads of my nails so easily and smoothly, which may also be kudos to the brush. All of my other nail polishes are to thick, and they cake on which looks horrible once dried.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than essie I got the golden metallic color, and was completely surprised by the staying power! I used it as an accent nail next to Essie Polish, and it stayed on my nails until I took it off (wish I could say that for the other polish). It dried very fast. I was very happy. Good job elf!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome color! I ordered this nail polish in the color desert haze and I was extremely impressed with the quality and color! I'm always searching for a good nude polish and this was is perfection. Great pigmentation and it dries fairly quickly. My only negative was that the polish was a bit too thick for my liking, but otherwise great job elf :)
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome colors These are a few of the colors purchased, starting with my thumb champagne, next copper, followed by pot of gold, party peach and glamour girl.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!!! Holds its shine for days!! Meadow mist is a beautiful color
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite the color I was expecting. I just got the color Glamour Girl in the mail today. I was expecting the nice gold shimmer in a nude color. Instead I get the nice gold shimmer in a weird brownish green tan color. I really wanted the color that I saw on the website. I would not recommend this product because of the color difference. That is the only reason.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like these They don't stay on very long but the colours are pretty and pigmented. I like how they are free of a lot of harsh chemicals that other nail polishes have. They don't have that brutal smell either and apply/come off nicely. The only issue I had was the chipping but for the price you can't expect it to be perfect!
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from polish NEVER stays on for more than 12 hrs So bummed, I have come back and bought and bought again and again, hoping they have improved the formula, but no luck here. I do a base coat, and sech vite top coat, and still..NO DICE.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought Passion Pink, expecting the mellow garnet with gold shimmer from the preview image, but what I got looks more like Flirty Fuschia. This color is HOLY HOT PINK, Batman! And the gold sparkle is so subtle that it's invisible when on your nail. (I actually wondered if ELF had sent me the wrong color by accident.) It brushes on thick yet smooth and dries quickly--haven't had a chance to test how long it lasts yet--so it's not like I hate it. But I bought this color to match two specific dresses and I'm annoyed that I have to go hunting for nail polish again.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for a great price I bought 3 colors to start with (nude, mint cream, and prissy chrissy) and they are absolutely beautiful!! It applies great, there's no clumps and it's fast drying. Just a heads up, the colors are slightly darker than what you see in the pictures. I will definetly be getting some more. Well worth the price.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Upset I got the color teal blue and one day later it turned green. The nail polish was out of direct sunlight so I have not idea how this happned. Be careful when buying teal blue, it will turn emerald green.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich color, smooth application. long wearing I have not tried them all.. yet, but I will. Smooth application, rich colors, lovely coverage and good wear. I am rough on my hands, and this stuff, holds up.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous color I purchased 3 colors they are fantastic the colors are rich!
Date published: 2015-03-15