Nail Polish is rated 3.9523 out of 5 by 1,508.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I received the polish as part of a kit and absolutely love the color, but had the polish itself. The brush leaves streaks and the polish is just messy. It takes FOREVER to dry. After it is finally dry, it chips and cracks off. As good as the rest of your products are, I think e.l.f. can do better with the polish.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken I received the Bubblegum Pink colour as part of the mystery package promotion, however when it arrived at my house the bottle had broken leaving a pink mess all over the bag and other product's packaging. The colour looked very pretty and it is a shame I never got to use it.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from As good as a $2 polish can be I love the color of Metal Madness. It has good pigmentation and has fairly even coverage.What I don't like is that it chips very easily. The first time I used it, I let it dry for about an hour and then took a shower. When I got out, all of my nails were chipped. I redid them, but used China Glaze First and Last as a base and top coat and they lasted about 3 days without chipping. Sometimes I use nail polish on parchment paper to make nail decals. I tried that with this, and it just crumbled when it tried to remove it.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Colors! Party peach & Copper I bought two nail polishes from ELF in the colors, "Party Peach" and "Copper". Copper is absolutely beautiful with it's shimmer and Party Peach is very cute and girly. I wish I would have bought more colors! The odor isn't overwhelming, it dries fast and one coat is good enough. I'm not sure about the chipping aspect and how long it stays on your nails because my nail polish ALWAYS chips within 2-3 days, because I use my hands constantly. But I did put them on my toes and it lasted for up to 3 weeks when I finally changed the color. I will however say I plan on purchasing more colors, great product for the price! I included some pictures, excuse my ratchet fingers, I just took off my acrylics and I just applied the polish fast to make this review.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I expected (As you read, please keep in mind while I am experienced with makeup, I am not experienced with nails or nail art. I occasionally paint my nails, but not that frequently or regularly)I got this polish in "Nude" in my Beauty Bundle... and after reading the reviews I didn't have very high expectations. The color is my favorite nude color I've ever seen on my skin tone. It's absolutely PERFECT! The formula did go on a little gloppy, but it also seemed to self-level pretty well, so any weird ridges, bumps, globs smoothed out on their own really well. It dried pretty quickly, and did not chip any quicker than any other polish I use on a regular basis. I did 2 base coats of a nail strengthener, then 1-2 coats of the ELF polish, and then a quick dry topcoat. Over all I'm very pleased! If it were less gloppy upon application I'd give it 5 stars instead of 4.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect nail polish, meh on color. I bought this in the color Garnet. I looked up swatches, and they all showed it to be a shimmery burgundy color, which I loved. I got it, and with the actual nail polish, I was very impressed. It didn't chip for three days at all, (I am on a computer typing all day, so thats impressive). And it dries very very quickly, and only needed one coat. Oh and there wasn't a strong odor.The only con I really have, is that depending on where the light it hitting it, it almost looks completely purple. That really disappointed me, but to solve that issue, I used a matte top coat. Shockingly enough, Garnet looks AMAZING with a matte top coat.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great colors - bad polish I bought a few different colors, and while the actual colors themselves are fantastic the polish itself is bad. Really bad.It's very difficult to find some of these from other popular brands, like Essie and O.P.I - so was thrilled when I found them, especially for only $2. The polish does not apply well (it starts to get clumpy before I'm even finished one hand) and it starts to chip within a few hours.I will say it does dry incredibly fast. I would recommend this to someone who needs a quick manicure or if it needs to be a specific color, like for a special event, but you don't care about it lasting. Or if you are someone who changes polish often (like, every other day).
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Colour! I love the colour! I got High Tide and it's such a pretty shade. Sadly it chips and peels super easily, but if you use a good clear/matte top coat it stops it from chipping so easily.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value polish This polish performs really well considering the cost. It takes only 2 coats to get really nice coverage. I can't speak to chips because I work with my hands and my polish chips often. Doesn't stain the nails and is very easy to remove.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not lovin the smell I'm not too crazy about nail polish, but I did get this nail polish in my beauty bundle in a calm pinkish color, and I gotta say, the color is gorgeous, but I hated the smell after it dried. I mean all nail polishes smell, but this one had an unpleasant scent that didn't really go away after it dried until I washed my hands a couple times. I would still recommend it though. Just wash your hands to get the smell faded.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from prissy chrissy &jean blue The color on these nail polishes are great. One coat is enough. Only bad thing is this nail polish chips very easily. I painted my nails at night and when i woke up half my polish was already cracked or chipped. but overall very nice color.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teal Blue I ordered the teal blue nail polish. It is not very teal it is more like a grass green but I do still like the color a lot. I like the shape of the bottle. Overall the quality seems nice.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! i absolutely love there nail polishes. they go on so smooth and last forever. i have been wearing champagne for 3 weeks and its still on. i will say they do chip within a week but seriously that is not bad! i have noticed that applying a base coat helps it last longer, however using a top coat takes away from the products actual shine. so i suggest not wearing a top coat and let it naturally be pretty (:
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty colors but Teal Blue is not teal or blue.. I bought the "Pot of Gold" and the "Teal Blue". Overall I am quite happy with the products. Pot of Gold took about 2-3 coats and is a shimmery gold that you could wear by itself or under a gold sparkle. The thing I liked about Teal Blue was that it only took one coat and a a nice solid color. The downside to it is that it is not "teal" or "blue", it is straight up green. It is still a pretty green but it looks nothing like it does online. As a teal lover this made me very disappointed. I was wearing a green shirt the day I got it and it matched perfectly proving that it is green not teal. However, since it is a pretty green, not all is lost. Just be aware that it is GREEN if you buy it.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent These nail polish are wonderfull! They're super super pigmented, you only need one coat and they last a long time! I'm always reaching for them.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The nicest colors ever I love the ELF polish's. My favorite color is Smoking Hot... It's the most radiant Red I've ever had. The picture is one coat of Smokin Hot. Get the Matte top coat and try it on all your nail colors, it will change the color demention to amazing deep shades.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friend Loves It Bought for a friend. She Loves the color. She took it to her Nail salon for her Mani/Pedi and the woman that does her nails loved it as well. The Manicuristliked the way it goes on, the color, pigment etc.Can not do better than that as the Salon has the very best polishes ,gels and plethora of colors.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the price! I received a pack of 10 e.l.f nail polish's as a Christmas gift, and after trying out about half of them, I have to say the color payoff for them is amazing! One of my top choices for nail polish as of now.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nail Polish I received this as a gift and it's wonderful! Prior reviewers said the smell is quite strong, but I think it's quite mild compared to other nail polish smells (O.P.I.). If you've ever used Orly, this is quite similar to that in both price and quality. I will say that when adding two or more coats though, the nail polish can streak. I have learned that going more slowly when applying the second coat to go slower to avoid streaking. Overall, this is a great buy!
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good, but a couple disappointments I recently bought Sea Escape, wanting to try something different from my typical nude or burgundy polish. On the plus side, it is a very opaque, dark blue. It's almost black. I only needed one regular coat, so the color payoff is really good. However, I was hoping the glitter would be a tad more obvious. The image here shows some pretty decent glitter, but it's very subdued on the nail. You really have to look for it. I wanted something different and a little glitzy, so this didn't quite live up to that. But it's a good nail polish and I will use it again. One other issue is it did have a stronger chemical scent than my other polishes (Wet n' Wild, Sally Hansen are my most used), and while it is unpleasant, it's not completely off-putting and it goes away once the polish dries.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Bang Blue -Beautiful The "Big Bang Blue" is such a pretty, sheer opalescent shade with just the teensiest, tiniest hint of sparkle, without the gritty feel. It has a slight irredescence but is very natural looking and gives nails a finished look. Could be used as a topcoat too to give a different dimension but it's not very glossy.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good nailpolish for the price I just recently purchased this nail polish in High Tide, and I must say I am quite happy with the product. Prior to purchasing, I looked over the reviews for these polishes and noticed that a bunch of people are reporting the polishes are too transparent and require the application of several coats to achieve the color represented by the polish bottle.....I find that, at least for the color I bought (high tide) these claims are untrue. A single coat of this polish delivered a reasonably opaque result, and really, a second coat wasn't even necessary. The polish dried surprisingly fast (~60 seconds; again, contrary to what some of the past reviewers have claimed), and I honestly can't find anything negative to say about it. I can't really vouch for the longevity of the manicure these polishes produce, since I literally just painted my nails with this product for the first time a few minutes ago, but I figure that the application of a half-decent top coat atop the polish would help keep this on your nails for at least a few days. However, that's just my guess....perhaps I'll update this review in a couple of days to let you know if I've come to observe any premature chipping.Overall, I think that this is a good product for the price, and I'm happy I went ahead and purchased it despite some of the negative reviews on here. It could be the case that it is some of the other colors that have issues (I can imagine some of the glitter ones taking too long to dry or being 'too transparent' for some people), but this one in particular worked perfectly fine as per my experience.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing for the price!! I ordered the color liquid metal, and it is amazing!, its beautiful, pigmented, long lasting!. and you can not beat that price!
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! Love the nail polish wand. I bought prissy chrissy, nude, and misty haze. Love the colors and the wand was great to help apply. Will be purchasing more.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bang for your buck I went a little bit crazy on buying nail polishes since when I bought them they were having 50% off and I got more than enough singles as well as 2 sets I'm glad that I did I love the colors even thought they appear darker on the website they are still pretty colors. and when I want nail polish in the future I will come here. I have the colors misty haze, lilac, teal blue meadow mist and a few other colors that I don't see listed anymore.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY SURPRISED I have never used e.l.f. products, let alone the nail polish and I am shocked by how GOOD it is! For the POLISH, I thought that the brush would be wiry, it is NOT it is SMOOTH, I thought it would take lots of coats, it does not- went on in 2 coats, it dries quickly and the color selection is great. My two faves are MEADOW MIST for an opaque silver/metal color and NUDE for a 'skin' tone. BOTH are pretty and I am excited to see the other TEN I bought for my daughter and daughter in law!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nude smells horrid! I got 7 colors for winter and all of them have the normal nail polish smell except Nude, which smells like... house paint with primer mixed in. It's really strong too. They're all beautiful colors though and apply well (needs two coats). I love the color of Nude, so I'll probably just paint them in a well ventilated area!
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful formula. Thick and gloopy, and dries with a really weird texture. It's unfortunate because they're so affordable and the colors are great, but I will not be using these again.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick dry & long lasting i got the gold color.. can't see it in the page now.. it's great.. dries quickly & really long lasting! i kept it for 3 days and it did not even look old! i was so sad that i had to take it off! you may need to double layer.. the solstice is just like clear top coat with small glitters that don't show when you put them!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty! so i ordered glamour girl and its a lot darker than the website suggests it is however the color i received was gorgeous! its like this dark golden nudish brown color. very pretty perfect nude color for fall. i definitely dont own anything like it. its kind of a unique color. just dont expect to be as light as it is in the pic.
Date published: 2014-11-15