Nail Polish is rated 3.9437 out of 5 by 1,527.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great polish The colors are great and so is the opacity. For the price, you'd think they'd be really sheer, but two coats did the trick. Pictured below are Summer Solstice, Coral Dream and Meadow Mist from left to right. The picture doesn't quite do the colors justice. Meadow Mist is my favorite, it's the perfect khaki-gray
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chipped less than 24 hours later I received this on Saturday but didn't have time to apply until Monday night. I was super happy with the color, it's great! Then it started to chip...and peel....It is now Tuesday night and I have had to remove it! I am so upset. I would send it back if it wasn't $3.Will not be purchasing again.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I got pot of gold, champagne, skinny jeans, and dragon fruit. Color is very opaque and really gorgeous. I absolutely love pot of gold. Champagne is more orange than the picture, but still really cute. Skinny jeans is a very solid royal blue. Will definitely buy more colors soon!
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great colors, but... The colors are absolutely fabulous. The mint is a little greyer toned than i'd like and I hear that the teal is a deep green when in person. I'm wearing the coral right now and I love it! I have two other colors, but havent worn them yet. The polish is not the best though. It chips fast, so maybe a top coat next time? I did two coats of the coral yesterday and it's already noticeably chipping...other than that the polish is decent for the price.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick, dries fast I've tried this for the first time in "Mint Cream." This was a bit more blue than expected, but it's still green. The color is still gorgeous. Polish goes on nice and thick, giving me an even coat with little effort. While it's not the fastest drying polish I've tried, it was done, shiny and near bump-proof by the time my hour-long program had finished. I'm on day two, and normally by now my polish would have chipped at least a little. This one is still flawless, one of the best finishes I've gotten from a nail color at home outside of a gel kit. I'll definitely be buying more colors. The ONLY complaint I have is the brush. It can be a little tricky to work with.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More like light mauve Horrible color, not nude at all. The nude that comes in the 3 piece nail polish set is also called nude but is like 100% true nude color and so so amazing, I thought since this one had the same name it would be the same color but it is far from it. Really bad nude color it's like a dirty pink color, so not flattering.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great thickness! I initially searched for nail polish on here for a deep gray or black, but I ended up getting the High Tide color, which is a navy blue. I do want to note that the color is accurate if you apply 2+ layers. At first when I tried it on, I was angry because it looked like a dark green. But, it appeared to be the color shown, if not possibly a bit lighter. Also, the thickness is AWESOME! It spreads of my nails so easily and smoothly, which may also be kudos to the brush. All of my other nail polishes are to thick, and they cake on which looks horrible once dried.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than essie I got the golden metallic color, and was completely surprised by the staying power! I used it as an accent nail next to Essie Polish, and it stayed on my nails until I took it off (wish I could say that for the other polish). It dried very fast. I was very happy. Good job elf!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome color! I ordered this nail polish in the color desert haze and I was extremely impressed with the quality and color! I'm always searching for a good nude polish and this was is perfection. Great pigmentation and it dries fairly quickly. My only negative was that the polish was a bit too thick for my liking, but otherwise great job elf :)
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome colors These are a few of the colors purchased, starting with my thumb champagne, next copper, followed by pot of gold, party peach and glamour girl.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!!! Holds its shine for days!! Meadow mist is a beautiful color
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite the color I was expecting. I just got the color Glamour Girl in the mail today. I was expecting the nice gold shimmer in a nude color. Instead I get the nice gold shimmer in a weird brownish green tan color. I really wanted the color that I saw on the website. I would not recommend this product because of the color difference. That is the only reason.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like these They don't stay on very long but the colours are pretty and pigmented. I like how they are free of a lot of harsh chemicals that other nail polishes have. They don't have that brutal smell either and apply/come off nicely. The only issue I had was the chipping but for the price you can't expect it to be perfect!
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from polish NEVER stays on for more than 12 hrs So bummed, I have come back and bought and bought again and again, hoping they have improved the formula, but no luck here. I do a base coat, and sech vite top coat, and still..NO DICE.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought Passion Pink, expecting the mellow garnet with gold shimmer from the preview image, but what I got looks more like Flirty Fuschia. This color is HOLY HOT PINK, Batman! And the gold sparkle is so subtle that it's invisible when on your nail. (I actually wondered if ELF had sent me the wrong color by accident.) It brushes on thick yet smooth and dries quickly--haven't had a chance to test how long it lasts yet--so it's not like I hate it. But I bought this color to match two specific dresses and I'm annoyed that I have to go hunting for nail polish again.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for a great price I bought 3 colors to start with (nude, mint cream, and prissy chrissy) and they are absolutely beautiful!! It applies great, there's no clumps and it's fast drying. Just a heads up, the colors are slightly darker than what you see in the pictures. I will definetly be getting some more. Well worth the price.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Upset I got the color teal blue and one day later it turned green. The nail polish was out of direct sunlight so I have not idea how this happned. Be careful when buying teal blue, it will turn emerald green.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich color, smooth application. long wearing I have not tried them all.. yet, but I will. Smooth application, rich colors, lovely coverage and good wear. I am rough on my hands, and this stuff, holds up.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous color I purchased 3 colors they are fantastic the colors are rich!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I received the polish as part of a kit and absolutely love the color, but had the polish itself. The brush leaves streaks and the polish is just messy. It takes FOREVER to dry. After it is finally dry, it chips and cracks off. As good as the rest of your products are, I think e.l.f. can do better with the polish.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken I received the Bubblegum Pink colour as part of the mystery package promotion, however when it arrived at my house the bottle had broken leaving a pink mess all over the bag and other product's packaging. The colour looked very pretty and it is a shame I never got to use it.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from As good as a $2 polish can be I love the color of Metal Madness. It has good pigmentation and has fairly even coverage.What I don't like is that it chips very easily. The first time I used it, I let it dry for about an hour and then took a shower. When I got out, all of my nails were chipped. I redid them, but used China Glaze First and Last as a base and top coat and they lasted about 3 days without chipping. Sometimes I use nail polish on parchment paper to make nail decals. I tried that with this, and it just crumbled when it tried to remove it.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Colors! Party peach & Copper I bought two nail polishes from ELF in the colors, "Party Peach" and "Copper". Copper is absolutely beautiful with it's shimmer and Party Peach is very cute and girly. I wish I would have bought more colors! The odor isn't overwhelming, it dries fast and one coat is good enough. I'm not sure about the chipping aspect and how long it stays on your nails because my nail polish ALWAYS chips within 2-3 days, because I use my hands constantly. But I did put them on my toes and it lasted for up to 3 weeks when I finally changed the color. I will however say I plan on purchasing more colors, great product for the price! I included some pictures, excuse my ratchet fingers, I just took off my acrylics and I just applied the polish fast to make this review.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I expected (As you read, please keep in mind while I am experienced with makeup, I am not experienced with nails or nail art. I occasionally paint my nails, but not that frequently or regularly)I got this polish in "Nude" in my Beauty Bundle... and after reading the reviews I didn't have very high expectations. The color is my favorite nude color I've ever seen on my skin tone. It's absolutely PERFECT! The formula did go on a little gloppy, but it also seemed to self-level pretty well, so any weird ridges, bumps, globs smoothed out on their own really well. It dried pretty quickly, and did not chip any quicker than any other polish I use on a regular basis. I did 2 base coats of a nail strengthener, then 1-2 coats of the ELF polish, and then a quick dry topcoat. Over all I'm very pleased! If it were less gloppy upon application I'd give it 5 stars instead of 4.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect nail polish, meh on color. I bought this in the color Garnet. I looked up swatches, and they all showed it to be a shimmery burgundy color, which I loved. I got it, and with the actual nail polish, I was very impressed. It didn't chip for three days at all, (I am on a computer typing all day, so thats impressive). And it dries very very quickly, and only needed one coat. Oh and there wasn't a strong odor.The only con I really have, is that depending on where the light it hitting it, it almost looks completely purple. That really disappointed me, but to solve that issue, I used a matte top coat. Shockingly enough, Garnet looks AMAZING with a matte top coat.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great colors - bad polish I bought a few different colors, and while the actual colors themselves are fantastic the polish itself is bad. Really bad.It's very difficult to find some of these from other popular brands, like Essie and O.P.I - so was thrilled when I found them, especially for only $2. The polish does not apply well (it starts to get clumpy before I'm even finished one hand) and it starts to chip within a few hours.I will say it does dry incredibly fast. I would recommend this to someone who needs a quick manicure or if it needs to be a specific color, like for a special event, but you don't care about it lasting. Or if you are someone who changes polish often (like, every other day).
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Colour! I love the colour! I got High Tide and it's such a pretty shade. Sadly it chips and peels super easily, but if you use a good clear/matte top coat it stops it from chipping so easily.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value polish This polish performs really well considering the cost. It takes only 2 coats to get really nice coverage. I can't speak to chips because I work with my hands and my polish chips often. Doesn't stain the nails and is very easy to remove.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not lovin the smell I'm not too crazy about nail polish, but I did get this nail polish in my beauty bundle in a calm pinkish color, and I gotta say, the color is gorgeous, but I hated the smell after it dried. I mean all nail polishes smell, but this one had an unpleasant scent that didn't really go away after it dried until I washed my hands a couple times. I would still recommend it though. Just wash your hands to get the smell faded.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from prissy chrissy &jean blue The color on these nail polishes are great. One coat is enough. Only bad thing is this nail polish chips very easily. I painted my nails at night and when i woke up half my polish was already cracked or chipped. but overall very nice color.
Date published: 2015-01-28