Nail Polish is rated 3.9401 out of 5 by 1,535.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to all the colors! I am very disappointed in ELF getting rid of some of my favorite products.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product I bought the Bubble Gum Pink. At first I was skeptical- the color is super dark in the bottle. But when it dries it looks super cute. Onpy reason I didn't give 4 stars is it's kind of sticky when you apply it and it chips pretty easy. But for a fun sunmer color I live it!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Chipping I purchased an on sale lot of over six nail polishes on both my 1st and 2nd orders. I tried the navy blue for the holidays. I am not kidding not one chip in a month and a half. My nails got long went in and had them done again for my son's wedding. Used another dollar nail polish and it has been a week and half not one chip. This is not a fluke, what great polish. I will never buy OPI or expensive nail polish again.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not So Happy. I had bought like every color since you guys have changed the color, I'm very upset to find that my favorite colors are no longer available. The colors were very beautiful.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I cannot get over how great these polishes are. I've been able to wear it for an entire week straight without any chipping or wear at the top of the nail. I work with my hands so I was kind of expecting it to wear away at the tips, but it never happened. I e purchased 6 of the colors and they al hold up tremendously.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low quality I got two nudes as a gift. I guess it's nice they were free, but the polish itself smells very bad even after it dries, it goes on extremely thin, and it flakes off within hours even with a liberally applied topcoat. It's what you'd expect for a $2 value.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nail Polish I really love these nail polishes, I have the ones in the color coral dream & raspberry sorbet and i have to say they go on real smoothly, great pigmentation and they dry super fast! It also doesn't seem to have a scent so that's a plus for some people! I look forward to buying more and adding to my collection of nail polishes, Thanks E.L.F
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY STUNNING I didn't really buy this but I got one of their nail polishes as a free gift and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE the way it turns out on my nail. THE COLOR LOOKS FABULOUS, AND I don't even need a second coat ! The smell isn't really strong and I LOVE IT !!!! HOW AWESOME IS THAT ? It just looks so fulll ! I'm about to buy as much of their nail polish as I can !! I LOVE IT !
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Basic dollar store nail polish I recieved two nude polishes as a customer appreciation gift. I appreciate the thought but in terms of the product it isn't very good. There's a horribly strong nail polish scent to these that is still present even after they are dried. The application is uneven and several coats are necessary to cover the nail well. I would not recommend purchasing this since there are many other substitutes for a similar price. I am glad I got them as a gift but I don't think I'll get much use out of them.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells bad and very watery I bought a nude, dark blue and the 3-in one top and base coat... I tried the blue and the top coat so far and it smells awful. The top coat makes the nail have bubble spots, which is annoying because you want the coat to make it shiny and smooth and hide all the nail polish mistakes! And it takes forever to dry. I will never buy their nail polish.Not sure how long it will last tho. But the color is so nasty that I might just take it off before it chips!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good polish I've had the same bottles of e.l.f. fingernail polish for about 5 years, and they have lasted the test of time. They chip right away if you don't have a good top coat, so there's that. I have to re-paint every couple of days to be appropriate for work in a professional setting. But I'm also a mother of two and my hands are always in hot water so that might have something to do with it. Otherwise, fun colors, cheap polish for gifts. Good times, fun nails.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chips Too Easily I received this polish in Mint Cream in the Spring Blossom Beauty Bundle. The color is gorgeous and great for spring/summer. Unfortunately, the product chips almost immediately. Within 24 hours, I've had to touch up four nails, and honestly, with the way the color is chipping, I'll have to take it completely off tomorrow. Just not a good product for me, and I can't recommend it.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant color! I bought the shade, Smoking Hot, and it's so bright and beautiful. It hasn't chopped off and I've had it on for two weeks now. I'll definitely be purchasing different colors soon!
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible formula I bought this in a few shades and haven't tried them all yet but the nude shade is the worst one so far. The nude color is beautiful but the formula completely negates that fact. It is so thick that it doesn't apply evenly. It is so thick that after shaking the bottle, the applicator brush will not drip any polish and that is without wiping any of the access off from the brush. Poor formula. I wouldn't recommend even with the low price. The formula makes the product useless.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color I got the mint creme color in my beauty bundle. I would say it chips an average amount. The color looks great!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Pigmentation! I got this is the "Mama knows best Kit" in the nude color. I have used this product one time as of this review. It is very pigmented, but it applies unevenly. I feel this is due to the brush itself.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just awful I bought it about a month ago and was excited to try it, but the head of the bottle was broken and the nail polish was clumpy and messy. Never got a chance to use it. Waste of money.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mint green I love the color! But it chips and flakes off so easily, plus my handle was broke when I got it :(
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great polish The colors are great and so is the opacity. For the price, you'd think they'd be really sheer, but two coats did the trick. Pictured below are Summer Solstice, Coral Dream and Meadow Mist from left to right. The picture doesn't quite do the colors justice. Meadow Mist is my favorite, it's the perfect khaki-gray
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chipped less than 24 hours later I received this on Saturday but didn't have time to apply until Monday night. I was super happy with the color, it's great! Then it started to chip...and peel....It is now Tuesday night and I have had to remove it! I am so upset. I would send it back if it wasn't $3.Will not be purchasing again.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great colors, but... The colors are absolutely fabulous. The mint is a little greyer toned than i'd like and I hear that the teal is a deep green when in person. I'm wearing the coral right now and I love it! I have two other colors, but havent worn them yet. The polish is not the best though. It chips fast, so maybe a top coat next time? I did two coats of the coral yesterday and it's already noticeably chipping...other than that the polish is decent for the price.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick, dries fast I've tried this for the first time in "Mint Cream." This was a bit more blue than expected, but it's still green. The color is still gorgeous. Polish goes on nice and thick, giving me an even coat with little effort. While it's not the fastest drying polish I've tried, it was done, shiny and near bump-proof by the time my hour-long program had finished. I'm on day two, and normally by now my polish would have chipped at least a little. This one is still flawless, one of the best finishes I've gotten from a nail color at home outside of a gel kit. I'll definitely be buying more colors. The ONLY complaint I have is the brush. It can be a little tricky to work with.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More like light mauve Horrible color, not nude at all. The nude that comes in the 3 piece nail polish set is also called nude but is like 100% true nude color and so so amazing, I thought since this one had the same name it would be the same color but it is far from it. Really bad nude color it's like a dirty pink color, so not flattering.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome color! I ordered this nail polish in the color desert haze and I was extremely impressed with the quality and color! I'm always searching for a good nude polish and this was is perfection. Great pigmentation and it dries fairly quickly. My only negative was that the polish was a bit too thick for my liking, but otherwise great job elf :)
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!!! Holds its shine for days!! Meadow mist is a beautiful color
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like these They don't stay on very long but the colours are pretty and pigmented. I like how they are free of a lot of harsh chemicals that other nail polishes have. They don't have that brutal smell either and apply/come off nicely. The only issue I had was the chipping but for the price you can't expect it to be perfect!
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from polish NEVER stays on for more than 12 hrs So bummed, I have come back and bought and bought again and again, hoping they have improved the formula, but no luck here. I do a base coat, and sech vite top coat, and still..NO DICE.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought Passion Pink, expecting the mellow garnet with gold shimmer from the preview image, but what I got looks more like Flirty Fuschia. This color is HOLY HOT PINK, Batman! And the gold sparkle is so subtle that it's invisible when on your nail. (I actually wondered if ELF had sent me the wrong color by accident.) It brushes on thick yet smooth and dries quickly--haven't had a chance to test how long it lasts yet--so it's not like I hate it. But I bought this color to match two specific dresses and I'm annoyed that I have to go hunting for nail polish again.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Upset I got the color teal blue and one day later it turned green. The nail polish was out of direct sunlight so I have not idea how this happned. Be careful when buying teal blue, it will turn emerald green.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich color, smooth application. long wearing I have not tried them all.. yet, but I will. Smooth application, rich colors, lovely coverage and good wear. I am rough on my hands, and this stuff, holds up.
Date published: 2015-03-22