All Over Cover Stick is rated 4.06 out of 5 by 866.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good I bought this to use as a cream highlighter. It's pretty good. The pigmentation isn't the best as I found the colour wore off faster than I'd like. It's also not very easy to blend.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy duty but not heavy I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it. I use it on my nose because I get a lot of blackheads there and it makes them disappear, I love it. I pair it with my foundation and it definitely makes my face so much fairer and brighter. The only downfall I found was that it can be a little messy to apply, I usually used my concealer brush to apply but it being a stick, I felt that it should be able to rolled on.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the dollar Its the right colour for my skin tone but the stuff comes off WAY too easily. I just touch my face lightly and I have it come off in a powder on my hand. I certainly can't say its well lasting. Its true that its only a dollar but I wouldn't pay it again.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO perfect -I'm about as dark as Beyonce, with yellow undertones. I use Spice.-I finally got a grip on my acne, but I'm still getting rid of my dark scars. They're all over my cheeks, and I also have sensitive skin that gets irritated easy! This stuff works PERFECTLY to cover both the scars and redness. It smells like fruity pebbles, it's super easy and smooth to apply, and it blends great using a brush. It also doesn't irritate my skin at all. This is so amazing!!-BUT I have one tip: Don't press down hard using this stuff. Lightly wipe it on, then blend. If you press too hard, it'll be impossible to blend. It'll be super obvious and cakey. Don't worry about putting it on too light, it's layerable!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought this a while ago and so far its better than any Concealer I have tried, it lasts a long time and Conceals very well.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product. I brought this to use as a cheap daytime highlight for my contour.The product oxidises almost immediately looking patchy and flakey.Even though it is seriously cheap I can not justify spending any money on it.It took a long while to arrive and was severely underwhelming.You obviously get what you pay for. Too good to be true. Miss.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This works better than a lot of my other far more expensive concealers, and the coverage is beautiful. It's so creamy and is surprisingly one of the best concealers I've ever used. You'll need to touch up, certainly, but it wears beautifully.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For a dollar this concealer is great! However, it won't last you all day. The texture is.... kind of sticky and it has this scent to it that is difficult to describe... Almost sweet and gives me a headache. This concealer does it's job, and the scent eventually fades after its been set. I've still had trouble with creasing and it feels heavy on the skin. For it's price it's great, but I likely won't be purchasing again.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fair Skin Concealer I use this in Apricot Beige (fair) as an under eye concealer and I am obsessed. I'm VERY pale (I have to mix white foundation into my regular products to get something light enough) and have purple-ish under eye bags and this is the perfect color since it has a yellow base. It is a bit greasy feeling but I have very dry skin so that's not a problem for me, but you could easily set it with powder and be ok. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Good Concealer. I wasn't getting enough coverage yet, i didnt set it... so if you buy this definitely set it other wise it'll just sink into your skin. I got rosy beige- the color made me look ashy. i'll definitely try again with a different color
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Oily i got this in too light a color, which is my fault, but apart from that it's extremely oily and feels gross on the skin. also, wasn't very impressed by the coverage.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than concealer or foundation I got this and regular concealer, but whenever I use this I like it better than those. It goes on easy, then rubs right in. If used lightly can be a foundation, but easy to dot under eyes of on blemishes. Perfect for the purse.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this little guy! This is an amazing product. One of the best e.l.f. products ever. I use this every day as a foundation. It's light and not cakey and is the perfect color and coverage for my rosacea. You don't get a LOT of product, but it's a dollar!!! Buy more than one and you are set!!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as a concealer! After reading all the great reviews and in need of a new concealer, I decided to try this out! Definitely pleased. Shade worked well with my tone of skin and finishes smoothly and well-blended. My only complaint is the smell of the product... I can't quite pin it.. It's not a gross or disgusting smell, but it's overly sweet?
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Apricot Beige Eh, thats the best word for this product, I like it, it works, does its job, but its the same as everything else i've tried, i got it to replace a greasy stick i got from another brand and it is at least better than that, its not as good as i'd like it to be but it's not awful and i can still use it.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from VERY VERY SMALL The picture of this product is very deceiving. Looking at ELF's picture I thought the stick would be atleast the size of a glue stick. Definitely not! It's actually the size of three pennies. However, the color is true to the picture.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this to use as an under eye concealer and it works pretty good. Well I ran out of my foundation and had forgetten to get some more and I was in a rush so I figured that I would see how this worked as a all over foundation well I used it with the elf face powder and it looked great although I bought my foundation again I will continue to use this an under eye concealer. The only con is that it doesn't last all day.I alsolooked up the ingredients on Paula's choice and all of them have a good -best rating.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from oily and patchy I bought these in february, they were among the first things i bought from elf and were a huge disappointment. I bought the lightest colour available ivory i belive its called and a darker one. I wasted my money on them, seven months later and i have yet to figure out a way to use them. Ivory is like applying cooking oil to your skin, even though mine is dry. It looks immediately patchy like the colour is not distributed evenly there are are blobs of colour on your skin and oil on the rest. It covers nothing, it does not work as a highlighter and it feels gross on the skin. The other colour is not as patchy but it is also very oily and you can feel it on your skin.I also purchased the flawless finish foundation, the studio hd lifting concealer, the essential bronzer among others and must say i was very excited to try the products out, waited ages since they do not ship to latin america and i had to wait to come to the us to try them but the quality of elf's face products is very low, would not repurchase nor recommend.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the money Just bought this concealer in Apricot Beige it matches my skin brilliantly. I'm VERY fair skinned. Medium to Light coverage depending on how it's used I prefer it for my under eyes .
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for contouring I purchased this product a week ago not planning to use it for concealer. It works great for contouring and blends very well. Be careful of the shade you get! The pigment is usually lighter than normal. It works great and doesn't wear off easily. Love it!
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this.. I bought it never trying these products before and now I'm hooked!
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just wow The all over cover works great for the under eye area.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the price I wouldn't suggest using this as foundation or concealer unless you're lucky enough to have minimally dramatic skin. My skin color is a tiny bit darker than caramel, and I bought this in Spice. I use this to cover up tiny tiny little discolorations on my skin. It's also pretty nice to use under my eyes to brighten my face a little (but that's just me). Has a nice texture and smell to it. Glides on smooth because it's sort of creamy. Overall, if you're any darker than I am, this will not look very nice on your skin because Spice is the darkest shade. It is still fairly light.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Absolutely love this product, smooth, great color, I want all the colors. I use it to contour and for the price you can't beat it. Excellent quality
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay I bought this about 2 weeks ago for concealing my acne, but the only thing this is good for is making your face look brighter and healthier. It doesn't conceal much of anything.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for fair skin and smells yummy! Just got this in Apricot Beige. The coverage is maybe a little more sheer than I'd expect from a concealer, but not bad. Applies lighter and has a more neutral color temperature than it appears in the tube, and when applied it matches my very fair skin really well. I would say it is probably light enough to work for my winter skin tone too. It has a creamy velvety feel once applied and smells like the all over color sticks, which is kind of like grapefruit and vanilla. Yummy!
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've bought this item two times in two different shades and I love it. I don't use it as an "all over" stick but more as a concealer. It stays on all day and is very easy to use and easy to carry. Definately worth it's price.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing ! I got the light beige and it covers. My under eye bags but I shoudl of gotten a darker shade it would of been much better and help me cover more but light Beige will do if I put more product. It doesn't feel liek your wearing anything it's not heavy at all. Which I looove ! And it has this type of sme liek lememade which kinda upset me a lil but I'll get over it. It's so small and cute lol. It didn't even lagg to get it , it shipped fast. I'm recommend anyone to buy his cover stick it's great ! But get it a darker color then your usual for you won't put more layers of product like I do! ✨
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay for the right usage I wear ivory, as I am quite pale in the face. It's semi oily and falls into eye creases quickly. Very hard to apply with fingers. I use a concealer brush to dot under my eyes and around my lips (I need concealer around my lips) and use my middle finger to warm and spread the concealer (using the dab method). This takes some trail and error to find the right amount. It's sheer due to oiliness. I use some translucent powder over it to set. For this, it works really well. Once you know how to use it for your skin it is a great sheer concealer. I really love it because I can reapply, it's easy to put on quickly and in weird places (like in the car), I also don't like using really opaque concealers. I have it a low rating because you really have to work with it and it's not great concealer for overall use. It's perfect for me considering the price, though.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good stuff for a buck! I bought this a few months ago at Wal-Mart, the 1st thing I noticed when I opened it was the smell. So sweet, I am pretty pleased with this product, I use it for a quick cover up. I bought it in apricot Beige, which is very fair/light. It brightens up the dark circles under my eyes, and conceals them pretty well it also hides blemishes and imperfections. And with this shade for my skin-tone i can use it to highlight. It is very thick and hard to blend so you have to be patient and don't apply too much. But for a quick touch up, it does the job. I tend to break out with certain types of makeup but I am happy to say this doesn't cause me to break out at all. Easy to use on the go, compact, portable. I am happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-07-19