Eye Shadow Brush is rated 4.4293 out of 5 by 955.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very handy and inexpensive Great sized brush for packing eyeshadow onto the lids. You'll notice some shedding here and there, but it holds up very well overall, and definitely worth having around.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought one a long time ago and that one is a surprisingly amazing brush, depositing color flawlessly.Then I bought another one pretty recently and it was way worse quality. Bristles are not as soft and not as long in length as my old brush, not good at depositing color at all. So ELF either lowered the quality standards for this brush, or I just got a bad batch. But for $1 it's fine as a basic brush. I do not think I will repurchase online in case I get another bad one, maybe I'll get one at the store if I can feel that it is of decent quality.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush! This brush is perfect for applying eye shadow. I cannot complain about any of elf's brushes, theyre all so great.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Pretty Good This brush is fairly good, however it does have a few flaws. One being that I always have a problem with the brushes not sticking to the handle. I think that if they were secured better, this brush would be perfect. It is very soft against my eye, and applies shadow colors very well to my eyes and I plan on purchasing a few more of these.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard bristles The brush is not as soft as i like my brushes to be, and its a little rough. Its okay at applying shadows, but there are better ones on this website.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I use this brush to pack product onto my eyes. I only shop at elf with 50% off but either way its worth the price.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this brush! I've used a lot of brushes that annoy my eyelids, but this one is really good! It's really good at smoothing the eyeshadow over your eyelid. It's delicate and effective.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Eye Shadow Brush Value is great. love how it works with all eye shadows. doesn't shed as much.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It depends on which brush you get. I ordered one of these brushes, and it turned out to be exactly what I wanted. Absolutely perfect, honestly... so I ordered two more. Not only did the next two bear little resemblance to the first one, but they weren't even much like each other! Elf, you know I love you. But this is turning out to be a common problem across your brush line. You have GOT to work on your consistency!
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ After I received this in the mail and used it I bought two more the next day. I love these brushes. I apply makeup everyday but wash my brushes once a week. I love having more then one of these so when I use a dark shadow I don't have to worry about messing up my color when I use a light color the next day. These make the shadows go on very nice and when these need to get tossed in the garbage I will be buying more.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhh I bought this at Target and brought it home to test out. I opened the package, pulled the brush out and rubbed it on my arm. Apparently the glue holding the metal part and the handle together wasn't strong enough because it broke into two pieces. I just took some scotch tape to tape it back together, and it held but it was disapointing. It looked very tacky, and I couldn't display it with my other brushes. When I did use it for eyeshadow, it shed a bit more than I would have liked it to. Not all the time, but when it did, usually on my eyelid, so I messed up my eyeshadow trying to get rid of the hair. The brush is very soft though. This might be good for beginners, or if you're on a really tight budget, but if you can try the Studio brushes.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Keeps loosing hairs I bought this brush a few weeks ago and it keeps shedding. Plus I feel like it doesn't gather the powder as well as some of the others.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible. I bought this brush yesterday and it is cheao quality. Worth buying a better elf brush for a few extra bucks, or a high end brush from mac ir sephora. The bristles are shirt and very hard, does not pick up eyeshadow very well at all. Applying with wet brush makes it worse. The bottom half of the brush easily detaches from the handle. I bought twi and they were both the same. 
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for loose/ pigment eye shadow!! This is the perfect brush for mineral shadows. I have had my brush for years with no shedding at all. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SMELLS LIKE MANURE! the brush is okay, but the pungent smell when the brush is wet is just unbearable. I was applying makeup and wet the brush to use it and realized there was a smell, at first i couldnt decipher where the smell was coming from, but as i put the brush closer to my face i realized the brush smells like MANURE! PS. dont buy if you use your brushes wet often and cant stand odours such as  manure...
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal!! Ok so I use many MAC brushes and a few other high end brushes but since I found these eyeshadow brushes for a buck I decided to give them a try and never looked back. I still use high end face brushes but refuse to buy another over priced eyeshadow brush I have bought so many of these and love em! For a buck you really can't beat it and it does the job!! I've cleaned them numerous times and have never had a problem. However, last time I purchased one (last month) it did shed which was odd because I've never had them shed on me before so consistency is def lacking. One bad brush out of 6 awesome brushes, I can deal with it. Give it a try for a dollar there's no reason not too!! 
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Essential This brush is so inexpensive but just works so great! It packs on eyeshadow really well and is really soft. For $1 it's a steal.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Irregular shaped I received this brush in my beauty box and I was excited to see a makeup brush included. This is probably the only item in the box I didn't really care for. The shape was very irregular and looked like someone just cut the end with a scissors. One end was shorted than the other, the bristles fell out immediately and they are very soft, which makes it hard for a dense application. For $1 you can't complain too much, but I wouldn't purchase this in the future. 
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Soft hair, gets eyeshadow on good I bought this about 2 months ago maybe even less and I think this product is really cheap (not good cheap) it broke I think  3 weeks after I got it and I don't press hard unless I got a defective one but horrible !
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to THIS version of the brush?! The version of the brush I used to have is this one that is currently pictured, but recently I just purchased another one from the store and it looks, feels, and performs NOTHING like this one. The dome shape of the brush is now square-ish and awkward, the bristles aren't tapered anymore to a nice flat point, the bristles are cut at the same level therefore being very scratchy on the eyes, and the softness is just not there anymore! The new version of this brush is absolutely terrible! If they're going to sadly continue selling this new version of the brush, then they should at least change this picture or it will completely lead the online customers off! And also it sheds like mad!
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best thing ever I bought this brush about a month ago and it works very good I don't have any problems with it and the hair never fall's out.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go too I have had this brush for a while and it is my go to brush. I should buy a couple more. 
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this because YouTube made me buy it lol. A really impressive brush for the price.  The only brush that I've had before is the brush that comomes with the naked palette. This one is so much better. It packs the color really good. I will buy it again and again.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word- AMAZING I was just looking for an inexpensive eye shadow brush when I came across this little life saver. When I first tried this out I would've never guessed this was only $1. There's no need to buy an expensive eye shadow brush when you can buy this for $1. It picks up my eye shadow like nobody's business and doesn't shed. This is definitely my new holy grail brush!!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bargain eyeshadow brush I have owned this brush for at least 3 years. It has been through it all, and has been washed with brush cleaner many many many times. It has held up through everything and continues to work just like it did when I first bought it. No shedding of the bristles whatsoever. I would buy this brush again and again and I don't see how anyone would be unhappy with it.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from On the fence I heard great reviews on this product and was very excited to try it when I received it. The bristles are soft, flexible, and pick up product very well. Unfortunately, I found the bristles to be a bit to short for my liking. I kept hitting my eye with the metal ferrule. 
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Quality I have had one of these in my brush collection for a very long time, and it is a FANTASTIC brush! Seriously, amazing. It never sheds, has nice hair density, and is the perfect size for packing on color.HOWEVER. Recently I bought a new one, just so that I had one for light colors and one for dark, or whatever I might need a second one for. I was so disappointed with the drop in quality! The new one sheds, and is already about half the density of the old one. The bristles are shorter and because they're not as dense, the ferule scrapes the surface of my eyeshadows if I'm not careful and wastes product. I'm so disappointed that my favorite eyeshadow brush has experienced this drop in quality. For $1, I'd say it's still worth the money and it's not a terrible brush, but I'm disappointed that it's not as good as it was.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for beginners I bought this because I had eyeshadow and no eyeshadow brushes. For $1 it's good, but a little rough on my sensitive skin. If I had to replace it I would spring for the studio line.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I could own only one brush, this would be it... If I could own one, single, solitary brush, this would be it. I can only describe it as a very soft, flat domed brush. Being soft and flat, it's perfect for picking up pressed shadow or pigments and packing the color on the eyelid, but because it's soft and dome shaped it blends shadow well also. I mainly use it for packing color on the color, but it's still so versatile! I reach for it over my more expensive brushes everyday!
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eye shadow brush ever! I saw the review that said, "Its better than the Urban Decay shadow brush." Once I saw that I was sold. That review couldn't have been more spot on. Its 100 times better than the brush that comes with the Naked 2 pallet. This brush actually holds the eye shadow and goes on so nicely. 
Date published: 2014-02-19