Eye Shadow Brush is rated 4.4359 out of 5 by 936.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to THIS version of the brush?! The version of the brush I used to have is this one that is currently pictured, but recently I just purchased another one from the store and it looks, feels, and performs NOTHING like this one. The dome shape of the brush is now square-ish and awkward, the bristles aren't tapered anymore to a nice flat point, the bristles are cut at the same level therefore being very scratchy on the eyes, and the softness is just not there anymore! The new version of this brush is absolutely terrible! If they're going to sadly continue selling this new version of the brush, then they should at least change this picture or it will completely lead the online customers off! And also it sheds like mad!
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best thing ever I bought this brush about a month ago and it works very good I don't have any problems with it and the hair never fall's out.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go too I have had this brush for a while and it is my go to brush. I should buy a couple more. 
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this because YouTube made me buy it lol. A really impressive brush for the price.  The only brush that I've had before is the brush that comomes with the naked palette. This one is so much better. It packs the color really good. I will buy it again and again.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word- AMAZING I was just looking for an inexpensive eye shadow brush when I came across this little life saver. When I first tried this out I would've never guessed this was only $1. There's no need to buy an expensive eye shadow brush when you can buy this for $1. It picks up my eye shadow like nobody's business and doesn't shed. This is definitely my new holy grail brush!!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bargain eyeshadow brush I have owned this brush for at least 3 years. It has been through it all, and has been washed with brush cleaner many many many times. It has held up through everything and continues to work just like it did when I first bought it. No shedding of the bristles whatsoever. I would buy this brush again and again and I don't see how anyone would be unhappy with it.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from On the fence I heard great reviews on this product and was very excited to try it when I received it. The bristles are soft, flexible, and pick up product very well. Unfortunately, I found the bristles to be a bit to short for my liking. I kept hitting my eye with the metal ferrule. 
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Quality I have had one of these in my brush collection for a very long time, and it is a FANTASTIC brush! Seriously, amazing. It never sheds, has nice hair density, and is the perfect size for packing on color.HOWEVER. Recently I bought a new one, just so that I had one for light colors and one for dark, or whatever I might need a second one for. I was so disappointed with the drop in quality! The new one sheds, and is already about half the density of the old one. The bristles are shorter and because they're not as dense, the ferule scrapes the surface of my eyeshadows if I'm not careful and wastes product. I'm so disappointed that my favorite eyeshadow brush has experienced this drop in quality. For $1, I'd say it's still worth the money and it's not a terrible brush, but I'm disappointed that it's not as good as it was.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for beginners I bought this because I had eyeshadow and no eyeshadow brushes. For $1 it's good, but a little rough on my sensitive skin. If I had to replace it I would spring for the studio line.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I could own only one brush, this would be it... If I could own one, single, solitary brush, this would be it. I can only describe it as a very soft, flat domed brush. Being soft and flat, it's perfect for picking up pressed shadow or pigments and packing the color on the eyelid, but because it's soft and dome shaped it blends shadow well also. I mainly use it for packing color on the color, but it's still so versatile! I reach for it over my more expensive brushes everyday!
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eye shadow brush ever! I saw the review that said, "Its better than the Urban Decay shadow brush." Once I saw that I was sold. That review couldn't have been more spot on. Its 100 times better than the brush that comes with the Naked 2 pallet. This brush actually holds the eye shadow and goes on so nicely. 
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my Urban Decay! I just got this for Christmas and I always prefer it over the Urban Decay shader brushes that come with the Naked palettes. It grabs pigment well, and transfers wonderfully!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely built So I do an E.L.F. haul every few months or so to stock up on lipstick, mascara, eyeliner, etc... And it just so happened that THREE of my trusty eyeshadow brushes all completely fell apart on me earlier in the week. (None of them were E.L.F. brand, mind you...) So I picked up the eyeshadow brush, the eye defining brush, and the eye blending brush as replacements. And I'm really pleased with the outcomes! I use E.L.F. eyeshadow normally - not necessarily the greatest or deepest color, but it gets the job done. This brush in particular is good for applying my lid colors, and it has a nice pick-up of shadow on the bristles. It's soft, smooth, and clearly worth it to try out! I'll never buy a $15 make-up brush, I just don't see the point!
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this brush !!! I bought this brush about a week ago at my local target because it was VERY affordable & honestly, I did not expect such a good quality out of this brush only because its so cheap. This is the best eye shadow brush I've ever used! And this brush never sheds! If I use a powdery/messy eye shadow with this brush, I just spritz some water on the brush and I am good to go! The eye shadow goes on very easily ! I never have a problem with this brush and I DEFINITELY recommend this to everyone ! 
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Essential Brush This does do a great job. It always picked up the perfect amount of product and it never shed. This was fantastic for $1. However, I did only get a life of a few months with this brush before it felt  like the handle was going to break off. I ended up replacing this with the blending brush, and I wish I picked this up instead. 
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush applicator. For only $1, I was surprised at how well this brush worked. It packs on eyeshadow well, doesn't shed, it's soft, easy to use, and inexpensive! I would definitely recommend this to you guys.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I dont know... I bought 3 other elf essential brushes because I needed brushes. The only one I really like is the foundation brush... I don't know if I got a bad batch but because of the cheap quality of the bristles it felt like I was rubbing sandpaper against my eyelids... but no need to worry they get the job done well but don't use these to test out several different looks in one day (I was experimenting). if I do buy more elf brushes (I eventually plan on replacing these) definitely not getting it from their essential line... Getting the studio ones for 2 bucks more seem to be a better bargain.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeshadow brush I have purchased! This brush came with a kit I bought at target during the holiday season. It has not shed and blends like a dream. I see some people complain about shedding and here's a quick tip use a mild shampoo and condition them afterwards, it helps brushes to stop shedding.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multitasking brush Multitasks well compact and is just simply amazing.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from such bad brush i ordered 2 of these one came normally shaped the other one was squarely shaped !! bristles unevenly cut ...very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! Great brush, I really didn't have high expectations for this brush but it's absolutely great for packing on color and it's soooooo sooooft!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing brush! I got this brush in a Villains look book around Halloween. I wasn't expecting for it to turn out so perfect. It's now my favorite eyeshadow brush. It did shed a few hairs, but nothing major.  As long as it is cleaned regularly, it works very well. I use it to add my shadows, as well as blend them. It's small enough to fit in a pencil case for travel, but big enough for everyday use. I bought two more of the look books as gifts for my mother and sister. This brush was my sister's favorite part as well. The fact that it is only a $1 just sweetens the deal. IT IS SO WORTH THE PRICE. I will be buying more.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aweesomeee For a first time make-up person like me, I honestly looooove this. Even after washing it still hasn't shed at all.Really easy to use and the price just isn't justice for the brush.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Its OKAY not that great but yet not to bad its just OKAY !!!!
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! I got this and it allows for perfect application of eye shadow. I love the E.L.F. brushes! they are so nice! this brush is great for high lighting the brow bone and brushing on colors above the crease
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheds but is still great This brush does shed, but the eye shadows went on like a dream. If it weren't for the shedding I would give it 5 stars. I'm hoping that the shedding will stop after a few uses because I really love this brush. And you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What happened? I bought a few of these ages ago and LOVED them so I bought about 8 more so I could have one for each color spectrum and avoid blending my colors together. Anyway, the new brushes are SO much worse than the old ones! These are smaller and shed like crazy. The brush is also floppier, if that makes sense; like, even with shorter hairs it just kind of spreads out when I try to apply my shadow. My older ones look like the picture and are fantastic! Soft bristles, a large, firm surface for application, and limited shedding. I mean, for $1 I can't complain too much, but I'm really disappointed that they changed these. If I didn't have the old ones I would probably love my new ones, but... Anyway, something to consider for someone who has older ones they are looking to replace.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent best dollar brush ever! works great to pack on color on the lid you can even blend with it if it's a quick neutral shadow 
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Didn't expect much from a $1 brush, but it's really quite nice and gets the job done well!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sheds! This brush sheds horribly.  I end up with bristles over my face.  I've noticed the shedding with the essential brushes, and not all the E.L.F. brushes do this.  I threw it away within 2 weeks--there weren't any bristles left!
Date published: 2013-11-17