Professional Travel Brush Kit is rated 3.5161 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them I love the little brushes. I have small hands and these are just so much easier to use.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute These are so cute! Got these half off along with other items since it's my first time trying elf. so far loving this line of cosmetics! this set is very cute, I will probably just use this set for my eyeshadows and stuff and the chubbier brush for blush or highlighting or something. very nice inexpensive set!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wayy smaller than it looks!!! These are way smaller than you think!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not the best, but acceptable everything was great! It was a bit smaller than i have expected but it is very portable and cute. The powder brush was a little too stift that disappointed me but the eyeliner brush and concealer brush are super duper soft! Love them overall
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME i love this and the face brush bristles are not that rough. this is a must have for my purse
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is the perfect compact kit to travel with or even just to bring to school for touch-ups! Love it! No complaints
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Edited the contents and it's perfect! I liked the bristle brushes -- there have been comments about the handles being cheap, and they are, but I'm fine with that so long as they stick together. I rarely use an eyelash comb or brow brush, so I pulled that out and stuck one of the lengthening mascaras in its place -- PERFECT fit. I stuck an eyeliner pencil in next to a brush, and now it's a great touch-up kit for my everyday bag and doesn't take up much space at all.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dissapointed i was really dissapointd with these i first of all had no clue they were so small because of the picture...honestly i would have rather gotten a bunch for a dollar each =/
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great! The bristles are super soft and lovely. I have small hands so these are perfect for me. My only complaint is that the eyeshadow applicator is a little rough.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute and travel friendly I love travel sized brushes and with ELF would make travel versions of their Studio line brushes as well. I am not impressed with the quality as they are similar to the Essentials line and I much prefer the stdio, but they don't have any travel sets in Studio. The only brush that I found really useless is the eye shadow one. It's basically like getting the tip of one of the cheap applicators in any eye shadow quad outside, but with a longer handle. Other than that the others, while not the greatest quality are really great for travel and on the go. The black holder that comes with is is super cheap plastic and I threw it out right away.
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little brushes for on the go. I had this set six years ago. I got rid of old makeup and things a few years ago so I'm glad they still carry this one. I like this set. Nice and compact. Great for travel and in my purse. I use the brow & brush comb every time I do my eyes. The angled eyeshadow brush is great when I am rubbing in the shadow. I also use it from time to time with black shadow to apply as eyeliner. I would recommend the set to any one. However when I cleaned them I go the handles wet which made them come off. But with some glue they are back to normal. So it wasn't a problem for me. I love that it comes with a little case, great and easy when its in my purse. It helps protect the brushes.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Size ok, quality not... I agree with some of you that the brushes are indeed great for travel and the whole thing fits perfectly in your purse... But the quality of these brushes could be better. The bristles are rather rough, and the application could be smoother... and if you use these brushes on your cheeks, you could actually feel it scratch against your skin... I own other elf brushes (11 piece set - and they are A LOT better!), these just don't live up to quality. I'd say spend a little bit more and get other better quality brushes.
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Travel size perfect! This is perfect for school! It is actually smaller than it seems but that does not take away from the quality of it! The only concern would be that I found the powder brush material to be somewhat rough...other than that it is just a great thing to slip into your purse when you are really busy!!
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact Review I have read other reviews and everyone is [*] these are too small. Well my first statement is, these are billed as a travel set. If you read the product description you'd have known they are going to be small.Now I will give you all exact dimensions of this set.Case itself-5 and 1/2 inches in heightclosed/ 2 and 1/2 inches wideopen/ 7 and 1/2 inches wideCase is black fake leather look, semi soft in texture. Interior has 5 mesh pocket slots for brushes and has clear plastic cover flap to keep brushes clean.Brushes-All brushes have painted pearl white wooden handles.The 4 smaller bursh handles are 2 inches in length and 7/8ths of an inch in diameter.The larger face brush handle is 2 inches in length and just over 2 inches in diameter.Tips of brushes-Face Brush- 1 and 1/4 long and 2 and 1/2 wideEye Brow and lash comb/brush- 1 inchSponge tip- 4/8th of an inchShadow tip- 3/8th of an inchLip tip- 2/8ths of an inchThe total length of brushes as follows-Face Brush- 4 and 1/2 longEye brow and lash brush and comb- 4 inches longSponge tip brush- 3 and 1/2 inches longShadow brush- 3 and 1/2 inches longLips brush- 3 inches long
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pocket Sized Brushes The tiny lip brush is perfect for the candy shop lip tins. It fits neatly in my coat pocket with a lip tin tucked inside.
Date published: 2009-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I adore my travel kit! I am a college student who carries a bunch of books in my backpack/purse. These mini brushes are the perfect size! I love going out with my boyfriend and friends and the kit is perfect size for a clutch. The downside is that the brushes aren't the greatest quality. The handle kept coming apart from the actual brush, but it's okay because a little bit of superglue fixed that.
Date published: 2008-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Invest in better brushes I travel a great deal, so I was excited about this travel kit of brushes for [$]. Well, my advice to you is to spend the extra money and get brushes made with natural bristles; they work much more effectively.
Date published: 2008-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't really see the point The brushes in themselves are fine, if you're buying one of these sets you probably already own ELF brushes and these are just miniaturised versions of those. The problem is that it's a little too small, even for travel. I find that ELF's "Full Size" brushes are quite petite anyway, or at least have short handles, and I prefer to take those on holiday. The tiny size of these travel brushes just makes them harder to use. One possible use I can think of for this set is to give to little girls as an introduction to makeup. The brushes are so small that only childrens' hands can really hold them properly. I think that the 5-piece or 9-piece sets are much better. The rolls are better, the brush selection is better and they are just as good for travel as this tiny set. If you have to buy this travel set to fit it in your suitcase, I suggest you buy a bigger suitcase instead!
Date published: 2008-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute little set cute little brush set--good for travel. Worth the money.
Date published: 2008-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great little kit this is a great little take along brush kit. The brushes are soft, not scratchy, they blend well and are very versatile.
Date published: 2008-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little travel set This is a handy little travel set that fits nicely in my little purse make up touch up bag. It goes everywhere with me and is perfect for travel too. (I have to admit, I usually add a few of my favorite MAC brushes to the kit for travel) But for the price, I love this little kit!
Date published: 2008-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I use these way more than my full size ones- they are good quality, and a great value.
Date published: 2008-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Little Too Teensy-Weensy The professional travel kit is cute but a little too tiny. I like the powder brush, eyeshadow applicator, and brow&brush comb. But the angled eyeshadow brush and lip brush were flimsy and difficult to use. Cute doesn't equal practical.
Date published: 2008-02-10