Professional Travel Brush Kit is rated 3.5217391304347827 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The blush brush's bristels come right off!!I can't use it.the eye shadow brushes and eyebrow brush work fine, but still quite disappointed when i had to use this on the go and I had little bristels all over my face.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Great product! The whole thing is smaller than I expected, but it's great for traveling. The case it comes in keeps the brushes clean and it fits anywhere without take up much space. Great for the price
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was so happy with the product that I went out and bought another set for my sister!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing brushes I bought this like 2/3 weeks ago and I absulutely love them. They work so well.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value To get the best results from this set of brushes, I recommend opening the case and setting it and the brushes in a well-ventilated area over night before first use to get rid of the "new plastic/glue" smell. Also, to minimize bristle shedding on your face, buff them on a tissue first.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brushes are hit or miss... I love e.l.f., especially their brushes, but I'm not thrilled with this set. The little case is nice, and I really like the angled brush and concealer/eyeshadow brush- as I currently have a small brush collection, I use these quite often. The brow and lash comb is also useful, although it did break- the ferrule came loose and part of the comb snapped off. The biggest disappointment is the face brush. I have the larger version, and while that isn't super soft and is starting to shed after several months, this travel sized is much worse. It shed a few hairs all over my face before I washed it at all, and is so rough it irritates my skin. A Studio version of this would be awesome (hint, hint).
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good purpose, bad quality the large brush shed way too much. So disappointing
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but... I like those brushes but the big brush is really disappointed... He lose his hairs and I found those everywhere !! But other brushes are pretty good
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the travel kit! The first kit that I had received my brush would shed all over, but E.L.F., fixed the problem, they are very nice, sturdy brunches. I would recommend it. Plus it a very cute!
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful tools Nice little case! Was not happy with the quality of the large brush. It feels ruff on your skin and the hairs come out when I first used it.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap This is a really cheap set. The handles are not glued on very well, the sponge tip comes right of the sponge applicator, and the large powder brush sheds. The two eye brushes and the eyebrow comb/brush work OK in a pinch, but aren't the usual e.l.f. quality. The little travel roll is decently made, though. I put my better travel brushes in it.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this set, but I have a set that I bought about a year ago and I just love it and that is why I bought another set.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Falling apart The powder brush's bristles are falling out on the first use. I thought perhaps it was just a few that hadn't fully bonded to the holder and tried again. Nope, wound up with a face full of fur! Compact size was good and the other brushes are fine. Altogether, pretty good for the price. But disappointed with that one.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it I got excited about this set but I was highly disappointed. On the first use the brush started to shed hair all over. When I was done with it my face looked like a hair ball :/
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient This is the perfect little set of brushes that meets every need when traveling! The brushes are soft, and just the right size!
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them I love the little brushes. I have small hands and these are just so much easier to use.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute These are so cute! Got these half off along with other items since it's my first time trying elf. so far loving this line of cosmetics! this set is very cute, I will probably just use this set for my eyeshadows and stuff and the chubbier brush for blush or highlighting or something. very nice inexpensive set!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not the best, but acceptable everything was great! It was a bit smaller than i have expected but it is very portable and cute. The powder brush was a little too stift that disappointed me but the eyeliner brush and concealer brush are super duper soft! Love them overall
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wayy smaller than it looks!!! These are way smaller than you think!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME i love this and the face brush bristles are not that rough. this is a must have for my purse
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is the perfect compact kit to travel with or even just to bring to school for touch-ups! Love it! No complaints
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Edited the contents and it's perfect! I liked the bristle brushes -- there have been comments about the handles being cheap, and they are, but I'm fine with that so long as they stick together. I rarely use an eyelash comb or brow brush, so I pulled that out and stuck one of the lengthening mascaras in its place -- PERFECT fit. I stuck an eyeliner pencil in next to a brush, and now it's a great touch-up kit for my everyday bag and doesn't take up much space at all.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dissapointed i was really dissapointd with these i first of all had no clue they were so small because of the picture...honestly i would have rather gotten a bunch for a dollar each =/
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great! The bristles are super soft and lovely. I have small hands so these are perfect for me. My only complaint is that the eyeshadow applicator is a little rough.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute and travel friendly I love travel sized brushes and with ELF would make travel versions of their Studio line brushes as well. I am not impressed with the quality as they are similar to the Essentials line and I much prefer the stdio, but they don't have any travel sets in Studio. The only brush that I found really useless is the eye shadow one. It's basically like getting the tip of one of the cheap applicators in any eye shadow quad outside, but with a longer handle. Other than that the others, while not the greatest quality are really great for travel and on the go. The black holder that comes with is is super cheap plastic and I threw it out right away.
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little brushes for on the go. I had this set six years ago. I got rid of old makeup and things a few years ago so I'm glad they still carry this one. I like this set. Nice and compact. Great for travel and in my purse. I use the brow & brush comb every time I do my eyes. The angled eyeshadow brush is great when I am rubbing in the shadow. I also use it from time to time with black shadow to apply as eyeliner. I would recommend the set to any one. However when I cleaned them I go the handles wet which made them come off. But with some glue they are back to normal. So it wasn't a problem for me. I love that it comes with a little case, great and easy when its in my purse. It helps protect the brushes.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Size ok, quality not... I agree with some of you that the brushes are indeed great for travel and the whole thing fits perfectly in your purse... But the quality of these brushes could be better. The bristles are rather rough, and the application could be smoother... and if you use these brushes on your cheeks, you could actually feel it scratch against your skin... I own other elf brushes (11 piece set - and they are A LOT better!), these just don't live up to quality. I'd say spend a little bit more and get other better quality brushes.
Date published: 2011-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Travel size perfect! This is perfect for school! It is actually smaller than it seems but that does not take away from the quality of it! The only concern would be that I found the powder brush material to be somewhat rough...other than that it is just a great thing to slip into your purse when you are really busy!!
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact Review I have read other reviews and everyone is [*] these are too small. Well my first statement is, these are billed as a travel set. If you read the product description you'd have known they are going to be small.Now I will give you all exact dimensions of this set.Case itself-5 and 1/2 inches in heightclosed/ 2 and 1/2 inches wideopen/ 7 and 1/2 inches wideCase is black fake leather look, semi soft in texture. Interior has 5 mesh pocket slots for brushes and has clear plastic cover flap to keep brushes clean.Brushes-All brushes have painted pearl white wooden handles.The 4 smaller bursh handles are 2 inches in length and 7/8ths of an inch in diameter.The larger face brush handle is 2 inches in length and just over 2 inches in diameter.Tips of brushes-Face Brush- 1 and 1/4 long and 2 and 1/2 wideEye Brow and lash comb/brush- 1 inchSponge tip- 4/8th of an inchShadow tip- 3/8th of an inchLip tip- 2/8ths of an inchThe total length of brushes as follows-Face Brush- 4 and 1/2 longEye brow and lash brush and comb- 4 inches longSponge tip brush- 3 and 1/2 inches longShadow brush- 3 and 1/2 inches longLips brush- 3 inches long
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pocket Sized Brushes The tiny lip brush is perfect for the candy shop lip tins. It fits neatly in my coat pocket with a lip tin tucked inside.
Date published: 2009-03-11