Shimmering Facial Whip is rated 3.9781 out of 5 by 960.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really pretty I have three of these in spotlight and one in lilac petal. These smell very sweet and you really don't need a lot of product to see results. I like to mix spotlight in with my foundation for an all over natural glowy look or applied to the cheek bones. The only problem I have with this is it's blendability because it is kind of thick and it sorta removes your foundation during the blending process because of its thickness.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great $1 product! I received this in my Beauty Bundle in "lilac petal" and wasn't quite sure what to expect. I use highlighters, but no liquids and nothing shimmery. Now that I've used it, I can say it'll likely remain a staple in my dump bag for a while. The product is very light. You can barely feel it, and it has a pleasant sugary smell. (I know a lot of folks hate this and liken it to kiddie cosmetics, but I love it!)When patting it on with my finger, it gave a nice shimmer that works great for cheekbones, brow bones, inner eye, and lips. You can of course build to the level of shimmer you want. I'm thinking this is going to be great with my nude overdrawn lip look. The only thing I'd point out is that there's not much in the way of pigmentation. I noticed color as it came out of the tube, but I didn't see much other than shimmer once I applied it.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed! I bought this in lilac petal and spotlight. I just got into using highlighters but only powder ones. I wanted a nice liquid one to experiment with, to create a nice dewy look and I was so impressed with this shimmer whip. It smells great, has nice pigmentation and is very light. I still cant believe I picked this up for only $1, Ièm going to order the other colors available.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm really liking this! The pink lemonade color is really pretty for spring! This product reminds me of the NARS illuminator, but it's a little thicker in consistency. It blends well though and isn't too crazy-shimmery. For one dollar, it's a total steal!
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I have this in the pink shade and I love it. Some reviewers have mentioned that it's sticky or hard to blend but I have not had that experience. Someone also mentioned that you shouldn't put it on your lips and I think that is an accurate statement;however, it does look superb when you put a little bit in the middle of your bottom lip. A little goes a long way but since it's only a dollar I'm going to buy all four colors and keep them at work and in my purse ND me up drawer.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too sticky I believe that this is a beautiful product! I do find it a little bit too sticky and greasy for my liking.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best shimmer! I absolutely loooove this liquid shimmer! It gives your face a beautiful dewy glow. I apply it to my cheekbones, nose and chin, when I dont want to wear makeup and it gives you just the right shimmer!
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Product. I tend to have rather dry skin, and so I'm always looking for ways to make my skin "dewy", this is my new JAM!!A dab on the cheekbones and down the nose makes for a lovely shimmer. :)I have "Lilac Petal" and I personally think it's too light for a lip color, but to each their own. :)
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have these in every color and love them! The color is really pretty and it applies and stays on good. It is a little shimmery. There are many different uses for these! A little goes a long way so I had one of my bottlesfor a while and the product got really watery after so long but like I said, I had it for quite a while.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Great for a lift on cheeck bones! Not good for lips
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to add radiance to foundation! While I do not like this product alone, I love mixing a small amount with my foundation to give a subtle all over glow! I mix a dab with my liquid foundation and apply with a buffing brush- works great!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I was actually a little skeptical about buying this product but I figured it was only $1.00 so if it didn't turn out to be good. WOW was I pleasantly surprised! This is such a beautiful highlight and makes my cheeks glow radiantly! It's not sticky or tacky at all once I blend it in and it lasts on my face all day!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better than the stick, but not by much Lovely color, but still too stiff, it sticks to the skin, there is no smoothing it on ( better than the face stick of the same colors ) but still not right on the consistency
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely shimmer of color Now you are talking.. this is what I was hoping for in the stick version of add color I got a while back ( which failed me, way too stiff..) this however goes on smooth, colors have a translucence shine.. a little goes a long way.. be looking at more
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lots of shimmer, but not a great texture i did not like the texture of this at all, once dried it felt like glue on my face lol. def works for shimmer and cant beat the price but i do not like the formula at all. i bought lilac petal, color is pretty and for a highlighter it does work. its just the texture i cant get past.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for Sensitive Skin I loved the color. I used it as a highlighter for a few days. It irritated my skin and gave me hives and blisters. I won't ever use a cheap formula like this again.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I got this in spotlight for under my eye and petal lilac for my cheeks. it is fantastic. but alittle goes a long way. I'm so glad I got it. but I so warned you the other shades may be too dark for hug lithe. so idk.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! I bought this shimmer whip for me and my daughter. We just love it! A small amount goes a long way for the perfect dewy effect!! Very satisfied.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different than Expected I received this product (shade Pink Lemonade) in the "Shimmer and Pout" kit about a week ago, which was on sale for $5 at the time and was such an incredible deal that I couldn't pass up. Firstly, the container is tiny- i think its a little bit smaller than my pinky finger. I certainly was not expecting this, but its not a major problem as I can only use a minuscule amount of product at a time. I never thought I could say this about a product, but this is almost too pigmented. I couldn't use this as a highlighter due to the dark color. Additionally, it is difficult to blend, even over a smooth base of moisturizer, primer, foundation, etc. The first time I attempted to apply this, I used way too much (a little bit goes a very, very long way!) and found that it would not blend into a lighter shade due to its sticky, gooey texture. Finally, the shimmer is a bit overwhelming. I prefer a mattified face, but when it comes to highlighter, I don't mind some sparkle. Not this much, however. With that being said, when applied in a very small amount and blended thoroughly, this whip does give a nice rosy glow to the cheeks. I would not re-purchase in this shade; however, I might like to try it in the whitish color as a highlighter. Don't buy Pink Lemonade expecting a light highlighter, as it works best as a blusher. Not a horrendous product, but the amount of time involved in blending and finding the right amount is a bit frustrating. I can't complain, however, as this was virtually free and I have had great experiences with E.L.F in the past. I am recommending this product, but only in a lighter shade and if the user has been warned to use a small amount and expects to blend thoroughly.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Awesome Price! I bought this from an order a while ago, in Golden Peach because I needed a highlighter, and this product is awesome. It's awesome because it is a dollar, and the amount of product you get in this tube is just awesome. You only have to use a little bit of product to get a healthy glow to the cheeks. This product is small too so it is great for travel. I like to use this in the inner corner of my eye because one it looks good, but when colors match other colors on your face, it looks complementing to the face, like wearing a blush and lipstick of a similar tone or color family. I just apply this with my fingers.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as good as other things i got this and i really never it. its not very effective and i like elfs powder highliter a lot better.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice I loked this product alot it is something that you can put too much on if you arent careful. I use this sometimes when im wearing less makeup to add a little shimmer to my sheeks it says on the tube can apply on lips and I was not liking that look. Used on the cheeks very lightly went a long way
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaze Best product ever It is small and portable to take anywhere you want and it looks amaze and eliminates the need for other products
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its okay.. I bought this in the summer in lilac petal and heard great reviews about it online. Its a really nice highlight about the lip but on the cheeks it looks like a straight line going up, even with blending. Overall this product is okay but I would most likely buy it not in this shade.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Highlighter i use it as a highlighter and inner corner highlight
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I don't really see a big difference but if you just want that little sine this would be your thing.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great quality,bad colors I like the texture on my lips, but the colors are too shimmery for your lips. makes the lip color look lighter, which i dont like.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eye highlighter I use this in the mornings when I'm running late for class. Just a tiny dab in the corner of my inner eyes and voila, instant highlighter!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of shimmer I believe this product would be best for younger people. Those who have wrinkles may have the shimmer settle in those lines. With this said it can be used as an eyeshadow, eyeshadow base, a blush, highlight and lip product. I have all four types and the use depends on the color. The pink lemonade is very pigmented and when blended out looks like a rash. Nevertheless I can still use the product it is stippled on lightly. This is one example and uses vary. Due to the color of the facial whip and a user's color scheme your experience may be different than mine. At a dollar one wouldn't lose much if they bought this and experimented.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highlighter and Shadow Primer This little multitasking container of Shimmery wonder is great to use as a Highlighter, but not only that, It can be used as a Shadow Primer. A little goes a LONG way, and the Shimmer is more subtle then many other Shimmer, it's a Classy Lass!
Date published: 2014-12-13