Shimmering Facial Whip is rated 3.9979 out of 5 by 968.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insane for the price Okay so for only costing a $1 this stuff is amazing. It is super pigmented and the colors are perfect. Lilac petal has this perfect white shine yet subtle pink undertone that just works well as a highlighter. Now if you're going for a more bronze look the golden peach is wonderful. As for spotlight well it works well with anything and pink lemonade in my opinion doesn't really work as a highlighter but a really night cheek tint or lip tint. The consistency is super smooth and you can layer it on if you really want but a little bit of this stuff goes a long way. I really like the packaging because its easy to carry and the tube allows for perfect control because you really only need a tiny bit. I will definitely be buying more and hope to get my hands on persimmons and toasted if they ever go back in stock. So if you're thinking about buying this stuff go for it.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love! I bought this in the shade Pink Lemonade. The texture is perfect! It's creamy but not to thick. It's not greasy either which I love! The pigment is absolutely amazing! Definitely will be purchasing more!
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RECOMMEND! Got it in Lilac Petal. Great color. Used it on my cheeks and loved it. Nice highlight. Need only a little bit so this small tube is going to last for a long time.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use as a highlighter I bought 3 different ones, white, a pink and a tan (can't remember exact names). I used these for a highlighter on the apples of my cheeks. When I use the colored ones it gives a little bit of that tint. When I used the pink one there's no need for blush as it gives me enough that I need.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the eyes Did not work for me at all on the cheeks and it was okay on the lips but it works beautifully on the eyes!!! I got Pink Lemonade and it's a lovely color!
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got two, like them both I got spotlight and golden peach, I like them both. They smell fruity. Spotlight is good on top of any eyeshadow. Golden peach is night on the face for a dewy look.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Highlighting Ability This reminded me of another liquid highlighter that I had purchased and loved. I like the product overall but a less tacky texture would allow it to be spread more evenly. Also a tad too much sparkle but I can live.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't use it but... I don't use this but I told my mom to go out and buy a bunch of makeup and I would help her out with her makeup. So, along with all her other new Elf products was this facial whip in pink lemonade. She is very light and she uses it as a blush/highlighter. It looks amazing.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! But.. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT SO MUCH.1) It's a dupe of Benefit's high beam. + ITS LITERALLY A DOLLAR.2) Great pigmentation.3) It gives you a great glow.-the only thing I hated it that there was a loooot of glitter, and I don't like little pecks of glitter on my face. I do like shimmer, though. I would've gave this product 5 stars but y'all really need to take out the glitter, like foreal. Just keep the shimmer and you're good. :)
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I bought to use as a eyeshadow/ creme blush it works great as a blush/highlighter but it wears off on my eyelids. Other than that it's a great product.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spotlight I had completely underestimated these. I had it in Lilac Petal, which did not amuse me. I then got it in Spotlight and IT'S GREAT. It's so nice as a highlighter because it lasts so much longer than powders.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my first time using this product and I am completely satisfied
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning color Looks pretty on the lips can't wait to use this as an eyeshadow & a eye highlighter
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Great to use on skin ..makes you glow without using any other make up
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whip It Good I use these everyday and I love them so much! I got the gold, pink and white and they really shimmer so nicely without it looking overdone, of course use moderately and they will last forever, just a small dab here and there and viola.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Little Goes a Long Way If you want shimmer, you got it. The tube is little, but a little goes a long way! I put it on my cheekbones for a little shimmer under a powder so it's not too dramatic. I have oily skin, and this didn't break me out or make me just look oily. It would be perfect for those 90s shimmer lips I hear are coming back in style (you know, if you follow seasonal trends...)
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it. This product has a nice consistency, smell and it works in the exact same way as the All Over Stick but you get more product in the tube than you get in those lil sticks.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells like lemonade I have this is Lilac petal and it is pretty pink. It's also way too shimmery for me and didn't blend well. It smells really good though, just like lemonade. This product would be good for those who like a really shimmery face. Maybe I'll get it in spotlight and see if I like it better as a highlighter.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super highlighter! I really like this product! It is a great highlighter! I purchased all three colors and even got a couple for my mom.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! My girls go bananas over this item. They like to make their cheeks shiny and shimmery.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stuff I bought this based on some great reviews, and I'm so glad I did. I got Lilac Petal, and it is the perfect highlight for my cool fair skin. I've been mixing a drop with moisturizer to dupe some of the high-end illuminators, and the result is pretty, subtle and not glittery at all. I've also been mixing a tiny bit with concealer to brighten my under eyes, and it works well for that too. I love the idea of illuminating concealers, but most I've tried have been too dark for my skin tone. This lets me make a perfect custom one. I also tried this on its own as a highlighter, and it works great that way, but I prefer a powder highlighter, so I'm mostly using this to make the products I already own into dupes for expensive illuminating ones.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts all day. Ive been using this for about 2 weeks now and it is HEAVEN, I would recommend this to anybody! I bought the lilac petal, and I've been getting so much compliments lately for the highlighting it gives me. Although, it has the consistency of lipgloss, its sticky and it smells like plastic but I would recommend it :)
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Beautiful color, glides on smooth for a finished look. Highlights well for a brighter complexion. Great price. I love it
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for highlighting Recently I've been obsessed with the super intense highlighted cheekbones look. I ordered Pink Lemonade, Lilac Petal, and Spotlight. I figured it was worth a shot since they were only $1 each. When they arrived, I was somewhat surprised at how small the tubes were. However, when you actually use the product it is evident as to why the tube is so small-- it only takes a small amount of product (a few droplets at the most) to get a great, pigmented highlight. It's even better when you brush a powder highlighter over it and spray Mist and Set on it, but it is not for the faint of heart-- you'll get shine that is potentially visible from space. Overall, even though I've only used Spotlight, I love this product and would highly recommend it for those who are into the strobing trend.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An AMAZING highlight I don't like glitter in my highlights and this gives SUCH a great sheen. I use it on clients/models as I'm a fine art photographer and I do the makeup as well. I LOVE IT.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a steal!! Bought this a few weeks ago in golden peach and Spotlight and I'm in love!!!! I'm brown so the golden peach on my cheeks does such an amazing job! Adds just the perfect amount of shimmer and color. I don't even need to wear blush for a more everyday look. Spotlight for me goes with a heavier look. All in all I love this product and highly recommend everyone to try it.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im obsessed with this product i use it as a base with my becca highlighters, the product even smells good ! Lol if you want a more subtle highlight you can use it alone too! Def redcommend(:
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best highlight I have ever used, super natural looking
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lilac is too light for my skintone really disappointed. lilac makes my tan complexion look ashy. dont recommend if you have darker skin
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great highlighter Nice little highlighter, great price, and good product. I have it in Lilac Petal.
Date published: 2015-07-20