Shimmering Facial Whip is rated 4.019627085377821 out of 5 by 1,019.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect mixed into foundation I have been mixing this into my liquid foundation and it leaves a slight radiance. I have skin with pink undertones so finding a foundation to match is hard, but with this I can add in what I need to make my foundation match better and the radiance does not have that oily look...just dewy. It is hard to find in the stores so the online shopping option works great for me.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I just bought spotlight and I already love it. It is so shiny and stays on well. I just wish they sold bigger tubes of it, so I could use it longer.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color! Started using this recently and I love it! The subtle color is nice.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am addicted to this product I love this product. I bought it in all 4 shades (Spotlight, Lilac Petal, Golden Peach and Pink Lemonade). The only one that I don't care for is the Pink Lemonade (it's too pink for my coloring). It does a nice job of giving a glow to my cheekbones without making it look like I'm sweaty. I love it on my eyes because it looks shimmery rather than glittery. It takes VERY little product to get the shimmery effect. I think this is my favorite e.l.f. product (and I have a lot of e.l.f. products).
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So pigmented and pretty I've had this for a few months and still haven't ran out. It is very pretty and shows up on my dark skin. The copper/gold one I have glows with only a few drops of product needed . I recommend only dabbing a few drops where wanted and then applying with stiff brush so it doesn't rub off.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing underrated product I seriously love this product. For only a dollar, it provides you with such a gorgeous glow. You only need the TINIEST amount when using this product. Works great on its own and even better with a powder highlight on top. My only complaint is that whenever I use it, there is a watery substance coming out from the tube , despite me shaking the tube before use. It is very messy and I haven't been able to figure out the cause.m
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing glow This product is great on its own for a subtle glow, but is also great if you layer a powder over top for that metallic look that is currently on trend. HIGHLY recommend.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great highlighter I've been using this highlighter forever and I can't find anything better than this. I have it in the color pink lemonade and it's great for my fair skin!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice It gives me a nice looking glow alone but topped with a baked highlighter its perfect.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation I love pink lemonade and spotlight they're amazing . I got one that is a dark rosey purple color that i didnt like and not because of the pigment but because of the color, I don't see myself using it too often. For $1 each they're real amazing i will buy more since they look small
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value It's not the best match for my oily skin but it's still a pretty good product for the price.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great if you like pinkish highlight This wisp is great if you like having a light pinkish highlight. It's great to use as a base for a powder highlight and the texture is creamy
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely have loved this product for years All it takes is just a tiny bit on your fingers, then spread on your cheeks. What a beautiful glow in the Lilac Petal. It's getting harder to find in the stores, so I ordered two on-line.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love found this on Pinterest. It's easy to apply on the go when you need to touch up while already out and about!I have the lilac pedal and pink lemonade. I'm a SE Asian and my skin is medium. Lilac works best for me because pink lemonade is too dark. They're both very pigmented, and I love them. I dot this product on my face and then blend with a beautyblender. It works like a dream. I cannot get enough of this. 10 thousand stars!!!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVEEEE I got this product bc I saw some really great reviews about it on YouTube and I wanted to try it out. I saw it at my local Walmart and I immediately got it since they're always sold out. And omgggggg this is super pigmented and a little goes a long way. It gives such a fabulous glow and is super long wearing. I went swimming with this on AND IT WAS STILL THERE. It was a little less but that's REALLY good for a $1 product. I would no doubt about it recommend this to anybody
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multiple Uses! Bought these and just received them in the mail, did some swatches and blended them out and I made two conclusions. Lilac Petal is the perfect highlight, just gives you the most beautiful glow. Pink Lemonade is way too dark for my face, maybe I could use it as a blush... but it also would make a pretty gloss for my lips. These products can be used for many different things, so if the color doesn't fit you for something, try it for something else. Only downfall is that it's a little messy to apply, but since when is makeup not a little messy?
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this I had this years ago and forgot how much I loved it. I have fair skin and this makes the best blush for me. I keep it in my tiny "to go" makeup bag for quick touch ups and to add a bit of shimmer if I'm going out
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So cute and useful The color is really intense and shimmery. I also used it for my nail. I got a gold liquid eyeliner for free from e.l.f. last time. I combined it with the pink lemonade facial whip and lock the color with top coat, which turns out to be gorgeous..! Planning to get the silver eyeliner and other shimmer whips as well.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all the shades! I first bought this in spotlight and fell in love. I'm quite fair skinned and this is a perfect highlighter. I ended up buying the other three immediately. The golden peach is the perfect barely there bronzer. The lilac petal and pink lemonade aren't used as much as the other two but are super amazing. They are super steals for the price. The formula is a bit liquidy and sticky, but dries really nicely. Does have the faint smell of cheap sugary cereal.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells great! i have this in golden peach and its a really nice gold color, not too orange. it is a bit sticky but since i like a really intense highlight, i just put a powder highlight on top and it works perfectly! also no one seems to mention how great it smells. it smells like fruit loop cereal! for $1 id recommend picking up all of them (thats what im doing)
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ♥️ Pink lemonade and lilac petal Pink lemonade I use as a luminous blush for my fair skin, it is gorgeous, and a little goes a long way with both of these, lilac petal is a gorgeous highlight super cute
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE I bought Pink Lemonade at Walmart. I'm super pale, so I like a little color with my highlight. It was PERFECT. I hope they never discontinue it. And Pink Lemonade smells so good. Not that it matters. Just a small bonus!
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome highlighter I LOVE this product. I've been using it for over a year in the "spotlight" shade. I use a damp beauty blender and apply it above my cheek bones, and above my cupids bow to get the most beautiful highlight. The only downside is the consistency is kind of a sticky gel. So if you don't apply it properly, it can go on kind of splotchy. My suggestion is to apply a pea sized amount on the back of your hand, spread it out in a thin layer, and then use the base of your finger or your beauty blender to apply! I've used $40 highlighters from sephora, BECCA cosmetics, sephora brand, etc., and this is STILL my favorite and it's only $1!!
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have all of these These are excellent highlighters for all skintones. But I have a serious question...Why have these been marked up to $3.00 (and apparently on sale for $1.00) When they have ALWAYS been $1.00 ever since I can remember using elf products for about 8-9 years now.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Touch of Shimmer I have been eyeing this product for quite some time, but haven't decided to buy it till now. I decided to try it out as soon as I got it. I poured a tiny drop out on my finger and just spread some on my cheeks and lips and a little went a long way. I ended up only using half of the amount I dispensed. I got the Golden Peach color and was afraid that it would look too orangey or not blend well with my skin tone, but it blended in quite well and just left a nice shimmer. I didn't wear this with any other makeup or foundation so I don't know how it would work over makeup, but it lasted through a day of running around and sweating until I washed it off at night. Can't beat a nice shimmer for a dollar!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors I purchased this in Lilac Petal and Pink Lemonade. I thought they were highlights but I guess they are meant to be used a different way. Anyway, I love them as highlights! They are so bright and perfect to use in that way. I feel like I can wear them every day!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but goes off after a while I bought this some time ago. Perhaps it just expired, but the product has separated and now all that's left is some clear liquid glitter with a strange consistency. Was great while it was fresher though.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shimmer! I have bought all of the colors and love them all. My favorites are probably Golden Peach and Lilac for my skin tone. You only need a very,very small dab (goes along way) and you get some great shimmer results. I mostly use on the upper part of my cheek bones after I've worked in my blush. I gently pat on a tad and stipple it in for an awesome effect that gives me a natural glow. I have also used a dab on my lips over top lipstick, as it gives a really neat shimmer effect to your lips, and also my cupid's bow. Great product...especially for the price--I stock up!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Glow So far so good! I got this in the color Lilac petal
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product All four products can be used to create a beautiful face - pink lemonade and lilac can be used as blush while spotlight can be used as highlighter and golden pink can be used to contour. It is very cost effective as you don't need lots of product and it is only a dollar!
Date published: 2016-04-08