Shimmering Facial Whip is rated 3.9693 out of 5 by 944.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I got this in spotlight for under my eye and petal lilac for my cheeks. it is fantastic. but alittle goes a long way. I'm so glad I got it. but I so warned you the other shades may be too dark for hug lithe. so idk.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! I bought this shimmer whip for me and my daughter. We just love it! A small amount goes a long way for the perfect dewy effect!! Very satisfied.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different than Expected I received this product (shade Pink Lemonade) in the "Shimmer and Pout" kit about a week ago, which was on sale for $5 at the time and was such an incredible deal that I couldn't pass up. Firstly, the container is tiny- i think its a little bit smaller than my pinky finger. I certainly was not expecting this, but its not a major problem as I can only use a minuscule amount of product at a time. I never thought I could say this about a product, but this is almost too pigmented. I couldn't use this as a highlighter due to the dark color. Additionally, it is difficult to blend, even over a smooth base of moisturizer, primer, foundation, etc. The first time I attempted to apply this, I used way too much (a little bit goes a very, very long way!) and found that it would not blend into a lighter shade due to its sticky, gooey texture. Finally, the shimmer is a bit overwhelming. I prefer a mattified face, but when it comes to highlighter, I don't mind some sparkle. Not this much, however. With that being said, when applied in a very small amount and blended thoroughly, this whip does give a nice rosy glow to the cheeks. I would not re-purchase in this shade; however, I might like to try it in the whitish color as a highlighter. Don't buy Pink Lemonade expecting a light highlighter, as it works best as a blusher. Not a horrendous product, but the amount of time involved in blending and finding the right amount is a bit frustrating. I can't complain, however, as this was virtually free and I have had great experiences with E.L.F in the past. I am recommending this product, but only in a lighter shade and if the user has been warned to use a small amount and expects to blend thoroughly.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Awesome Price! I bought this from an order a while ago, in Golden Peach because I needed a highlighter, and this product is awesome. It's awesome because it is a dollar, and the amount of product you get in this tube is just awesome. You only have to use a little bit of product to get a healthy glow to the cheeks. This product is small too so it is great for travel. I like to use this in the inner corner of my eye because one it looks good, but when colors match other colors on your face, it looks complementing to the face, like wearing a blush and lipstick of a similar tone or color family. I just apply this with my fingers.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as good as other things i got this and i really never it. its not very effective and i like elfs powder highliter a lot better.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice I loked this product alot it is something that you can put too much on if you arent careful. I use this sometimes when im wearing less makeup to add a little shimmer to my sheeks it says on the tube can apply on lips and I was not liking that look. Used on the cheeks very lightly went a long way
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaze Best product ever It is small and portable to take anywhere you want and it looks amaze and eliminates the need for other products
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its okay.. I bought this in the summer in lilac petal and heard great reviews about it online. Its a really nice highlight about the lip but on the cheeks it looks like a straight line going up, even with blending. Overall this product is okay but I would most likely buy it not in this shade.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Highlighter i use it as a highlighter and inner corner highlight
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I don't really see a big difference but if you just want that little sine this would be your thing.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great quality,bad colors I like the texture on my lips, but the colors are too shimmery for your lips. makes the lip color look lighter, which i dont like.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eye highlighter I use this in the mornings when I'm running late for class. Just a tiny dab in the corner of my inner eyes and voila, instant highlighter!
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of shimmer I believe this product would be best for younger people. Those who have wrinkles may have the shimmer settle in those lines. With this said it can be used as an eyeshadow, eyeshadow base, a blush, highlight and lip product. I have all four types and the use depends on the color. The pink lemonade is very pigmented and when blended out looks like a rash. Nevertheless I can still use the product it is stippled on lightly. This is one example and uses vary. Due to the color of the facial whip and a user's color scheme your experience may be different than mine. At a dollar one wouldn't lose much if they bought this and experimented.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highlighter and Shadow Primer This little multitasking container of Shimmery wonder is great to use as a Highlighter, but not only that, It can be used as a Shadow Primer. A little goes a LONG way, and the Shimmer is more subtle then many other Shimmer, it's a Classy Lass!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highlighter and Shadow Primer This little multinational container of Shimmer wonder is great to use as a Highlighter, but not only that, It can be used as a Shadow Primer. A little goes a LONG way, and the Shimmer is more subtle then many other Shimmer, it's a Classy Lass!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the Same Color that I Previously Purchased I love the elf shimmering facial whip. I had previously bought it the Golden Peach, almost a year ago, and decided to buy another. The first golden peach I had paired so nicely with my brown skin. I just bought another tube and the formula or color has been changed. I don't like this altered version it has a bunch of tiny bubbles in it, when you squeeze the tube air escapes and the product spurts everywhere. It looks more like lilac petal with a golden peach sticker put on it. It's not golden peachy pink at all, but more of white paste with gold reflex in it. The writing on the sticker looks very unprofessional and is placed to the side of the sticker. This product overall looks very cheap and looks as if it was just thrown together. Thoroughly disappointed.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it! I've been using this product for over a year and I love to mix it with my foundation. gives your face a healthy glow.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely highlighter! A little goes a long way with this product...and it's only $1! I have this in lilac petal and I use it on the tops of my cheekbones to give me an extra boost. I use it every day and I love it!
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Favorite of Mine I'm a newbie to makeup and wanted to try this for a formal party. I got a ton of complements. I recently tried another more expensive highlighter and it wasn't even as close to amazing as this one. Super shimmery and bright. I can't believe it's only a dollar. I'll buy every single one until it's out of stock. hahaha
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Underrated I just bought this due to the fact the a) this is such a controversial item b) to give my face a bit of shimmer and c) this was only $1.I have eczema so I'm always cautious about anything I put on my face. This Whip has a slight smell that didn't irritate me. I found this to be easily blended, very pretty shimmer, and lightweight with no grease-y feel. I would definitely recommend this to friends. I also did not find the shimmer to be overpowering and the shimmer lasted much longer than I expected.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't blend well I bought this recently, and when I applied It to my cheeks as a highlighter, it left a shimmery streak no matter how much I blended it. Not a fan :(
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It'll give Edward Cullen a run for his money When I saw this at Walmart I flipped out and bought it because I've seen great reviews of it and it only cost a single American dollar. So I took it home and made everyone in my family sparkle. Even my Dad. His arm sparkles. Edward Cullen is in for some competition in the sparkling department. [It gets runny and weird sometimes but just shake it, it'll be fine.]
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It does the job at first This product does good at first, but then it slowly starts to get gross
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This stuff contains some parabens, so I only use it in small areas. Works great as a highlight, I use it on my cupid's bow, inner corners of eyes, and on the tops of my cheekbones.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky, thick substance. I bought this in lilac because I thought it'd bring a bit of highlight to one's face, like contouring. Either I bought the wrong product or this is a bit poor in taste. Besides having parabens in it (google 'em, not good for 'ya) it's like a thick, old gloss, it doesn't spread nicely and feels gross and constricting, like you're rubbing thick slime on yourself. I don't use it anymore.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO under rated So I purchased this just to check it out and for god's sake it's only $1. I use it as a highlighter. I have a MAC highlighting pen. This little $1.00 product is better than my $28 mac highlighter. The only flaw in this is I wish it came in pen form. A pen is so much easier to put on as a highlighter.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this yeaterday & put it on before I went to school this morning & it still looka like I barely applied it . I use it to highlight my cheek bones & all you need is a small dot of it!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money! I ended up buying this in lilac petal and pink lemonade and the lilac ended up being my favorite, they both make great lip colors but I love using the lilac petal as a highlighter on my face and it works wonders!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I bought this for a wedding in the summer, I wanted to have a little shimmer on my cheeks and shoulders for the outdoor wedding. this was very easy to use an apply went smoothly. I was very happy with the light shimmer it created. I have continued to use on date nights with my husband on my cheeks and sometimes use as eyeshadow as it gives a light color with shimmer on it. I am very pleased with this project and for the $1 price tag it was a steal!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best highlighter I got this product in Spotlight, and trust me you get A LOT of product for a dollar. I use it as a highlight and all you need is a tiny dot and it blends out to be sheer and shimmery.
Date published: 2014-10-08