Shimmering Facial Whip is rated 4.0234 out of 5 by 1,027.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD! I got the shade Spotlight because I wanted to see how a pure white highlighter would look on me without spending a ton of money. This one is awesome and looks great on my pale skin. It lasts just as long as my high-end highlighters, you only need a tiny dot for both sides of your face, and it blends out easily with a brush. The only possible downside is that it's pretty dramatic and slightly glittery, not to the point that it looks tacky in my opinion but if you prefer a natural highlight, you will probably not like this.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way! I've been using this in the shade Lilac Petal for about two years now. I love it. If you use too much it can start to look thick, but if you barely dab it on your cheeks with your finger, it looks sooo pretty! It also smells like froot loops!!! Lol!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought one of these randomly at the drugstore and I LOVE IT. I have since purchased more online and they're so good and you only need a dot for a beautiful, pigmented shine or highlight. They are super high quality.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New Formula?? I bought 2 of these at the same time, lilac petal and golden peach. They are clearly 2 different formulas and different packaging, golden peach was great! very pigmented and easy to use, but lilac petal was literally ALL oil. I shook it up and squeezed it to try and mix it but when I go to put it on a ton of liquid comes out. I didn't have to mix golden peach at all it was perfect. Don't know if I just got a bad one but it seems strange that they would be different packaging and formula.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST highlighter EVER! I have 2 and I just LOVE these things! One in Lilac Petal and I like to use this under my blush to help build up color and make it stay. My 2nd one is in Spotlight and oh boy do I love this love one! I was looking for a highlighter and since I didn't want to spend a lot I picked this up. This is the highlighter you've been looking for and for a dollar, simply amazing! You only need a little bit to go a long way. Will definitely be getting for my friends and more when I run out!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf Makeup Tester This Product is amazing I'm young can't say my age but under 21 so I'm still minor but I love this product definitely get it for tan or brown skin tones get the peachy color but if you need help ask me :)
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from lilac petal bought this with a haul of elf and it is really watery hard to work with not what i was expecting i shake it up up and still super runny. :/
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Misleading color I ordered the lilac petal, because I liked the pink tone per the website. When I received it, however, it had more of peach color to it and it says it is the lilac petal
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect mixed into foundation I have been mixing this into my liquid foundation and it leaves a slight radiance. I have skin with pink undertones so finding a foundation to match is hard, but with this I can add in what I need to make my foundation match better and the radiance does not have that oily look...just dewy. It is hard to find in the stores so the online shopping option works great for me.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I just bought spotlight and I already love it. It is so shiny and stays on well. I just wish they sold bigger tubes of it, so I could use it longer.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color! Started using this recently and I love it! The subtle color is nice.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am addicted to this product I love this product. I bought it in all 4 shades (Spotlight, Lilac Petal, Golden Peach and Pink Lemonade). The only one that I don't care for is the Pink Lemonade (it's too pink for my coloring). It does a nice job of giving a glow to my cheekbones without making it look like I'm sweaty. I love it on my eyes because it looks shimmery rather than glittery. It takes VERY little product to get the shimmery effect. I think this is my favorite e.l.f. product (and I have a lot of e.l.f. products).
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So pigmented and pretty I've had this for a few months and still haven't ran out. It is very pretty and shows up on my dark skin. The copper/gold one I have glows with only a few drops of product needed . I recommend only dabbing a few drops where wanted and then applying with stiff brush so it doesn't rub off.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing underrated product I seriously love this product. For only a dollar, it provides you with such a gorgeous glow. You only need the TINIEST amount when using this product. Works great on its own and even better with a powder highlight on top. My only complaint is that whenever I use it, there is a watery substance coming out from the tube , despite me shaking the tube before use. It is very messy and I haven't been able to figure out the cause.m
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing glow This product is great on its own for a subtle glow, but is also great if you layer a powder over top for that metallic look that is currently on trend. HIGHLY recommend.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great highlighter I've been using this highlighter forever and I can't find anything better than this. I have it in the color pink lemonade and it's great for my fair skin!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice It gives me a nice looking glow alone but topped with a baked highlighter its perfect.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation I love pink lemonade and spotlight they're amazing . I got one that is a dark rosey purple color that i didnt like and not because of the pigment but because of the color, I don't see myself using it too often. For $1 each they're real amazing i will buy more since they look small
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value It's not the best match for my oily skin but it's still a pretty good product for the price.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great if you like pinkish highlight This wisp is great if you like having a light pinkish highlight. It's great to use as a base for a powder highlight and the texture is creamy
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely have loved this product for years All it takes is just a tiny bit on your fingers, then spread on your cheeks. What a beautiful glow in the Lilac Petal. It's getting harder to find in the stores, so I ordered two on-line.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love found this on Pinterest. It's easy to apply on the go when you need to touch up while already out and about!I have the lilac pedal and pink lemonade. I'm a SE Asian and my skin is medium. Lilac works best for me because pink lemonade is too dark. They're both very pigmented, and I love them. I dot this product on my face and then blend with a beautyblender. It works like a dream. I cannot get enough of this. 10 thousand stars!!!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVEEEE I got this product bc I saw some really great reviews about it on YouTube and I wanted to try it out. I saw it at my local Walmart and I immediately got it since they're always sold out. And omgggggg this is super pigmented and a little goes a long way. It gives such a fabulous glow and is super long wearing. I went swimming with this on AND IT WAS STILL THERE. It was a little less but that's REALLY good for a $1 product. I would no doubt about it recommend this to anybody
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multiple Uses! Bought these and just received them in the mail, did some swatches and blended them out and I made two conclusions. Lilac Petal is the perfect highlight, just gives you the most beautiful glow. Pink Lemonade is way too dark for my face, maybe I could use it as a blush... but it also would make a pretty gloss for my lips. These products can be used for many different things, so if the color doesn't fit you for something, try it for something else. Only downfall is that it's a little messy to apply, but since when is makeup not a little messy?
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this I had this years ago and forgot how much I loved it. I have fair skin and this makes the best blush for me. I keep it in my tiny "to go" makeup bag for quick touch ups and to add a bit of shimmer if I'm going out
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So cute and useful The color is really intense and shimmery. I also used it for my nail. I got a gold liquid eyeliner for free from e.l.f. last time. I combined it with the pink lemonade facial whip and lock the color with top coat, which turns out to be gorgeous..! Planning to get the silver eyeliner and other shimmer whips as well.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all the shades! I first bought this in spotlight and fell in love. I'm quite fair skinned and this is a perfect highlighter. I ended up buying the other three immediately. The golden peach is the perfect barely there bronzer. The lilac petal and pink lemonade aren't used as much as the other two but are super amazing. They are super steals for the price. The formula is a bit liquidy and sticky, but dries really nicely. Does have the faint smell of cheap sugary cereal.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells great! i have this in golden peach and its a really nice gold color, not too orange. it is a bit sticky but since i like a really intense highlight, i just put a powder highlight on top and it works perfectly! also no one seems to mention how great it smells. it smells like fruit loop cereal! for $1 id recommend picking up all of them (thats what im doing)
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ♥️ Pink lemonade and lilac petal Pink lemonade I use as a luminous blush for my fair skin, it is gorgeous, and a little goes a long way with both of these, lilac petal is a gorgeous highlight super cute
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE I bought Pink Lemonade at Walmart. I'm super pale, so I like a little color with my highlight. It was PERFECT. I hope they never discontinue it. And Pink Lemonade smells so good. Not that it matters. Just a small bonus!
Date published: 2016-06-26