Shimmering Facial Whip is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1054.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dewiest, prettiest glow! This is an AMAZING product that fully delivers the glow and dewiness I was looking for. I purchased the Lilac Petal colour and it's a very pretty, very subtle pink with a white highlight (so the pink is not pronounced). I love this product so much I purchased more almost right after and never want to run out of it. Aside from that, IT'S ONLY $1!!!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite beauty product I can't find this in stores anymore and was so sad because I thought it was discontinued but I'm so glad I found it online!! This is my favourite product, it really just wakes up my regular makeup routine and gives me that pop that I need.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This leaves a nice dewy effect. I have the shade called Pink Lemonade (some reason it's not in the options above) and in the little tube I thought it would look too pink on my skin tone but when I swatched it it looked very pretty! Very easy to blend too! I think this would be perfect for on the go application.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle but gorgeous A good friend first introduced this to me when they gave me a tube. I have the Persimmon color and its beautiful. It has a light pink color so it doubles as a blush and highlighter. I mix it in with an it of lotion and apply to my cheekbones for easier application. The only problem I have with it is that sometimes it comes off too subtle or to bright but that could just involve how I apply it. It's kinda small but because it's only one dollar it's worth it. I also like that I can use it on my lips or like eyeshadow.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful texture I received this with an order, and love it! Normally I would not have selected this color and the pigment looked really bright on my lids at first but I loved it after it blended in. Also this texture makes your lips feel amazing. Also love ❤️ the smell!!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Bought this in a bundle during the holidays (came with the highlighter palette and the brush). Its a bit thick so I just use a tiny amount under a powder highlight and it works great :) The container/bottle doesn't look big but you don't use a lot which means it will last forever!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING highlight I cannot believe this is only ONE DOLLAR!!!! It is one of my absolute favorite highlighters. It gives you an incredible sheen with no glitter. Can also be mixed in with foundation for a glow everywhere. I'm back on ELF to buy every color.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite product. Just a few drops added to foundation gives me a glow that I just love. I use the peach for a more neutral look, and the lilac for a touch of rose. This has become a staple in my routine.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this I use lilac petal every day. It is a beautiful highlight when I'm doing a 5-minute face and an amazing base if I am going for a dramatic highlight and am layering a powder product on top. I wear this regularly when I am recording gameplay for my twitch channel and it always makes my skin look radiant. The key is a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for multi use!!! I absolutely love this product have it in pink lemonade. Smells so nice. Received it on a sale so worth the buy. I'm African American med. dark skin tone and just love the effects it makes on my complection subtle yet a very nice shimmer and tint of color. I've used it on my cheeks as a mixture in my shadows and lip glosses/lipsticks pleased every time. It is thick so I start off using my finger tips to smooth out then finish with a brush. I stock piled so should last a while as it takes very little. Would definitely purchase more!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great!, but started separating.. I loved this product i twas everything i needed of army highlight, but then it slowly started to separate when I would squeeze it out. a clear water would come out for about 5 seconds until the actual product came out. I am sad about it, but I may buy it again.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Affordable Shimmer I have fair skin and use both the spotlight and the lilac petal. You do need to shake the tube up and give it a couple of gentle squeezes while the lid is on (otherwise will be watery), but it's not a big deal. This is a great affordable highlighter comparable to my pricey Nars highlighter from Sephora. It can be a tad unblendable as it is a little thick and sticky, but once you get the hang of it, it looks really nice and subtle. Not too glittery - definitely a shimmer. This is a very very small package, so if you're someone that likes to mix this in with your foundation, I would buy three at a time. I recommend it! You can't beat the price.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I use a little on my eyes to accentuate my eyelids. I sometimes use it on my cheeks. It just adds a little color and highlight!
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ehhhh really sticky, too glittery and unnatural, and just looks like lipgloss was swiped on the cheek. not a fan
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for eyeshadow, but not much else... I received two of these in a Christmas stocking recently. I got the colors Pink Lemonade and Lilac Petal. I tried it as blush and didn't really care for it. It didn't show up enough for my taste. I hated it as a lip gloss. WAAAAY too metallic looking for that! Finally I tried them as eyeshadows and loved it!
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color! I ordered three of these, In all but Pink Lemonade. They are great highlighters but the color Golden Peach is a bit too orange for my light skin tone. All in all, great for highlighter and eyeshadow
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works beautiful This product was interesting and never heard of it and wanted to try it I'm glad I did perfect for the cheeks eyelids beautiful color highlight effect is amazing
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Highlighter and so much more These are the best little highlighters, shimmer blushes, whipped eyeshadows, etc for only $1. I have bought several of the lilac petals and pink lemonades. I only have one in spotlight, but as soon as it comes back in stock I'll be buying about 5 more. Spotlights my favorite. You can go wrong buying these, they're so awesome
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, underrated product I love this facial whip in the color Golden Peach. I mix it in with foundation or use it by itself on my cheekbones after applying foundation. I just wish there were more shades to choose from, because I'd probably buy them all.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS STUFF I buy this stuff every time I run out it is my favorite highlighter ever
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not something Id ever purchase I got this in a beauty bundle and this product does nothing right for me... WAY to watery, way to sticky, and never thought id say this but almost too pigmented... wouldnt recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best highlight for $1.00!! I bought this after seeing a Youtube video that mentioned it. The swatch looked gorgeous. This is perfect for highlighting your cheeks and giving you a nice glow. You only need a tiny dot for each cheek. I use the excess on my finger to highlight my nose, forehead, cupid bow's, etc. I also used this product on my friend and she fell in love with her cheeks. I used the shade lilac petal and I am light-medium with yellow undertones. It is slightly pink for me but I usually balance it with my setting powder anyways so it's not a problem. It doesn't last day and night for me, but definitely half a day (at least). So for a day at work I'll be good to go, but not if I'm going somewhere after. The best part: it's ONE dollar!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I have the pink lemonade color and I use my finger to blend it into my cheeks as a blush! I'm fair skinned so it's shimmery blush for me, I love it. I get compliments on it and it was only $1! You can't beat that.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing highlighter! I received this in a pink shade with my beauty box a few months ago. I didn't know or want to use it, so it stayed in my make up collection lonely, all to itself. I saw a makeup tutorial in which a cream highlighter was used. It reminded me of this product, and I tried it the next time I did a full glam face. It's the most beautiful highlighter I have ever used! I'm 40, so I have used a lot! Elf, please don't ever discontinue this! I'm stocking up as week speak! It may be too loud for some, but try it anyway! It's only $1!! Note-it is sticky.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect highlighter! I got the color Lilac Petal, and I have pale olive skin color, and the highlighter was perfect! It is lightly pigmented and a good amount of shimmer to it. The tube is a little small, but a little goes a long way. Usually I just put a tiny dot on, blend it, and it's perfect for highlighting my cheekbones. The texture is really nice and allows easy and quick blending. I've only worn it without foundation, so I can't say how well it blends with it, but it does look great on its own. My only complaint is that sometimes the contents can become separated so that only shimmery, watery stuff comes out, so I would just recommend shaking it before using. Overall, I love it and will be purchasing it again!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super pretty for highlight This is such a pretty highlight. Just make sure you blend good with either a sponge of your fingers, or it can go bad lol. Also makes a great eyeshadow base for shimmers
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect highlighter! I bought this in lilac petal and spotlight and have worn at least one every day! I love them both. On my fair skin, the lilac is a bit more subtle, perfect for everyday, and spotlight is a little more of an intense highlighter. This shimmer is perfect, not too glittery or greasy, just that glow! You only need a tiny dot for each cheek. The smell is super sweet, like a lot of elf products, not my preference, but price and quality make up for it.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD! I got the shade Spotlight because I wanted to see how a pure white highlighter would look on me without spending a ton of money. This one is awesome and looks great on my pale skin. It lasts just as long as my high-end highlighters, you only need a tiny dot for both sides of your face, and it blends out easily with a brush. The only possible downside is that it's pretty dramatic and slightly glittery, not to the point that it looks tacky in my opinion but if you prefer a natural highlight, you will probably not like this.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way! I've been using this in the shade Lilac Petal for about two years now. I love it. If you use too much it can start to look thick, but if you barely dab it on your cheeks with your finger, it looks sooo pretty! It also smells like froot loops!!! Lol!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought one of these randomly at the drugstore and I LOVE IT. I have since purchased more online and they're so good and you only need a dot for a beautiful, pigmented shine or highlight. They are super high quality.
Date published: 2016-10-13