Shimmering Facial Whip is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1038.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works beautiful This product was interesting and never heard of it and wanted to try it I'm glad I did perfect for the cheeks eyelids beautiful color highlight effect is amazing
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Highlighter and so much more These are the best little highlighters, shimmer blushes, whipped eyeshadows, etc for only $1. I have bought several of the lilac petals and pink lemonades. I only have one in spotlight, but as soon as it comes back in stock I'll be buying about 5 more. Spotlights my favorite. You can go wrong buying these, they're so awesome
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, underrated product I love this facial whip in the color Golden Peach. I mix it in with foundation or use it by itself on my cheekbones after applying foundation. I just wish there were more shades to choose from, because I'd probably buy them all.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS STUFF I buy this stuff every time I run out it is my favorite highlighter ever
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not something Id ever purchase I got this in a beauty bundle and this product does nothing right for me... WAY to watery, way to sticky, and never thought id say this but almost too pigmented... wouldnt recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best highlight for $1.00!! I bought this after seeing a Youtube video that mentioned it. The swatch looked gorgeous. This is perfect for highlighting your cheeks and giving you a nice glow. You only need a tiny dot for each cheek. I use the excess on my finger to highlight my nose, forehead, cupid bow's, etc. I also used this product on my friend and she fell in love with her cheeks. I used the shade lilac petal and I am light-medium with yellow undertones. It is slightly pink for me but I usually balance it with my setting powder anyways so it's not a problem. It doesn't last day and night for me, but definitely half a day (at least). So for a day at work I'll be good to go, but not if I'm going somewhere after. The best part: it's ONE dollar!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I have the pink lemonade color and I use my finger to blend it into my cheeks as a blush! I'm fair skinned so it's shimmery blush for me, I love it. I get compliments on it and it was only $1! You can't beat that.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing highlighter! I received this in a pink shade with my beauty box a few months ago. I didn't know or want to use it, so it stayed in my make up collection lonely, all to itself. I saw a makeup tutorial in which a cream highlighter was used. It reminded me of this product, and I tried it the next time I did a full glam face. It's the most beautiful highlighter I have ever used! I'm 40, so I have used a lot! Elf, please don't ever discontinue this! I'm stocking up as week speak! It may be too loud for some, but try it anyway! It's only $1!! Note-it is sticky.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect highlighter! I got the color Lilac Petal, and I have pale olive skin color, and the highlighter was perfect! It is lightly pigmented and a good amount of shimmer to it. The tube is a little small, but a little goes a long way. Usually I just put a tiny dot on, blend it, and it's perfect for highlighting my cheekbones. The texture is really nice and allows easy and quick blending. I've only worn it without foundation, so I can't say how well it blends with it, but it does look great on its own. My only complaint is that sometimes the contents can become separated so that only shimmery, watery stuff comes out, so I would just recommend shaking it before using. Overall, I love it and will be purchasing it again!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super pretty for highlight This is such a pretty highlight. Just make sure you blend good with either a sponge of your fingers, or it can go bad lol. Also makes a great eyeshadow base for shimmers
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect highlighter! I bought this in lilac petal and spotlight and have worn at least one every day! I love them both. On my fair skin, the lilac is a bit more subtle, perfect for everyday, and spotlight is a little more of an intense highlighter. This shimmer is perfect, not too glittery or greasy, just that glow! You only need a tiny dot for each cheek. The smell is super sweet, like a lot of elf products, not my preference, but price and quality make up for it.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD! I got the shade Spotlight because I wanted to see how a pure white highlighter would look on me without spending a ton of money. This one is awesome and looks great on my pale skin. It lasts just as long as my high-end highlighters, you only need a tiny dot for both sides of your face, and it blends out easily with a brush. The only possible downside is that it's pretty dramatic and slightly glittery, not to the point that it looks tacky in my opinion but if you prefer a natural highlight, you will probably not like this.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way! I've been using this in the shade Lilac Petal for about two years now. I love it. If you use too much it can start to look thick, but if you barely dab it on your cheeks with your finger, it looks sooo pretty! It also smells like froot loops!!! Lol!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought one of these randomly at the drugstore and I LOVE IT. I have since purchased more online and they're so good and you only need a dot for a beautiful, pigmented shine or highlight. They are super high quality.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New Formula?? I bought 2 of these at the same time, lilac petal and golden peach. They are clearly 2 different formulas and different packaging, golden peach was great! very pigmented and easy to use, but lilac petal was literally ALL oil. I shook it up and squeezed it to try and mix it but when I go to put it on a ton of liquid comes out. I didn't have to mix golden peach at all it was perfect. Don't know if I just got a bad one but it seems strange that they would be different packaging and formula.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST highlighter EVER! I have 2 and I just LOVE these things! One in Lilac Petal and I like to use this under my blush to help build up color and make it stay. My 2nd one is in Spotlight and oh boy do I love this love one! I was looking for a highlighter and since I didn't want to spend a lot I picked this up. This is the highlighter you've been looking for and for a dollar, simply amazing! You only need a little bit to go a long way. Will definitely be getting for my friends and more when I run out!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf Makeup Tester This Product is amazing I'm young can't say my age but under 21 so I'm still minor but I love this product definitely get it for tan or brown skin tones get the peachy color but if you need help ask me :)
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from lilac petal bought this with a haul of elf and it is really watery hard to work with not what i was expecting i shake it up up and still super runny. :/
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Misleading color I ordered the lilac petal, because I liked the pink tone per the website. When I received it, however, it had more of peach color to it and it says it is the lilac petal
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect mixed into foundation I have been mixing this into my liquid foundation and it leaves a slight radiance. I have skin with pink undertones so finding a foundation to match is hard, but with this I can add in what I need to make my foundation match better and the radiance does not have that oily look...just dewy. It is hard to find in the stores so the online shopping option works great for me.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I just bought spotlight and I already love it. It is so shiny and stays on well. I just wish they sold bigger tubes of it, so I could use it longer.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color! Started using this recently and I love it! The subtle color is nice.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am addicted to this product I love this product. I bought it in all 4 shades (Spotlight, Lilac Petal, Golden Peach and Pink Lemonade). The only one that I don't care for is the Pink Lemonade (it's too pink for my coloring). It does a nice job of giving a glow to my cheekbones without making it look like I'm sweaty. I love it on my eyes because it looks shimmery rather than glittery. It takes VERY little product to get the shimmery effect. I think this is my favorite e.l.f. product (and I have a lot of e.l.f. products).
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So pigmented and pretty I've had this for a few months and still haven't ran out. It is very pretty and shows up on my dark skin. The copper/gold one I have glows with only a few drops of product needed . I recommend only dabbing a few drops where wanted and then applying with stiff brush so it doesn't rub off.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing underrated product I seriously love this product. For only a dollar, it provides you with such a gorgeous glow. You only need the TINIEST amount when using this product. Works great on its own and even better with a powder highlight on top. My only complaint is that whenever I use it, there is a watery substance coming out from the tube , despite me shaking the tube before use. It is very messy and I haven't been able to figure out the cause.m
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing glow This product is great on its own for a subtle glow, but is also great if you layer a powder over top for that metallic look that is currently on trend. HIGHLY recommend.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great highlighter I've been using this highlighter forever and I can't find anything better than this. I have it in the color pink lemonade and it's great for my fair skin!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice It gives me a nice looking glow alone but topped with a baked highlighter its perfect.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation I love pink lemonade and spotlight they're amazing . I got one that is a dark rosey purple color that i didnt like and not because of the pigment but because of the color, I don't see myself using it too often. For $1 each they're real amazing i will buy more since they look small
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value It's not the best match for my oily skin but it's still a pretty good product for the price.
Date published: 2016-08-01