Shimmering Facial Whip is rated 4.002 out of 5 by 987.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for! I was very excited about this product. As a up and coming makeup artist, I was thrilled to see an affordable cream highlighter. This product has good color payoff, but does not blend well and is quite sticky. When you apply either a setting powder, an HD powder, or a powder highlighter on top, the effect is quite cakey.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want all of these in my beauty arsenal! Currently, I have Spotlight and Pink Lemonade. Next on my list is Golden Peach and Lilac Petal.This is such a cool and unique product, and it's so much fun to use, while being versatile enough to never get old. I adore this little tube, truly I do.You can literally do anything with this, like highlighting, contouring, creating a dewy finish, blush, eyeshadow, lip gloss, the list goes on and on.I usually apply this with either my fingers or highlighting brush, but it's also great with contour and stippling brushes as well. I've heard that some people use a damp beauty blender, but I've personally never tried that so can't really say how well that works.Anyway, for only a buck you really can't go wrong with this one. It's definitely worth a try. Oh yeah, it's worth mentioning that it reminds me of those beautiful, sunny days on the beach here in Florida. If you love that relaxed, vibrant, beachy look, then this is the product for you.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink Lemonade - an amazing 2 in 1. I'm new to the highlighting scene & this was a great product to start out with. It lasts for a few hours. I got the Pink Lemonade one. This is perfect for when you want blush and a subtle highlight!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Versatile Product I'm just in love with these shimmers. I have light brown African American skin tone and I love the Pink Lemonade & Golden Peach shades. Pink & Gold tones works great with my skin tone so I knew I would try those two shades. Both gives a nice illuminating glow to my skin. I also use them on my lips. I dab a little of the Pink Lemonade on & apply a sheer pink gloss on top to create a beautiful frosted pink lip. I get a lot of compliments. With the Golden Peach I use a brownish nude tone gloss to bring it out. Its just a great multi-use product. I understand everyone has different experiences with the same products but I think everyone can find their own little "touch" to make it work. I love them and have about 3 of each of the ones I mentioned. Yes the tube is small but one lasts a very long time b/c it doesn't take much. Thanks E.L.F
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute!! I would recommend this over the All-Over Stick! Awesome color choices and a perfect shimmer.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lovely color, but definitely not as "lilac" Maybe I got a bad batch, but I purchased the lilac color, and by NO stretch of the imagination is it even remotely lilac. It is a very orange peachy color, and is much much darker than the picture shows. It's a very pretty color, but is just too dark for my very pale skin tone. I am very disappointed
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Tired this out a while ago and I'm very impressed.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average is the best way to describe it. I just bought this and have used it a few times. I have used it a few different ways and it's okay. You need a lot of product to get the job done. It does have a nice shimmer to it. I was worried when I bought it from previous reviews that it would be just chunks of glitter. It definitely isn't chunky at all. Its very pretty once you lather it on the spots you want highlighted.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blush! I got Pink Lemonade from Walmart and it's great and works well to blend as a blush! A little goes a long way, so don't use too much! I have oily skin as well, but it doesn't add on to the oil at all. Love it! You can't beat it for $1!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Listen Up Make-up Mavens When I first bought this product, I tried it and retired it. It was just a goopy mess that slid around on my face. Tragic. BUT I gave it another try after watching a YouTube video on primers. So, that's how I used this product. After my face moisturizer, I primed my t-zone with my regular primer and my highlight areas with this product (cheekbones, tip of nose, and cupid's bow) and then I applied my foundation. And suddenly I was the glowy goddess I always knew I was meant to be. It was so cheap to get such a wonderful, illuminating product. (I'm on the oily side so I use pressed powder over everything and it doesn't dim the glow one bit.)
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells disgustingly sweet. I can't get over it. Otherwise, it does what it's supposed to. Lilac petal is a versatile peach color, not too pink.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these!! I own Spotlight and Lilac Petal, amd both of them are fantastic. My old go-to highlighter was High Beam from Benefit, and honestly these are just as great quality, if not better (High Beam tends to take off the makeup underneath it) for only $1 compared to $26. Lilac Petal almost dissapears on my skin color and leaves a faint highlight so I use that one daily. Spotlight is white so it leaves a more intense highlight and I use that for evenings, parties, or when I just want to glow more. Both shades blend out very easily and they apply like a dream.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this in the shade of lilac petal, thinking it would be a pretty silverish-pink. I have pale skin, and it ended up looking orange on my skin! I will be purchasing spotlight instead. The actual product was good, and the tube was a good size, but this definitely looks different in real life. This might look good on someone with darker skin, but it did not look good on me.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great! I bought this around 2 weeks ago but i have recently began to use it. I have the shade golden peach and don't worry its no where near that orange as it is in the picture! The colour is beautiful but the only downfall is that every time i use it i feel that glitter gets everywhere on my face! I have used my fingers, synthetic brushes and sponges but glitter still gets everywhere!!!!! i will continue to use it and try to find the right applicator for the product to apply without glitter madness! btw in australia these are $3 which is still great but elf is so expensive here. no jk the perfect blend concealer is $2 in usa but $6 in aus! i only rate this a 3.5 bc of the glitter but overall its fine.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great highlighter I have this in Spotlight and I absolutely love it as a highlighter. Blends easily, has a pleasant smell and goes on smoothly.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pink lemonade. I believe this is a great value especially if you tend to have dry skin. Pink lemonade works great with my skin tone and is so cute! Great value. I have only used this on my cheeks so far but I am happy with my purchase. Skin tone ; light-medium (mostly light)
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from golden peach awesome is great this is great for people with olive/medium/yellow skin like me. it just compliments my skin so much and it looks natural. Long lasting too. it gives you this sun kissed and glowy look
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shimmer ever I use this product as a lip highlighter and it makes every lipgloss better and my lips seem bigger
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go To Product I have this in the shades, Golden Peach and Lilac Petal and I have been using this product since 2011. I have never been disappointed in the quality of these. They are easy to travel with as well as adding a nice shimmer to my cheek bones. If I am not in the mood to wear and blush or bronzer I just apply one of them and go about my day. They are shimmery which is what I look for in cheek/face products over glittery. They also are amazing under eyebrows for a good highlight to the brow bone. I have always loved these and love that they are not a staple for E.L.F.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insane for the price Okay so for only costing a $1 this stuff is amazing. It is super pigmented and the colors are perfect. Lilac petal has this perfect white shine yet subtle pink undertone that just works well as a highlighter. Now if you're going for a more bronze look the golden peach is wonderful. As for spotlight well it works well with anything and pink lemonade in my opinion doesn't really work as a highlighter but a really night cheek tint or lip tint. The consistency is super smooth and you can layer it on if you really want but a little bit of this stuff goes a long way. I really like the packaging because its easy to carry and the tube allows for perfect control because you really only need a tiny bit. I will definitely be buying more and hope to get my hands on persimmons and toasted if they ever go back in stock. So if you're thinking about buying this stuff go for it.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love! I bought this in the shade Pink Lemonade. The texture is perfect! It's creamy but not to thick. It's not greasy either which I love! The pigment is absolutely amazing! Definitely will be purchasing more!
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RECOMMEND! Got it in Lilac Petal. Great color. Used it on my cheeks and loved it. Nice highlight. Need only a little bit so this small tube is going to last for a long time.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use as a highlighter I bought 3 different ones, white, a pink and a tan (can't remember exact names). I used these for a highlighter on the apples of my cheeks. When I use the colored ones it gives a little bit of that tint. When I used the pink one there's no need for blush as it gives me enough that I need.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the eyes Did not work for me at all on the cheeks and it was okay on the lips but it works beautifully on the eyes!!! I got Pink Lemonade and it's a lovely color!
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got two, like them both I got spotlight and golden peach, I like them both. They smell fruity. Spotlight is good on top of any eyeshadow. Golden peach is night on the face for a dewy look.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Highlighting Ability This reminded me of another liquid highlighter that I had purchased and loved. I like the product overall but a less tacky texture would allow it to be spread more evenly. Also a tad too much sparkle but I can live.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't use it but... I don't use this but I told my mom to go out and buy a bunch of makeup and I would help her out with her makeup. So, along with all her other new Elf products was this facial whip in pink lemonade. She is very light and she uses it as a blush/highlighter. It looks amazing.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! But.. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT SO MUCH.1) It's a dupe of Benefit's high beam. + ITS LITERALLY A DOLLAR.2) Great pigmentation.3) It gives you a great glow.-the only thing I hated it that there was a loooot of glitter, and I don't like little pecks of glitter on my face. I do like shimmer, though. I would've gave this product 5 stars but y'all really need to take out the glitter, like foreal. Just keep the shimmer and you're good. :)
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I bought to use as a eyeshadow/ creme blush it works great as a blush/highlighter but it wears off on my eyelids. Other than that it's a great product.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spotlight I had completely underestimated these. I had it in Lilac Petal, which did not amuse me. I then got it in Spotlight and IT'S GREAT. It's so nice as a highlighter because it lasts so much longer than powders.
Date published: 2015-10-15