Shimmering Facial Whip is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1073.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DEFEATED! EXPIRED!! I bought the white one and it has black spots on it. Very discousting.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lilac petal This is a great product! I use it to highlight my face and it looks amazing. Its shocking how pigmented it is and a little goes a long way. Be sure to blend it very well, I use my fingers to do so. My only complain is that after a while the product started to separate in the bottle, so i had to shake it very well, which was a little bit annoying, but it still worked perfectly.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Highlighter I bought this highlighter because I could not believe that it was only $1.00. And I still can't. The pigmentation of this product is absolutely unreal. I've never had a liquid highlighter, but it goes on fairly thick but then dries and doesn't feel too oily. I have the shade lilac petal and it's a beautiful pinky shade that compliments my skin nicely. Will definitely be buying many more. I can't believe how affordable it is, for such quality product!
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LILAC PETAL IS A DARK PINKISH CORAL IF YOUR EXPECTING THE COLOR TO BE LILAC FORGET IT NOT EVEN CLOSE. IT IS IN THE BEACHY DARK PINKISH TONE NOT LAVENDAR, LILAC OR PURPLE SO IF YOUR LOOKING FOR THAT THIS ISN'T IT. THAT BEING SAID IT'S OKAY AND I WILL PROBABLY PUT A FEW DROPS IN FOUNDATION FOR A DEWY GLOW THAT'S NOT AS STRONG AS DIRECTLY ON SKIN. I GAVE IT A 3 BECAUSE COKOR MISREPRESENTATION BUT PRODUCT ITSELF IS FINE.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spotlight & Lilac Petal I bought the shimmering facial whip in Spotlight and Lilac Petal. The spotlight one is really nice, not watery at all, and very pigmented. The Lilac Petal was runny (consistency of water) and all the ingredients were seperated no matter how much I shook it. I knew I was taking a risk when I bought these since a lot of the reviews were saying that people got it and it was like water. I'm just glad the spotlight one isnt the defective one cause Lilac petal would be way to dark for me to wear as a highlight anyways.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful shimmer. I got this in the lilac and spotlight and I love them! The drawback is that they are quite difficult to blend out, which makes a natural glow very difficult to pull-off if you're using it to highlight your face. It feels GREAT though and not at all heavy, very light. The shimmer is also just gorgeous and the best highlighter I've gotten from elf.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eye primer I use this all the time as an eye primer. it sits so well on my eye with eyeshadow over. All day use just depends on how much i use. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not very good I know I got this product (Lilac shimmer) as a free bundle gift for the $25 and over gift but I am very disappointed in it. It dries super fast, which CAN be nice, but that means it is not very blend-able (like, at all). A little goes a long way, but I tried this on my sister's and my skin, and it looked as if we had been in the sun for 8 hours without sunscreen. WAY too pink, looks more like a sunburn, really. It has a nice texture, though- not sticky, which is what I was kind of expecting.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I love highlighter, I bought this one is Lilac Petal and it's definitely one of my fav! A little drop goes a long way, it dries fast and it feels super smooth on the skin!
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have!!! I absolutely love this product!! It is an amazing high quality highlighter for $1, it's a steal!! You can not go wrong here, 100% recommend. It's lightweight, not cakey and long lasting. This has become my go to highlighter!!!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning A little goes a long way and it's buildable. It easily outshines higher end highlighters, so if you want to glow for the gods, get this. Or get all the shades like I did. Just get them.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING This product is simply amazing... Will be ordering more, i got the golden peach, my complexion is med/dark. Golden peach complement my skin tone very well
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZING for the price! First, I want to say that I usually HATE liquid highlighters and typically go for cream & powder highlighters. I bought this a few months back, and at first I hated it. However, I recently gave it another shot and can I just say - "WOW!" It definitely gives a simple, glowy look to your skin and is perfect for everyday use if you're not into that full-on, in your face glow look. My only complaints are that 1. It was a bit too dark for my fair complexion (I bought the Lilac colour) and 2. I wouldn't consider it buildable. However, I really can't complain given the $1.00 price point. Overall, I think that if I run out of this, I'll definitely repurchase as a backup highlighter.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High end quality for $1 I have NOTHING bad to say about this highlight! It is absolutely perfect especially for summer! You only need to use a little dot of product, a little goes a LONG way! I've bought high end products that don't even compare to this! It's an awesome value for a perfect product! Way to go elf! Don't ever stop making this!! ❤❤
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to highlight! I am older (50) and powder highlight is great but sometimes it can scatter and settle in my fine lines, so not attractive. But with the spotlight color I just add 2 tiny drops blend with my beauty blend and it is perfect and just on the ball of my cheek. This is definitely a 'secret' product of ELF because it is never promoted and it's super cheap! If you have greasy checks this would NOT be the product for you, I could see it being a slider if you did. - Just a couple other uses, this is great if you want to add a lil sparkle anywhere, like your lips or if your going out it looks great on your eyelids and cleavage - this is so much more than just a cheek highlight!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Youthful glow Another favorite! I was worried that this product might be to shimmery for my age (47) Not so. I've gotten compliments from my very conservative mother on the healthy glow this product adds to my face. I apply it at the apple of my checks and blend it upwards towards my eyes, staying on my upper cheek. Then I apply my normal powder blush to give me color and to tone down the shiniest. It give a good bit a shimmer, not a lot of color, which works perfect for the fair skin color and the way I prefer to use it with powder blush.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the pink lemonade and spotlight shades and this is my favorite highlighter. I apply a few drops in a line where I want my highlight and blend out with my finger or a Beauty Blender. It feels lightweight and looks great, 2 drops is a subtle highlight for daily looks but you can add more to build it up. It hasn't broken me out and I wear it on my cheeks. I can use the pink lemonade instead of blush. I've only worn it out a few times for 4 hours or less so I can't speak to the longevity of the product.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really tacky and just a glittery mess This was just a waste of money and made me break out.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for highlighter Perfect for using as a highlighter! Took a bit ti figure out the best way to apply it, I apply 3 to 4 dots and just blend with my finger and it works great! I have 2 of the colors and love them! When the sun is shining, your skin glows!
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dewiest, prettiest glow! This is an AMAZING product that fully delivers the glow and dewiness I was looking for. I purchased the Lilac Petal colour and it's a very pretty, very subtle pink with a white highlight (so the pink is not pronounced). I love this product so much I purchased more almost right after and never want to run out of it. Aside from that, IT'S ONLY $1!!!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite beauty product I can't find this in stores anymore and was so sad because I thought it was discontinued but I'm so glad I found it online!! This is my favourite product, it really just wakes up my regular makeup routine and gives me that pop that I need.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This leaves a nice dewy effect. I have the shade called Pink Lemonade (some reason it's not in the options above) and in the little tube I thought it would look too pink on my skin tone but when I swatched it it looked very pretty! Very easy to blend too! I think this would be perfect for on the go application.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle but gorgeous A good friend first introduced this to me when they gave me a tube. I have the Persimmon color and its beautiful. It has a light pink color so it doubles as a blush and highlighter. I mix it in with an it of lotion and apply to my cheekbones for easier application. The only problem I have with it is that sometimes it comes off too subtle or to bright but that could just involve how I apply it. It's kinda small but because it's only one dollar it's worth it. I also like that I can use it on my lips or like eyeshadow.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful texture I received this with an order, and love it! Normally I would not have selected this color and the pigment looked really bright on my lids at first but I loved it after it blended in. Also this texture makes your lips feel amazing. Also love ❤️ the smell!!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Bought this in a bundle during the holidays (came with the highlighter palette and the brush). Its a bit thick so I just use a tiny amount under a powder highlight and it works great :) The container/bottle doesn't look big but you don't use a lot which means it will last forever!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING highlight I cannot believe this is only ONE DOLLAR!!!! It is one of my absolute favorite highlighters. It gives you an incredible sheen with no glitter. Can also be mixed in with foundation for a glow everywhere. I'm back on ELF to buy every color.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite product. Just a few drops added to foundation gives me a glow that I just love. I use the peach for a more neutral look, and the lilac for a touch of rose. This has become a staple in my routine.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this I use lilac petal every day. It is a beautiful highlight when I'm doing a 5-minute face and an amazing base if I am going for a dramatic highlight and am layering a powder product on top. I wear this regularly when I am recording gameplay for my twitch channel and it always makes my skin look radiant. The key is a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for multi use!!! I absolutely love this product have it in pink lemonade. Smells so nice. Received it on a sale so worth the buy. I'm African American med. dark skin tone and just love the effects it makes on my complection subtle yet a very nice shimmer and tint of color. I've used it on my cheeks as a mixture in my shadows and lip glosses/lipsticks pleased every time. It is thick so I start off using my finger tips to smooth out then finish with a brush. I stock piled so should last a while as it takes very little. Would definitely purchase more!
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great!, but started separating.. I loved this product i twas everything i needed of army highlight, but then it slowly started to separate when I would squeeze it out. a clear water would come out for about 5 seconds until the actual product came out. I am sad about it, but I may buy it again.
Date published: 2017-01-09