Eye Widener is rated 2.937254901960784 out of 5 by 255.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so soft and creamy- glides on easily I don't understand all the bad reviews. I've been buying this product for years (it's the ONLY eye widener I bother purchasing anymore), and out of all the pencils I've bought, I've only had one that didn't glide on easily.Like someone else said, if you get a rough pencil, just hold the tip up to a lighter for 10-15 seconds, wait about 20 more seconds, and then apply it. You will see just how perfectly and easily it can be applied, and you should only have to do this the FIRST time you use it.I simply adore this product, and in my opinion, it's one of E.L.F.'s staple items, a classic that should never, ever be pulled off the shelves. As we age (or if we just want our eyes to look bigger or brighter), it becomes ever more important to be careful with applying eyeliner.For those of us who love black liner but can't rock the look the same way we used to, this product is a must-have; it lets us have the best of both worlds. We get to use our favorite eyeliners the way we want to, while still looking classy and put together.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from annoyed I was really excited to buy this because it is my first product from elf but I was really disappointed because it doesn't work at all on my waterline.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Just a DOLLAR I recently bought the $1 eye widener from Walmart. Ya gotta remember that's it's just a buck. For that buck, be prepared to keep the pencil in your purse because you're going to have to do a lot of touch-ups throughout the day/night. I like the sharpener built-in to the cap. Good too because you'll have to sharpen it a lot. It's only a dollar.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed ordered this almost a month ago, haven't seen it yet. wrote two emails before i got a response, and then it was just a chirpy message saying shipping was taking longer than expected. not impressed. won't shop with ELF again.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My eye POP! This liner definitely helps make my eyes POP, even if I'm going for a more subtle natural look. Lasts all day, goes on smooth, and looks great with any look.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The texture of this liner is too soft. Whenever I made a struck the tip of the pencil will break off in little pieces as it goes along. Need a pencil that is just right in its consistency; not too hard nor too soft in order to get the job done.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I bought this and I love wear it all day, to emphasis my eyes!
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUICK FIX So a lot of reviews talk about it not going on or crumbling. I HAVE A FIX FOR THIS! I bought this liner a while ago and came across the same problem, but went looking for a solution. I found one! ***If you take a lighter, and put this eyeliner through the flame *BRIEFLY* like a second and let it cool for about 15-30 seconds*** Then try it! Works like a charm and smoothly glides across your skin or waterline. You're welcome!(:
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for waterline I just bought this product, and I was super excited as it was my first white eyeliner. To be extremely blunt, it doesn't work for waterlines AT ALL. If you are doing other parts of your eye I'm sure it'd work okay..maybe. Disappointing it didn't do what I thought it would.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impressive I got this for lining my waterline but it is very unimpressive and does not show up at all or seem to even go on there. It all clumps up on my lower lashes like white dust and looks very messy. The sharpener cap doesn't work well at all. It is very hard to use and barely sharpens it. I don't want this to go to waste so i've been using it as an inner corner of the eye highlight which works ok but it does not blend well so I have to have another layer of some other highlight that does blend so it isnt a big shiny dot.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only ELF product I've been disapointed in The color barely comes off of the pencil, and if you put any pressure when applying it just crumbles in pieces. I love ELF, but not this product.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this online because I was running out of my eye liner. I use white eyeliner everyday to brighten my eyes. this wasn't creamy, wasn't pigmented, wasn't anything really. It didn't look like i had added or removed anything when I applied this. Im not sure if i threw it away or its in a pile of products i never use regardless there are alot of inexpensive white eyeliners that do the job for me and this one didn't.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very creamy I got this in the mail a few days ago. It applies quite well and is very creamy. It is not very pigmented though.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not too Good I bought this last week and just recently got it in the mail. I'm sad to say that this does NOT work very well. The pigmentation is poor and when you put the eyeliner on your waterline, nothing happens. I've read other reviews and they said that it was a good brow highlighter so that's probably what I'm going to do with it.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ehhhhh I have tried this product several times on my water line and either the pigmentation is terrible or it just won't apply well. I will probably use it as a brow bone highlight as it seems to blend fairly easily.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not apply very effectively The pencil itself is soft and comfortable to use, but the quality is not correct for the type of use. This pencil is used as a widener for the eye, meaning you typically have to rim the water line. This pencil is not water proof and the pencil wax wears off just as quickly as you apply it. I've tried using once and after reapplying over and over again, you still couldn't tell I was wearing it.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from White is terrible! I have it in black and I like it but white doesn't show up on my waterline and barely shows up in my inner corner. It does work for highlighting the brow bone tthough. I hate the shipping though!
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from i must have the bad egg.. i've had this eyeliner for two months, and I'm pretty disappointed. i was hoping it would be a dupe for nyx's milk crayon to apply to my waterline. all the reviews set my hopes high for pigmentation but i must have gotten the one that doesn't work. Even after 3 applications to my waterline I barely saw results. However it's not useless. I use it to highlight my inner corners and a little on my brow bone. It works better than the eyebrow lifter and filler's highlighter side, and ironically the brow lifter works better in my waterline.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome liner I got this about a mnth ago in a set as a gift for buying makeup an I love it. It does great for its purpose an for a cheap cost. Gonna buy another :)
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT COLOR AND FABULOUS LOOK This is the second one I have bought in this color and it does a fabulous job at opening your eyes and looking younger because of the brightening effect. I used to use white eye shadow in the inner corners but now I found this at this great price and it looks so much better and doesn't come off like the powder! I love the fact that it has a built in sharpener right in the cap.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really makes my small eyes appear larger. I love it!
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product This pen did not work properly at all & it wasn't easy to apply. It was very flaky and appeared to look like eye crust. The lid cracked as well.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should be but it's not.... As any asian girl, this eyeliner should be my holy grail. To simply describe it, it is horrible. I've really really tried to like it but it did not succeed. When waterlining, this stuff leaves so much crumbs behind, and you end up smearing it all over when trying to clean that up.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great, would defiantly recommend to A friend. Eye widener 
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't like...will never repurchase I purchased this pencil, actually 2 of them because I thought I would like them especially as the pencil shows it has its own sharpener in the lid. I wanted to like it :{however, when I used it for the first time, the tip of the pencil slid right off of the end of the pencil. I sharpened it to get a new tip, was able to use it, however it fell off again when I added a little pressure to apply it. Then when I used my finger to "pat in the color" it was smearing and left a noticable white area UGH!! So, it threw one pencil away and sharpened the other till I couldn't bear one more twist of that sharpener--and the tip fell off.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless The white does not apply to skin at all! I tried on the bottom lid, the top lid and even tried a sample on the back of my hand. The only result I got from this pencil were white flakes in my eyelashes. Not pretty.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from flakes This thing just puts a bunch of white flakes on your eyes...horrible. 
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I should have read the reviews. this pencil is so hard, it's impossible to use. Doesn't show up on the waterline and you have to use some serious force to get color transfer anywhere else. 
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the Dollar :( So I was looking for a matte white eyeliner when I saw this and I picked it up, thinking it would be a good natural highlight- and was I wrong! This basically leaves a ton of shimmer on my eyes, noticeable, chunky, shimmer. The application was mediocre and after a few hours, it would fade and just leave sparkle. This definetley disappointed me and I won't repurchase it. 
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Works well and is very budget friendly, I'm glad I bought it.
Date published: 2013-11-02