Long-Wear Lipliner Pencil is rated 3.6847 out of 5 by 111.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! Although I wouldn't exactly call them moisturizing, they are a must have for your makeup bag! I love the colors and they stay like a lip stain. I use them almost as a lipstick and they stay for a good amount of time without being re-applied. I love them and I will definitely buy more!
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great product but.... Like your products. But disappointed about the red dye 40 in your lip products.I will have to throw my lip stuff away and will be more careful to read ingredients before buying next time! In the future formulas perhaps you could consider eliminating this?
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heck of a bargain! Feels great, applies very smoothly and is very true to it's color! I love love love it! I think I got a steal of deal with this one!!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For a buck, pretty good. I don't really use lipliner but my mom gave it to me and i used it a few times. it's pretty average. good pigmentation and it goes on ok but nothing more than that..
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfull! I got two of these, about a year ago. They are both amazing. Fantastic colours, application, long lasting. Just amazing! I don't use them every day, but lately I've been using "Bark" as mad! It's perfect for a every day look, but I think it's a bit lighter than pictured. I allso got the "Bitter" which is great for those who love to rock red lips! Bark I prefer to use all over my lips because I haven't found any lipstick close to that fantastic colour. Bitter I only use as a lipliner. A must have for those who like to give a little extra attention to their lips!
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product What a great product for the price! I bought the natural and it works with a lot of different lipsticks I have. I will buy the others to add to my collection!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BITTER IS A SWEET RED For the price, I wasn't expecting a whole lot from this. I have Bitter, which is a richly pigmented, berry-toned red, and I bought this specifically for color, not really for performance. I prime my lips with the Studio Lip Lock pencil first, all over, then line my lips inward with Bitter, smoothing and blending. It stays on this way for quite a while, even through lunchtime. I don't find this moisturizing at all, and I am not sure how "anti-feathering" it is - the lip lock pencil takes care of both of these issues for me. I wear it with Posh of the Essential Lipsticks to create a beautiful, subtle daytime red lip. My only gripe is that the cap does not stay on tight, which doesn't make this particularly travel friendly.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would definately buy more! This product is amazing! I wanted an almost nude & natural colour, so I went with mauve luxe which looked like it perfectly matched my lip colour. I put it on before lunch and I loved the colour looked just like it said, almost a nice deepening natural colour. I didn't expect it to last long but it lasted through lunch and brushing my teeth after. Great buy for the price!
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a fan this pencil was extremely dry, even after sharpening, seemed old and doesn't sharpen easily. I even try heating it slightly and it was just a faint dry skimpy line that tugged my lips all thru out the application..do not like this at all, tho I see they have more colors I think I'll just skip on these
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I bought the Bitter red coloor and I definitely love it! What I did was... I Applied this lip pencil evenly on your lips and then applied a little bite of lip gloss on top (just to moisturizing)and the result is stunning! Very beautiful dark red, very flash!
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad This lip liner isn't horrible by any means, but a few things did disappoint me. First off, the color selection isn't great. The only lip colors I use are nudes and bright reds. Bitter and spice look far too dark for me, and Natural Blush looks too pink. That leaves Bark and Mauve Luxe. Bark, my first choice, was out of stock, so I decided to go with Mauve Luxe, which looks like a nude pink on the website. When I recieved it, it turned out to be a purple-ish pink, very similar to elf essentials lipstick in the color Charming (which I was also disappointed with). The liner is also very shimmery, which doesn't bother me too much, but I do prefer matte lip liners. It didn't drag on my lips at all, the consistency was very smooth. My lips didn't dry up when I applied the liner all over them, which is almost a first for lip liners. All of these are reasons why I was even more disappointed that this doesn't come in colors I actually use.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why is every elf product shimmery!? I bought this because it looked like a good color to match my lips and alot of the colors i wear. However why i applied it, there was so much shimmer around my lips it looked awful! I tried to take it off and it stained my skin, (I tried using the make-up removing wipes, dont work well either). if you want to look 10 years old this is for you, if you want to look like an adult dont bother with this.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price, it's just fine. I have all 5 colors. For the price they are okay. Lipliner is lip liner. It's kind of hard to mess it up. It does feather and can be drying especially if you use it as a stain under your lip stick. Most lip liners I have tried can feather and are drying. One review said that this fades very easy. Mine have not had that problem so much. Is this the best lip liner on earth? No. But I am happy with this purchase. Yes. My only complaint is that they should come in more colors. A coral and a true red would be nice. Oh also one of mine, the cap will not stay on. I store my liner in a small tray laying them flat so it has come off in the tray.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely but doesn't last. I got this in bitter and it's a gorgeous purplish/deep berry color. The online swatch is pretty accurate. It looks gorgeous on but it never fully dries so when I apply a gloss on top a lot of it rubs off. It's very pigmented so what remains still holds a lot of color but I do wish it lasted longer and fully dried so that more of the color would remain. Overall great product, going to pick up spice and natural blush next.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from watch the color you get i got the bitter and it is like a berry RED..
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizing lip liner I purchased two of these lipliners. One in spice and one in bark. The spice color is almost an exact match to Estee Lauders SpiceWriter so I was pleased with that purchase because of the money I saved. The bark however, is not exactly true to color. I too thought it would be more of a brown, but in fact it is more like a raisin color. Hope that helps.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love loveee I loved this product for the price! As soon as I started applying this liner to the outlines of my lips I knew that I would be in love, some of these reviews are incorrect the color resembles the picture, I liked my color (Spice) better than the picture (buy with Hypershine lipgloss or Liquid lipstick)! One of the ONLY things that I did not love was the roughness of the pencil, hopefully it will dull out. Everyone should be voting 5 stars on this product!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice enough but... I bought the color Bark hoping for a brownish color and it was too pink for me. I wish the colors were more like the picture. The liner went on smoothly and did not tug at my lips. It was also long lasting, which did surprise me. When I wore it with Ruby Slipper it formed a nice color so I will be wearing it combined.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this lipliner I love this product I recently bought the color muave luxe and its perfect what a steal for only 1.00 I love elf products they are such high quality cosmetics but at a price people can afford. I will be buying much more stuff from them. Thanks Guys
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great the spice and natural blush are great. i love how moisturizing they are and lipstick stays on longer, great value for the price. also mine came with a pencil sharpener
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceeds Expectations I got bark, yes the color was not what I expect but in a very good way. I did not expect much from this product. I was so very wrong I now use this daily it makes your lips look beautiful while you look like your not wearing any lip thing at all, I use it to fill in my whole lips
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goes on easily and smoothly! I refuse to spend lots of money on make-up products, because I know just because it costs a lot doesn't mean its good. I LOVE this lipliner because it's not dry AT ALL and it goes on so smoothly and easily! It's a really good buy for only being a dollar. The only bad thing about this product is, it's not the same color on here than it is in person. I purchased Mauve Luxe. On the site it looked brighter, more of a light pink, but when I got it...it was more of a dark pink, but it still looks nice. I wear this with their lipstick "Classy" and even "Captivating".
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best if used with a primer. So basically, if you use this with a lip primer (like ELF's, perhaps), it'll last longer. Obviously the point of primers is to help makeup last through thick and thin, but sometimes it isn't necessary. With this lip liner, however, if you want it to last, you better prime those lips. Without a primer, it wont last you 10 minutes. I got Bark, which matches my lip color perfectly. It makes my lips look a little bigger without looking like i'm wearing anything on them. I'm caucasian and have light colored lips.
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not hooked I wasn't impressed with this lip liner at all. It was difficult to apply and I couldn't see the color very well. It didn't really help preserve my lipstick - I'd suggest the lip plumper and primer from the studio line instead. Probably wouldn't buy anymore.
Date published: 2011-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural Blush and Muave Luxe Okay, so I purchased muave luxe as well as natural blush. The muave color is very sparkly, kind of a purple-ish red sparkle. The natural color is a matte pinky nude which happens to be a perfect match for e.l.f lipstick in classy, very flattering and natural looking.
Date published: 2011-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for price! Goes on true to color, doesn't feather, lasts many hours.
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top 5 favorite product i own the "spice" and i will b purhacing another one today along wth the "bark" and "mauve luxe". the spice goes really well with my completion. i use it under my sheer glosses and its a very pretty finish. luv it!
Date published: 2011-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for the Price I bought all five of these. The packaging is kind of cheap and sometimes the caps fall off in my makeup bag : / The colors are all true. Spice looks great under ELF's Barely Bitten lipstick. Natural Blush looks beautiful on its own under lip gloss! Overall these are a great affordable lip liner. The do define the edges of my lips but sometimes when I'm applying them, the first swipe doesn't always work. I have to go over some parts of my lips so it's not an even application the first time. I wish they had even more colors.
Date published: 2011-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liner in Spice - Great Alternative Feather Proof Moisturizing Lip Liner in Spice : This is a nice natural color similar to MAC's Spice Lip Liner and comes with a sharpener. The only problem I have with it so far is that it seems harder than the MAC liner; similar to other liners I have purchased from lower end lines. I was able to still apply a nice line, and the color was perfect, I just hope it becomes slightly softer and easier to apply as it is used more. It lasted for a long time and blended well.
Date published: 2011-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I used to LOVE this lip liner! It was the only liner I ever used. The colors are very nice and look good on. The only problem is if you go just a little outside your lips, it looks obvious and fake. I still like this liner but I tried a slightly more expensive liner and didn't have any problems with it looking fake or unnatural.
Date published: 2011-01-12