Long-Wear Lipliner Pencil is rated 3.661 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good I bought this for my mom and she threw it away after she tried to use it. She said it hurts because it is very pointy and tugs on her lips preventing a smooth application. Would not recommend! 
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good It broke when I was sharpening it. The color is more or less the same as pictured, but it does not really suit me. And the application is not so smooth. I think I'm gonna give up on this and consider that 1$ as lost.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice lip liner! I got this lipliner in "Bark". This was my first time buying/using lipliner, which was a little nervewracking, but I like it. It's really nice and goes on smoothly. My only (personal) issue is that the color isn't bright enough on my lips. I'm African-American and this color doesn't show up on my lips extremely well. So if you have darker lips, I would suggest buying a darker color. Other than that, it's not bad!
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really Wanted To Like It But It's Horrible Bought this lip liner in the shade 'Bitter' after reading some good reviews on it and I love dark red colors. I tried filling in my entire lip with it and I couldn't believe how drying it was. It was like trying use an number 2 pencil that you write with on your mouth. Not only that but it was very patchy and uneven and there was absolutely no color pay off.I don't know if I just got a bad one or what. I love ELF products but I guess that's what you get when you spend $1 on lip liner.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bitter= amazing! How is this $1 & not $20?!?!? The color is so rich! I wear this as a lipstick & put it on ONCE at 5:40am to go to work. I take it off at about 6:00pm every night. I smoke heavily & drink water obsessively during my 10 hr shifts. Lipsticks never lasted longer than my chain smoking drive to work! I was buying tubes of color that I basically threw away on the ends of cig filters! This liner lasts me all day!!!! Plus the compliments r unreal!  I have not yet had to reapply during my shifts! I love it so much. Take it from me: buy $10 worth of this liner  & don't wear lipstick ever again!!! 
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good deal application can be painful if it's sharpened, and if it's dull color pay-off is poor. The texture does offer a good creamy base for lipstick. I am pleased with the product for it's price.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bitter is just like the photo shows! So happy that I finally got something today that is the same colour as the photo on here shows. Bitter is just like the photo and it's a gorgeous dark colour for the cooler seasons!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! Although I wouldn't exactly call them moisturizing, they are a must have for your makeup bag! I love the colors and they stay like a lip stain. I use them almost as a lipstick and they stay for a good amount of time without being re-applied. I love them and I will definitely buy more!
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great product but.... Like your products. But disappointed about the red dye 40 in your lip products.I will have to throw my lip stuff away and will be more careful to read ingredients before buying next time! In the future formulas perhaps you could consider eliminating this?
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heck of a bargain! Feels great, applies very smoothly and is very true to it's color! I love love love it! I think I got a steal of deal with this one!!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For a buck, pretty good. I don't really use lipliner but my mom gave it to me and i used it a few times. it's pretty average. good pigmentation and it goes on ok but nothing more than that..
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfull! I got two of these, about a year ago. They are both amazing. Fantastic colours, application, long lasting. Just amazing! I don't use them every day, but lately I've been using "Bark" as mad! It's perfect for a every day look, but I think it's a bit lighter than pictured. I allso got the "Bitter" which is great for those who love to rock red lips! Bark I prefer to use all over my lips because I haven't found any lipstick close to that fantastic colour. Bitter I only use as a lipliner. A must have for those who like to give a little extra attention to their lips!
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product What a great product for the price! I bought the natural and it works with a lot of different lipsticks I have. I will buy the others to add to my collection!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BITTER IS A SWEET RED For the price, I wasn't expecting a whole lot from this. I have Bitter, which is a richly pigmented, berry-toned red, and I bought this specifically for color, not really for performance. I prime my lips with the Studio Lip Lock pencil first, all over, then line my lips inward with Bitter, smoothing and blending. It stays on this way for quite a while, even through lunchtime. I don't find this moisturizing at all, and I am not sure how "anti-feathering" it is - the lip lock pencil takes care of both of these issues for me. I wear it with Posh of the Essential Lipsticks to create a beautiful, subtle daytime red lip. My only gripe is that the cap does not stay on tight, which doesn't make this particularly travel friendly.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would definately buy more! This product is amazing! I wanted an almost nude & natural colour, so I went with mauve luxe which looked like it perfectly matched my lip colour. I put it on before lunch and I loved the colour looked just like it said, almost a nice deepening natural colour. I didn't expect it to last long but it lasted through lunch and brushing my teeth after. Great buy for the price!
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a fan this pencil was extremely dry, even after sharpening, seemed old and doesn't sharpen easily. I even try heating it slightly and it was just a faint dry skimpy line that tugged my lips all thru out the application..do not like this at all, tho I see they have more colors I think I'll just skip on these
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I bought the Bitter red coloor and I definitely love it! What I did was... I Applied this lip pencil evenly on your lips and then applied a little bite of lip gloss on top (just to moisturizing)and the result is stunning! Very beautiful dark red, very flash!
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad This lip liner isn't horrible by any means, but a few things did disappoint me. First off, the color selection isn't great. The only lip colors I use are nudes and bright reds. Bitter and spice look far too dark for me, and Natural Blush looks too pink. That leaves Bark and Mauve Luxe. Bark, my first choice, was out of stock, so I decided to go with Mauve Luxe, which looks like a nude pink on the website. When I recieved it, it turned out to be a purple-ish pink, very similar to elf essentials lipstick in the color Charming (which I was also disappointed with). The liner is also very shimmery, which doesn't bother me too much, but I do prefer matte lip liners. It didn't drag on my lips at all, the consistency was very smooth. My lips didn't dry up when I applied the liner all over them, which is almost a first for lip liners. All of these are reasons why I was even more disappointed that this doesn't come in colors I actually use.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why is every elf product shimmery!? I bought this because it looked like a good color to match my lips and alot of the colors i wear. However why i applied it, there was so much shimmer around my lips it looked awful! I tried to take it off and it stained my skin, (I tried using the make-up removing wipes, dont work well either). if you want to look 10 years old this is for you, if you want to look like an adult dont bother with this.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price, it's just fine. I have all 5 colors. For the price they are okay. Lipliner is lip liner. It's kind of hard to mess it up. It does feather and can be drying especially if you use it as a stain under your lip stick. Most lip liners I have tried can feather and are drying. One review said that this fades very easy. Mine have not had that problem so much. Is this the best lip liner on earth? No. But I am happy with this purchase. Yes. My only complaint is that they should come in more colors. A coral and a true red would be nice. Oh also one of mine, the cap will not stay on. I store my liner in a small tray laying them flat so it has come off in the tray.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely but doesn't last. I got this in bitter and it's a gorgeous purplish/deep berry color. The online swatch is pretty accurate. It looks gorgeous on but it never fully dries so when I apply a gloss on top a lot of it rubs off. It's very pigmented so what remains still holds a lot of color but I do wish it lasted longer and fully dried so that more of the color would remain. Overall great product, going to pick up spice and natural blush next.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from watch the color you get i got the bitter and it is like a berry RED..
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizing lip liner I purchased two of these lipliners. One in spice and one in bark. The spice color is almost an exact match to Estee Lauders SpiceWriter so I was pleased with that purchase because of the money I saved. The bark however, is not exactly true to color. I too thought it would be more of a brown, but in fact it is more like a raisin color. Hope that helps.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love loveee I loved this product for the price! As soon as I started applying this liner to the outlines of my lips I knew that I would be in love, some of these reviews are incorrect the color resembles the picture, I liked my color (Spice) better than the picture (buy with Hypershine lipgloss or Liquid lipstick)! One of the ONLY things that I did not love was the roughness of the pencil, hopefully it will dull out. Everyone should be voting 5 stars on this product!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice enough but... I bought the color Bark hoping for a brownish color and it was too pink for me. I wish the colors were more like the picture. The liner went on smoothly and did not tug at my lips. It was also long lasting, which did surprise me. When I wore it with Ruby Slipper it formed a nice color so I will be wearing it combined.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this lipliner I love this product I recently bought the color muave luxe and its perfect what a steal for only 1.00 I love elf products they are such high quality cosmetics but at a price people can afford. I will be buying much more stuff from them. Thanks Guys
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great the spice and natural blush are great. i love how moisturizing they are and lipstick stays on longer, great value for the price. also mine came with a pencil sharpener
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceeds Expectations I got bark, yes the color was not what I expect but in a very good way. I did not expect much from this product. I was so very wrong I now use this daily it makes your lips look beautiful while you look like your not wearing any lip thing at all, I use it to fill in my whole lips
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goes on easily and smoothly! I refuse to spend lots of money on make-up products, because I know just because it costs a lot doesn't mean its good. I LOVE this lipliner because it's not dry AT ALL and it goes on so smoothly and easily! It's a really good buy for only being a dollar. The only bad thing about this product is, it's not the same color on here than it is in person. I purchased Mauve Luxe. On the site it looked brighter, more of a light pink, but when I got it...it was more of a dark pink, but it still looks nice. I wear this with their lipstick "Classy" and even "Captivating".
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best if used with a primer. So basically, if you use this with a lip primer (like ELF's, perhaps), it'll last longer. Obviously the point of primers is to help makeup last through thick and thin, but sometimes it isn't necessary. With this lip liner, however, if you want it to last, you better prime those lips. Without a primer, it wont last you 10 minutes. I got Bark, which matches my lip color perfectly. It makes my lips look a little bigger without looking like i'm wearing anything on them. I'm caucasian and have light colored lips.
Date published: 2011-08-21