Long-Wear Lipliner Pencil is rated 3.7132 out of 5 by 129.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT AS FULL LIP This is good to use as a full lip liner look on the lips but after time of course it gets dry. i hate how they dont sell spice no more. Wish they were longer as the wet n wild ones.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from you need this! so, i dont know how to start.. this product is just amazing. i use it as an over all lip color. i got mine in mauve and its so pretty! completely recommend! it goes on so smooth and soft (same thing?). i hate to say that it does not last very long so keep a lipstick and lip gloss handy.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these, have also the colors. Blend well and stays on for hours!
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great pencils - shame about the packaging PLEASE change the packaging on these, ELF. The pencils pigmentation and long-wear are great but the lids dont grip/hold onto the pencils at all, the fall right off and it's unsanitary and a pain in the butt to have to sharpen everytime you want to use them.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too shimmery! Got this in the color mauve. It arrived around a week ago. Tried it once and there's just waaay too much shimmer in it. Looks like you put glitter on your lips. Wouldn't recommend!!
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't believe it! I bought four of these, because I trusted the claim that all have "never-feathering hydrating pigments." All four bled into the lines above my top lip. Even thought the price was great, no price is a good value if the product doesn't work as claimed.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love this lip liner I have the one is natural blush it is very pretty I love just filling in my lips and wearing it as like its one lipstick It works great. I don't think its drying I know a lot of ppl think it is
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for me! This pencil is my favorite! I suggest you condition your lips first by applying a bit of moisturizer first (not too much, if you want the color to last longer). I actually blot my lips ONCE, LIGHTLY before applying the pencil and the color goes on as if I used a lipstain! It really is long lasting and I don't have to think aboutchecking my lips for hours. I'm a singer and needed something like this for the hours that I am on stage. The color saturation is perfect for being on camera. And you can't beat the price, unless someone gave it to you for free, lol. By the way, I have medium brown skin tone and every color works well for me in one way or another. I can wear some colors just as they are, all over my lips and others only as a liner to enhance my lipstick/gloss.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's decent, but not what I desired Overall I've loved ELF products, but I wasn't thrilled with this lip liner. I've tested it with the ELF essentials lipsticks, but I don't get the desired result.Before I continue, I should state that I use a 1940s/50s method of applying lipstick. I outline my lips in liner, fill them in, then put lipstick over that. I have color that literally lasts for hours.When I use an ELF lip liner under the ELF lipsticks I bought, I get a tacky, pasty texture. It looks unattractive and dry. Considering I'd bought a moisturizing set of lipsticks, that seemed rather sad. I was expecting a glamorous pout, but I'd felt more like I added eyeshadow powder to Vaseline as a paste, and hoped for the best.When I use Rimmell lip liner, I get a nice velvety finish when I put *any* lipstick over my moisturizing lipsticks from ELF, or any lipstick for that matter. I typically use Rimmell lip liner with Revlon lipstick. I always buy matte with both, and have enjoyed the smooth, velvety texture. While they finish in matte, they still look liquidy smooth. I didn't get that with this.I suppose different skin types will find a better result, but I didn't get what I desired. I'll keep what I have as backup, but I won't use it all the time. Please look to Rimmell and consider changing the formula to something more hydrated. Rimmell's liner glides on easily and takes me 30 seconds to finish off. I felt like I was coloring in a child's book with this one.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bark I like the bark lip pencil with the bark liquid lipstick. Perfect match for my skin and the pencil lasts a long time on my lips with a lip primer.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love bitter! I'm surprised that so many reviewers expect this pencil to be soft. Soft pencils do not keep lipstick from feathering! If you like a pencil for application, the combo elf liner and brush in studio isn't bad. This pencil hours on smoothly as a liner. A bit of balm next, then fill in and you're done with a long lasting look that isn't too "done". I especially love Bitter...I'm really warm toned and I usually have trouble with anything wine or plum, but this one shade looks so pretty on me!  (I'm light skinned, but so warm my veins look teal lol). I pair it with a dab of studio spf 15 balm. I especially loved pairing it with Plum but elf isn't selling that currently. I hope it comes back! 
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good I bought this for my mom and she threw it away after she tried to use it. She said it hurts because it is very pointy and tugs on her lips preventing a smooth application. Would not recommend! 
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good It broke when I was sharpening it. The color is more or less the same as pictured, but it does not really suit me. And the application is not so smooth. I think I'm gonna give up on this and consider that 1$ as lost.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice lip liner! I got this lipliner in "Bark". This was my first time buying/using lipliner, which was a little nervewracking, but I like it. It's really nice and goes on smoothly. My only (personal) issue is that the color isn't bright enough on my lips. I'm African-American and this color doesn't show up on my lips extremely well. So if you have darker lips, I would suggest buying a darker color. Other than that, it's not bad!
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really Wanted To Like It But It's Horrible Bought this lip liner in the shade 'Bitter' after reading some good reviews on it and I love dark red colors. I tried filling in my entire lip with it and I couldn't believe how drying it was. It was like trying use an number 2 pencil that you write with on your mouth. Not only that but it was very patchy and uneven and there was absolutely no color pay off.I don't know if I just got a bad one or what. I love ELF products but I guess that's what you get when you spend $1 on lip liner.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bitter= amazing! How is this $1 & not $20?!?!? The color is so rich! I wear this as a lipstick & put it on ONCE at 5:40am to go to work. I take it off at about 6:00pm every night. I smoke heavily & drink water obsessively during my 10 hr shifts. Lipsticks never lasted longer than my chain smoking drive to work! I was buying tubes of color that I basically threw away on the ends of cig filters! This liner lasts me all day!!!! Plus the compliments r unreal!  I have not yet had to reapply during my shifts! I love it so much. Take it from me: buy $10 worth of this liner  & don't wear lipstick ever again!!! 
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good deal application can be painful if it's sharpened, and if it's dull color pay-off is poor. The texture does offer a good creamy base for lipstick. I am pleased with the product for it's price.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bitter is just like the photo shows! So happy that I finally got something today that is the same colour as the photo on here shows. Bitter is just like the photo and it's a gorgeous dark colour for the cooler seasons!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! Although I wouldn't exactly call them moisturizing, they are a must have for your makeup bag! I love the colors and they stay like a lip stain. I use them almost as a lipstick and they stay for a good amount of time without being re-applied. I love them and I will definitely buy more!
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great product but.... Like your products. But disappointed about the red dye 40 in your lip products.I will have to throw my lip stuff away and will be more careful to read ingredients before buying next time! In the future formulas perhaps you could consider eliminating this?
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heck of a bargain! Feels great, applies very smoothly and is very true to it's color! I love love love it! I think I got a steal of deal with this one!!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For a buck, pretty good. I don't really use lipliner but my mom gave it to me and i used it a few times. it's pretty average. good pigmentation and it goes on ok but nothing more than that..
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfull! I got two of these, about a year ago. They are both amazing. Fantastic colours, application, long lasting. Just amazing! I don't use them every day, but lately I've been using "Bark" as mad! It's perfect for a every day look, but I think it's a bit lighter than pictured. I allso got the "Bitter" which is great for those who love to rock red lips! Bark I prefer to use all over my lips because I haven't found any lipstick close to that fantastic colour. Bitter I only use as a lipliner. A must have for those who like to give a little extra attention to their lips!
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product What a great product for the price! I bought the natural and it works with a lot of different lipsticks I have. I will buy the others to add to my collection!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BITTER IS A SWEET RED For the price, I wasn't expecting a whole lot from this. I have Bitter, which is a richly pigmented, berry-toned red, and I bought this specifically for color, not really for performance. I prime my lips with the Studio Lip Lock pencil first, all over, then line my lips inward with Bitter, smoothing and blending. It stays on this way for quite a while, even through lunchtime. I don't find this moisturizing at all, and I am not sure how "anti-feathering" it is - the lip lock pencil takes care of both of these issues for me. I wear it with Posh of the Essential Lipsticks to create a beautiful, subtle daytime red lip. My only gripe is that the cap does not stay on tight, which doesn't make this particularly travel friendly.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would definately buy more! This product is amazing! I wanted an almost nude & natural colour, so I went with mauve luxe which looked like it perfectly matched my lip colour. I put it on before lunch and I loved the colour looked just like it said, almost a nice deepening natural colour. I didn't expect it to last long but it lasted through lunch and brushing my teeth after. Great buy for the price!
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a fan this pencil was extremely dry, even after sharpening, seemed old and doesn't sharpen easily. I even try heating it slightly and it was just a faint dry skimpy line that tugged my lips all thru out the application..do not like this at all, tho I see they have more colors I think I'll just skip on these
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I bought the Bitter red coloor and I definitely love it! What I did was... I Applied this lip pencil evenly on your lips and then applied a little bite of lip gloss on top (just to moisturizing)and the result is stunning! Very beautiful dark red, very flash!
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad This lip liner isn't horrible by any means, but a few things did disappoint me. First off, the color selection isn't great. The only lip colors I use are nudes and bright reds. Bitter and spice look far too dark for me, and Natural Blush looks too pink. That leaves Bark and Mauve Luxe. Bark, my first choice, was out of stock, so I decided to go with Mauve Luxe, which looks like a nude pink on the website. When I recieved it, it turned out to be a purple-ish pink, very similar to elf essentials lipstick in the color Charming (which I was also disappointed with). The liner is also very shimmery, which doesn't bother me too much, but I do prefer matte lip liners. It didn't drag on my lips at all, the consistency was very smooth. My lips didn't dry up when I applied the liner all over them, which is almost a first for lip liners. All of these are reasons why I was even more disappointed that this doesn't come in colors I actually use.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why is every elf product shimmery!? I bought this because it looked like a good color to match my lips and alot of the colors i wear. However why i applied it, there was so much shimmer around my lips it looked awful! I tried to take it off and it stained my skin, (I tried using the make-up removing wipes, dont work well either). if you want to look 10 years old this is for you, if you want to look like an adult dont bother with this.
Date published: 2012-08-17