Luscious Liquid Lipstick is rated 4.2366 out of 5 by 1,179.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome!! But... I bought four of these: Pink Lemonade, Raspberry, Strawberry, and Maple Sugar. I love all of these and they give an excellent sheer color. However, I was trying to get more goo out of the Pink Lemonade and it seemed as if nothing were coming out. I figured I'd just crank it some more and the whole top part popped off. Since it doesn't crank the other way, I can't figure out how to fix this.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have these in every single color and I love them all. I like the formula and it goes on really smooth and soft. The color doesnt last quite as long as some of the others but for $1 you cant ask for more!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Horrible!I bought three of these and they all looked like the same shade but I had gotten three, that look completely different in the picture. The swatches look nothing like the ones I swatched in person. I'm disappointed e.l.f always has had amazing products!
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good I bought this lipstick in the nude pink color. Smells awesome! The color turned out to be more a pale, frosted pink rather than nude, which was fine. I wouldn't buy this color again though.The packaging is so strange and wasteful - the amount of pink in the picture is the amount that you get. The whole clear bottom part is just a twisty part. I also don't really like the brush. It's too firm. I wish it was just a lip gloss wand that you dipped into a bottle. I feel like it would apply better. I currently have to twist several times and apply more than once to get a good color on my lips, but I think that may be because this color is so pale...Overall, I like this lipstick for the money. Will buy a different color next time though.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice colors, goes on smooth, not sticky I bought something like this from CG a long time ago, their product stunk and was so sticky.This product on the other hand, love it. It goes on smooth, it's not sticky, it doesn't have a weird smell and the colors look great on me :)
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My life Ruby Slippers is my life. This liquid lipstick is amazing. I would consider it more of a subtle gloss however. There is really nothing wrong with this product except the amount of product you get. Ruby slippers is the perfect rosy red/pink. It's definitely a my lips but better color (actually much much better).Pros:Not sticky at all! Super smooth and balm like.Moisturizing yay!Sheer wash of color :)Slight minty smell, no taste (I hate bad flavored glosses. Cannot deal with them even if every other aspect is perfect)Cons:More gloss in each packageIdeally, I would like this gloss to be packaged in a regular lip gloss tube with a doe foot wand applicator. I wouldn't mind a raise in price for more gloss.I hope ELF NEVER and I mean NEVER discontinues this gloss. It's so perfect because it's so simply and just nice. I'm probably overreacting but I would cry for days.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I bought this in nude pink, bark & brownie points. For $1 they cannot be beat. Great color and great shine. I'll be getting more of these! :)
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They're nice as glosses and I love the tube design, it's addictive. Each color has different flavors, smells and textures. Here's the ones I got:Baby lips: I don't know why I bought this one as it is the exact same color as my natural lips...and I should have known that. It tastes like mint. It's awfully sticky but it makes my lips look nice and smooth.Pink lemonade: Love this color, it's my favorite of the bunch, though it could definitely use a different name. It's a magenta red, not really pink.Maple Sugar: Not as sticky as the others, it's quite smooth. However, the color is awfully grayish, would not recommend.Brownie Points: A darker, reddish brown.Cherry Tart: Perfect cherry red! I wear this with a red-tinted balm and it almost passes as a standard lipstick.Nude Pink: In the tube, it's much pinker in person...and once it's applied to the lips, it's really not nude. It's a pale frosted pink. This isn't a problem for me, I like pale frosted pinks, but look somewhere else for a true nude.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a lipstick These are a gloss, not a lipstick, so don't but it thinking you'll get lipstick type coverage. As a gloss, they're ok, but they don't last long at all. I wouldn't buy it again.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shine and great nuetral color for darker skin I love this lip gloss. The color shows up as neutral and very shiny. It goes perfectly over my other lip colors. It goes great with my chocolate skin (yellow undertones).
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and consistancy To be honest, I thought the Ruby Red lipstick would be a brighter red, but I still love it nonetheless. It is hydrating and the color can be applied to either be light or dark. The applicator tip is so soft and non irritating,. I love using with for a night out!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to purse color I have been using this for almost 2 years. I have 8 of the colors. Freaking love this stuff. It moisturizes my lips, easy to apply, beautiful sheer color. It is not opaque which is something i like. Though i can see where that would be a down side for some. I love to apply it over the lip-gloss crayons to adjust the color, and make a thousand different tints.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels Amazing! <3 I only got one color to try (Perfect Pink). This isn't a case of false advertising: the color is Perfect (as well as the formula and design). The tip of the applicator is a soft felt that feels so amazing against your lips. I love snapping the product upwards and seeing it come out in perfect little drops through the felt. The moisture is intense and the color is so pretty and flattering. This particular color is extremely versatile and easy to apply. Because my lips are quenched and because of the gloss effect, my lips look a lot bigger when I put this on. I'm in love and I want all of the colors now! This being said, there are a few flaws I guess I have to mention in all fairness: 1. the product doesn't have lasting power on your lips anymore than any other ordinary lipgloss. 2. You don't get a lot of product. I'd say one tube would last you about a month or two of consistent use. But to both these issues, I'd say, "but what do you want for a dollar?!" - Seriously, it's great. :)
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Semi-Sheer & Tingly A perfect mix of a lipstick and a lip gloss. A good transition to lipstick for a beginner just starting to use makeup. I like that its moisturizing and has a little bit of a tingle. Pass on this if you're looking for something really pigmented, but for a gentle wash of color, this is great. One con is that a lot of the colors are really similar,
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I'm so disappointed the lipstick came half empty, so pretty , smells great, great but empty. The price is awesome, but if I pay full price it should come fully!!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product i love these. since there only $1 i bought all of them and im happy with every single color. i either wear these on there own or i put on lipstick then go over it with one of these. doesnt feel sticky and doesnt feel heavy. very pigmented. lasts a few hours. i have dry lips and this doesnt cling to my dry patches and that makes me happy haha would reccomend to anyone :')
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this and want em all This is sold as lipstick but its more of a high density gloss and it's perfect. It is great alone as a shine and tint, or on top of lipsticks for a rich glossy and smooth smack your lips feel. I want ALL OF EM... !
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloss I have used this product for a long time. I use it over the Essential lipstick to give my lipstick a glossy look. It matches the Essential lipsticks perfectly. I use Seductive Essential lipstick with the Pink Lemonade.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick I ever tried.... no joke This lipstick can do no wrong. It is forgiving, does not run or smear, is thick and glossy, tastes and smells light and sweet, has a gorgeous pigmented semi-sheer color that masks lines and dryness, makes my lips look very full, and is nourishing and moisturizing to boot. I can't believe they are so affordable. I want all of them forever! I have attached a pic of my 3 most recent colors. So pretty!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT A FAN! I bought almost every single liquid lipstick about a month ago, I ended giving every single one of them away because they just weren't the deal for me. They took FOREVER to come out and they were SUPER sticky. Color wasn't all that great either. 99% of the time I LOVE my elf products, but these are the minus 1%.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this For the price you cannot beat it. I have it in raspberry and the color looked light online, I saw it in person at the sore and it looked darker. I bought it anyway and it is a beautiful color. This product is just so smooth, it is hydrating on the lips with such a light feeling. The product looks glittery in the package but no glitter in the product which is a plus. It goes on glossy and it doesn't feel sticky at all. Love it!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth application, intense color, glossy finish I received this product in the Marsala gift set that was being promoted right after the New Year. I was skeptical to use a liquid lipstick, as I have always used traditional application of classic lipstick and topped it with gloss, but I love this product! The foam applicator allows you to twist in just enough product and to slowly build it onto your lips. And a little bit goes a long way! This liquid lipstick is so pigmented and applies with such a smooth finish! It gives the look that I have been achieving using two products, while being just one for the price of $1! For anyone who is looking to eliminate some steps in your makeup routine but still be happy with the results, this is the product for you.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from God, I love this stuff!!! This is more of a lip gloss then a lip stick. I bought every color during a 50% off sale. I really like the darker colors such as cherry tart, strawberry, ruby slipper and pink lemonade. I feel like the lighter colors don't really have as much pigment. I also like my lips to look darker not lighter. The formula is sticky but I like my lip gloss that way. I think it is very moisturizing to my lips as well. The only downside is that sometimes the gloss oozes out of the applicator when I am not even using it.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful product! I got the Marsala collection as a promotional gift on my order. It included a free Luscious Liquid Lipstick in the shade Rich Red.The applicator takes a while to wind up, but is easy to use after the initial winding. The colour pay off is pretty outrageous- definitely red, definitely rich haha. I would describe everything about this product as lipstick meets lip gloss. The pigment and staying power of a lipstick meets the hydrating, subtle wet feeling and shine of a lip gloss.I would buy this product again, but in a different colour. Red is a hard colour for me to pull off with my fair hair and skin (not going to be picky-it was free), but the product is amazing!
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this product! Long-lasting and vibrant color - stays moist without being sticky.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! I order two of these in the colors Ruby Red and Nude Pink. I paired the Ruby Red with there matte lipstick in Rich Red and it turned out soooo pretty! I'll probably pair Pink Nude with any type of nude lipstick but it's pretty by itself. I absolutely hope my local Target sale these since I don't want to run out.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only lipstick This is the only lip color I wear. Ruby Slipper is a great color! Not too red, but gives my lips the perfect color. I can't believe this is only a dollar. Each one lasts about a month for me, so I order 12 at a time. Please do not ever discontinue!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for on the go. I have this in Maple Sugar and I love it. It's one of the only products that gets to stay in my purse at all times. Perfect for times when you don't want a lipstick, but you want something more than a gloss. Plus, it tastes good!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I really like this product because it glides on and stays like lipstick for a while. It's a great but and you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So dissapointed. :( Mine broke as soon as I opened it. I literally didn't even get one use out of it. :( I twisted it to get the lip product to come out and the top part literally came off and made a huge mess. I'm dissapointed because I bought 3 of these... I don't know if I'll be keeping the other two. The product itself was sticky but ok just the container was bad.
Date published: 2014-12-14