Luscious Liquid Lipstick is rated 4.2358 out of 5 by 1,124.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good, pigmented lip gloss. I'm only taking a star off because of the misleading name... these aren't nearly opaque enough to qualify as a liquid lipstick. Otherwise, I like this product the most of any elf glosses I've tried so far. They give a great pop of color, are comfortable to wear, aren't all drippy or gloppy, and last as well as any lip gloss is likely to. Cherry Tart and Strawberry are both especially pretty, flattering reddish shades. I'm very happy with this product :)
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok I tried this last night first it took a lot of turns to even get it to the sponge but once it did it worked good just seems even less then what is in there
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice lip gloss This is more of a lip gloss than a lipstick. It's long lasting and moisturizing. What I don't like is that there is not enough product in the tube. But for a dollar why not.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not really lipstick... So, this isn't really a lipstick. It's more like a gloss. But, it's a great gloss. It's not super sticky, and glides on so smoothly! It gives a great wash of color. Also, the swatches are not true to color, but there are tons of reviews online. I have Baby Lips, Pink Lemonade, Bark, Cherry Tart, and Strawberry. I especially like layering these over lipsticks.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing! These are more like an opaque gloss than a lipstick and the colors look nothing like how they are pictured. Baby Lips is basically clear and Strawberry is an orangey red color. Good thing they're only a dollar each.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not true to its color I was a bit disappointed when I recieved it, I ordered the raspberry but it's as dark as the ruby slipper. It doesn't suit me at all but I mean for the price I payed I cant really complain.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price Bark and maple sugar are natural looking colours suitable for all. If looking for red tones the best are cherry tart and ruby slipper.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted to this stuff! Adds a nice hint of color without looking outrageous. The only lip color I feel great in, very moisturizing also! Bonus: the price is right.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this in pink (the last option- I don't remember the name atm). I really like it (I'm actually wearing it as I type this). The color is true when you first apply it but fades very quickly. I do like it still though because even after the color fades it leaves your lips feeling very moisturized.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not bad First of all... I dont consider this a "lipstick"... i have lip glosses that are way more pigmented than this product. This is more of a lip gloss to me. I personally like to use this over top my lipsticks to add shine. 
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I purchased my luscious liquid lipstick in "bark" and I just received it today. I'm not really a fan of lipstick, but what caught my eye about this one is the name of it "liquid lipstick". I just knew it would look like a lip gloss, and it does. It looks like a light muted pink on me, and its very long lasting. I definitely plan to buy more. Also, I really like the applicator it makes it easy to apply, and its perfect for on the go.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! Purchased this on a whim the other day at Walmart and I am very glad I did! I bought this in the color cherry tart and it is a very beautiful color! I usually don't use anything on my lips because I don't like how a lot of products just sit on my lips and don't blend in nicely. This product sits perfectly! I was also very surprised that this product lasted so long! I will definitely repurchase! 
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product This would have to be one of my favorite elf products. It has a great color and is easy to apply. It isn't sticky but sometimes wear off easily. Overall the product is very great and I will be buying it again.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Natural I got these last month in Baby Lips, Ruby Slipper, and Perfect Pink. They are more of a gloss than a lipstick but they are very natural and I love the colors. I wouldn't say they are completely true to color because they are much more sheer than they appear in the packaging, but the color payoff is definitely good quality. These are cute and smell great. The color is as pigmented as a gloss could probably get, perfect for when you want a bit of color but not too much. Also, they are really fun to apply!
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels fantastic on the lips! I've bought these a couple of times over the last few years. I love them! Although the colour swatches on the website and the ones in person are not at all similar, the colours are still beautiful. It's definitely not a lipstick, but a thick lipgloss. It has a very good consistency and is incredibly long lasting without being sticky. The applicator is in the shape of a lipstick, but it is actually a sponge like a lipgloss applicator. It's the perfect size and makes application very easy.I have baby lips, which is a nude colour. It comes off as a sheer pink with shimmer. Raspberry and pink lemonade look almost identical. A true pink with golden shimmer. Both of these lipsticks give off really good pigmentation.The only issue I have with these is that the amount of product in each container is very different. I got almost twice as much lipstick in one tube compared to the other, but at $1 each who can really complain!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to Apply This came in a free package from a purchase and I'm pleasantly surprised! Not something I would search for on my own but I'm glad I have it now. The colors are very vibrant and really do last but it's more of a lip gloss consistency rather than a lipstick. I also suggest being careful when you twist the bottom as it pushes out a very liberal amount of product!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lipgloss. Not entirely sure as to why this is called a lipstick. I was expecting an actual lipstick-like product with true to color pigmentation. This is more a lipGLOSS. Either way though, I really like this product. Not sticky and has no smell, which is nice. The flat top applicator is great for precise application. I also find it fun having to twist the bottom to dispense product. They last quite a while, and for one dollar, you can't beat that. The colors are not very pigmented, which is great for a natural look.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors I bought Maple Sugar and Cherry tart. They are both beautiful colors and I love the way they look on my lips. (Maple sugar is a nude-pink and cherry tart is a light red on me.) they are somewhat sticky and I am pretty sure they have peppermint in them(which I saw nothing in reviews or the ingredients about) and have a slightly cooling/tingling affect to me but it goes away fast. 
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Little Color, More Like A Lipgloss I was originally going to buy this in Baby Lips, but went with Perfect Pink instead. Really glad I did. It was very sheer, like a lip gloss (only not sticky). It's a very light pink color and is really good for light make up days.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So sheer. I have this in baby lips and strawberry. The colors don't match the colors on the website, so definitely look at other peoples swatches. These are really sheer, the strawberry one looks red in the tube but barely shows up on my lips at all. 
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! But not always true to color!! I bought ruby slipper and cherry tart they are nothing like the look online they are so much more pink not red at all. Now don't get me wrong the colors are great and i love others in the line but these two aren't very true to color at all. 
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meh... I bought these in Baby Lips and Perfect Pink. I tried the Perfect Pink and it just looks like clear lip gloss, but a little on top of some lipstick of the same color and it looks amazing! I haven't tried the Baby Lips just yet, but in the mean time i'm satisfied with this product. 
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I like this product. Nice color, I got it in Bark. Just a little too sticky
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is the first review I've ever been compelled to write for e.l.f, and I'm a longtime customer. That's not to say I don't love their products - I do - it's just that I'm not a "leave a review" sort of person. Having said that - the Luscious Liquid Lipstick is the most perfect lip color I've ever used - for me, anyway, and I'm a beauty product hoarder, so, I have lots of different things to choose from in my makeup bag.The formula is perfect. It's not sticky, thick, or goopy, and yet, you don't have to reapply too terribly often, unless you have a habit of licking your lips (which I did, for a long time, but have now, thankfully, overcome!). The color is subtle, yet vibrant, and it feels good (soothing) when you put it on.My personal favorite shade is Strawberry, and it's become my go-to lip color, for almost all circumstances. It's perfect for daily wear, work, spending time with friends, whatever. It probably wouldn't be dramatic enough for a big date night, or if you're doing a smoky eye, or something like that, but, I pretty much do a very natural looking makeup, anyway, so again, it's perfect.I simply can't praise it enough, and I will be one sad kitty if it's ever discontinued.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product. Overall, good product. I do feel like it is a bit ill-marketed, as it's more of a higher pigmented/long lasting gloss vs. lipstick. The color is beautiful, I have tried it in pink lemonade and raspberry. A bit of a minty smell, which I personally love.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love It! I bought this product in Bark, Maple Sugar, Brownie Points, Cherry Tart and Ruby Slipper. I've used all but that last, but I love all of them. Bark makes a good nude color for my darker skin tone and Cherry Tart is a gorgeous red. I will definitely be refilling them when they run out!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed I got one to test out in color: Bark (photos below) I love these liquid lipstick I bought amothet one in strawberry. They are long lasting and feels smooth. So worth $1
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good anymore - reformulated I used to love these. I used to buy Pink Lemonade & Ruby Slipper. And they USED to be pigmented and kinda minty smelling. But that's no longer the case. I bought some the other day at my local Target and what a disappointment. They smell like little kid pretend makeup/ plastic fakeness. And the color was not the same. TOO bad they used to be so nice :((
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for The colors are not what is shown on the site UNLESS you glob it on your hand or a piece of paper. Putting it on your lips -- it looks like simple lip gloss. The smell is awful as it smells like some sort of tea tree oil and guess what there is no tea tree oil in these. You get a very small about that you have to turn up like 15 or more times and then it all squirts out the top (too much infact) These would be best for tweens whom are interested in makeup or as party favors at a girl tween birthday party.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I received these today in an order I made a couple of weeks ago, and immediately my heart sank. I ordered 'Raspberry' and 'Ruby Slipper', and neither is true to color - and they're very shimmery, not really at all like the photos led me to believe. They're not glittery, just lots of shimmer.Raspberry is slightly less of a disappointment, still being a very pretty pink. But it's packed with shimmer (it's no glitter gloss, but this isn't just 'oh it's shiny like a gloss'. There's shimmer.) so I won't be wearing it much, if at all.Ruby Slipper, though, almost makes me angry. Instead of being the gorgeous red the photos made me think it would be, it's this vaguely reddish bronze-y color. And shimmery. I thought the Raspberry was shimmery, this one puts the other to shame.Honestly the Ruby Slipper would be nice to put on the center of your bottom lip, and the Raspberry is quite pretty, but they also smell badly, like chemicals. And lastly, these aren't lipsticks. I wasn't expecting them to be, but I figured I would add that in case anyone was wondering. They do have decent pigmentation and the color does show, at least a bit if sheered out, and quite well if applied thickly, but they're not by any stretch of the imagination an actual, opaque lipstick.On the bright side, they aren't drying. They're not moisturizing, but they don't dry me out either, at least not for the whole ten-ish minutes I was able to leave it on my lips before the smell got to be too much.
Date published: 2014-02-27