Luscious Liquid Lipstick is rated 4.2387 out of 5 by 1,198.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was given the pink lemonade for a Christmas gift two years ago and I wear it everyday! I highly recommend this GORGEOUS product to everyone!
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on easily and looks "Mauvules, dauling" Easy application, wonderful color and moisturizer that improves lips. What else can you want? Doesn't last all day but usually the ones that do dont moisturize and feel dry on lips so I didn't expect this glossy wonder to stay 12 hours.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product I bought this liquid lipstick not to long ago, and it was amazing! I bought the shade pink lemonade, and it came out sheer and glossy which I really liked. For a $1 product I was sure not disappointed.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Like this Product I got this product on sale for .49, in Brownie points. I love the color, it is true to the picture.It was pretty easy to apply.The product was a little too glossy for my taste, so I mattified it a bit with a similiar colored eyeshadow.I really like this product overall.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have these in three colors & found them to be pretty great. There's not a whole lot of product in the tube, but you can still get quite a few uses out of them, and for the price it's a good quantity. The sponge applicator is all right, but I still tend to use a brush to give a more finished look in the end. The colors I've tried are very pretty, but I would suggest finding some swatches online before purchasing because they're not quite true to color. These are also really easy to travel with and so far have proven to be pretty mess-free for me.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit disappointed I was a bit disappointed as I was looking forwards to trying a liquid lipstick. However, this is more of a lip gloss. Still, it's pretty good for a lip gloss. I wouldn't buy this again as I already have a lot of lip glosses, but if you're interested in lip glosses and this is still on sale, I would get it.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I ordered 3 of these in different colors the Bare color is my favorite but the pink is very pretty too and Brownie is also nice. It stays on surprising well for a glossy lip product and smells and tastes minty. I would buy these over n over even not on sale but on sale it was truly deal! I hope they are not getting discontinued!
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color. Tastes a little weird not that I was eating it. LOL Just a weird flavor in the lipstick.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! This lip gloss by far is one of the best I have invested in...I am usually not a lip gloss person; however, when I stumbled on this, I had to try it...the texture is awesome and the shine on it is beautiful with a hint of pink. I am a fan...I love...love...love it!!!!!
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this item and price Great price comes in many different colors, and it last, and it's not tested on animals.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting I bought a variety of shades of this lippy because I had read reviews of other liquid lipsticks and wanted to give it the ole college try. I typically love my elf products, but so far with lip products I have been disappointed.Product had very little pigment and smudged easily. Was sticky and more like a gloss.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, creamy, pigmented. meh to applicator The product itself is gorgeous. Super versatile and feels good and moisturizing. My one complaint is the applicator. I would rather this have a brush than the weird sponge that soaks up half the lipstick.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rich Glossy Moisture I was not disappointed with this product! It is true to color, has great pigmentation, and is very moisturizing with a glossy sheen. I did not experience any feathering or bleeding.It did wear off for me sooner than I would like but, lining and filling in with a pencil first remedied that. Not too keen on the taste. It is not offensive- it just reminds me artificial sweetener.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not true to color but is okay I bought these in almost every shade and was very excited to get them but I was disappointed because they are not the same color they show on the website. In the pictures the colors pink lemonade, strawberry, raspberry and baby lips are all nice shades of pink. But they're are a brownish nude and red shades..
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the scent and feeling of this product! The pigmentation is not super great but it gives a beautiful look on the lips. It is slightly sticky though.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite go to lip color. Easy, sassy and good for any age.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have! I purchased this in Maple Sugar, Bark, & Brownie points and II LOVE these. The colors are all nicely pigmented.. I like that they are bold but they are also subtle without too much shine.. They don't make your lips look overly glossy and wet, it's just enough. My ONLY complaint is there isn't much in the tube, but for $1 I can't be too disappointed. It's a must have for your makeup bag, have one in your car, throw another in your purse... They're great.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very opaque for a lip gloss but.. I cannot stand the smell. I don't wear lip gloss often but I like that it had a little more color. Personally it was a little too sticky and it has a really strong artificial smell to me.Some people don't mind. So if you can get pass those than you might like this.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby lips is my life!! I LOVE babylips! It is the perfect, "no brainer" color for me. I can wear it with any look, even with a naked face. It is close enough to my natural lip color where I don't need to use a mirror but pigmented enough to give my lips a pouty, nude glow. It instantly makes my lips look sexy. I took off a star because the packaging is a bit wasteful. So much plastic for such a tiny amount of product! I still recommend the color, though. I buy them in increments of 5, thats how much I love them.Warning: they do have a bizarre smell. It's like someone took paint and tried to make it smell like mint. It goes away pretty fast, though.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome!! But... I bought four of these: Pink Lemonade, Raspberry, Strawberry, and Maple Sugar. I love all of these and they give an excellent sheer color. However, I was trying to get more goo out of the Pink Lemonade and it seemed as if nothing were coming out. I figured I'd just crank it some more and the whole top part popped off. Since it doesn't crank the other way, I can't figure out how to fix this.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have these in every single color and I love them all. I like the formula and it goes on really smooth and soft. The color doesnt last quite as long as some of the others but for $1 you cant ask for more!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Horrible!I bought three of these and they all looked like the same shade but I had gotten three, that look completely different in the picture. The swatches look nothing like the ones I swatched in person. I'm disappointed e.l.f always has had amazing products!
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good I bought this lipstick in the nude pink color. Smells awesome! The color turned out to be more a pale, frosted pink rather than nude, which was fine. I wouldn't buy this color again though.The packaging is so strange and wasteful - the amount of pink in the picture is the amount that you get. The whole clear bottom part is just a twisty part. I also don't really like the brush. It's too firm. I wish it was just a lip gloss wand that you dipped into a bottle. I feel like it would apply better. I currently have to twist several times and apply more than once to get a good color on my lips, but I think that may be because this color is so pale...Overall, I like this lipstick for the money. Will buy a different color next time though.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice colors, goes on smooth, not sticky I bought something like this from CG a long time ago, their product stunk and was so sticky.This product on the other hand, love it. It goes on smooth, it's not sticky, it doesn't have a weird smell and the colors look great on me :)
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My life Ruby Slippers is my life. This liquid lipstick is amazing. I would consider it more of a subtle gloss however. There is really nothing wrong with this product except the amount of product you get. Ruby slippers is the perfect rosy red/pink. It's definitely a my lips but better color (actually much much better).Pros:Not sticky at all! Super smooth and balm like.Moisturizing yay!Sheer wash of color :)Slight minty smell, no taste (I hate bad flavored glosses. Cannot deal with them even if every other aspect is perfect)Cons:More gloss in each packageIdeally, I would like this gloss to be packaged in a regular lip gloss tube with a doe foot wand applicator. I wouldn't mind a raise in price for more gloss.I hope ELF NEVER and I mean NEVER discontinues this gloss. It's so perfect because it's so simply and just nice. I'm probably overreacting but I would cry for days.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I bought this in nude pink, bark & brownie points. For $1 they cannot be beat. Great color and great shine. I'll be getting more of these! :)
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They're nice as glosses and I love the tube design, it's addictive. Each color has different flavors, smells and textures. Here's the ones I got:Baby lips: I don't know why I bought this one as it is the exact same color as my natural lips...and I should have known that. It tastes like mint. It's awfully sticky but it makes my lips look nice and smooth.Pink lemonade: Love this color, it's my favorite of the bunch, though it could definitely use a different name. It's a magenta red, not really pink.Maple Sugar: Not as sticky as the others, it's quite smooth. However, the color is awfully grayish, would not recommend.Brownie Points: A darker, reddish brown.Cherry Tart: Perfect cherry red! I wear this with a red-tinted balm and it almost passes as a standard lipstick.Nude Pink: In the tube, it's much pinker in person...and once it's applied to the lips, it's really not nude. It's a pale frosted pink. This isn't a problem for me, I like pale frosted pinks, but look somewhere else for a true nude.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a lipstick These are a gloss, not a lipstick, so don't but it thinking you'll get lipstick type coverage. As a gloss, they're ok, but they don't last long at all. I wouldn't buy it again.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shine and great nuetral color for darker skin I love this lip gloss. The color shows up as neutral and very shiny. It goes perfectly over my other lip colors. It goes great with my chocolate skin (yellow undertones).
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and consistancy To be honest, I thought the Ruby Red lipstick would be a brighter red, but I still love it nonetheless. It is hydrating and the color can be applied to either be light or dark. The applicator tip is so soft and non irritating,. I love using with for a night out!
Date published: 2015-03-14