Luscious Liquid Lipstick is rated 4.2324 out of 5 by 1,209.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price :) This is a good budget friendly lip gloss. It wears off easily but gives a good colour and applies evenly. I purchased 'Cherry Tart' which is definitely more of a hot pink than the colour shown above.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I don't like the packaging and the applicator feels weird. Also the pigmentation is very lacking.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow out of all i got,this little thing does it. I got a lighter color than i usually do,push hard and plumps them,with pleasure! Color turned out great at my age,red is strong for me now,though i love red. This little thing sticks and stays nice,,cant beat for price
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super versatile and creamy! I got this in Ruby Slipper and it's exactly what I've been looking for! Ruby is a great description for the color - it's right between red and pink and it has a berry undertone. It has a gold microfine shimmer and it's super buildable so you can wear it very sheer or build it up to get a more pigmented look. I would warn that it is more like a high pigment gloss than a lipstick and it smells a little like eucalyptus, but if those things don't bother you this is an awesome product.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is more like a lip gloss, not a lip stick, as it is incredibly glossy and quite sticky. It's still a good product though, I have it in Baby Lips, Raspberry, and Cherry Tart. Cherry Tart is by far my favourite, it's like a toned down berry lip. You can barely see Baby Lips but for $1 you can't really go wrong.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've tried almost all colors of this and really like each one. First purchased at my local store and my favorite color, Pink Lemonade, was becoming unavailable but I soon discovered that I could order online. The only thing I don't like is having to purchase so much at one time to get free shipping.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long Lasting I really like these liquid lipsticks. They are long lasting and moisturizing.My complaint is that a few of the tubes I have purchase have leaked and/or the tubes are not filled all the way and you have to twist quite a bit to get the product to the applicator
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this product. Product goes on soft and smooth, it is a bit more shiny than I like (much like a gloss) and needs reapplication here and there, but I love the feel, they're very nicely pigmented and the applicator works well. The colors are so pretty!! I have and love Cherry Tart and Ruby Slipper and just ordered Maple Sugar, wish I was a pink kind of lady to order more! hahaaI was slightly disappointed about the amount of product, only because when I first started to use one I was turning for push up product for so long that I started to think it was broken before I finally started to see product coming up the applicator. Comparing it to the other I hadn't yet used there was a considerable difference between the two. Being only a dollar and so pretty and smooth, it is well worth the cost, I simply don't like that it feels almost like you're bring tricked into thinking you're getting more - it's unnecessary. That being said, I do recommend and will most certainly purchase again! I hope they release some more colors away from the pinks so I can order more!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as pigmented But still pretty The swatches are not an accurate color guide. These are really silky smooth and easy for every day wear:) I think they would be great over another elf lipstick or just when you need a little bit of color! I purchased maple sugar and cherry tart! They are beautiful and another great product from Elf :)
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip Gloss Poppin' This product is not pigmented at all, very sheer, not true color, nor would I consider this a liquid lipstick. However, it does work beautifully as a gloss, which is why I gave it such a positive rate. I use the shade baby lips over tea rose and I Love it. My biggest pet peeve with any lip product is the smell and taste, and while these aren't the most amazing smelling glosses in the world, they aren't terrible either. They have a slight mint smell taste, which isn't all that offensive. As far as the feel of them, they're a tad bit sticky, but not too sticky to the point where its uncomfortable to wear. Lastly, the wear time of these isn't the longest, which is to be expected with any gloss so I wouldn't consider it a con. This product is definitely worth a shot if you're just looking for a glossy topper for your lipstick, or wear alone on your lips for shine. For a dollar, you can't really go wrong.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors and long lasting I just received my ELF goodies and am thrilled with everything. This lipstick is really, really pretty. I got baby lips, raspberry and nude pink. I love the twist pen concept, works great for me. The colors are perfect for summer. I will be writing many more reviews in the coming weeks and months as I stocked up during a great sale.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was given the pink lemonade for a Christmas gift two years ago and I wear it everyday! I highly recommend this GORGEOUS product to everyone!
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on easily and looks "Mauvules, dauling" Easy application, wonderful color and moisturizer that improves lips. What else can you want? Doesn't last all day but usually the ones that do dont moisturize and feel dry on lips so I didn't expect this glossy wonder to stay 12 hours.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product I bought this liquid lipstick not to long ago, and it was amazing! I bought the shade pink lemonade, and it came out sheer and glossy which I really liked. For a $1 product I was sure not disappointed.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Like this Product I got this product on sale for .49, in Brownie points. I love the color, it is true to the picture.It was pretty easy to apply.The product was a little too glossy for my taste, so I mattified it a bit with a similiar colored eyeshadow.I really like this product overall.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have these in three colors & found them to be pretty great. There's not a whole lot of product in the tube, but you can still get quite a few uses out of them, and for the price it's a good quantity. The sponge applicator is all right, but I still tend to use a brush to give a more finished look in the end. The colors I've tried are very pretty, but I would suggest finding some swatches online before purchasing because they're not quite true to color. These are also really easy to travel with and so far have proven to be pretty mess-free for me.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit disappointed I was a bit disappointed as I was looking forwards to trying a liquid lipstick. However, this is more of a lip gloss. Still, it's pretty good for a lip gloss. I wouldn't buy this again as I already have a lot of lip glosses, but if you're interested in lip glosses and this is still on sale, I would get it.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I ordered 3 of these in different colors the Bare color is my favorite but the pink is very pretty too and Brownie is also nice. It stays on surprising well for a glossy lip product and smells and tastes minty. I would buy these over n over even not on sale but on sale it was truly deal! I hope they are not getting discontinued!
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color. Tastes a little weird not that I was eating it. LOL Just a weird flavor in the lipstick.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! This lip gloss by far is one of the best I have invested in...I am usually not a lip gloss person; however, when I stumbled on this, I had to try it...the texture is awesome and the shine on it is beautiful with a hint of pink. I am a fan...I it!!!!!
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this item and price Great price comes in many different colors, and it last, and it's not tested on animals.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting I bought a variety of shades of this lippy because I had read reviews of other liquid lipsticks and wanted to give it the ole college try. I typically love my elf products, but so far with lip products I have been disappointed.Product had very little pigment and smudged easily. Was sticky and more like a gloss.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, creamy, pigmented. meh to applicator The product itself is gorgeous. Super versatile and feels good and moisturizing. My one complaint is the applicator. I would rather this have a brush than the weird sponge that soaks up half the lipstick.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rich Glossy Moisture I was not disappointed with this product! It is true to color, has great pigmentation, and is very moisturizing with a glossy sheen. I did not experience any feathering or bleeding.It did wear off for me sooner than I would like but, lining and filling in with a pencil first remedied that. Not too keen on the taste. It is not offensive- it just reminds me artificial sweetener.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not true to color but is okay I bought these in almost every shade and was very excited to get them but I was disappointed because they are not the same color they show on the website. In the pictures the colors pink lemonade, strawberry, raspberry and baby lips are all nice shades of pink. But they're are a brownish nude and red shades..
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the scent and feeling of this product! The pigmentation is not super great but it gives a beautiful look on the lips. It is slightly sticky though.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite go to lip color. Easy, sassy and good for any age.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have! I purchased this in Maple Sugar, Bark, & Brownie points and II LOVE these. The colors are all nicely pigmented.. I like that they are bold but they are also subtle without too much shine.. They don't make your lips look overly glossy and wet, it's just enough. My ONLY complaint is there isn't much in the tube, but for $1 I can't be too disappointed. It's a must have for your makeup bag, have one in your car, throw another in your purse... They're great.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very opaque for a lip gloss but.. I cannot stand the smell. I don't wear lip gloss often but I like that it had a little more color. Personally it was a little too sticky and it has a really strong artificial smell to me.Some people don't mind. So if you can get pass those than you might like this.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby lips is my life!! I LOVE babylips! It is the perfect, "no brainer" color for me. I can wear it with any look, even with a naked face. It is close enough to my natural lip color where I don't need to use a mirror but pigmented enough to give my lips a pouty, nude glow. It instantly makes my lips look sexy. I took off a star because the packaging is a bit wasteful. So much plastic for such a tiny amount of product! I still recommend the color, though. I buy them in increments of 5, thats how much I love them.Warning: they do have a bizarre smell. It's like someone took paint and tried to make it smell like mint. It goes away pretty fast, though.
Date published: 2015-04-18