Luscious Liquid Lipstick is rated 4.2391 out of 5 by 1,100.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product. Overall, good product. I do feel like it is a bit ill-marketed, as it's more of a higher pigmented/long lasting gloss vs. lipstick. The color is beautiful, I have tried it in pink lemonade and raspberry. A bit of a minty smell, which I personally love.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love It! I bought this product in Bark, Maple Sugar, Brownie Points, Cherry Tart and Ruby Slipper. I've used all but that last, but I love all of them. Bark makes a good nude color for my darker skin tone and Cherry Tart is a gorgeous red. I will definitely be refilling them when they run out!
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed I got one to test out in color: Bark (photos below) I love these liquid lipstick I bought amothet one in strawberry. They are long lasting and feels smooth. So worth $1
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good anymore - reformulated I used to love these. I used to buy Pink Lemonade & Ruby Slipper. And they USED to be pigmented and kinda minty smelling. But that's no longer the case. I bought some the other day at my local Target and what a disappointment. They smell like little kid pretend makeup/ plastic fakeness. And the color was not the same. TOO bad they used to be so nice :((
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for The colors are not what is shown on the site UNLESS you glob it on your hand or a piece of paper. Putting it on your lips -- it looks like simple lip gloss. The smell is awful as it smells like some sort of tea tree oil and guess what there is no tea tree oil in these. You get a very small about that you have to turn up like 15 or more times and then it all squirts out the top (too much infact) These would be best for tweens whom are interested in makeup or as party favors at a girl tween birthday party.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I received these today in an order I made a couple of weeks ago, and immediately my heart sank. I ordered 'Raspberry' and 'Ruby Slipper', and neither is true to color - and they're very shimmery, not really at all like the photos led me to believe. They're not glittery, just lots of shimmer.Raspberry is slightly less of a disappointment, still being a very pretty pink. But it's packed with shimmer (it's no glitter gloss, but this isn't just 'oh it's shiny like a gloss'. There's shimmer.) so I won't be wearing it much, if at all.Ruby Slipper, though, almost makes me angry. Instead of being the gorgeous red the photos made me think it would be, it's this vaguely reddish bronze-y color. And shimmery. I thought the Raspberry was shimmery, this one puts the other to shame.Honestly the Ruby Slipper would be nice to put on the center of your bottom lip, and the Raspberry is quite pretty, but they also smell badly, like chemicals. And lastly, these aren't lipsticks. I wasn't expecting them to be, but I figured I would add that in case anyone was wondering. They do have decent pigmentation and the color does show, at least a bit if sheered out, and quite well if applied thickly, but they're not by any stretch of the imagination an actual, opaque lipstick.On the bright side, they aren't drying. They're not moisturizing, but they don't dry me out either, at least not for the whole ten-ish minutes I was able to leave it on my lips before the smell got to be too much.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from terrible container I love the lipstick, it's more like a gloss which is what I wanted. The container is the kind where you turn the bottom, click click click.... then next thing you know the product is coming out the top and you can't stop it. So you just wasted half of the product because that's the other thing, it's only half full of lipstick. But I do like the product so for a dollar and keeping the above in mind I would actually purchase it again.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing - Very nice - but will not stay on its ok - silky nice wow -
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice! really nice like high end. stila. wow! :) love them all. obsessed! -
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it I just received mine today in strawberry. It took forever to twist it so that the color could come out, and I didn't even get to use it because the top popped off while I was turning the bottom. I'm very disappointed, but I guess that's what you get for a dollar.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too sheer I bought Ruby Slipper hoping it would be at least a little pigmented, but it is very very sheer. Hardly shows any red at all on my lips.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay I bought three of these a few months ago and I use them regularly.  The colours are true to the samples on the website but I'd say it's more of a gloss rather than lipstick.  Over all it's an okay product.  
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More of a Gloss, Still Love Though I have this in Cherry Tart, and ironically, it is lighter in person than on my monitor (usually elf products are darker for me). I love he shade in person, more of a sophisticated dark pink and the scent is lovely. Like the other reviews, this is more of a gloss and does not last long, but still worth repurchasing. 
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not sticky and great color! I am not a fan of sticky lip gloss! This one is great because it is not sticky! I have the pink lemonade and brownie points. The colors are great and I really like both of them. I will be buying more of these. These are great to stick in your purse and use on the go.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good LIP GLOSS I bought this in baby lips, this is a lipgloss not a lipstick, It is very sticky but I kinda like a sticky gloss it doesn't have that great of pigmentation to be a lipstick and I really don't like how cranks you have to make to get product out but othere then that it's good.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I'm in love with these liquid lipsticks. I like the smooth feel of them and the application tip. I also like the way it makes my lips feel fresh. Yes fresh. My favorite is the cherry tart color when I'm feeling sexy and the pink lemonade when I'm feeling shy but pretty. 
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More of a Gloss I really like this product but I definitely feel it is more of a gloss opposed to a lipstick. The application goes on smooth and the pigmentation is pretty good! This product because it is more of a gloss isn't long lasting, but the container is easily portable and it is super easy to reapply throughout the day. The tip of the container is really soft and makes application incredibly easy.For $1.00 this product is fantastic! 
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for santitive lips! This is the first lip product in a long time that I have tried that hasn't irritated my lips. I can apply this as much as I want and it is so gentle. It doesn't have any overwhelming smell and the color is mild and nice. It is a bit sticky, but I tend to like that.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from quite sheer this product is suitable to use over a lip pencil or lipstick to give some more shine to your lips but i wouldn't recommend using them alone as they are very sheer and sticky in consistency , but nice for a morning makeup look with a slight tint to your lips
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More of a lip gloss than lipstick I bought this in Cherry Tart and Raspberry. The Cherry Tart one broke the instant I tried to use it, however ELF was great when I communicated with them and replaced the damaged product.I was a bit disappointed with the product overall. I had hoped that this would be similar to lipstick upon application, but it is really more of a lip gloss. It's sticky and very shiny. Though it's not bad, I'm not a fan of lip gloss so this product isn't a good fit for me.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this! I love this product, it has the moisture of a lip gloss but isn't as shiny or sticky. Very rich, long lasting color! The only reason I didn't give this five stars was because the colors were quite different than pictured. Pink lemonade was a dark, almost plum-y pink. 
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely a great lip GLOSS A standard lip gloss but with lots of pigment and shine without being too sticky.  I purchased Raspberry and its much darker than the picture but i LOVE it! its a nice dark pink (almost red), perfect for going out without being to harsh and red/dark.  Definitely my favorite going out lip gloss! I will definitely be purchasing this color again!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like these well enough I have four of these (bought all at once) and I like them well enough. They are certainly not my fave lipsticks/lipglosses that I own, but I don't dislike them. As other reviews mention, they are a bit sticky. However, they don't taste like anything and the colors are fine. 
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than many high-end brand lip glosses I adore this product!! I've been searching everywhere for a carmine-free lip gloss that 1) has some color payoff, 2) doesn't feel goopy or sticky while wearing, 3) smelled and tasted halfway decent, and 4) did not dry my lips out. Could not believe that my answer came in a $1 tube of elf "lipstick" (truth be told, it's actually more of a lip gloss). As other reviewers have mentioned, the shade depictions on the website do not match the colors in real life. That said, here's the list of colors (pretty shades that are suitable for work or play) that I've tried and had great luck with: Baby Lips, Ruby Slipper, Bark, Maple Sugar, and Brownie Points. I did not care for Pink Lemonade or Cherry Tart (both seemed a bit "young").
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They should rename this product "Luscious Gloss" I ordered a variety of colors and they've all left me disappointed. As far as how the colors actually look when wearing them...there isn't much pigment at all. They have a nice smooth feel, not sticky, high shine but moderately sheer in color. You'll get a hint of color enhancement but that's about it. They're good to have on-hand as a back-up.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than i expected!!! I LOOOOOVE this!! I got it in strawberry & the color is perfect! It's darker than the picture but i liked it better this way. It's not sticky and it doesn't have a bad smell. It makes my lips look so soft and yummy! And it even makes me lips look  fuller as well. 
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I bought four of them and they are really good. The only thing was that mine in raspberry was a totally different colour from what is shown online. They go on really smooth and last a while.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More like a lipgloss. Not a lipstick. At first, I twisted the barrel 10 times and it wouldn't come out - I thought it was stuck. But I just turned it upside down and turbo-twisted it like 20 more times and there you go.I purchased two of the darkest colors (Brownie Points and Cherry Tart) after reading the reviews about how lightly pigmented these are. Even so, I get only a hint of color and a lot of shine. My natural lip color shows through, which isn't what I was looking for. There's a slight tingling sensation after I put it on, though no irritation.Also, like people have said, the colors shown aren't true to what you get. When you zoom in on Brownie Points above, it shows it to be a solid color but there's actually gold shimmer in it. And Cherry Tart is shown to be this rich dark red but it's actually a dark pink (it's a great color, just not pigmented enough).All in all, it's good for casual daily wear or to gloss up a favorite lip color. Even though this isn't what I wanted, I still use it every day and I'd say I'm satisfied with it. I probably won't buy it again though.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love new scent I love these since they have the new smell.  It is absolutely wonderful!!!
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I have Baby Lips, Pink Lemonade, Cherry Tart, Ruby Slipper & Perfect Pink. I love them all. Baby Lips is my favorite when I just want something pinkish-nude, it's perfect. Cherry Tart is the darkest one and the color is beautiful. I'd definitely say it's more of a lipgloss though, not really a lipstick, but you could build up the color to be as dark as you want. I eventually would love to try all the colors!
Date published: 2014-01-13