Luscious Liquid Lipstick is rated 4.209984152139461 out of 5 by 1,262.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ruby slipper it is not very pigmented and not at all the colour it should be!!!
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from YUCK!! Ugh, what is with this color. The color and texture are awesome. The applicator is one of my favs and the price is ridiculously good. The smell and taste are a horrid minty sickly sweetness that worsened after wiping off. I also have this liquid lipstick in Fairy and there's no disgusting smell or taste with that color. Too bad cause it would have gotten five stars. Very flattering color.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color I bought the cherry tart shade and it does suit my fair complexion.. I add Chapstick before applying so my lips don't seem so dry(weather). But, it comes out nice and the shade is pretty! Can't wait to get a different shade to try!
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maple Sugar I have several of these and love most of them. They are a little confusing to work at first, and you have to crank the bottom several, several times before product first comes out. I have this an average rating simply for the Maple Sugar lipstick. It has a beautiful color to it, but it also has a horrible sickly sweet taste that always seems to find it's way into my mouth every time I speak.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh. It's alright. Good lipstick. Not enough in the container. Very confusing to operate at first. Color received doesn't match any of the colors depicted. Still good, though.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love these I bought almost all the colors last month and the colors are sheer, fun and OMG a dollar.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I recently bought this product and it's pretty good. It's very well pigmented, so it can count as a lipstick in your collection. I however dislike the smell. It just has this odor that I do not find very pleasant (ex; cough syrup, minty)
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these liquid lipsticks I have three of these; Baby Lips was part of a free gift and I loved it so much I bought Maple Sugar and Cherry Tart. These are more of a gloss to be honest, but not as liquidy as a gloss. They have great pigment. Twist the tube and apply as much or as little as you need, for either a hint of colour or a glossy pop. A great handbag staple. I may just stock up on these!
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just received this today it's extremely pigmented and it stayed on for a long time the one thing I don't like is the smell, its kind of idk cough syrup smelling. Still really nice especially for the price.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little gem, but not lipstick I've been wearing Ruby Slipper for years. Its a great throw in your backpack or purse go to moisturizing gloss (not high shine) with some color. I don't think liquid lipstick is accurate though. This is a gloss with a sheer finish. Also, the swatch of RS looks red here, but mine are more berry.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Easy to apply, beautiful colours, wears for hours!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so much a liquid lipstick as a gloss I bought this product in the color "cherry tart" recently, and while I enjoy the product, it's title as a "liquid lipstick" is a little misleading. This is more of a gloss in my opinion. It applies with pretty sheer coverage, and doesn't dry like a liquid lipstick should, it remains glossy. I do enjoy the color, however, and for the price it's definitely worth a try.Pros:True to colorNice minty scent/flavorInexpensiveEasy to applyCons:Glossy finishVery little product in the containerTakes a while to get the product to the top
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maple Sugar I am not a lipstick person, so I bought these in, "Maple Sugar". It is very glossy and sheer just a hint of color. I like that you need to turn up to get the lip color, it does not leak in your bag.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent for the price! I got the shade maple sugar, and it is a just like a my lips but better shade on my NC25/30-ish warm toned skin. However, it does have shimmer in it, which i did not expect. I also doesn't taste weird when i accidentally lick it; in fact, it tastes sort of sweet, lol. It leaves my lips shiny but not stick. It isn't super pigmented, which i like because I like doing very natural looking makeup. For $1, i would definitely buy more. :)
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not like the picture at ALL!!! In not a picky person when it come to lipgloss. And I know with online shopping you hope for the burst when you but a product. But I want the product I buy online to look at least remotely similar to the product advertised. This lipgloss has sparkles that are not mentioned in the discription and if your not a fan of gloss with sparkle or shimmer like me, you could be turned off by this product. When I applied this lipstick it looked more metallic than what it looked like on the Swatches and tube posted on the site. I only just wished that the product your be correctly advertised. On the plus side my package came a day early.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lipstick! I LOVE this lipstick. It's a mix between lipstick with the pigment and lip gloss with the texture. I have always stuck to colored lip glosses because I can't stand the sticky, dry feeling of traditional lipstick. The only drawback in that is that lip gloss doesn't give the pigmented look like a traditional lipstick. This is the product that fixes those problems. I have almost every color and all of them are flattering on my skin tone. You don't even really need a liner if you don't want to use one. Please don't ever discontinue this product!!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ITS A TINTED LIP GLOSS I love tinted lip products and this was to see its color its not lipstick its a tinted lip gloss.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING For such an inexpensive price these are amazing. I have baby lips and that is such a great name for it. It literally looks like a soft and natural lip color and I love it. It is almost like a liquid lipstick which is awesome. If you put too much on it can be a tad sticky and not the most uncomfortable to wear but that can easily be fixed. I would definitely recommend giving them a try.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lipgloss I bought this in strawberry and its a lovely colour but definitely not a lipstick but a lipgloss. Not too long lasting but nice for the price
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Started to smell ike Mildew I bought this product a few months ago and I absolutley loved it. I used it everyday but after awhile the sponge started to smell like mildew?????Which made my lips smell like mildew. My friend bought a few as well and she said hers did the same..
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! This lipstick is wonderful for on the go and provides a beautiful natural color without looking so overdone.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was never going to buy but.... ...believe what a YTuber (mistake). She said these were nice and they are but the sweet chemical mint smell is a little overwhelming to the point of making you ill. I loved the color and the look but the smell and taste of this gloss is so gross and the taste gets in your mouth and won't go away. I swiped it off after an hour because I couldnt take it anymore. I got the shade Strawberry, which looks nice just wish it didnt have that smell to it.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much more pigmented than I thought This is such an easy wear lipgloss it applies smoothly and has a nice scent to it. Colour is very nice
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wrong Color? I love the quality of this product and the concept of it, but I ordered "Raspberry" and it was totally a different color than displayed on the website. I thought it would be a pink color, but instead it's a darker red. Totally in love with the "Baby Lips" shade that I ordered alongside it. Just warning, the raspberry shade is much darker than you will see on the site.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not really a lipstick. I ordered this in Cherry Tart (I think) and it is not even close to a lipstick. It is more like a lipgloss. The color is nice at first, but wears off within 30 minutes. It smells and tastes nice though! If you want a colored gloss, I would recommend this, but using the term "lipstick" is kind of misleading for those who actually want lipstick!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE NEUTRAL TONES I love these so much. I can't say it's really a lipstick but a great neutral gloss that gives a nice sheen to the lips. I have them in the colors "Maple Sugar" and "Brownie Points" which are no longer available on the site I see, but they are a nice brown nude tone that gives me a soft sheer natural color.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I've been using this lip color for YEARS!!! I have dark hair with an olive skin tone. My go to color is the Ruby Slipper, I like it so much that I have even tried any other colors. I buy like 10 at a time! I hope E.L.F. NEVER gets rid of this color, it would break my heart! It is the PERFECT color for me!
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gloss turns to a tint This little beauty is basically a two in one! I have the cherry tart gloss and when I first put it on it has an amazing tingling feeling and minty taste. After an hour or two the gloss fades but leaves a tint of the colour on my lips, which is a plus as I don't have to go out and buy a lip tint. It does feel a little sticky if too much is applied , but the applicator is amazing as it takes away excess
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not that impressed I bought the color Rasperry thinking it was going to be a light pink because that's what the website displays and I got back a dusty rose color? It's almost 3 shades darker than I expected..Maybe you guys should showcase the actual color...
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!! First let me say that I love certain elf products & this is definitely one of those!!! I haven't tried every shade, but the ones that I have purchased I absolutely love!!! I'm light-medium olive completed & 'Cherry Tart' is my go to Lippie!!! It's a beautiful sheer red, not a bright red! A very natural looking medium red!!! It's also pigmented, but it's not opaque, which is what makes this shade so beautiful!!! I'm obsessed with this shade!!! I buy 3-5 tubes every time I order!!!My holy grail lipstick is 'Medieval' by Lipstick Queen! Its a beautiful sheer red color, that gives your lips a beautiful red tint, it's not opaque or dark red, it's perfectly pigmented, yet sheer & very natural looking. But it's like $20-$25 a pop! I go through a tube like nobody's business & honestly since I've found medieval, I rarely wear other lipsticks or other shades, EXCEPT Cherry Tart!!! Cherry Tart reminds me of Medieval but in a liquid form, they both have a similar consistency on the lips, although cherry Tart is just a tad darker, but still beautiful & is honestly a great dupe for Medieval. At $1 a pop, you just can't go wrong! I do wish that they sold this liquid lipstick in a larger size, but again for $1, it's a great deal!!! I hope they NEVER discontinue this product or the color Cherry Tart & if they do, I'll be stocking up!!!Trust me I've tried every brand you can think of when it comes to lipsticks & lip products, high end & drugstore & elf has really impressed me with this formula & product!!! If you're an MUA, Cherry Tart & the lighter shade, I think it's called 'Baby Lips' is a great shade for brides as well, & it's a great size to just throw in your purse!!!• Pro's: Great size for travel, wonderful formula, pigmentation & consistency!!! Great colors to choose from!!! It's affordable!!! Just an all around great lip product!!!• Con's: Can't really think of any, other than the size, For $1.00 it's great, but if they made a larger size & charged $3-$5 I'd definitely buy it!!! Oh & I wish they carried Cherry tart in stores! They used to & now I can't find it anywhere but online (That's not really a con, it's just when I run out, I want to purchase more tubes right away!!! Lol!)Definitely try it!!! You won't be disappointed!!!
Date published: 2016-03-02