Luscious Liquid Lipstick is rated 4.2373 out of 5 by 1,142.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best everyday lip gloss!! By far, my most favorite lip gloss ever! Great for everyday wear and can transfer into night with a darker lip liner
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Color but Sticky I have the Pink Lemonade one, but the color on the site seems way different from the one I have.It's pretty moisturizing and pigmented..but sticky.The texture and consistency is more like a lip gloss than a liquid lipstick.Overall, it's a decent product for its price.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice color I got this because it was cheap and a good looking color (pink lemonade). its great for everyday wear and lasts a decent amount of time. It is a little sticky, and does have slight mint smell to it though.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible smell I don't know if this is just mine, but mine smells DISCUSTING.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BESTBESTBEST THE BEST LIQUID LIPSTICK. This is a dupe for the stilla lip glaze! and the applicator for this container is better than the still applicator. I cannot believe it is only $1
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some Ups and Downs I bought this color in nude pink and was disappointed when it was not the color as it was in the picture, I love extremely light and almost nude lip colors and this was definitely more pink than I was expeting, I like the fact its a good on the go lip color but it is messy and I feel as if I'm always wiping it clean
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I adore these! I have these in every single colour and I love them all except the ruby slipper and tarte. I am extremely light skinned though so it was just too much. They are a little film of colour closer to a gloss than a lipstick but still amazing. A staple in any collection especially for someone on the go. I love the applicator as well. I will continue buying these no matter what, you really can't beat the value.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not long lasting AT ALL I've been looking for a reddish berry color lipstick for a while now, and Cherry Tart fit the bill perfectly (color wise). HOWEVER, this lovely color barely stayed on a half hour, i had to keep reapplying at work and it was a big inconvenience. I loved the color though, which is why it's getting 2 stars instead of 1, and if they had the color in a different formula i think i'd want to try it out.Overall, stick with the classic lipsticks. Way better value and wear time.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good. I found the container interesting, but the applicator is a bit sharp. The color is discrete and not too vivid.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink Lemonade I'm in love with this color and this product in general......I wish I could still find it in stores ! 
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! My best friend recommended this for me, and I absolutely loved it! The color is great and they are pretty long lasting. I have the color "Pink Lemonade". I have recommended it for so many people, and they all love it too! 
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Cool / Neutral in "Bark" This liquid lipstick is glossy but not sticky, and I'd be more likely to call it a gloss than a lipstick anyway. I bought this in "Bark," which is a perfect slightly cool neutral pinkish brown, with no warm tones. It almost leans more toward mauve than brown. The color is sheer, but not so sheer as to be invisible on me. My lips have a lot of natural pigment even though I am fair, so finding lighter, sheer color that doesn't look weird (or invisible) is difficult. The applicator appears to be like a dense felt with openings for the product to flow up through. You'll need to prime the container by twisting the base several times to get the product to flow. Just watch it near the neck (the container is totally clear), and click more slowly when it gets near the top. I'm ordering a lip pencil in Bark, and I hope and pray they actually match! 
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Glosses Just got these (among other great buys) yesterday and they're really nice and smooth. The only disappointment is that while I bought Strawberry and Perfect Pink, I only got one expected color. The Strawberry was NOTHING like the color I fell in love with, but the nice red color is growing on me.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite thing EVER!!!! I've been using this for over a year. I absolutely love this product.!!! Easy to apply. Lips feel fabulous.  The only thing I'm not happy about is they no longer sell it in stores in my area. I try not to run out because the wait time for delivery is a little long.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a 'Gotta Have'! Luscious Liquid Lipstick I am a bit of a lipstick junky and I have tried them all. (hey, it's my thing!) ELF's Luscious Liquid Lipstick is an absolute staple in my purse, at the make-up table and in my desk drawer. The colors are sheer, but noticeable and have a nice gloss to them. They don't last all day, but it's not a stain. There is no weird taste or greasiness and the packaging is tough enough to live in the bottom of my briefcase for weeks at a time. I highly recommend them...in all the colors. You can't beat the value and the product is a two thumbs up!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I recently bought this and have used it every day since I got it. I got mine in Pink Lemonade and I fell in love the first time I used it. On the first use, it does take quite a couple twists for the product to come but after the first use, you don't need to twist it a lot. It goes on very smooth and doesn't look wet at all. I will definitely be repurchasing this and I absolutely recommend it.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tryin to dupe stila lip glazes, elf? This product is awesome! Not too sticky or oily. They stay on for about 30-45 minutes. Great for beginners or kids that want to wear some makeup. It's like a one dollar version of stila lip glazes!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have them all! This lippy counts as a lipstick in your collection because basically:1) they are pigmented enough to wear on their own, unlike the hyper shine gloss sticks.2) the color lasts about as long as lipstick. They usually leave a bit of nice even stain on your lips as they wear off, like a good lipstick.3) they are not too shiny or wet looking- definitely a classy or professional look.4) no glitter. Yay! 5) the angled tip applies very much like a lip stick. These lippies are not opaque, and don't sub for a heavily pigmented lipstick. Also, they have a bit of stick to them, but just enough for staying power. If you like a bit of gloss over a lipstick for staying power and even wear off, you can get the same look with this one product.I L-O-V-E how easy it is to apply...no brushes, no extra gloss, no gloppy wand to juggle. And...you can't break the tip off this "lipstick"! I love and own nearly all the colors. Some are mostly color, (strawberry), some more shimmery (ruby slipper). I wish elf would offer this in a shimmer nude, like Honey in the hyper shine gloss.Yes you have to twist it a bit, but the same is true for Stilla and similar. The amount in the tube is less, too (about half as much) but it's a dollar! Buy 2! Buy 10!  You still come out ahead. I can't understand people who give this a low rating because they twisted up twice as much as Elf said to and then the product came out fast or leaked! Lol! If you can't follow directions, maybe this product is too high tech for you, but if you can count to 10, you will love it. Personally, I love the smaller tube size. I used Stilla before and this is easier to carry.  I like the smell and the taste. A tiny bit of sweet, but no perfume odor, no mint, no cinnamon. I don't think my work colleagues should be able to smell my lipstick, and so to me, it's perfect.As for the colors, I am fair to medium and I have warm coloring, and I like nearly all of them. Baby lips - a lovely color, just not on me. Too cool toned for me.  Not shimmery. More pink and more opaque white in this one than I thought. If you like slightly pink nudes, try it.Bark - a brown with a touch of rose that should work for neutral and cool. Not as dark on as it looks. Wears well without a lot of touch ups. It's ok on me for a mauve, but probably better on cool skin.Maple sugar - a warmer brown-neutral. Not as dark on as it appears. It is rosier than it appears on the site. Great on warm skin without being orangy. a fav for me, that I grab first when I can't spend a lot of time thinking about my makeup! Brownie points -  a warm toned deeper brown that is a great day to night color. A very wearable dark color.Cherry tart - I love this red. Not too dark, not too bright, not too blue. A bit more sheer than you would expect from the site, but buildable. More of a day time red, I love for summer and winter. Not so much a bright going out red color. Ruby slipper - a clear red with gold shimmer. It wears well and is great for a dinner out. My teen aged niece who loves everything pigmented, loves this one. Probably the punchiest color of the line. Rocks on dark skin! Strawberry - not anywhere near as orange as it looks in the swatch. It's more of a true strawberry, a light red with a touch of warmth. Not shimmery.I haven't had a chance to try out the two new pinks. I wish Elf would make this in a gold shimmer nude, and a tangerine! 
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good, pigmented lip gloss. I'm only taking a star off because of the misleading name... these aren't nearly opaque enough to qualify as a liquid lipstick. Otherwise, I like this product the most of any elf glosses I've tried so far. They give a great pop of color, are comfortable to wear, aren't all drippy or gloppy, and last as well as any lip gloss is likely to. Cherry Tart and Strawberry are both especially pretty, flattering reddish shades. I'm very happy with this product :)
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok I tried this last night first it took a lot of turns to even get it to the sponge but once it did it worked good just seems even less then what is in there
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice lip gloss This is more of a lip gloss than a lipstick. It's long lasting and moisturizing. What I don't like is that there is not enough product in the tube. But for a dollar why not.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not really lipstick... So, this isn't really a lipstick. It's more like a gloss. But, it's a great gloss. It's not super sticky, and glides on so smoothly! It gives a great wash of color. Also, the swatches are not true to color, but there are tons of reviews online. I have Baby Lips, Pink Lemonade, Bark, Cherry Tart, and Strawberry. I especially like layering these over lipsticks.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing! These are more like an opaque gloss than a lipstick and the colors look nothing like how they are pictured. Baby Lips is basically clear and Strawberry is an orangey red color. Good thing they're only a dollar each.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not true to its color I was a bit disappointed when I recieved it, I ordered the raspberry but it's as dark as the ruby slipper. It doesn't suit me at all but I mean for the price I payed I cant really complain.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price Bark and maple sugar are natural looking colours suitable for all. If looking for red tones the best are cherry tart and ruby slipper.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted to this stuff! Adds a nice hint of color without looking outrageous. The only lip color I feel great in, very moisturizing also! Bonus: the price is right.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this in pink (the last option- I don't remember the name atm). I really like it (I'm actually wearing it as I type this). The color is true when you first apply it but fades very quickly. I do like it still though because even after the color fades it leaves your lips feeling very moisturized.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not bad First of all... I dont consider this a "lipstick"... i have lip glosses that are way more pigmented than this product. This is more of a lip gloss to me. I personally like to use this over top my lipsticks to add shine. 
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I purchased my luscious liquid lipstick in "bark" and I just received it today. I'm not really a fan of lipstick, but what caught my eye about this one is the name of it "liquid lipstick". I just knew it would look like a lip gloss, and it does. It looks like a light muted pink on me, and its very long lasting. I definitely plan to buy more. Also, I really like the applicator it makes it easy to apply, and its perfect for on the go.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! Purchased this on a whim the other day at Walmart and I am very glad I did! I bought this in the color cherry tart and it is a very beautiful color! I usually don't use anything on my lips because I don't like how a lot of products just sit on my lips and don't blend in nicely. This product sits perfectly! I was also very surprised that this product lasted so long! I will definitely repurchase! 
Date published: 2014-05-07