Luscious Liquid Lipstick is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1276.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Lippy Baby Lips is my holy grail lip color for 5 years. I have chronic chapped lips and it's the only lip color that keeps them moisturized, true story. The color is the PERFECT neutral mauve'ish pinkish, it's also great on top of other lip colors to mute, gloss or brighten them up. I wish they were still sold in-stores though, and I would gladly pay more than $.99 each if they made the with more product. But no complaints!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sticky, but pretty! As some one with dry lips, this was pretty good. Not too drying, very glossy finish. I got Ruby Slipper, which was not as red toned as I was expecting, the pigmentation is good but the colour was much more of a nude pink than a ruby red. The texture is quite sticky, I would agree that it's more of a lip gloss than a liquid lipstick, but it doesn't cling to dry patches or make you feel dried out, take that how you will.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I got this thinking it would be an actual liquid lipstick, but it turned out to be a gloss. It was very sticky, left a bad taste in my mouth, and I just was not impressed with the whole thing. I've seen other products like this from different brands and they lived up to the description. I know it's only a dollar, but having had great products from e.l.f. before, I expected this to be better.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit and Miss I bought the cherry tart one because it seemed like a really rich and berry-like color in the photos online but when I received it, it was more of a medium pink, rather than a dark cherry, and it's kind of sticky, and doesn't glide that prettily. So it's just...meh but hey its only $1 so.....
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a gloss, in a handy applicator. Mine has gritty bits in it which annoy me. You can actually see them in the photo, especially on the top lip. This is Cherry Tart on my NC50 skin. This color is too sheer to be called a liquid lipstick IMO. I don't mind the minty sweet smell and taste. Needs re-application after eating.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good gloss More than a lip color I wear it as a gloss over my lipstick since it gives a shiny finish and the product in itself is not too pigmented. It is a little sticky but it does not bother me. But its great for just a dollar :)
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basically lip gloss Decent pigmentation, definitely not long lasting at all though. It's basically just pigmented lip gloss, so I only use it to dab over some matte lipstick if I know I won't be eating or anything
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good color Applicator takes a little getting use too. Good quality and color lip stick. Doesn't come with very much product.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's lip gloss Long ago I ordered Baby Lips shade and it was way darker than the website photos. Still it was a nice color. This time around I ordered Raspberry and Maple and they are darker, which is what I was going for! The pigmentation is fine but they go on more like lip gloss. You click the color up to the top but if you over clock you get too much and it goes to waste. Feels slightly menthol on the lips. Doesn't dry out but then again it's because it's more like lip gloss and not lip stick. This is more of an every day and work gloss. Wouldn't last on a night out.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Color I Expected I just got this in Baby Lips, and when I took it out of the package I was confused and thought maybe they sent me the wrong color, but they didn't. Based off the picture on the website, I was expecting a light, baby pink but I would consider what I got more of a rose color. There's nothing wrong with it and it's still a nice lip gloss (I know they say it's liquid lipstick but it seems closer to a lip gloss to me) its just not the color I expected, which is slightly disappointing because now I don't have the color I was hoping to get. I still plan on wearing it though, and like the texture and look of it when wearing!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not at all what is advertised I bought this in Ruby Slipper, and instead of dark red lipstick like the picture, it is pink and more like cheap lip gloss than lipstick.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Lip'gloss' formula It's advertised as a liquid lipstick but with how liquid lipsticks are currently being defined, it's really a lipgloss. A wonderful, non-sticky, sheer color, moisturizing gloss with a soft applicator. It's honestly my favorite gloss formula. The price is just a wonderful bonus.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Color!!!!! Ruby Slipper - Bad color. Appeared darker shade in the picture. Please post true color shades in the picture.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed!!!! The color was very disappointing. Ordered ruby slipper thinking it was the DARK shade but it turned out to be a lighter version. Waited excitedly for 8 long days to receive the package which ended up sadly.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ruby slipper it is not very pigmented and not at all the colour it should be!!!
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from YUCK!! Ugh, what is with this color. The color and texture are awesome. The applicator is one of my favs and the price is ridiculously good. The smell and taste are a horrid minty sickly sweetness that worsened after wiping off. I also have this liquid lipstick in Fairy and there's no disgusting smell or taste with that color. Too bad cause it would have gotten five stars. Very flattering color.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color I bought the cherry tart shade and it does suit my fair complexion.. I add Chapstick before applying so my lips don't seem so dry(weather). But, it comes out nice and the shade is pretty! Can't wait to get a different shade to try!
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maple Sugar I have several of these and love most of them. They are a little confusing to work at first, and you have to crank the bottom several, several times before product first comes out. I have this an average rating simply for the Maple Sugar lipstick. It has a beautiful color to it, but it also has a horrible sickly sweet taste that always seems to find it's way into my mouth every time I speak.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh. It's alright. Good lipstick. Not enough in the container. Very confusing to operate at first. Color received doesn't match any of the colors depicted. Still good, though.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love these I bought almost all the colors last month and the colors are sheer, fun and OMG a dollar.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I recently bought this product and it's pretty good. It's very well pigmented, so it can count as a lipstick in your collection. I however dislike the smell. It just has this odor that I do not find very pleasant (ex; cough syrup, minty)
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these liquid lipsticks I have three of these; Baby Lips was part of a free gift and I loved it so much I bought Maple Sugar and Cherry Tart. These are more of a gloss to be honest, but not as liquidy as a gloss. They have great pigment. Twist the tube and apply as much or as little as you need, for either a hint of colour or a glossy pop. A great handbag staple. I may just stock up on these!
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just received this today it's extremely pigmented and it stayed on for a long time the one thing I don't like is the smell, its kind of idk cough syrup smelling. Still really nice especially for the price.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little gem, but not lipstick I've been wearing Ruby Slipper for years. Its a great throw in your backpack or purse go to moisturizing gloss (not high shine) with some color. I don't think liquid lipstick is accurate though. This is a gloss with a sheer finish. Also, the swatch of RS looks red here, but mine are more berry.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Easy to apply, beautiful colours, wears for hours!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so much a liquid lipstick as a gloss I bought this product in the color "cherry tart" recently, and while I enjoy the product, it's title as a "liquid lipstick" is a little misleading. This is more of a gloss in my opinion. It applies with pretty sheer coverage, and doesn't dry like a liquid lipstick should, it remains glossy. I do enjoy the color, however, and for the price it's definitely worth a try.Pros:True to colorNice minty scent/flavorInexpensiveEasy to applyCons:Glossy finishVery little product in the containerTakes a while to get the product to the top
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maple Sugar I am not a lipstick person, so I bought these in, "Maple Sugar". It is very glossy and sheer just a hint of color. I like that you need to turn up to get the lip color, it does not leak in your bag.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent for the price! I got the shade maple sugar, and it is a just like a my lips but better shade on my NC25/30-ish warm toned skin. However, it does have shimmer in it, which i did not expect. I also doesn't taste weird when i accidentally lick it; in fact, it tastes sort of sweet, lol. It leaves my lips shiny but not stick. It isn't super pigmented, which i like because I like doing very natural looking makeup. For $1, i would definitely buy more. :)
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not like the picture at ALL!!! In not a picky person when it come to lipgloss. And I know with online shopping you hope for the burst when you but a product. But I want the product I buy online to look at least remotely similar to the product advertised. This lipgloss has sparkles that are not mentioned in the discription and if your not a fan of gloss with sparkle or shimmer like me, you could be turned off by this product. When I applied this lipstick it looked more metallic than what it looked like on the Swatches and tube posted on the site. I only just wished that the product your be correctly advertised. On the plus side my package came a day early.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lipstick! I LOVE this lipstick. It's a mix between lipstick with the pigment and lip gloss with the texture. I have always stuck to colored lip glosses because I can't stand the sticky, dry feeling of traditional lipstick. The only drawback in that is that lip gloss doesn't give the pigmented look like a traditional lipstick. This is the product that fixes those problems. I have almost every color and all of them are flattering on my skin tone. You don't even really need a liner if you don't want to use one. Please don't ever discontinue this product!!
Date published: 2016-05-24