Luscious Liquid Lipstick is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1280.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price I picked this up at a drugstore as an emergency purchase when I didn't have any lip color with me. It has sheer coverage and needs more than one application to provide color coverage. Slightly sticky. Okay for the price
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural colour - great feel I was looking for a more natural colour that also moisturizes; surprisingly, I found it. This is a lovely colour and the picture shows one application, no blotting. Please keep in mind I used a minimal amount of product. If you want a darker shade like red, click the bottom of the tube so more product is disbursed. The only problem I encountered was twisting the bottom so many times before dispensing product for the first time; I clicked the tube 40 times (I'm not exaggerating) - 20 times with the tube upright and since it didn't look like the product was moving upwards, I turned it upside down and twisted it another 20 times. Finally, the product came out as a bit of a blob. Afterward, I tried again with the tube upright, and was successful after two clicks which brought a minimal amount of product for a natural application. Depending on the coverage, you may want to start gradually and apply more if desired; in addition, when clicking the bottom to have the product disbursed, watch the amount that outpours from the top. Also, this product has the texture of a lipgloss (which I love since I'm partial to lipgloss) and feels so lightweight, you'll forget you're wearing anything. The colour I'm wearing is Ruby Slipper and has a bit of a rosy look on my skin tone. My skin tone is light with golden undertones (or Light Golden in Amazing Cosmetics) and I have brown/black hair. In this picture, I am not wearing any concealer/foundation/powder.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a thick lip gloss, and not a bad one. If you're expecting this to be a liquid lipstick like ones made by other brands, you'll be disappointed. Luckily I was just looking for something to give my lips a small amount of color and moisture and that is just what this product does. The colors are decently pigmented, nothing bold. The texture is glossy and slightly sticky, lasts for about an hour.My complaints are that to dispense the product you have to twist the bottom then wait like 15 seconds for the product to slowly dispense out. It doesn't even dispense out of all the holes you see poked, rather it oozes out of one or two holes in clumps. Also, halfway through my use of the product, it no longer dispenses anything.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing like the colours advertised This is definitely more like a lip gloss than a lipstick. Not very highly pigmented and nothing like the colours advertised. I wouldn't mind using these as a lip gloss as the price is good but I'm so disappointed with the colours. I have loads of liquid lipsticks; lime crime, nyx, Anastasia, colorpop and all those look exactly like the swatches. I didn't mind the idea of these being more like a gloss after reading reviews, so ordered babylips and pink lemonade. Babylips is shown as being a light warm pink but in reality is more of a nude/mauve with pink in it, nothing like the colour swatch. Pink lemonade is more of a dark pink/red colour with glitter... In hindsight, although the price is good, when you see the amount of product you get and how little it resembles the colours you order, I'd personally say it's not value for money.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Lippy Baby Lips is my holy grail lip color for 5 years. I have chronic chapped lips and it's the only lip color that keeps them moisturized, true story. The color is the PERFECT neutral mauve'ish pinkish, it's also great on top of other lip colors to mute, gloss or brighten them up. I wish they were still sold in-stores though, and I would gladly pay more than $.99 each if they made the with more product. But no complaints!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sticky, but pretty! As some one with dry lips, this was pretty good. Not too drying, very glossy finish. I got Ruby Slipper, which was not as red toned as I was expecting, the pigmentation is good but the colour was much more of a nude pink than a ruby red. The texture is quite sticky, I would agree that it's more of a lip gloss than a liquid lipstick, but it doesn't cling to dry patches or make you feel dried out, take that how you will.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I got this thinking it would be an actual liquid lipstick, but it turned out to be a gloss. It was very sticky, left a bad taste in my mouth, and I just was not impressed with the whole thing. I've seen other products like this from different brands and they lived up to the description. I know it's only a dollar, but having had great products from e.l.f. before, I expected this to be better.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit and Miss I bought the cherry tart one because it seemed like a really rich and berry-like color in the photos online but when I received it, it was more of a medium pink, rather than a dark cherry, and it's kind of sticky, and doesn't glide that prettily. So it's just...meh but hey its only $1 so.....
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a gloss, in a handy applicator. Mine has gritty bits in it which annoy me. You can actually see them in the photo, especially on the top lip. This is Cherry Tart on my NC50 skin. This color is too sheer to be called a liquid lipstick IMO. I don't mind the minty sweet smell and taste. Needs re-application after eating.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good gloss More than a lip color I wear it as a gloss over my lipstick since it gives a shiny finish and the product in itself is not too pigmented. It is a little sticky but it does not bother me. But its great for just a dollar :)
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basically lip gloss Decent pigmentation, definitely not long lasting at all though. It's basically just pigmented lip gloss, so I only use it to dab over some matte lipstick if I know I won't be eating or anything
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good color Applicator takes a little getting use too. Good quality and color lip stick. Doesn't come with very much product.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's lip gloss Long ago I ordered Baby Lips shade and it was way darker than the website photos. Still it was a nice color. This time around I ordered Raspberry and Maple and they are darker, which is what I was going for! The pigmentation is fine but they go on more like lip gloss. You click the color up to the top but if you over clock you get too much and it goes to waste. Feels slightly menthol on the lips. Doesn't dry out but then again it's because it's more like lip gloss and not lip stick. This is more of an every day and work gloss. Wouldn't last on a night out.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Color I Expected I just got this in Baby Lips, and when I took it out of the package I was confused and thought maybe they sent me the wrong color, but they didn't. Based off the picture on the website, I was expecting a light, baby pink but I would consider what I got more of a rose color. There's nothing wrong with it and it's still a nice lip gloss (I know they say it's liquid lipstick but it seems closer to a lip gloss to me) its just not the color I expected, which is slightly disappointing because now I don't have the color I was hoping to get. I still plan on wearing it though, and like the texture and look of it when wearing!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not at all what is advertised I bought this in Ruby Slipper, and instead of dark red lipstick like the picture, it is pink and more like cheap lip gloss than lipstick.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Lip'gloss' formula It's advertised as a liquid lipstick but with how liquid lipsticks are currently being defined, it's really a lipgloss. A wonderful, non-sticky, sheer color, moisturizing gloss with a soft applicator. It's honestly my favorite gloss formula. The price is just a wonderful bonus.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Color!!!!! Ruby Slipper - Bad color. Appeared darker shade in the picture. Please post true color shades in the picture.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed!!!! The color was very disappointing. Ordered ruby slipper thinking it was the DARK shade but it turned out to be a lighter version. Waited excitedly for 8 long days to receive the package which ended up sadly.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ruby slipper it is not very pigmented and not at all the colour it should be!!!
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from YUCK!! Ugh, what is with this color. The color and texture are awesome. The applicator is one of my favs and the price is ridiculously good. The smell and taste are a horrid minty sickly sweetness that worsened after wiping off. I also have this liquid lipstick in Fairy and there's no disgusting smell or taste with that color. Too bad cause it would have gotten five stars. Very flattering color.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color I bought the cherry tart shade and it does suit my fair complexion.. I add Chapstick before applying so my lips don't seem so dry(weather). But, it comes out nice and the shade is pretty! Can't wait to get a different shade to try!
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maple Sugar I have several of these and love most of them. They are a little confusing to work at first, and you have to crank the bottom several, several times before product first comes out. I have this an average rating simply for the Maple Sugar lipstick. It has a beautiful color to it, but it also has a horrible sickly sweet taste that always seems to find it's way into my mouth every time I speak.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh. It's alright. Good lipstick. Not enough in the container. Very confusing to operate at first. Color received doesn't match any of the colors depicted. Still good, though.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love these I bought almost all the colors last month and the colors are sheer, fun and OMG a dollar.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I recently bought this product and it's pretty good. It's very well pigmented, so it can count as a lipstick in your collection. I however dislike the smell. It just has this odor that I do not find very pleasant (ex; cough syrup, minty)
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these liquid lipsticks I have three of these; Baby Lips was part of a free gift and I loved it so much I bought Maple Sugar and Cherry Tart. These are more of a gloss to be honest, but not as liquidy as a gloss. They have great pigment. Twist the tube and apply as much or as little as you need, for either a hint of colour or a glossy pop. A great handbag staple. I may just stock up on these!
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just received this today it's extremely pigmented and it stayed on for a long time the one thing I don't like is the smell, its kind of idk cough syrup smelling. Still really nice especially for the price.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little gem, but not lipstick I've been wearing Ruby Slipper for years. Its a great throw in your backpack or purse go to moisturizing gloss (not high shine) with some color. I don't think liquid lipstick is accurate though. This is a gloss with a sheer finish. Also, the swatch of RS looks red here, but mine are more berry.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Easy to apply, beautiful colours, wears for hours!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so much a liquid lipstick as a gloss I bought this product in the color "cherry tart" recently, and while I enjoy the product, it's title as a "liquid lipstick" is a little misleading. This is more of a gloss in my opinion. It applies with pretty sheer coverage, and doesn't dry like a liquid lipstick should, it remains glossy. I do enjoy the color, however, and for the price it's definitely worth a try.Pros:True to colorNice minty scent/flavorInexpensiveEasy to applyCons:Glossy finishVery little product in the containerTakes a while to get the product to the top
Date published: 2016-07-03