Luscious Liquid Lipstick is rated 4.2406 out of 5 by 1,164.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product i love these. since there only $1 i bought all of them and im happy with every single color. i either wear these on there own or i put on lipstick then go over it with one of these. doesnt feel sticky and doesnt feel heavy. very pigmented. lasts a few hours. i have dry lips and this doesnt cling to my dry patches and that makes me happy haha would reccomend to anyone :')
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this and want em all This is sold as lipstick but its more of a high density gloss and it's perfect. It is great alone as a shine and tint, or on top of lipsticks for a rich glossy and smooth smack your lips feel. I want ALL OF EM... !
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloss I have used this product for a long time. I use it over the Essential lipstick to give my lipstick a glossy look. It matches the Essential lipsticks perfectly. I use Seductive Essential lipstick with the Pink Lemonade.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick I ever tried.... no joke This lipstick can do no wrong. It is forgiving, does not run or smear, is thick and glossy, tastes and smells light and sweet, has a gorgeous pigmented semi-sheer color that masks lines and dryness, makes my lips look very full, and is nourishing and moisturizing to boot. I can't believe they are so affordable. I want all of them forever! I have attached a pic of my 3 most recent colors. So pretty!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT A FAN! I bought almost every single liquid lipstick about a month ago, I ended giving every single one of them away because they just weren't the deal for me. They took FOREVER to come out and they were SUPER sticky. Color wasn't all that great either. 99% of the time I LOVE my elf products, but these are the minus 1%.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this For the price you cannot beat it. I have it in raspberry and the color looked light online, I saw it in person at the sore and it looked darker. I bought it anyway and it is a beautiful color. This product is just so smooth, it is hydrating on the lips with such a light feeling. The product looks glittery in the package but no glitter in the product which is a plus. It goes on glossy and it doesn't feel sticky at all. Love it!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth application, intense color, glossy finish I received this product in the Marsala gift set that was being promoted right after the New Year. I was skeptical to use a liquid lipstick, as I have always used traditional application of classic lipstick and topped it with gloss, but I love this product! The foam applicator allows you to twist in just enough product and to slowly build it onto your lips. And a little bit goes a long way! This liquid lipstick is so pigmented and applies with such a smooth finish! It gives the look that I have been achieving using two products, while being just one for the price of $1! For anyone who is looking to eliminate some steps in your makeup routine but still be happy with the results, this is the product for you.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from God, I love this stuff!!! This is more of a lip gloss then a lip stick. I bought every color during a 50% off sale. I really like the darker colors such as cherry tart, strawberry, ruby slipper and pink lemonade. I feel like the lighter colors don't really have as much pigment. I also like my lips to look darker not lighter. The formula is sticky but I like my lip gloss that way. I think it is very moisturizing to my lips as well. The only downside is that sometimes the gloss oozes out of the applicator when I am not even using it.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful product! I got the Marsala collection as a promotional gift on my order. It included a free Luscious Liquid Lipstick in the shade Rich Red.The applicator takes a while to wind up, but is easy to use after the initial winding. The colour pay off is pretty outrageous- definitely red, definitely rich haha. I would describe everything about this product as lipstick meets lip gloss. The pigment and staying power of a lipstick meets the hydrating, subtle wet feeling and shine of a lip gloss.I would buy this product again, but in a different colour. Red is a hard colour for me to pull off with my fair hair and skin (not going to be picky-it was free), but the product is amazing!
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this product! Long-lasting and vibrant color - stays moist without being sticky.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! I order two of these in the colors Ruby Red and Nude Pink. I paired the Ruby Red with there matte lipstick in Rich Red and it turned out soooo pretty! I'll probably pair Pink Nude with any type of nude lipstick but it's pretty by itself. I absolutely hope my local Target sale these since I don't want to run out.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only lipstick This is the only lip color I wear. Ruby Slipper is a great color! Not too red, but gives my lips the perfect color. I can't believe this is only a dollar. Each one lasts about a month for me, so I order 12 at a time. Please do not ever discontinue!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for on the go. I have this in Maple Sugar and I love it. It's one of the only products that gets to stay in my purse at all times. Perfect for times when you don't want a lipstick, but you want something more than a gloss. Plus, it tastes good!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I really like this product because it glides on and stays like lipstick for a while. It's a great but and you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So dissapointed. :( Mine broke as soon as I opened it. I literally didn't even get one use out of it. :( I twisted it to get the lip product to come out and the top part literally came off and made a huge mess. I'm dissapointed because I bought 3 of these... I don't know if I'll be keeping the other two. The product itself was sticky but ok just the container was bad.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite elf product! This is one of my favorite products from elf. I have this in the color baby lips and I just recently ordered a few more! I plan on owning all of them eventually. This product is amazing! It isn't too sticky and it dries nicely, it can look more like a gloss or a lipstick depending on how thick you apply it. It has a nice applicator and stays on for a long time. And for only a dollar it's a steal! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I currently have pink lemonade. It's such a pretty color and I can't wait to try more.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lips looking Lucsious I have tried this in "Brownie Points" and "Baby Lips" and my lips looked amazing! I plan to get them in each color!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! I'm so obsessed with this, i have it in every color. Have to stock up on it because there isn't a lot of product in the tube, but hey it's only a dollar. It has a lovely peppermint scent and lasts all day. The color is very pigmented and looks beautiful. The gloss isn't sticky and there is the just right amount of shine.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, Off Color I bought nude pink because I needed a nice light pink however I received a much darker pink instead, BUT I tried it and it is great product! I would use it as lip gloss, not lipstick
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST LIPSTICK EVER!!! I have been buying this lipstick in Ruby Slipper for about a year now, when i order it, i order a bunch so I have them for a while. This is a great daily lipstick and for night i just add something a little darker under but put this on top for the great shine it gives. I hope they NEVER stop selling this! I really wish Walmart sold this particular color so I could just get it at the store.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth and a GREAT deal! I just bought several things from elf the other day, and not one of them was over $2.00, and every single thing I bought would be worth $6.00 from all the "big brands". I was makeup shopping in the Maybelline and Covergirl sections, and I turn around and see elf, and I'm like, "Where have you been all my life?!?!" I saw this lip gloss and decided to try it out. since it's only $1.00, I plan on using this as my main lip gloss. the applicator really helps control how much you use so as not to waste any. it is very affordable and excellent quality. thanks Elf for saving my wallet!!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best everyday lip gloss!! By far, my most favorite lip gloss ever! Great for everyday wear and can transfer into night with a darker lip liner
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Color but Sticky I have the Pink Lemonade one, but the color on the site seems way different from the one I have.It's pretty moisturizing and pigmented..but sticky.The texture and consistency is more like a lip gloss than a liquid lipstick.Overall, it's a decent product for its price.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice color I got this because it was cheap and a good looking color (pink lemonade). its great for everyday wear and lasts a decent amount of time. It is a little sticky, and does have slight mint smell to it though.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible smell I don't know if this is just mine, but mine smells DISCUSTING.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BESTBESTBEST THE BEST LIQUID LIPSTICK. This is a dupe for the stilla lip glaze! and the applicator for this container is better than the still applicator. I cannot believe it is only $1
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some Ups and Downs I bought this color in nude pink and was disappointed when it was not the color as it was in the picture, I love extremely light and almost nude lip colors and this was definitely more pink than I was expeting, I like the fact its a good on the go lip color but it is messy and I feel as if I'm always wiping it clean
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I adore these! I have these in every single colour and I love them all except the ruby slipper and tarte. I am extremely light skinned though so it was just too much. They are a little film of colour closer to a gloss than a lipstick but still amazing. A staple in any collection especially for someone on the go. I love the applicator as well. I will continue buying these no matter what, you really can't beat the value.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not long lasting AT ALL I've been looking for a reddish berry color lipstick for a while now, and Cherry Tart fit the bill perfectly (color wise). HOWEVER, this lovely color barely stayed on a half hour, i had to keep reapplying at work and it was a big inconvenience. I loved the color though, which is why it's getting 2 stars instead of 1, and if they had the color in a different formula i think i'd want to try it out.Overall, stick with the classic lipsticks. Way better value and wear time.
Date published: 2014-09-16