Professional Complete Set of 12 Brushes is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 591.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and value Was starting out with makeup and wanted an affordable set of brushes. I wasn't expecting such nice quality, but wow! These really exceeded my expectations. They blend nicely and have lasted through washes pretty well too. Very soft and easy to work with.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners I love this set. This is great for beginners. I'm definitely going to get this for my sister
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They're pretty okay They're pretty nice brushes if you're just starting out. The only problems I have encountered in my three years of owning them is one, they tend to shed and two, the foundation brush leaves your makeup streaky looking (but that is easily fixed with a blender). Overall I like how soft they are and the price is good for such a variety.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I got this set a few days ago, and just washed it yesterday for the first time. I tested them on my hands first and was expecting it to shed, it did not. I am intending to wash them for sanitary purposes and still doubtful about the quality and am really expecting it to shed after getting washed for the first time, and I was pleasantly surprised when it did not shed, not a single one for the whole set. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good first set These are the first brushes I've used and I haven't had any issues yet. I bought this because I wasn't entirely sure what I would need, and this has been a good cheap set to figure out what brushes I like and use and which ones I don't. I haven't used other brushes before, so I can't compare quality. Overall this brushes have held up a few of washes and apply my makeup the way I want, so no complaints here.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from EYEBROW BRUSH BROKE AFTER A WEEK OF USING. Giving it a two because the brushes are very soft which is nice. However they are almost to soft to blend anything properly.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much love This was my first brush set I got it as a gift from my mom in late 2013. It is an amazing product.Thank you ELF.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Everything is good except... I have bought both the full size set and the travel set of this variant of brushes. The Full Face Brush and the Blush Brush both leave the brush fibres on your face afterwards and are hard to get off because they have product layered on top of them, so they are trapped and leave lines on your face where they were. The Eyeliner Brush and the Concealer Brush come off of the stick handle and will then not stay on the stick handle so you can use them to apply makeup with. Overall not the best quality of brushes.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THEY DIDNT GIVE ONE OF THE BRUSHES! I just recently bought this set. It came yesterday and i opened up today along with other products i purchased. I did not receive the brush that is in between the lip defining brush and angled brush (refer to the picture of the set) sorry i do not know the name of the brush. However i received two of the same blending eye brushes. i tried to reach out by email to elf cosmetics but my email said it was "undeliverable". so i am reaching out to elf cosmetics on here. You need to find a way to deliver me the brush that i am missing from the set. Feel free to email me.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these brushes they are super affordable and great quality!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL brushes I hate that I ever wasted a dime on these. I bought brushes off amazon for the same price, and they are 10x better, and they are soft. These feel like a broom on your face.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not recommended Heavily dyed and perfumed. Tossed in garbage hated
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my little sister who was just starting to get into makeup. I am an elf shopper and when I got this brush set in my hand I thought that it felt better in my hands then my brush set from Mac. I weent back to the brush section and bought a more expensive set for myself. It has lasted my sister amost a year. I would get this product.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality for Amazing Price I bought these as my first brush set and have nothing but compliments for this set. The brushes are all very soft and none of the bristles have ever fallen out. They all serve their purposes well and are all the brushes I'll need for a long time. Each brush comes in a nice, reusable plastic bag that can be used while traveling. All brushes also come with what I would describe as a "bristle protector" (a cover that keeps the bristles contained) which I use anytime I am transporting the brushes somewhere.In my case, the foundation, concealer, and eyeliner brush were brown (like the majority of the brushes), and not yellow as they are in the picture. This was not a problem for me but it is something I though I would include.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brushes!! Won't disappoint you I bought these brushes almost a month ago & I am new at using makeup. Oh my! The brushes are more improved from when I watched review videos on YouTube and they are great! The bristles are soft and gentle on the skin and have not fallen off at all!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and bad I got this last year at Christmas and it worked pretty well. Then the foundation brush broke. The eyeshadow brushes are so so and the hairs on all of the brushes are not very nice. A great pack for a beginner though!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. Great product! I had several of the brushes already however ELF products are usually sold out so I was glad this set was offered. I purchased two sets. Happy happy!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these brushes because of there quality and there convenient packaging.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Most of these brushes do not work well for me. I find the face brushes' bristles feel very harsh and not at all soft. The eye brushes do not pick up enough product as i would like. Though i really do enjoy the flat eyeshadow brush and the concealer brush.In addition, at least four of the brushes broke between the white wooden handle and the metal brush casing, which sucks too.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome brushes, great price I bought this a few months ago because I recently got into makeup, and I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something I am just learning to use. I think these are great brushes, they don't feel rough or scratchy and they are easy to clean. My only thing is that, since it is a set of brushes for beginners I think the brushes should be labeled, as some of us are still learning which brush is used for what.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thumbs up I already have the small travel set of brushes and they are wonderful so I expect these ones will be as well.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really didn't think these brushes would be this good for the price but I wanted to try them anyway. I'm glad I did. I use them everyday now, I love them so much. They work just as good as more expensive brands.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a few weeks ago and is great !!! Their brushes blend out really well !! I recommend . and also their pricing if your not willing to spend tons of money on brushes this is a really good set it has everything you need.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! As a beginning makeup user, I wanted to get some brushes to up my makeup game. When I'm looking for the most bang for my buck, I turn to ELF and they definitely did not disappoint this time. I thought the company made a mistake because I received SO many individually packed brushes, but nope! You get a ton of brushes for a really great price. These brushes may not be up to par for people who have been doing makeup for a while, but they are the perfect beginner brushes for me!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brushes for the price This is my first set of e.l.f. brushes & I was surprised by the quality. I will definitely recommend these to friends & purchase again
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great set I bought one for myself and one for my daughter, great buy
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! These brushes are so great. I bought then recently and have had no troubles!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Worth it ! The elf brushes & products are AWSOME! I would recommend it . Good quality and their prizes are not bad at all. In my opinion its worth getting their product. My face doesn't break out . I also save a lot . I can't wait to try out the tone adjusting face primer I brought last night at target ❤️
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i got these brushes as a gift last week and i do really like them, however the defining eye brush and blending brush shed and i mean shed, not just a few hairs, lots! i was very disappointed as i love ELF products, the face brushes are good other than being a bit scratchy but i really love the foundation brush its super soft and fab for blending. i will continue to use the brushes but i will not repurchace them.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this set last month, I was really looking forward to using these brushes after reading the reviews. However I am very disappointed, the face brushes are awful, they are scratchy and the eye brushes are okay but all they have done is shed. All the brushes shed, it's not like the odd hair, it's quite a few every time I use them. Very very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-02-11