Professional Complete Set of 12 Brushes is rated 4.1641 out of 5 by 579.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my little sister who was just starting to get into makeup. I am an elf shopper and when I got this brush set in my hand I thought that it felt better in my hands then my brush set from Mac. I weent back to the brush section and bought a more expensive set for myself. It has lasted my sister amost a year. I would get this product.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality for Amazing Price I bought these as my first brush set and have nothing but compliments for this set. The brushes are all very soft and none of the bristles have ever fallen out. They all serve their purposes well and are all the brushes I'll need for a long time. Each brush comes in a nice, reusable plastic bag that can be used while traveling. All brushes also come with what I would describe as a "bristle protector" (a cover that keeps the bristles contained) which I use anytime I am transporting the brushes somewhere.In my case, the foundation, concealer, and eyeliner brush were brown (like the majority of the brushes), and not yellow as they are in the picture. This was not a problem for me but it is something I though I would include.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brushes!! Won't disappoint you I bought these brushes almost a month ago & I am new at using makeup. Oh my! The brushes are more improved from when I watched review videos on YouTube and they are great! The bristles are soft and gentle on the skin and have not fallen off at all!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and bad I got this last year at Christmas and it worked pretty well. Then the foundation brush broke. The eyeshadow brushes are so so and the hairs on all of the brushes are not very nice. A great pack for a beginner though!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. Great product! I had several of the brushes already however ELF products are usually sold out so I was glad this set was offered. I purchased two sets. Happy happy!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these brushes because of there quality and there convenient packaging.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Most of these brushes do not work well for me. I find the face brushes' bristles feel very harsh and not at all soft. The eye brushes do not pick up enough product as i would like. Though i really do enjoy the flat eyeshadow brush and the concealer brush.In addition, at least four of the brushes broke between the white wooden handle and the metal brush casing, which sucks too.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome brushes, great price I bought this a few months ago because I recently got into makeup, and I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something I am just learning to use. I think these are great brushes, they don't feel rough or scratchy and they are easy to clean. My only thing is that, since it is a set of brushes for beginners I think the brushes should be labeled, as some of us are still learning which brush is used for what.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thumbs up I already have the small travel set of brushes and they are wonderful so I expect these ones will be as well.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really didn't think these brushes would be this good for the price but I wanted to try them anyway. I'm glad I did. I use them everyday now, I love them so much. They work just as good as more expensive brands.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a few weeks ago and is great !!! Their brushes blend out really well !! I recommend . and also their pricing if your not willing to spend tons of money on brushes this is a really good set it has everything you need.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! As a beginning makeup user, I wanted to get some brushes to up my makeup game. When I'm looking for the most bang for my buck, I turn to ELF and they definitely did not disappoint this time. I thought the company made a mistake because I received SO many individually packed brushes, but nope! You get a ton of brushes for a really great price. These brushes may not be up to par for people who have been doing makeup for a while, but they are the perfect beginner brushes for me!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brushes for the price This is my first set of e.l.f. brushes & I was surprised by the quality. I will definitely recommend these to friends & purchase again
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great set I bought one for myself and one for my daughter, great buy
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! These brushes are so great. I bought then recently and have had no troubles!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Worth it ! The elf brushes & products are AWSOME! I would recommend it . Good quality and their prizes are not bad at all. In my opinion its worth getting their product. My face doesn't break out . I also save a lot . I can't wait to try out the tone adjusting face primer I brought last night at target ❤️
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i got these brushes as a gift last week and i do really like them, however the defining eye brush and blending brush shed and i mean shed, not just a few hairs, lots! i was very disappointed as i love ELF products, the face brushes are good other than being a bit scratchy but i really love the foundation brush its super soft and fab for blending. i will continue to use the brushes but i will not repurchace them.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this set last month, I was really looking forward to using these brushes after reading the reviews. However I am very disappointed, the face brushes are awful, they are scratchy and the eye brushes are okay but all they have done is shed. All the brushes shed, it's not like the odd hair, it's quite a few every time I use them. Very very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased separately over a period of time I did not buy these as a set, I purchased them separately over the course of the year. They are okay overall, the lip brush is a wee bit annoying but otherwise no complaints. This is a good value.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh. I bought this two weeks ago. Every brush works alright except the bronzer, total face, angled, and lip brushes. The two big brushes are scratchy and don't apply very well. The angle brush leaves harsh lines and makes it impossible to use. the lip brush bristles just fray everywhere and it's useless, unless you like lip product all over. it's a fine brush set for beginners. the brushes that work the best for me are the foundation and blending brushes.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for beginners If you are a beginner in makeup and are looking to try out brushes I definitely recommend these. There is a good selection here and it is great that in one set you can get all the brushes that you need. These are also good if you are more experienced in brushes too, so it is not limited to beginners, but it is a nice and affordable item for beginners.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bless Elf! I love my brushes! They are work great, they do exactly what they are supposed to do. These brushes do not shed and maintain their integrity. A point several people do not seem to know about- you have to clean your brushes! I like to compare my brushes to my silverware. I use a fork for a meal and wash it, dry it, and put it away it its correct spot. I use a brush for a blush and wash it, dry it, and put it away in its correct spot. Products will go a long way if you can take care of them. I recommend purchasing the brush cleanser for the "in-between" jobs and I "deep-clean" my brushes once a week with straight isopropyl alcohol.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent starter brush set I bought this almost half a year ago and the brushes have been working great except for two of them... The third and fifth brush from the right, the big powder brush and traditional foundation brush, both left me with improperly placed bristles after I (properly) deep cleaned them. The powder brush isn't as soft anymore and is permanently displaced - if that makes sense ; and same with the foundation brush. While I use majority of the eye brushes on a daily basis, I now only use the foundation brush to define the contour on my cheeks. And also, the foundation brush head often falls apart from the brush handle.Final thoughts on this brush set: save your money and invest in a more stable and higher quality brush set!Note: I am in LOVE with 90% of E.l.f. brushes, so this is in no way implying that E.l.f. brushes are bad! They have many many amazing brushes, I would just not recommend getting this particular set :)
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smudge, blend, concealer and bronze/contour brush All of these are my absolute favorite. None of them had problems with bristles falling out. These have been in my collection for a long time and I have no had any problems with them. After just a year, and i consistently wash them! They always come back to life after some good hand soap/shampoo. I don't have the kabuki brush, but Bare Minerals kabuki face brushes constantly leave bristles on my face in comparison to these and they are a good 10 dollars more. If your bristles are falling out then you are probably too hard on them. I've had a couple brushes metal tube come apart from the wooden handle, but I glued it back together without issues. Still good as new. My skin is sensitive in certain spots, but that's only when i use a product like liquid foundation, and it has real high levels of chemicals in them. Otherwise the brushes don't bother me, and if they did then I'd probably have to reassess how I was using them so that it doesn't do that!
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated it! I don't like the face brushes but the eye brushes are okay. Brushes don't pick up much product and don't blend at all.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from elf brush team please i want a brush set that has a stipple brush as well. how is that possible?
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok It's an ok product. It's good for the price! The bristles are kinda rough
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I recommend buying the studio brushes. These are scratchy, and not very smooth. The yellow/orange ones are okay. I have most of e.l.f's brushes, including these, and I highly recommend getting the studio ones. They are a bit more but worth it!
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, but a bit frail. I did really like this set. I normally have the issue of bristles falling out, but not with this one. I used them for about a month before the metal fasteners started falling off the wooden part, so I ended up sticking them back on and wrapping some tape around. Now that more than half of them are broken I'm deciding whether I should even buy a new set, or try to find another one by a cruelty-free company.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from brush set I have been using for about 2 weeks now and I really like these. As a make up beginner,  I don't really have anything to compare to, but I honestly can say I like these. So far I use them daily, and I don't notice any bristles falling out or issues like that. I'm sure if you take care of your product gently and properly they will last. 
Date published: 2014-07-22