Professional Complete Set of 12 Brushes is rated 4.1752 out of 5 by 565.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! These brushes are so great. I bought then recently and have had no troubles!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Worth it ! The elf brushes & products are AWSOME! I would recommend it . Good quality and their prizes are not bad at all. In my opinion its worth getting their product. My face doesn't break out . I also save a lot . I can't wait to try out the tone adjusting face primer I brought last night at target ❤️
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i got these brushes as a gift last week and i do really like them, however the defining eye brush and blending brush shed and i mean shed, not just a few hairs, lots! i was very disappointed as i love ELF products, the face brushes are good other than being a bit scratchy but i really love the foundation brush its super soft and fab for blending. i will continue to use the brushes but i will not repurchace them.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this set last month, I was really looking forward to using these brushes after reading the reviews. However I am very disappointed, the face brushes are awful, they are scratchy and the eye brushes are okay but all they have done is shed. All the brushes shed, it's not like the odd hair, it's quite a few every time I use them. Very very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased separately over a period of time I did not buy these as a set, I purchased them separately over the course of the year. They are okay overall, the lip brush is a wee bit annoying but otherwise no complaints. This is a good value.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh. I bought this two weeks ago. Every brush works alright except the bronzer, total face, angled, and lip brushes. The two big brushes are scratchy and don't apply very well. The angle brush leaves harsh lines and makes it impossible to use. the lip brush bristles just fray everywhere and it's useless, unless you like lip product all over. it's a fine brush set for beginners. the brushes that work the best for me are the foundation and blending brushes.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for beginners If you are a beginner in makeup and are looking to try out brushes I definitely recommend these. There is a good selection here and it is great that in one set you can get all the brushes that you need. These are also good if you are more experienced in brushes too, so it is not limited to beginners, but it is a nice and affordable item for beginners.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bless Elf! I love my brushes! They are work great, they do exactly what they are supposed to do. These brushes do not shed and maintain their integrity. A point several people do not seem to know about- you have to clean your brushes! I like to compare my brushes to my silverware. I use a fork for a meal and wash it, dry it, and put it away it its correct spot. I use a brush for a blush and wash it, dry it, and put it away in its correct spot. Products will go a long way if you can take care of them. I recommend purchasing the brush cleanser for the "in-between" jobs and I "deep-clean" my brushes once a week with straight isopropyl alcohol.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent starter brush set I bought this almost half a year ago and the brushes have been working great except for two of them... The third and fifth brush from the right, the big powder brush and traditional foundation brush, both left me with improperly placed bristles after I (properly) deep cleaned them. The powder brush isn't as soft anymore and is permanently displaced - if that makes sense ; and same with the foundation brush. While I use majority of the eye brushes on a daily basis, I now only use the foundation brush to define the contour on my cheeks. And also, the foundation brush head often falls apart from the brush handle.Final thoughts on this brush set: save your money and invest in a more stable and higher quality brush set!Note: I am in LOVE with 90% of E.l.f. brushes, so this is in no way implying that E.l.f. brushes are bad! They have many many amazing brushes, I would just not recommend getting this particular set :)
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smudge, blend, concealer and bronze/contour brush All of these are my absolute favorite. None of them had problems with bristles falling out. These have been in my collection for a long time and I have no had any problems with them. After just a year, and i consistently wash them! They always come back to life after some good hand soap/shampoo. I don't have the kabuki brush, but Bare Minerals kabuki face brushes constantly leave bristles on my face in comparison to these and they are a good 10 dollars more. If your bristles are falling out then you are probably too hard on them. I've had a couple brushes metal tube come apart from the wooden handle, but I glued it back together without issues. Still good as new. My skin is sensitive in certain spots, but that's only when i use a product like liquid foundation, and it has real high levels of chemicals in them. Otherwise the brushes don't bother me, and if they did then I'd probably have to reassess how I was using them so that it doesn't do that!
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated it! I don't like the face brushes but the eye brushes are okay. Brushes don't pick up much product and don't blend at all.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from elf brush team please i want a brush set that has a stipple brush as well. how is that possible?
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok It's an ok product. It's good for the price! The bristles are kinda rough
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I recommend buying the studio brushes. These are scratchy, and not very smooth. The yellow/orange ones are okay. I have most of e.l.f's brushes, including these, and I highly recommend getting the studio ones. They are a bit more but worth it!
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, but a bit frail. I did really like this set. I normally have the issue of bristles falling out, but not with this one. I used them for about a month before the metal fasteners started falling off the wooden part, so I ended up sticking them back on and wrapping some tape around. Now that more than half of them are broken I'm deciding whether I should even buy a new set, or try to find another one by a cruelty-free company.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from brush set I have been using for about 2 weeks now and I really like these. As a make up beginner,  I don't really have anything to compare to, but I honestly can say I like these. So far I use them daily, and I don't notice any bristles falling out or issues like that. I'm sure if you take care of your product gently and properly they will last. 
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Cheaply made, they fell apart after a couple of uses. The bristles are not soft and irritated my skin. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM Great brushes & great products! I ordered a lot of these products and I love them all!! I have found a make up company that I will continue to use, has great products and is cost effective! Thank you! I am one happy customer!
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've seen better... These are okay for everyday use but hardly! I would not buy this. The brushes have terrible design and shed like crazy! I have two studio brushes from elf and they're amaze balls! But the essential brushes need to step up their game. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst brush set They were send in individual pack which was nice but the quality of the brushes were horrible. One of my brush (the biggest one) even broke in half!!! and I only used it for a few times. I wash my brushes from time to time and every time I wash my brushes, they lose some of the bristles fall off. Poor quality. I recently just bought a set of elf studio brush. The quality is much better than this set.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some are OK These brushes are marginal at best. They have very stiff bristles for the foundation and concealer brush. The eye shadow brushes are OK.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst brush set these brushes dont pick up pigment, hardly blend well on your face and are worse than just using your fingers. try bh cosmetic eco friendly brush set instead. same price. FAR better/mac/bobbi brown quality.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay starter set! Any of the eye brushes and synthetic hair brushes are awesome. The bristles are soft and make for a wonderful starter kit. HOWEVER, the face brushes are lacking. These brushes have red hairs on the outside and include: Total Face Brush, Bronzer Brush, Powder Brush (sold separately), and Fan Brush (sold separately). That being said, I HAVE A SOLUTION that is SO EASY. In a small cup, I poured enough water to cover all the bristles-about three inches. I then used my current hair conditioner and squeezed about a tablespoon into the water. I then put the four brushes into the cup and used the brushes to stir and mush the conditioner until it was dissolved into the water. I let it sit for a little over half an hour and then rinsed the brushes with warm water. I squeezed the excess water out, and then put one squirt of a leave-in conditioner on each brush. Using my hairbrush, I worked the conditioner gently through the bristles. I let them air dry on a paper towel and then brushed them again with my organic boar hairbrush. That sounds like a lot, but it was so simple. My brushes are so soft now and I love them! I have had no problems with shedding before or after softening them :)
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted me 4 years I bought this set of brushes back in about 2008-2009. Now in 2013 I am literally barely needing to buy new ones. The bristles came unattached to the wand the other day so here I am again on elf looking for a great deal on long lasting brushes. I cleaned and took care of mine and they always did the job for me. They tend to clump of of makeup so you have to always clean them especially the concealer one, but I found them to be very useful everyday brushes for a very long time. They were not the only brushes I used, but they are very needy evryday brushes that will last you for a good price.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Met expectations and purpose This met my expectations and needs. Not outstanding, but does its purpose for a good price.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price I believe they may have made some improvements to these brushes. I have read reviews that state that some of the brushes are unevenly cut and they are not soft. I can't say the same for the set I received. The brushes are very soft and are cut very evenly. Some could be thicker, but for the price you really can't beat them. They are a great set for everyday use. I can't speak for the shedding after washing since I haven't washed mine yet, but I hope they hold up because they are a decent set of brushes.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for You get what you pay for! These brushes are useful and the bristles are soft, but of course not as great as expensive brushes would be. They do smell when you first take them out of the package, but that went away within a day of having them in a brush cup.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad quality I bought these brushes thinking that they would not be a great quality because of their price, but i am just a beginner and i do not need any expensive brushes. I just wanted a few basic bruches, and this seemed like exactly what i was looking for. They did the job, but the 2 red bristled brushes were very poor quality and had very rough bristles. As soon as i washed them, they sheded everywhere and once they dried, the bristles became frizzy. The 4 brown bristled brushes worked fine and shed a little during washing, but they do an okay job. The 2 orange bristled brushed worked great, washed great, did not shed, and are high quality. However, once i washed the brushed they had a very strong smell.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brush of goodness. This product is not in any way bad. I personally enjoy the softness of the bristles when they are first used. I dislike that after cleaning them for a few weeks, they start shedding, and the ferrule on one of my brushes started swilling around the brush. They were very handy for travel though, and for quick use in the mornings when my school marching band practice would end.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from they are decent brushes These brush are pretty good, and do the job. But i will say that the red brushes (total face and the bronzing brush)are not soft and feel prickly, especially if you compare it to the amazingly soft studio ones. I got these as a gift and their cheap so you do get your moneys worth I guess.
Date published: 2013-04-26