Professional Complete Set of 12 Brushes is rated 4.1555 out of 5 by 598.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I was all over the site looking for random brushes and I came across this set...it is perfect! Every brush you need for basic everyday wear is in the set and the brushes don't lose bristles even after washing them out, they
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from really one thing bothering me i bought this pack awhile ago and all of the brushes are great and all but the one that bothers me is the blush brush. it does not feel soft and niceA BLUSH BRUSH SHOULD FEEL SOFT AND NICE!it's kinda prickly and stuff im gonna get a new one
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BRUSHES. BETTER THAN HIGH PRICE BRUSHES I OWN I CHOSE THESE BRUSHES. HAD BOUGHT ONE OR TWO BEFORE I LOVE THESE.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you could ever want or need Great brush set, always great quality. I won't use anything but ELF brushes
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All but one brush is amazing. The only brush that has given me problems is the angled one which sheds badly
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cant decide if i hate it or love it well some of the brushes I love, others I wouldn't bother.Defining eyeshadow: Great :DBlending: No Complaints :DConcealer: why is the brush so tiny?? me no like.Blush/Bronzer: NOOO!!! its scratchy, thin, and very FlimsyFoundation: not too shabbySmudge sponge: eh.. good enoughEyeliner: NOPE, I dont like square eyeliner brushes, better off getting the studio angled brushBrow/eyelash: Good :)Lip: have used it yet lol ^_^Brow Comb: Great :DEyeshadow: I... LOVE... IT!!!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Set! You hear all the time "You get what you pay for" well for the price I think you get a great set of brushes.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great brushes I have really enjoyed using these brushes. They do what they are supposed to do. I have not had any problems with shedding when I use them. The reason I gave them 4 stars rather than 5 is because I haven't used all of them yet.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its Great, but.... I bought this a couple if weeks ago. I like the price for it $1 for each. But some of the brushes broke after a while.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gooood I needed more makeup tools and this was a good buy, the quality of the brushes are not the best, and although Im not crazy about the bristels it was definitely a useful buy and everything that it came with I use
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a perfect choice for me as a beginner with make up!
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set of brushes I got this brushes about a year ago and i love them, they are so great, for every day use or travel.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, but a bit frail. I did really like this set. I normally have the issue of bristles falling out, but not with this one. I used them for about a month before the metal fasteners started falling off the wooden part, so I ended up sticking them back on and wrapping some tape around. Now that more than half of them are broken I'm deciding whether I should even buy a new set, or try to find another one by a cruelty-free company.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Professional Complete Set Of 12 Brush Great price, some of the brushes i never use. but it is a great price, and i love over half the brushes in this collection
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I got these during the 50% off sale and couldn't be more pleased! I figured at such a good price whatever use I got from them would be OK. Well, these are much better than I expected and I think they would've been a great deal at regular price.Glad I got 'em!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality for a Low Price Received my first e.l.f. order recently and was skeptical that products so cheap would be useable. Very surprised by the quality of these brushes!! Excellent purchase. I will continue to buy my beauty products from this company. LOVE!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was excited to use these brushes, some of the brushes are better than the others, they tend to shed easily and I think the overall appearance could be better they do not look professional.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value These brushes are exceptional quality for the price!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh! Don't bother... As much as i want to give these brushes 1 stars i find that i may use them every once in a while... but usually only the smaller brushes. Let me just say these are poor poor poor quality. The bristles are not soft at all!!! They kinda hurt in a way(mostly the bigger brushes) These shed every time i use them. Even when i lightly brush them. They do not blend well and are hard to use. Also not to big of a deal but i thought the handles would be a clear plastic material of some sort but its cheap wood with very cheap white paint that's not attractive and also chips off so easily. For the price you might as well spend another 10 or so dollars and buy a decent pair of brushes. AKA these are not decent. Please don't bother...
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products I love the brushes! They are so soft and easy to use! I really recommend this!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from brush set I have been using for about 2 weeks now and I really like these. As a make up beginner,  I don't really have anything to compare to, but I honestly can say I like these. So far I use them daily, and I don't notice any bristles falling out or issues like that. I'm sure if you take care of your product gently and properly they will last. 
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic Brushes Great brushes! 12 for $12, I'm 16 and E.l.f. is my favorite, I use the brushes everyday, and I would definitely buy them again! 
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good I just got mine in the mail yesterday and today was my first time using them, and so far i LOVE them. I originally bought one brush at Wal-mart, but after falling in love with it, i thought i would check out the website and im so glad i did because i am eyond satisfied with my order! they are all soft, dont look or feel cheap, but are affordable. 
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great I saw one brush for $16.99 but this set is only $12.00 buy it it's great
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy! I got this set of brushes as my first set to attempt to learn how to do makeup. It was great! Each brush comes with a label (a life-saver for beginners like me), and they all feel nice and gentle on my face in addition to being easy to work with. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good brush set for what you pay for. Okay so I bought this because I was in need of a good brush set and this one had all the brushes that I was in need of ! And the price was cheap so of course I had to try it out! Okay well most of the brushes worked great ! I liked it but there where some dislikes of the brush set they do shed and they the brush part comes of the handles but nothing a little glue can't fix.. 
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay The  face brushes were course and they shed. I loved the concealer brush, but other than that these brushes are not so great. The handles on some of the brushes keep coming off. But considering you get 12 brushes for around 10 dollars, you get your moneys worth.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 9 Out of 12 Ain't Bad! I bought these for myself, as several of my brushes needed to be replaced. I figured it would be nice to just buy one set, and save a bit of money. Please note I did give the all a nice bath prior to using them. The Total Face Brush is a partial flop, it looses it's shape (flattening when nothing was squishing it) and most of it's fibers. After using it I'd have to pluck the fibers that had fallen out of the brush during application. The Bronzer Brush was the same story, it lost it's shape and fibers. However these two brushes are fairly soft. The Foundation Brush, well I use a blending sponge so... enh. The Concealer Brush I have 4 of these, and if I see them on sale I snatch them up because they are great for everything. I use them for concealer, lipstick, gel eyeliner. LoVe it because it's so tiny! The Eye Liner Brush is fairly soft, and doesn't pull. It's more suitable for pushing powder into your lash line than using for gels or liquid liners, really it's mediocre at best. The Eyelash & Brow Wand and The Brow Comb & Brush I'm going to hit these two at the same time. They are both beauty staples for me as I have nearly clear brows and lashes, and the lashes on my left eye will act up with a part just over my pupil if I do not comb them immediately following an application of mascara. These get their job done, with no glaring defects. The Blending Eye Brush I love this brush, this is comparable to those high-end $$$$$ brushes and works like a dream. I literally have 5 of these, and always keep an eye out for them to go on sale! The Defining Eye Brush this is a so-so brush in my opinion, E.L.F. could have left this one out of the kit and opted for the Crease Brush. It just doesn't seem to do it's job well. The Eye Shadow Brush another that I own several of, yet can't get enough! Again, you are getting a brush that would hold it's own next to those big-bucks brushes people are paying 50+ each for. I love that MOST of E.L.F.'s eye brushes transfer product well, without much fallout (this do not include the dreaded Defining Eye Brush). The Smudge Eye Sponge is perfect to get that subtle smokey daytime look, it blends and smudges liners really well. So much better than a Q-Tip!!! The Lip Defining Brush well after the first wash there was not enough fibers left to actually use it. Yup :-( Overall I love ELF, some of their brushes could use some work. Some designs should just be scrapped and head back to the drawling board. This set is a good buy if you are just starting out, add in the Crease Brush, a Eyelash Curler, and a Fan Brush and your good to get started; this is not a makeup connoisseurs set. I myself am a budget minded mommy of 3 so I don't mind NOT having those over priced name brand brushes, when most of E.L.F.'s can do the same.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just okay i got these as part of deal, so i didn't pay much for them.....thankfully. after the first time i washed the brushes, the handles cracked! not all of them did this, but the majority did. also, like others have said, they do shed quite a bit. overall, not a terrible product, but definitely not the best.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh I got these brushes when they had a deal, so they were free. They're not the best and they're not the worst. I would give them a 3 1/2 out of 5, because the total face brush is scratchy and not of the best quality. Some of them shed, a lot, and some of the eye brushes are stiff and tug and my eyes, the ones that don't tug at my eyes are good. There are some really long bristles on the brushes, but I just cut them off so they're even. Some of the handles have become loose, and some have broken apart, but I just super glued them back together. They're good if you want a cheap starter brush kit and for personal use, but NEVER use these for professional use.
Date published: 2014-03-25