Blending Wedges is rated 4.0141 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute These are super cute, small but sturdy, they work well for concelor and blending the edge lines out of foundation, they have ZERO smell to me, Some say they do, I smell nothing personally, i love the packaging, im ordering 3 more
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good tool for MUA Love the packaging. As a MUA, this is great for travel. I didn't notice a smell like others had mentioned. I always add water to my sponges when applying wet foundation so the sponge doesn't waste away the product. Not the highest quality of sponge but you use it for 30 seconds and it get's thrown away. Good for what it's made for.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love that they are smaller than typical drug store size wedges. Great for blending!! Biggest tip of the day, wet it before using for foundation flawless application.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these little guys! To me a sponge is a sponge is a sponge, but I love these little guys. The wedge shape makes them really versatile and the way they're packed makes packing them for travel easy. And they're a great price.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plug your nose! I use this to soften make up and blend it. They smell so bad that they are hard to use and make my hands smell awful too! With a product like this it is hard to screw up... I mean, come on, you can't really go above and beyond when manufacturing a product like this, they are spongey wedges, how fancy do you have to get? By the way, they are supposed to be white but are actually pink!
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job, great price These aren't THE MOST AMAZING PRODUCT EVER or anything; they're just normal wedges that work fine, just like any other wedges, and the price is great. I didn't notice a smell at all.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for me! When I first got these I used it to conceal under my eyelids, it worked so much better than my foundation brush. I didn't notice the smell on my own until I remembered the reviews that commented on it. Mine did not smell bad to me. I wash my brushes daily so after I washed it, it smelt like oranges like my cleaner. :) but again, I wasn't bothered by the smell in the first place.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for foundation i use these for my liquid foundation. They have a odd smell but i can get over it because it works better than a foundation brush.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from worst smell, ever i ordered the tinted moisturizer so i figured i would order these. i didn't really smell them before i put the moisturizer on, and at first i thought the horrible smell was the moisturizer until i realized it was the wedges. they soak up the majority of the make up. seriously though, the smell was disgusting. i should have read the reviews before i ordered them. i washed them with scented hand soap and it took most of the smell away. ugh.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tips for use These are really good for the price. I see in many of the reviews that it soaks up the makeup. I have learned from a website, before each use wet them and squeeze out the water then apply a liquid foundation it won't soak it up as much. Also when you first get them while wetting them soak them in a half water half cheap perfume the smell will not be as bad. have tried both of these and they work very well.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy I use this product with my liquid foundation,but I was dissapointed because these wedges were soaking up the foundation. The wedges also had a little smell,and appeared to have glitter. But this was a great buy for a dollar they are cruelty free, the application is easy, the makeup goes on smoothly, they are soft , and are very useful. I enjoyed this product, you should buy it.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best When I first saw this product I was very happy that I could get the sponges for a dollar. Unfortunately, the sponges have a bad smell and they soak up liquid foundation.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They aren't pink they do smell a little bit if you actually try to smell them, but you don't notice it if your blending or what have you
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Application! I have many MAC, and drugstore foundation brushes, however I had not tried any sponges to apply my foundation. Since I do makeup on other people, I figured this was a good cheep buy. I tried using it on myself and was shocked by how flawless my foundation turned out. My skin has never looked so good, and I have many blemishes on my face. It seems to not add a lot of product, however the coverage turns out fantastic! Total steal!
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from blending wedges I desided after a month or two of my friend begging me to buy from e.l.f that I would. I bought a few things inculding this. Now I am only yough and dont wear foundation so I used it for moisterizer and some small touch ups if I did deside to wear foundation. When I got it I was over joyed, a little to much, so I wontted to play with some looks. I found that the second I opened these they were really soft buy smelled HORRIBLE. Maybe that was just me but I was told to write a review so I did.
Date published: 2011-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I use it mostly for applying self tanner to my hands and tops of my feet. It works great. They clean very well. Also use them for liquid or cream foundations when i am traveling.
Date published: 2010-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I've boughten! I have NEVER tried blending wedges before but since is was buying the new Studio Concealer from e.l.f. I decided to try them. THESE WORK GREAT. They are high quality and blend my concealer perfectly, ESPECIALLY over blemishes. I find the under the eyes it takes a LITTLE bit away but I just apply more. I will buy time and time again, so well priced.
Date published: 2010-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh! When I got these, I was excited because wedges at the drug store are like 7 bucks and I just don't feel like spending that much.. But when I opened them, they smelled bad.. and did not work AT ALL. Maybe it was the makeup that I was using with them, but they more just erased the makeup instead of spreading it on my skin. I just ended up using my finger and throwing these away
Date published: 2010-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Quality I love these spunges they are the same as the professional makeup artist brand and the price is amazing I bought 10 of them as I use them all the time. LOVE this will always re-purchase
Date published: 2010-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wedgeeees this product has just about the same quality as a brand name sponge
Date published: 2010-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nothing special These are pretty average wedges. Work well. Cheap price...not the best quality. They're pretty porous...so absorb a lot of makeup. I read a tip about wetting the sponge first, so it doesn't absorb as much makeup, and that works great. Love having them for travel (especially cuz my elf brushes aren't that compact if i wanna take them on the go).
Date published: 2010-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute wedges ^^ I thought wedges will be smaller! But I'm happier now, because they're quite big :) They're cute, pink color, and very very soft! I tried to use wedge with my liquid and there's something strange.. I think I'm waisting my make up little bit, but that's okay :D It blends my liquid much better than my fingers and that's the best thing.
Date published: 2010-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good They're smaller than I thought but they work really well! Blends the makeup perfectly and they are so soft! Definitely will buy again.
Date published: 2010-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wEdGes when i first got it they smelled terrible!! and when i took them out i found that they left my hands feeling like they had some kind of weird powder on them. good thing when i washed them, all that went away but so did their pink color. thats odd.... but now they are fine. in not so sure i will be buying them again tho.
Date published: 2010-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVEEE leaves no streaks
Date published: 2010-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from yuck! they work decent, id buy them again for that but mine smelled horrible when i opend the container i had to wash them all before i could use them
Date published: 2010-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was really useful I was good for liquid and powder the most, but was the best for anything else, I would buy these again!
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I found more for the same price I know i rated this 3 stars but soon after I received this product I found a huge bag of them for the same price. I will not be buying these from elf because I now have like 20 and for the same price. All I am saying is there are more quantities for the same price!!!!!
Date published: 2010-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for concealer These sponges are perfect for applying concealer in large areas. They are soft and don't leave any lines on the face, and are great for blending. They're great for the price as I toss mine out every few weeks to avoid bacteria and make up build up on the sponge.
Date published: 2010-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay These apply okay. The major downfall is that they smell TERRIBLE! Which makes my face smell weird and makes me self-concious about what i smell like. Once i got new sponges of a different brand i immeadiatly threw these away.
Date published: 2010-04-30