Travel Mirror is rated 4.0141 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from easily breaks i got this a week ago and it accidentally fell of my desk and broke
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's just a cheap mirror, as expected. It isn't great, it isn't terrible. It fits in a pocket, I can check my lipstick in it, and it cost me pocket change. It would be nice if Elf offered a better quality mirror, sure. But considering I got this one for half a buck during the 50% off sale, I'd feel silly complaining about it. I can't see any reason to *not* recommend someone pick up one of these as an add-on purchase, especially if it's on sale. And I'll probably grab a couple more as stocking stuffers between now and Christmas.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for applying mascara I received this mirror for free with one of the promos going on and I do like this mirror. Although I have a few of these floating around in my collection I don't think you can have enough of these compact mirrors. One in your purse, collection storage area and your makeup bag. The only con is this mirror is hard to get open. My other mirrors have a little lift or a groove to place your finger to lift up the mirror. This one does not, so it makes it hard to open.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great ! my sister gifted me this and i am very happy with it...it gives a magnified image along with a normal image...its amazing !
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!!! A local store had these on sale for 50 cents each. I bought one yesterday and I loved it so much that I bought another today! Very sturdy the only problem is that they both strangely show an ugly person when I look in it. lol.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep looking at me I love looking at me overand over again.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it I love this little compact mirror. Fits in my pocket for any last minute touch ups. One thing I dislike, its VERY small. I only use it minor touch up on my eyes, or lips. Not very good to check out your whole look, but for the price, you cant beat it.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Mirrors It's hard to close and hard to open. I got two. One doesn't snap close, and the other snaps close, but its hard to open. But overall, the mirrors are super good quality and this little mirror compact is easy to carry around in your purse.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good to have if nothing else... Well i really like this, buuuuttt i dropped it once and i broke it.. so i went out and bought another one because of the price then it broke again but in a way i can still use it.. actually i like it better cause i can hold it better when its broke lol.. but poor quality on compact part but great on the mirror
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice to have Bought this because I needed a compact mirror I could use for my color guard makeup. I like it because I can throw it into my makeup case or marching band bag without worrying I'm breaking something expensive. The logo does wear off quickly, but I don't like carrying around logos, so that was okay. It broke apart into two pieces after marching season, but I can still put it back together for when I need it. Nice to have.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard To Open This compact mirror is so hard to open! I have to stick my nail/finger inside of it to pry it open and it hurts afterwards. I honestly feel like tossing it in the trash.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! I bought the mirror because hey everyone needs a little compact that doesn't have in a pressed powder. I saw good reviews and was FOOLED. It opened and snapped shut twice perfectly then it went downhill. It won't snap shut, the ELF on the cover faded in less than a week and the hinge is wobbly. Feels like it's going to fall apart with a couple more uses. Not to mention it is really REALLY small. I wanted a small mirror but jeez.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bring it everywhere
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's just a mirror It's simply a mirror. You can take it with you anywhere and anytime. Easy to open easy to use. Only reason you wouldn't like it is if you're standards for traveling mirrors are higher than average.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mirror! This is a great Mirror. It's great for travel,cheap, and easy to use. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mirror This mirror is probably the best travel mirror I have ever had. But sometimes it can be a little hard to open because there isn't a button like other mirrors. But it is still a great mirror.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the Price I got this mirror about a year and a half ago and it's a good mirror and works well but there were some flaws. The mirror was REALLY hard to open but I expected it to get easier with use but it didn't. Then the hinges broke so the mirror wouldn't stay together. As a mirror, I did like it. It had a magnifying side which I used to pluck my eye brows or getting a really close look at a specific spot on my face. I ended up losing mine but I would buy another because aside from the packaging issues, it worked well.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this I really like this little mirror. I was kind of worried after reading some of the reviews, but got one to try out since they are inexpensive. It's really cute and is easy to just toss in your bag before leaving. Mine isn't flimsy or difficult to open at all, I'm very happy with it. Glad I got this, I could see getting an extra one to have around. :)
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this mirror. I use this everyday at my desk at work. I need another for my purse.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cheap, and not in the good way I got this mirror at the drugstore and it came apart at the hinges almost as soon as I took it out of the package. It's really hard to put back together and it comes apart all the time. Also the mirrors are very small which is nice when you want to see close up but not to see your entire face if you just want a quick glance. The description says one mirror is magnifying and one is regular but they both seem pretty magnifying to me. I ended up getting the dual mirror compact and that one worked so much better I threw this one away.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for Travel Good to keep in your bag. Mine broke, but it's because I wasn't careful with it. I still use half of it! :)
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but practical! You get what you pay for. For the price of this compact mirror, I like it! It's just the right size to put in my purse and I can carry it around anywhere! The only drawback is that the mirror is not cut nicely. There are some rough edges on the side that's not as nice looking. The hinges are pretty loose. Overall, I like it!
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love it! They are good I have had mine for a year and its still has nothing wrong with it!
Date published: 2011-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Such an essential tool for such a low $ The "Essential Travel Mirror" is an amazing inexpensive tool, it is a great handy small size and its shape is perfect for any purse/wrislet/bag etc for when you are on the go. The two in one mirror is great and the magnifying close up mirror is also a great bonus also.There is nothing bad to say about this tool, it is a great value for such an inexpensive item.
Date published: 2011-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average being only [$], I didn't expect much. I got it and it's good for what I use it for. I use it for my purse and it's adequate! It's a little hard to open, but it doesn't bother me. The only reason I gave it 3 stars is because it's small & zooms in too much on both sides. But other than that it's worth it!
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its Simple! Obviously I use this to see my face when I am not at home, or away from my bathroom lol. Its durable and is sufficient for what I need it for. I don't need anything flashy when it comes to necessities like this. A great buy.
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG LOVE IT OMG I love this mirror so much I would use it every day if I had all the time in the world this mirror is the best mirror in the world!!!
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, if I could get it open It's actually a really nice mirror. But I don't know if it's just me or if it's really hard to get open. I love that one side is magnified.
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great!!! just a great mirror. throw it in your purse, and you're good to go! great for traveling. great price. very sturdy! awesome!!
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Buy Yet! I love this mirror. I actually bought two, one for my bag and one for at home. It's the perfect size for touchups and anything else you would need. I would say if it has any downfall it would be that it comes apart, which is really not that big of a deal because it just pops back together just as easily as it came apart. I will forever have one (or two) of these on me at all times!
Date published: 2011-06-14