Foundation Brush is rated 3.7562 out of 5 by 447.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush I picked this up at the Dollar Tree a couple of weeks ago and I really like how it applies my foundation! I was surprised :) Definitely a good buy, especially for the price.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft bristles blend so well! I bought this brush on a whim and I think it is turning out to be my favorite elf brush so far, although it is not without its flaws. This is a fantastic brush for blending in those tough areas like the creases around your nose and so forth. The only problem I have had so far with this brush is that the metal piece that attaches the brush to the handle was not glued on well enough, so it falls apart from time to time. Still, well worth the $1.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Soft I love this brush for patting in my undereye concealer. It works great for facial masks as well. I personally don't use paddle foundation brushes for my foundation, but when I am distributing foundation throughout my face, I will also use this brush and buff it in with a kabuki brush.I do wish they would use more glue for the bristles because mine did shed after about a year :( and fell apart.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have had this brush for about six months and I absolutely love it! The bristles never split and it never sheds. It is super easy to clean. The brush is super soft and it bends really nicely. And it was fantastic with my foundation! It is really good for even coverage and my pores always seem to disappear! Fantastic, and for the price? I am definitely buying again in the future,
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A neat brush to have! I have had this brush for over a month, and I really love it. Its bristles are soft and don't shed. It is easy to clean, and water doesn't get stuck inside the ferrule. It isn't streaky when applying foundation, either.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Starter Brush This is one of the first foundation brushes that I started out with. It's a pretty good brush, and does give you the ability to create a good amount of coverage! The only complaint I have is the bristles split frequently, so I have to cut individual pieces off sometimes. However for the price, this is a great product!
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Brushes. Easy to use. Love. love. love <3
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Brush! This is a really good brush. Unlike other reviews, I didn't have a problem with it shedding. It blends nicely. Really liked the after look of my foundation when using this brush.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Application I received this from the deluxe starter kit that i bought, and i thought that it would be great to use to blend my foundation and it was. What went wrong was the bristles kept falling out. :(
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this brush! I bought this brush at a local grocery store, and so far I'm loving it! It evenly applies my foundation. The bristles are really soft and touchable. Although, when you use it a lot without cleaning it regularly, the ends get a TINY bit stiff and are a little poky. But overall, I love this product and could see me buying it again and again in the future. :)
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Streaks. All it does is cause horrible streak marks. Better off using your fingers or wedges.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works flawlessly So far I have only used this brush five times, but I love it. It gives me fantastic coverage with my Revlon Color Stay for Combination Skin foundation. 
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from After purchasing this brush I enjoyed it at first, but overtime foundation accumulated which caused streaking which was extremely frustrating and maintenance is terrible! I've tried washing this brush multiple times and it just doesn't clean. 
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works till it breaks I am a long time customer of ELF products! I purchased this foundation brush a month ago at Target and I am sad to say that it has already broken. I don't use it every day, and I am a bit saddened at the fact the metal piece has separated from the handle. From the looks of it many other customers are also stating that this has happened. I know it was only a dollar but, a product should not have to fall apart when it has been barely used.  
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too good to be true I should have known better than to buy a brush for $1. This doesn't blend foundation at all, and leaves streaks and bristle marks across my face. I end up using my fingers anyway. I am going to try the small stipple brush and hope for better results.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth buying I bought this expecting a good everyday foundation brush, and I was disappointed. It is literally equivalent to a cheap paint brush. The bristles of the brush were too stiff to even blend in my foundation. To make matters worse, after trying it out only two times, the metal part fell off of the handle. Overall poor quality and you're better off purchasing a children's paint brush from the dollar store.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not what I was expecting i have had this for months now and i dont use this for foundation. its really hard to even use this for anything else it just is a really bad quality. I wish it was better with all these good reviews, I was expecting something good but no. It also has broken off already from the metal part and I don even use it.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i love it I use this brush to blend out concealer around my brows and  to apply my under eye highlight  before blending it out with a blending sponge  I love it I use it everyday I did try to use it for foundation once and  I hated it this brush has not shed at all and I use it almost everyday  I even went and bought a couple more 
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It leaves bad streak marks When i first got the brush it worked perfectly , then after a few use I cleaned the brush because it was becoming streaky. Then after that it worked a little bit , then the next day the brush left more bad streak marks. Now i don't ever use it , my hand works better for now.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MEH! Probably worth the dollar but that's the highest praise I can offer. Brush worked okay at first. However, the brush head (silver portion) separated from the wooden handle within a month (and was loose much sooner than that). It does leave terrible streaks/bristle marks if not cleaned but cleaning it seems to damage the bristles. I did order another one (during a half off sale) to replace mine though bcs .50 IS a deal for it despite its flaws .
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for. It's compact and very well shaped and applies foundation generously, I haven't had shedding problems yet, but the other reviewers are right, it does leave a streaky mess. I also agree that you gotta buff out those brush lines after applying. This is my first foundation brush ever so it's good for beginners!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job I've had name brand brushes for 30x the price, and they were marginally better. It will not break my heart to throw this brush away in a month when it becomes impossible to clean, as they all do. 
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it!! I am an elf fan. If my first elf product however was this brush  I would have never given any of the other brushes the time of day even  if it is $1. This brush brush shed the moment I washed it for the first time. I threw it out.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush I bought this brush a month back, I have used it on several clients for foundation application & for $1 I am amazed! The bristles are very smooth, making for a smooth application & I love the curved tip.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Below average quality I bought this for a dance, a couple months ago, and tried it out. Leaves streaks of foundation so buff your complexion with a foundation sponge, not easy to clean at all in fact after every use you have to clean it because the build up and streaks. Oh it fell apart on me a little over a month ago. The metal part fell off the wood handle. Wouldn't recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best.. I had gotten this brush for prom and I quickly noticed the bristles coming out one by one on my face as I used it. They now do not even stay in the brush properly. Half of them fall into the metal part while the other half stick out unevenly. It worked well while it lasted!
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I bought this and used it for about a week before the metal came totally disconnected from the handle. The actual brush part worked great, so if you need a brush in a pinch, spend the $1 on it. If you are looking for something sturdy and long-lasting, spend a few more dollars!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've Used Worse The bristles are nice and maintain their shape very well. At the same time, it's not so dense that it just streaks a line of foundation on my face. That being said, the brush is made poorly past the bristles. I had gotten two of them, and dropped one. The ferrule came apart from the handle instantly, and I hadn't even gotten to use it yet. Yes, I superglued it back on, but now I have an uncomfortable, rough ridge running down the side. For a dollar, though, I've spent my money on worse things. 
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth $1 If you needed something to apply foundation with, you're better off with your fingers. This thing is streaky and resembles a literal paint brush. In fact I think a paint brush might have worked better than this. I love e.l.f. but this was just horrible. Good thing it was a $1.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this brush I have 3 different foundation brushes made by other brands and this brush is my absolute favorite. I saw all the other reviews saying that the brush soaks up the product or makes the application streaky but I never had that problem. I loved the product so much I bought the 12 set for a friend and extra for myself. 
Date published: 2014-04-06