Regular & Waterproof Mascara Duo is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 759.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from clumpy and not waterproof this product left me looking like a raccoon after swimming USING the waterproof side. Very poorly made and labeled. I still love Elf, just not their mascaras.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried out. Not usable. When I tried to use the mascara, it was completely dried out and caked to the brush. Completely unusable. Hopefully others have better luck
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I received it and both sides were so dried out I could barely opened it.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DRIED OUT This mascara must have been sitting in the factory for a long time. When I tried to use it for the first time all the product was dried and stuck to the spoolie.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GROSS It was thick and clumpy and i tried to heat it up so it would thin out but it just got clumpy again after 2 seconds.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried Was given it for Christmas. It was extremely difficult to open both sides, and when they finally did open they were dried out and stuck completely to the brushes.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unusable The mascara was so dry and goopy it couldn't be used. The brush didn't even look like a brush.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Bad! Couldn't Even Use It! I bought this about a month ago, to give it to a friend for her birthday. I didn't open it because it wasn't mine to open. When I gave it to her she opened it to see what it looked like. The mascara was unusable! It was too chunky, and the brush was screwed up! On BOTH sides! Never buying this again. If you're going to buy something from E.l.f., do not get this.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting I should've read the comments before buying it was disgusting
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL!!! I actually bought this product in store but from what I am seeing, the reviews are very similar. The product is horrible! As soon as I went to apply it, it was so clumpy and gunky that I didn't even want to put it near my eye. I am a diehard fan of elf but this was just a horrible product. Definitely would not recommend buying...
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If only there was a rating less than 1 star.... I bought this and could not be more disappointed. The product is so dried up and thick that you could not even see that there is a brush attached. The consistency of the mascara formula makes it impossible to even pull the brush out in less you use great force. The formula is so dry that it seems that the only product in both ends is encrusted around the piece of wire that is "supposed" to be the brush. I would not recommend this to anyone and I am disgusted that they would even sell a product in this condition
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Completley Dried Up! I ordered two of these, so excited to get them, and RIGHT WHEN I OPENED THEM both ends of the mascaraS were 100% dried up.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing I ordered this last week and I was very excited and wanted to try out their water proof mascara. I got the mascara today and when I opened it to try it on, it was like all of the mascara was dried up and clumped onto the brush. There mascara brush is horrible.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy I bought this item a few weeks ago and it came in a few days ago and when I opened it, it was all mushed together and the insides broken. Basically a black frozen mushed mess, so the mascara is to no use and I wasted my money.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting I just opened my new packet of this mascara and it was disgusting. The mascara itself was dried out, stuck to the brush head to the point where I couldn't even see the brush. It was old and completely gone bad.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried out and unusable I ordered two of these, one for me and one for my friend, and when i got them they were both dried out and unusable.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I ordered a bunch of stuff on black friday.. the order just came in.. I opened the box to check everything out. . I open my new mascara to find BOTH sides completely dried up on the brush not one ounce of liquid to me found.. with the said my garbage pail just gained a new mascara. .. that's what you get for a dollar!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thick, Clumpy, & Dried Out!!! I bought this mascara two weeks ago. It is AWFUL!!! Not sure if I got a "bad" one or if they are all this way. Clumpy, Thick, and Dried Out!! No possible way I could even try to apply it!!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL BOTH sides of this mascara were COMPLETELY dried up
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST MASCARA EVER I just purchased this mascara and when I pulled the wand out (both sides) they were gummy and all matted down, no way I could use it. I know this mascara is only $1 but I wouldn't take it for free.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I order this mascara a month ago, I just tried today and I'm very disappointed... The product it's totally dry I didn't have the chance to tried.I know it's just one dollar but its just too much for nothing...
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry I ordered this a while back and when I got it the mascara was dry and the wand bristles were stuck flat to the wand. I tried adding a little bit of water and that didn't help.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Completely Dried Out When I Opened It. Both sides of the mascara were completely dried onto the brush when I opened the package. I ch7cked it straight in the bin.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont buy! This is horrible I love most e.l.f stuff but this was all dried out and was really disappointed
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unacceptable Dry Rubbery Clump of Mess Just got this, all of my other stuff was fine. The mascara is completely clumped and dried onto the wand. If I could give 0 stars I would.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Dissapointed I was so excited to try this product, but once it came, I was quickly disappointed. It was dried out and extremely clumpy. It went straight into the garbage.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE I am really disappointed with this product one end is dry and the other is a dry clump this product is useless
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst elf product NEVER been so disappointed with an elf product. I didn't even get to use it! Opened it and it was completely dry. Not even worth the 1$.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DIDN'T EVEN GET TO USE! I was so excited to use this, but upon opening it for the first time it was DRY. The brushes were mushed, clumped and COMPLETELY UNUSABLE. Never been so disappointed. Good thing it was only $1, basically bought an empty bottle.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Upsetting I just received this item today 8/27/2016 and as soon as I opened the package and took it out to test all I saw was dried up clumps and when I removed the brush the tube fell apart not only that but BOTH sides were completely dried out, thank god my other items were all in good shape but this item was horrible. Tried applying eye drops to re-wet but it didn't help
Date published: 2016-09-28