Soothing Lip Balm is rated 4.0778 out of 5 by 925.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Smooth I got this a month ago due to the fact that my lips are extremely dry. I use this after using E.L.F.'s lip exfoliater and I have noticed a significant improvement of my lips. The only problem I had with this product that the twisty thing (I have no idea what its correct term is) got jammed a bit. It let up though!
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lip balm I have very dry lips so have tried many products. I figured for the price why not try this one. So glad I did. Very hydrating, love the packaging, the scent/taste and the slight color it gives to your lips. I use it everyday.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the colors i love all the colors and the softness you feel when you use it.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best treatment for dried and damaged lips! I use it also to prevent these problems. This lip balm doesn't give you any color (I have the shades strawberry and blackberry cream) but they smell amazingly!!!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from :))) I bought this from a different site so this may be on me for buying a knockoff but it made my lips ache when I don't put a certain amount on? It looks wonderful, though.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Burns Ironically enough, this soothing lip balm burned my lips so badly that I had to immediately rinse it off after application. It's a shame, because the colors were cute and it smells great.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly suprised! I got this as an impulsive purchase not expecting it to be much. But it goes n on so smoothly! It really does practically melt on your lips. Its like those soft lips ones but even Silkier. I love it. I have it in blackberry. I also like that it goes on clear so I can use it under my pigmented lip products. You can't beat it and it's a dollar!
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is the best lip balm I've ever tried this is the first time I've used the BlackBerry lip balm wow I'm amazed at the quality of this product when I first opened it the first thing I smelled was blackberries which was amazing when I used it i was amazed how super creamy it was on my lips i will definitely be buying more for myself and friends and family
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These didnt work well for me. I have really dry skin/lips and these made my lips peel and they tasted funny to me.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! This is a great value for the price. I bought two different ones, and both of them taste wonderful, go on smooth, and stay on for a reasonable length of time. Keeps my lips soft & moist!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ... i received this yesterday and it broke when i put it on my lips. Be careful when you apply it.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. :) It's not the best, but it's not the worst out there. I like the slight pink tint I get from it (I got it in Strawberry Creme), I like how it feels, and the smell is not too terrible. It leaves my lips nice and soft.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really wasn't impressed with this one, I mean ok for a buck. Really just lacked everything for me. Think, on the greasy side. Not what I would use in the winter months. I gave a three rating for package, smell and taste all were nice. I'm hoping this will work better in the spring/ summer months. Will update then .
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little stick packs a punch! Bought this on a whim for dry/chapped lips. It is by far the best product I have used.It is lightweight and non-greasy and works well alone or under lipliner/lipstick. Works quicker to relieve chapped, sometimes cracked, lips.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its alright It kinda makes my lips numb and also i bought it in the white color and I thought it was going to be clear but its like a gross creamy color thats not ok in public. it moisturizes well so its a great before bed lip balm but not a day thing in the white color.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lip balm Very glad I decided to try this elf product. By following the very simple instructions I found it to be hydrating and pleasant on the lips. Nice smell and taste as well
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Moisture and yummy scent i'm in love with this Lip Balm not only does it smell great in any scent it moisturizes amazingly and stays for hours on my lips leaving them soft and supple, i'm addicted and will be purchasing more. please make more scents thanks <3
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG Is there anything better in the whole world for my lips ? I think not. I mean, this is like silk for the lips, it feel fresh, smell so incredibly good and it help my lips heal from the cold of winter.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melts on lips Really love this product. I definitely recommend it. It slides on super smoothly. I got strawberry creme and it smells really nice. It drys relatively fast compared to some other chap sticks and lip balms but for the price it's pretty great. Reapplication after about 45 minutes. Using it after lip exfoliator makes your lips perfect and silky.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my holy grail lip balm Omg this stuff if my favorite! I have purchased all 3 and they all smell terrific! I reccomend this 100% if i have dry lips i always go to these! If you dont have any of these please buy them you wont regret it! Best $1 ever spent
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comparable to the Burts Bees Lip Shimmers I ordered all three colours of this, but have only tried out the blackberry creme colour. It reminded me immediately of the feel of the Burts Bees Lip Shimmers (but without the shimmer). It was just as moisturizing and way cheaper. I like the slim packaging, but the words rubbed off IMMEDIATELY. Also, sometimes it doesn't roll up and down properly and sometimes product with spill over the sides of the applicator. But it is super moisturizing, and it smells really good!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My lips never felt better. I absolutely love this lip balm! As soon as I put it on my lip start to feel more hydrated. My favorite is the blackberry creme because it smells like grape soda. Amazing. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because it has (or may contain according to packaging) certain dyes that I'm mildly allergic to. It would be nice if they could remove those completely.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a Great Product, but.. I bought this lip balm a month ago. It was great until I realized it was broken. The smell was really nice and even the taste was good but when I went to twist the bottom to make the balm rise, the plastic part stayed around it and cut my bottom lip wide open.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good This was one of the first products i bough form e.l.f. and am sorry for those that like it, but my own personal experience with it was not good at all. It didn't do anything to my lips, when i put it on it left a wear pink color and it was not smooth at all; it looked like i had powder on my lips. (super weird, not good for me).
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice texture This balm has a luxurious feel on your lips. The smell of the blackberry one is amazing. It goes on slightly light pink/whitish - which I like but some my not.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought all 3 in a pack and I'm so glad I did! They all taste amazing! They're super soft which is good because it's easy on super dry lips but bad because it can break easy. It doesn't last a long time but it works great during the time it does work.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothest Lip Treatment Ever. This stuff is pure comfort food for your lips. I have never experienced a lip treatment that felt this soft; it is just dreamy.That's right, if lip treatments could be featured in Tiger Beat magazine, this one would be on the cover EVERY SINGLE MONTH.Dreamy.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pointless I got the vanilla creme one - it smells like Rockets Candy, which is okay I guess, except it makes my lips sting and wears off within 10 minutes. Good thing it was cheap!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for your purse This stuff smells so good! I love how small it is, so it can fit anywhere. Great for moisturizing your lips if you dont have any chapstick.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't understand how anyone could dislike this! I LOVE this lip balm. For some reason whenever I brush my teeth, my lips feel very stiff and dry afterwards, so I have to use lip balm after I brush my teeth and this Elf one is by far my favorite. It instantly relieves the stiff-lip feeling and soothes on contact. It feels like pure silk on my lips, it glides on smoother than any other lip balm I've ever used and it's very comfortable and light weight to wear. For a buck, I can afford to have these all over my house and in my purse and car. I now not only use them after I brush my teeth, but also as a moisturizer over dry lipstick or under dry lip gloss. I personally like the smell, the blackberry one is my favorite, it just smells like grapey fruit loops. I've purchased this for friends too and everybody loves it. It really is the silkiest.
Date published: 2014-10-02