Soothing Lip Balm is rated 4.081 out of 5 by 914.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. :) It's not the best, but it's not the worst out there. I like the slight pink tint I get from it (I got it in Strawberry Creme), I like how it feels, and the smell is not too terrible. It leaves my lips nice and soft.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really wasn't impressed with this one, I mean ok for a buck. Really just lacked everything for me. Think, on the greasy side. Not what I would use in the winter months. I gave a three rating for package, smell and taste all were nice. I'm hoping this will work better in the spring/ summer months. Will update then .
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little stick packs a punch! Bought this on a whim for dry/chapped lips. It is by far the best product I have used.It is lightweight and non-greasy and works well alone or under lipliner/lipstick. Works quicker to relieve chapped, sometimes cracked, lips.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its alright It kinda makes my lips numb and also i bought it in the white color and I thought it was going to be clear but its like a gross creamy color thats not ok in public. it moisturizes well so its a great before bed lip balm but not a day thing in the white color.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lip balm Very glad I decided to try this elf product. By following the very simple instructions I found it to be hydrating and pleasant on the lips. Nice smell and taste as well
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Moisture and yummy scent i'm in love with this Lip Balm not only does it smell great in any scent it moisturizes amazingly and stays for hours on my lips leaving them soft and supple, i'm addicted and will be purchasing more. please make more scents thanks <3
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG Is there anything better in the whole world for my lips ? I think not. I mean, this is like silk for the lips, it feel fresh, smell so incredibly good and it help my lips heal from the cold of winter.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melts on lips Really love this product. I definitely recommend it. It slides on super smoothly. I got strawberry creme and it smells really nice. It drys relatively fast compared to some other chap sticks and lip balms but for the price it's pretty great. Reapplication after about 45 minutes. Using it after lip exfoliator makes your lips perfect and silky.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my holy grail lip balm Omg this stuff if my favorite! I have purchased all 3 and they all smell terrific! I reccomend this 100% if i have dry lips i always go to these! If you dont have any of these please buy them you wont regret it! Best $1 ever spent
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comparable to the Burts Bees Lip Shimmers I ordered all three colours of this, but have only tried out the blackberry creme colour. It reminded me immediately of the feel of the Burts Bees Lip Shimmers (but without the shimmer). It was just as moisturizing and way cheaper. I like the slim packaging, but the words rubbed off IMMEDIATELY. Also, sometimes it doesn't roll up and down properly and sometimes product with spill over the sides of the applicator. But it is super moisturizing, and it smells really good!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My lips never felt better. I absolutely love this lip balm! As soon as I put it on my lip start to feel more hydrated. My favorite is the blackberry creme because it smells like grape soda. Amazing. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because it has (or may contain according to packaging) certain dyes that I'm mildly allergic to. It would be nice if they could remove those completely.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a Great Product, but.. I bought this lip balm a month ago. It was great until I realized it was broken. The smell was really nice and even the taste was good but when I went to twist the bottom to make the balm rise, the plastic part stayed around it and cut my bottom lip wide open.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good This was one of the first products i bough form e.l.f. and am sorry for those that like it, but my own personal experience with it was not good at all. It didn't do anything to my lips, when i put it on it left a wear pink color and it was not smooth at all; it looked like i had powder on my lips. (super weird, not good for me).
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice texture This balm has a luxurious feel on your lips. The smell of the blackberry one is amazing. It goes on slightly light pink/whitish - which I like but some my not.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought all 3 in a pack and I'm so glad I did! They all taste amazing! They're super soft which is good because it's easy on super dry lips but bad because it can break easy. It doesn't last a long time but it works great during the time it does work.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothest Lip Treatment Ever. This stuff is pure comfort food for your lips. I have never experienced a lip treatment that felt this soft; it is just dreamy.That's right, if lip treatments could be featured in Tiger Beat magazine, this one would be on the cover EVERY SINGLE MONTH.Dreamy.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pointless I got the vanilla creme one - it smells like Rockets Candy, which is okay I guess, except it makes my lips sting and wears off within 10 minutes. Good thing it was cheap!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for your purse This stuff smells so good! I love how small it is, so it can fit anywhere. Great for moisturizing your lips if you dont have any chapstick.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't understand how anyone could dislike this! I LOVE this lip balm. For some reason whenever I brush my teeth, my lips feel very stiff and dry afterwards, so I have to use lip balm after I brush my teeth and this Elf one is by far my favorite. It instantly relieves the stiff-lip feeling and soothes on contact. It feels like pure silk on my lips, it glides on smoother than any other lip balm I've ever used and it's very comfortable and light weight to wear. For a buck, I can afford to have these all over my house and in my purse and car. I now not only use them after I brush my teeth, but also as a moisturizer over dry lipstick or under dry lip gloss. I personally like the smell, the blackberry one is my favorite, it just smells like grapey fruit loops. I've purchased this for friends too and everybody loves it. It really is the silkiest.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from can't escape the taste yuck! Once this is applied I keep getting the bad taste in my mouth. I figured it would go away but it kept hitting me every 5 to 10 min. It's gross.Also it doesn't hydrate. Dries out lips if you wear it for a couple days in a row.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth what it is Beware if you're not a fan of candy-flavored-and-scented lip products. It is a nice lip balm, but barely moisturizing given the ingredients. It is one of those lip products you keep with you all day and apply often just because. And then it runs out before you know it. Overall, worth the price. Nothing outstanding.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFULLY SOFT I have very sensitive skin, and have found that even the wrong lip product can cause a break out. But this lip balm is wonderful!! I prefer the vanilla one, but have tried the strawberry version as well. I used to make natural soaps and other products including lip balms, well I don't have to any longer because this balm bathes your lips in wonderful moisture and thus far (working on my 3rd tube), but thus far it's never caused me one second of trouble. And, it's a great price! I even wear it over my lip stains!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night time moisture I always wear SPF products during the day, and honestly, this balm isn't hard enough to stay on during the day. I buy them 6 at a time for night, and I just can't go to sleep without one! So much nicer than any other product I've tried, no irritating minty or cinnamon, and my husband loves kissing me when I'm wearing it. Yay! Doesn't last that long per tube, but great for a dollar.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok I bought this during the 50% off sale. I thought it would be nice to try for only .50 cents.  I got it in the Vanilla Creme. I thought i would of smelled like vanilla but it just smelled like plane. It is kinda soft as well so it is very messy 
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these I received this today and omg I love it.. I got the vanilla and straberry and will be buying more 
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it, it was constantly with me. I bought this on an auction site ini a sample package and loved it right away. the feel, smell and used it till there was no more to dig out. which leads me to making an account today and starting an order. I have one of every color in my cart now and looking at all the other things available.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best $1 I have ever spent Love, love, love this....infact I stocked up on a few....(six lol). I use it under my lip sticks and lip gloss...keeps my lips moisturized.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't last, tastes horrible This lip balm really doesn't last, and it seems it makes my lips even dryer once it wears off. I bought the Strawberry Creme flavor and it just doesn't taste good at all. I also bought the tinted lip balm which is actually much better tasting and lasts quite a bit longer.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth Lips! I first saw the E.L.F. products while walking in Target one day and the low price caught my attention. "It's just a dollar, why not try it?" Best decision ever. It is very oily and chunky, but once you get it on your lips it stays there, unless you wipe it off, of course. Let's say you have a date tomorrow around noon. The night before, before going to bed, apply this on your lips. You will wake up the next morning with soft, silky, kissable lips. Not chapped, or cracked, or peeling. Unfortunately, it doesn't last very long. My lips are like sponges and soak up any form of lip balm I put on them.To help keep your lips and skin healthy and perky (and kissable), drink LOTS OF WATER. Your lips are hydrated because YOU'RE hydrated. I not only recommend this product, I HIGHLY recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So tasty!! Great lip balm, smells great like fruit!I have it all the time in my bag but it is so small product and finish so fast!
Date published: 2014-04-17