Soothing Lip Balm is rated 4.0774 out of 5 by 930.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I bought this recently and it has helped my chapped lips; I tend to peel the dry skin off of my lips but am trying to break that bad habit. When applying, it has a slight greasy/oily consistency, but after a few applications you get used to the feeling! I purchased the Strawberry Creme and I do not notice any tint. However, the balm has a nice smell! Also, I noticed that when I applied it before bed, I would wake up with my lips still feeling moisturized!! To sum it up—the product has helped moisturize my lips!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I love this product! I especially love using it after using my e.l.f lip exfoliator. It goes on smooth, smells great, and doesnt leave a nasty taste like some balms can. This is an amazing product especially for the price! Love it!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I bought this and I love it. Although it didn't work for my friend. It turned white on her lips. But it works well for me.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waxy taste I bought this lip balm in the Vanilla Creme scent/flavor and just put it on. I also just took it off because all I can taste is wax. 0/10 Do not recommend.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from greasy, and not the same as the picture. i was so excited to get this product. i am a sucker for a good lip-balm and i really had high hopes for this. when i opened it, i was disappointed right off the bat. the actual lip-balm itself does not look like the picture online. when i applied the lip-balm it was very, very greasy and wipes off fairly quickly. thankfully, i only paid 1.00 for this, because it is not worth anymore than that. i really tried to like this, but it was not happening.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love! it is so moisturizing! I love the slight tint of color and the scent.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is amazing so smooth and moisturizing. All I wish is that they had more flavors i would buy every one of them
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent This lip balm in strawberry smells amazing! Although it smells good, it is too greasy on the lips. It wears out quickly.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value! I purchased the Blackberry Creme flavor of this lip balm, and was very surprised when I put it on to see that it wasn't completely sheer -- it did leave a trace of lavender color behind, which was not unpleasant, if you're expecting it!It had no flavor, which I like in a lip balm, but it did have a strong scent, which reminded me more of artificial grape -- like grape soda or children's cold medicine -- than blackberry.The texture was a little more greasy than other sticks of lip balm that I've tried, and the product wore off fairly quickly.It's also a very small-sized product, and will run out quickly if you use it on a daily basis. I'm saving mine for when I get nostalgic for artificial-grape smell.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Smooth I got this a month ago due to the fact that my lips are extremely dry. I use this after using E.L.F.'s lip exfoliater and I have noticed a significant improvement of my lips. The only problem I had with this product that the twisty thing (I have no idea what its correct term is) got jammed a bit. It let up though!
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lip balm I have very dry lips so have tried many products. I figured for the price why not try this one. So glad I did. Very hydrating, love the packaging, the scent/taste and the slight color it gives to your lips. I use it everyday.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best treatment for dried and damaged lips! I use it also to prevent these problems. This lip balm doesn't give you any color (I have the shades strawberry and blackberry cream) but they smell amazingly!!!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from :))) I bought this from a different site so this may be on me for buying a knockoff but it made my lips ache when I don't put a certain amount on? It looks wonderful, though.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Burns Ironically enough, this soothing lip balm burned my lips so badly that I had to immediately rinse it off after application. It's a shame, because the colors were cute and it smells great.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly suprised! I got this as an impulsive purchase not expecting it to be much. But it goes n on so smoothly! It really does practically melt on your lips. Its like those soft lips ones but even Silkier. I love it. I have it in blackberry. I also like that it goes on clear so I can use it under my pigmented lip products. You can't beat it and it's a dollar!
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is the best lip balm I've ever tried this is the first time I've used the BlackBerry lip balm wow I'm amazed at the quality of this product when I first opened it the first thing I smelled was blackberries which was amazing when I used it i was amazed how super creamy it was on my lips i will definitely be buying more for myself and friends and family
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These didnt work well for me. I have really dry skin/lips and these made my lips peel and they tasted funny to me.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! This is a great value for the price. I bought two different ones, and both of them taste wonderful, go on smooth, and stay on for a reasonable length of time. Keeps my lips soft & moist!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. :) It's not the best, but it's not the worst out there. I like the slight pink tint I get from it (I got it in Strawberry Creme), I like how it feels, and the smell is not too terrible. It leaves my lips nice and soft.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really wasn't impressed with this one, I mean ok for a buck. Really just lacked everything for me. Think, on the greasy side. Not what I would use in the winter months. I gave a three rating for package, smell and taste all were nice. I'm hoping this will work better in the spring/ summer months. Will update then .
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little stick packs a punch! Bought this on a whim for dry/chapped lips. It is by far the best product I have used.It is lightweight and non-greasy and works well alone or under lipliner/lipstick. Works quicker to relieve chapped, sometimes cracked, lips.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its alright It kinda makes my lips numb and also i bought it in the white color and I thought it was going to be clear but its like a gross creamy color thats not ok in public. it moisturizes well so its a great before bed lip balm but not a day thing in the white color.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lip balm Very glad I decided to try this elf product. By following the very simple instructions I found it to be hydrating and pleasant on the lips. Nice smell and taste as well
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Moisture and yummy scent i'm in love with this Lip Balm not only does it smell great in any scent it moisturizes amazingly and stays for hours on my lips leaving them soft and supple, i'm addicted and will be purchasing more. please make more scents thanks <3
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG Is there anything better in the whole world for my lips ? I think not. I mean, this is like silk for the lips, it feel fresh, smell so incredibly good and it help my lips heal from the cold of winter.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melts on lips Really love this product. I definitely recommend it. It slides on super smoothly. I got strawberry creme and it smells really nice. It drys relatively fast compared to some other chap sticks and lip balms but for the price it's pretty great. Reapplication after about 45 minutes. Using it after lip exfoliator makes your lips perfect and silky.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my holy grail lip balm Omg this stuff if my favorite! I have purchased all 3 and they all smell terrific! I reccomend this 100% if i have dry lips i always go to these! If you dont have any of these please buy them you wont regret it! Best $1 ever spent
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comparable to the Burts Bees Lip Shimmers I ordered all three colours of this, but have only tried out the blackberry creme colour. It reminded me immediately of the feel of the Burts Bees Lip Shimmers (but without the shimmer). It was just as moisturizing and way cheaper. I like the slim packaging, but the words rubbed off IMMEDIATELY. Also, sometimes it doesn't roll up and down properly and sometimes product with spill over the sides of the applicator. But it is super moisturizing, and it smells really good!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My lips never felt better. I absolutely love this lip balm! As soon as I put it on my lip start to feel more hydrated. My favorite is the blackberry creme because it smells like grape soda. Amazing. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because it has (or may contain according to packaging) certain dyes that I'm mildly allergic to. It would be nice if they could remove those completely.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a Great Product, but.. I bought this lip balm a month ago. It was great until I realized it was broken. The smell was really nice and even the taste was good but when I went to twist the bottom to make the balm rise, the plastic part stayed around it and cut my bottom lip wide open.
Date published: 2014-12-15