Hypershine Gloss is rated 4.0567 out of 5 by 1,112.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible E.L.F product I am a fan of E.L.F, but not this stuff. It is sticky, it smells terrible, it has almost no pigment to it, and the lip gloss must be kept in an upright position, if you lay it down it will leak and fill the cap. It is only $1.00, and I believe you get what you pay for in this world, but that is not what E.L.F is all about. If you can improve this product I am sure people would still be willing to pay a couple of dollars more.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not So Good,Not So Bad :| So,a lot of people are writing good reviews,and a lot are writing bad reviews,some..,in the middle.But,i'm here proudly to say that this product IS in fact worth your money.I mean yeah, everyone is entitled to there own ,but I have been buying these since they were made and they are very sleek and very nice.Now,it's not all fun and games though, depending who packages your package, the box it's in may come a little broken or teared.No offence but can not expect much from an under 10 dollar store if you know what i mean.And,I will be honest,sometimes they also come broke.But, other than those every time I checkout I have about 2 or 3 of this product.So I hope who ever decides to buy this is content with their product! :)
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from can I rate it no stars? Let me just cut to the chase... These stink. I've no idea what makes them smell so terribly, as none of my other e.l.f products smell poorly at all, but it's horrid. The color payoff is basically nonexistent and the taste matches the smell. They don't go on very even and the color turns white-ish near the insides of your mouth, if you can stand to have it on for very long.I saw others were saying similar things before, but took the risk anyway. That was a mistake. Will not be repurchasing. One e.l.f product where you get what you payed for...
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not okay my friend gave this to me as a christmas gift along with other things. later i went home and tried it on. As i was adoring myself in the mirror, i began to feel a tingly feeling on my lips. i left it on, thinking it will go away soon. I was wrong. the pain grew worse and worse by the second. i immediately washed it off. later that night i tried it one more this time basing my lips with petroleum jelly before applying. i began to feel the same burning sensation as before. this time after washing the product off on my gorgeous lips, i came to realize my lips were red and swollen. my lips were gorgeous no more. i applied petroleum jelly to them to soothe the irritation. the color i had was bubble gum its such a shame because it is such a beautiful color. however i am not willing to experience that type of pain when i can get other lip glosses that will not harm my lips.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Your average gloss This is basically your average gloss. it is a good amazing less sticky dupe for the stila lip glazes. i like the texture of this gloss better than other glosses, it isn't thin or watery, but its not thick or sticky either, its the perfect inbetween. this gloss is pretty long lasting, but of course, eating and drinking will affect it. if you are looking for colour, these glosses have next to no colour payoff. i have all of the colours, and all of them a VERY sheer, unless you have VERY pale lips or use a LOT of product. the only shades that give you an even slightly noticable tint (while still sheer) are berry cherry and vixen. not all of the glosses are the same, meaning that some are just a tinted gloss, while some have a shimmer base. the ones with a shimmer base are fairy, joy, and bare. those 3 glosses also have more of a tint, but the others a quite sheer. these glosses are great for a dollar, you can't beat the price, and they are very portable, they dont take up much room at all. overall a good gloss, just i want more colour variety, they are all basically the same.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why elf? Why? I've purchased this gloss in fairy by the dozen for a few years. It WAS a beautiful milky pink holographic color. Now it is a pink/watermelon color that even though is pretty, its is a far cry from the original color. This is the second color change I've gone through with holy grail items from elf. The first was the fantastic, beautiful, original bronzer in sunkissed. It was a gorgeous reddish bronze color. Now its this pathetic golden bronze that I find useless. Seriously elf...Why????
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pink lemonade i love the color but it dried out my lips. any suggestions? I really like elf I am a new customer,
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I have this in "fairy" an love it. It's light, sheer, and has just the right amount of pigment for my tastes. I think I need to try a few more colors!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Favorite Red Of all the red glosses I've tried, Vixen is the only one that works for me. I wish they would add this color to their glossy gloss, shimmer, and extra gloss lines.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Gloss I like sticky glosses, and the fact it tastes like cotton candy, but the pigmentation isn't so great and the amount is so small. Plus the twist up mechanism breaks easily.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love gloss I absolutely love this product one of my favorites . It smells good , taste good , looks good , and the price is great .
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Looks good, smells good, feels good, super cheap price! if it lasted longer it would be the most perfect product out there!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from changed the formula!! :( This was the best lip gloss ever! I just ordered a batch of 50 because that's how much i loved it. After opening the first one i noticed immediately it was different. The consistency was like Vaseline..thin and watery. I opened more on the hopes that i was wrong. No...they've changed the formula. What a bummer. I'd rather pay more than get a cheaper formula. Such a bummer! :(
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice for just a buck I got these quite awhile ago. I got both Fairy and Vixen.Vixen is very sheer and likes just a light melon hue on my lips.Fairy is my favorite. Its more opaque and has a beautiful subtle blue iridescent glitter in it that makes it look so interesting! They do not dry out and they have a nice sweetness to them.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from confused I bought the shade 'bare' about a year ago. I rediscovered it and after running out repurchased. I am confused because the 'bare' shade I had previously is not the same. This has glitter and is more clear, while the other had more of a pearly finish. Anyone else run Into this issue?
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love i love these lip glosses i got fairy, joy and blossom i love them all love the brush i cant say enough
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Sexy I love love love this gloss. I just got it yesterday in fairy and the glossy shine, glittery glow, and faint pink tint makes my lips look amazing. As a plus, this color looks good over brown lipstick and red lipstick. Who woulda thought? I love it! I have a bunch of other colors in my wishlist!
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So smooth! My favorite lip gloss of all time. I have lip sticks and lip glosses from everywhere and I love this one so much. "Joy" is a beautiful color on brown skin tone and it's soft. I wish it lasted longer but for $1, I can't whine too much. Great value
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pigmented & Glossy I bought this yesterday at Kmart and was so excited to use it, when i applied it was pigmented and glossy, it has a smooth applicator which i love alot! Overall great product and would 100% buy again!
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE SMELL THOUGH. I would give this product 10 stars if I could just based off of the smell alone, it smells sooooooo good. plus it's a really wonderful gloss, I bought it in the shade Fairy. lf you're reading through the reviews because you can't decide whether or not you want to buy this product, DO IT, its so inexpensive and it's worth every penny.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great formula, great price.... bad taste. I really wanted to love these glosses. They are exactly like Stila's lip glosses for literally a fraction of the cost! And, even better, the formula isn't as sticky or gummy as Stila's. So what's not to love? The taste! When you first apply the gloss, you can smell a slight fruit-infused fragrance, just like the high-end one mentioned above BUT the scent lasts only moments and then the real scent / taste of the gloss appears which is plastic-y and unpleasant. Other than that, I'd give these 5 stars because they are ridiculously affordable, long-lasting, shiny and gorgeous. But oh, that taste. :-( If, however, you are not sensitive to scents/tastes, go for it.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had For Years! I have almost all shades of this lipgloss. I also have some shades which are now discontinued, like Pink Lemonade. I am always buy trios of these, and now I have two Vixens! Unfortunately Vixen is my least favorite (it's a clear gloss in my eyes) but no doubt will use them. I have gotten loads of friends and family these. When in doubt, hypershine it out!
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought this two weeks ago and I just LOVE it! It goes on nicely and it isn't sticky! It gives off a wonderfull shine and I don't even have to use that much! It's not very pigmented which I personally think is a good thing. That way I can wear it over a lipstick. It's moisturizing and smells good! And plus it's super cheap!!! All in all I LOVE it and I'll definitely be buying more!!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Total Must Have! I bought this gloss in Bubblegum and I absolutely love it!! It's not sticky, just super smooth and creamy. It has great shine and is good by itself or to layer over lipstick. For only a dollar, I recommend stocking up in every color :)
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it I bought this in bubblegum at Walmart!!!!!!!! Walmart! So it's pretty great.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great i got this a few months ago at save a lot for a buck. I didn't except much. but it's awesome . i love it. I got this in angel and vixen. it last for a good time and doesn't run out. I love elf products and this product!!!                 note:twist cap a few times I freaked out at first!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Holy Grail Lip Gloss So, I found that these actually aren't as shiny as you would expect the name "hypershine" to be, but that's fine by me! I have the color bubble gum and it's a beautiful color. It isn't sticky and it doesn't apply streaky! I bought 3 more!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a More Natural Look This lip gloss is perfect for those who like a little pop of color without the stickiness and heavy feeling. I have it in the shade 'vixen.' This gloss gives the perfect just bitten look.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved! I bought a bunch of these last year and liked them, now I love them. Elf has improved a few things. This gloss is not at all sticky, not r even a little. No taste, no weird sweetness. The smell is now really good...I can't get enough of it. A little like candy, a little like vanilla, a little like Honey suckle. Not heavy at all. My only complaint is that elf is not selling my two favorite colors anymore, Vixen and Honey. You can still get Vixen in the beauty school 3 pack. It is somewhere between hot pink and light red. I'm warm toned, and this is good on me! The pack also includes Flirt, which was a pretty lame light pink, bit now seems to be slightly peach. I can't wait to try it. Please give us more colors, elf! Especially, more warm colors.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it everyday! My favorite product from elf by far. I have repurchased it several times and am in love. It is the perfect shimmery nude pink gloss and I love it.
Date published: 2014-08-05