Hypershine Gloss is rated 4.0658 out of 5 by 1,095.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So smooth! My favorite lip gloss of all time. I have lip sticks and lip glosses from everywhere and I love this one so much. "Joy" is a beautiful color on brown skin tone and it's soft. I wish it lasted longer but for $1, I can't whine too much. Great value
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pigmented & Glossy I bought this yesterday at Kmart and was so excited to use it, when i applied it was pigmented and glossy, it has a smooth applicator which i love alot! Overall great product and would 100% buy again!
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE SMELL THOUGH. I would give this product 10 stars if I could just based off of the smell alone, it smells sooooooo good. plus it's a really wonderful gloss, I bought it in the shade Fairy. lf you're reading through the reviews because you can't decide whether or not you want to buy this product, DO IT, its so inexpensive and it's worth every penny.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great formula, great price.... bad taste. I really wanted to love these glosses. They are exactly like Stila's lip glosses for literally a fraction of the cost! And, even better, the formula isn't as sticky or gummy as Stila's. So what's not to love? The taste! When you first apply the gloss, you can smell a slight fruit-infused fragrance, just like the high-end one mentioned above BUT the scent lasts only moments and then the real scent / taste of the gloss appears which is plastic-y and unpleasant. Other than that, I'd give these 5 stars because they are ridiculously affordable, long-lasting, shiny and gorgeous. But oh, that taste. :-( If, however, you are not sensitive to scents/tastes, go for it.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had For Years! I have almost all shades of this lipgloss. I also have some shades which are now discontinued, like Pink Lemonade. I am always buy trios of these, and now I have two Vixens! Unfortunately Vixen is my least favorite (it's a clear gloss in my eyes) but no doubt will use them. I have gotten loads of friends and family these. When in doubt, hypershine it out!
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought this two weeks ago and I just LOVE it! It goes on nicely and it isn't sticky! It gives off a wonderfull shine and I don't even have to use that much! It's not very pigmented which I personally think is a good thing. That way I can wear it over a lipstick. It's moisturizing and smells good! And plus it's super cheap!!! All in all I LOVE it and I'll definitely be buying more!!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Total Must Have! I bought this gloss in Bubblegum and I absolutely love it!! It's not sticky, just super smooth and creamy. It has great shine and is good by itself or to layer over lipstick. For only a dollar, I recommend stocking up in every color :)
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it I bought this in bubblegum at Walmart!!!!!!!! Walmart! So it's pretty great.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great i got this a few months ago at save a lot for a buck. I didn't except much. but it's awesome . i love it. I got this in angel and vixen. it last for a good time and doesn't run out. I love elf products and this product!!!                 note:twist cap a few times I freaked out at first!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Holy Grail Lip Gloss So, I found that these actually aren't as shiny as you would expect the name "hypershine" to be, but that's fine by me! I have the color bubble gum and it's a beautiful color. It isn't sticky and it doesn't apply streaky! I bought 3 more!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a More Natural Look This lip gloss is perfect for those who like a little pop of color without the stickiness and heavy feeling. I have it in the shade 'vixen.' This gloss gives the perfect just bitten look.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved! I bought a bunch of these last year and liked them, now I love them. Elf has improved a few things. This gloss is not at all sticky, not r even a little. No taste, no weird sweetness. The smell is now really good...I can't get enough of it. A little like candy, a little like vanilla, a little like Honey suckle. Not heavy at all. My only complaint is that elf is not selling my two favorite colors anymore, Vixen and Honey. You can still get Vixen in the beauty school 3 pack. It is somewhere between hot pink and light red. I'm warm toned, and this is good on me! The pack also includes Flirt, which was a pretty lame light pink, bit now seems to be slightly peach. I can't wait to try it. Please give us more colors, elf! Especially, more warm colors.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it everyday! My favorite product from elf by far. I have repurchased it several times and am in love. It is the perfect shimmery nude pink gloss and I love it.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from waaah! what happened to honey! People who give this a bad review for pigmentation just don't get it. Not everyone wants every single thing to be so pigmented you look made up from 20 feet away !  These glosses are sheer, not too shiny, and they look great as a natural look. The darker chills are buildable, and you can use the lip brush on the end to apply a lipstick first if you want. It's so easy to apply you can do it one handed without a mirror when you only have a second. They stay on well without being thick or sticky. My only complaint is that elf seems to have discontinued Honey, which was the nicest neutral in the entire line! ! Please Pleeeeeese bring it back!  Now there isn't a single sheer, shimmer, neutral in Essential. It seems like Elf is pushing us more and more away from the 1$ products.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Lipgloss. I bought this product a little while ago, and it is awful. When you twist it so that the lip gloss will come out, it is way too much, and often ends up drippy. When applying, if you accidentally get some on the side of your mouth, it stains your skin and is difficult to get off. 
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shine, Ok color. I got this as a gift from my sister and I love the shine. I wish the color would show up more though. I do recommend this to my friends.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works fine for me :) the instructions say twist 7-10 times before you apply. i had to twist mine twice as much. The colour is nice though and it lasted me about 4-5 hours i guess, so it's not bad at all. some people say its sticky, but not really. There are many other brands that sell wayyy stickier gloss. It's lip-gloss so its gonna be sticky, so this is just fine. It's simple average and perfect for on the go. The tubes should be bigger though. It runs out so fast.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad Colour Pay-Off I bought two of these lip-glosses in Blossom and Bubble-gum. They are easy to apply, have a pleasant scent and good lasting power, however there was no pigmentation. The lip-glosses are useful for layering over other lip colours, however on their own they are simply clear.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Of My Many Holy Grail Lip Products!! I saw this product in fairy in my moms friends makeup drawer and I asked her if I could test it out so she said yes, so I did! and oh my gosh! It is amazing!! It has great pigmentation and it gives a great moisturized, glossy finish!! It is great for everyday and nights out!! I put a big stamp of approval on this and I will be buying it for myself!!
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok I bought this in Vixen shade and it's very sheer. It's also sticky during summer.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Shine, Little Color I got this in the color vixen in a carnaval party pack. When I applied the gloss, the color was very sheer, which is not bad. I expected the color to be a bit more punchy, but that is ok. The smell and texture is alright. The product wears off fairly fast though. And there is very little product in the tube. For only a dollar though the product is not too bad. 
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Gloss I just got three of these yesterday. Flirt, Blossom, and Fairy. The colors do not really match the pictures. Flirt and Blossom are darker then the pictures, but Fairy is spot on.  Very good gloss for a dollar. Flirt is my favorite out of the three. But they have very little product. You can tell the difference in the container after just putting it on once. I will buy these again. They look expensive on me. I like it.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HyperShine Lip Gloss My moms friend had this in fairy and I asked her If i could try it so I could write this review! It is very thick but it has good pigmentation. It has a convenient container, Its about the size of a pencil. Very good for a keep-in-purse lip gloss. Its also very moisturizing for me.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gloss for a great price!(I use it everyday!) I bought this in a 3 pack at Target a few months ago. The colors I have aren't listed online, but I have one similar to blossom, one that looks like a mix of fairy and bare, and a firetruck-red one. I am very impressed with all 3! Yes, the colors are sheer-ish, but what do you expect from a gloss? (the 2 lighter pink colors are more sheer, but when layered over a tinted balm look great!) Overall, its great and adds a nice hint of color on top of my Covergirl Smoochies Stick. The red is surprisingly pigmented, and all 3 are very glossy and pretty. They add a natural hint of color, and best of all, are not sticky!!! i have always had problems with sticky gloss, but this one is perfect! The twist-and-apply concept is cool, and 2 twists brings out just enough for a natural, elegant look. I wear these everyday and they add a subtle yet very pretty difference. Will definitely be buying again when I run out (and for $1, how can I resist?!)! Although this doesn't last too long, its easy to reapply- and I don't mind a few touch-ups during the day.Tip: the colors of the gloss do not look the same on your lips. A coral color looked like a faint pink on mine, but this doesn't bother me since its still very pretty.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loooove! I love this lip gloss sooo much! The brush makes it more fun to apply and its just an amazing formula! Obviously its not long lasting, you will have to keep re applying, but it doesn't matter to me. Definitely make sure you purchase!!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This lipgloss is a-maz-ing!!! This lipgloss is soooo good ! it is true to its colour and smells amazing. I got the colour "fairy" and its perfect. I like alot of gloss and not too much colour, and its perfect ! And only $1 !!!! Let me repeat that fellow elfers, ONE DOLLAR !!!! :) happy shopping !!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Gloss and Shine! This is amazing! It brings excellent shine to my lips and it has an amazing gloss and cushiony feeling. I definitely recommend this!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Every Day Gloss I am addicted to this! It's an excellent value, comes in a variety of colors, has great staying power for a gloss, and is packaged in a convenient tube with a brush for application. I've purchased this in several colors and keep them stashed in various locations (car, purse, travel bag) so that I'm never without it. I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an every day lip gloss, and think it's an amazing product given the price. It is comparable to brands that are ten times the cost. Good job, elf!!!
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! <3 I bought this in the color Fairy, and it is probably one of my favorite lip glosses I've ever tried! I was expecting it to be too sticky, but it wasn't. The color and shine looked really good, and it also felt moisturizing. I can't wait to try out all the other colors!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new staple lip gloss I was going to purchase this product from the website, but I found it at Walmart. I purchase mine in flirt because that was the only one Walmart had. I absolutely love this lip gloss. When I first applied it, it did not go on sticky at all. It has a very smooth application. It's not as shiny as the description claims, but I like that. I don't like my lip gloss to be to shiny. It's sheer and very pigmented on me. It has a lot light scent, and it is very moisturizing. Also, I really like the packaging. I like that it comes with an applicator brush because it allows for a really smooth application, and it doesn't get messy. I definitely plan to buy more.
Date published: 2014-04-19