Hypershine Gloss is rated 4.0577 out of 5 by 1,058.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty, but.... I just bought a pack of three at my local Ross. When I tried it on it was so sticky! Disgusting... It's really pretty though. I'll try other products. This is worth less than a dollar....
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloss I just received my first order from e.l.f and this was one of the products I was really looking forward to trying. It's PERFECT. I ordered it in "Bare" and it is just the right amount of color and great shine. Plus it smells so good. 
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i love nude colored lips . this very nice. BUY it. yes i got it for cheaper then usual at a mass store. thank godness. but only color. its good to use all time. my favorite. i have a whole bin of just e.l.f. products and all. so happy. we'll see. i might to library and print a paper and then stick on the outside of it. oh so i m obsessed and love. the packaging the value . i also use conceler as my foundation now. so good. yes. i tell everyone to buy it. yes.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! I was happy I bought the Hypershine Gloss because it was easy to take on the go. Then when I played dress up with my younger cousins and nieces (under the age of 10) it was easy to control how much they got and it didn't cause a big mess like tubes of lip gloss and the lip gloss wands did in the past. Then the price was affordable as well. Usually I pay $3-5 for a tube that lasts me 2 months and so far the the Hypershine has lasted 4 months. Plus I usually don't like to wear lip gloss because i find it's too thick or too runny but I loved the consistency and the feel of it on my lips. I only had a problem with a few bristles falling out every now and again but I didn't mind so much. 
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I always repurchase flirt. Its a soft pink but if your have pink lips it will go on beautifully. Doesn't give off the most pigment but its just enough.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from amazing for $1 if you can get passed the smell these lipshines are amazing!!! they are sheer, hence why pigmented, or lipstick is NOT in the name of this product(some don't understand that) but the smell, its NOT that generic smells you get with cheap lipgloss, its NOT even a smell thats okay? I honestly believe it has a hint of a puke smell. disgusting! I know right! especially to have that smell next to your mouth and under your nose. someone could easily mistaken that you were sick. it doesn't have a taste, I just thought my tube was bad. but others have wrote about the smell as well so its not just me.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have! Love this so much, its an amazing product that add moisture to my lips :)
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kiki reviews!!!!! Hey beauty bugs! Its Kiki! Today I am reviewing the e.l.f Hypershine lip gloss. I was super excited when his product was released because it was a dupe for my beloved stila lip glazes! (one stila lip glaze is $12.00, and one elf hypershine is $1.00) However, I was shokingly disapointed in this product. The consistancy is sticky and it comes with very little product in the twist up tube. It wears off easily and has a short staying power. Also it smells like heck! ew!stay classy,Kiki
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same color!!!!!!! I love this original color in bare.  I ordered 9 new ones after the last of my others ran out.  The new smell of them are wonderful!!!  But the color is nothing alike.  The original left a thicker satiny color and the new one is a sheer peach color.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! I love this gloss. Lipstick is too much weight for my lips but I love color. This is perfect. It has great color but looks natural and doesn't weigh a ton. I love Flirt and Berry Cherry. 
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great! I LOVE this gloss. I bought it in Blossom for a dollar and some cents, and based on the price I think it is great! It is a little sticky, but the color is nice and sheer. However, if you don't add a whole lot of gloss it wears off in about 45 minuets. The size of the tube is very slim, so it is perfect for on the go.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing value I don't understand some of these complaints.  I love this gloss...it goes on well and the color is pretty.  I think this is great for $1. It also feels good on my lips. 
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gross smell It smells like chemicals. It doesn't show up on my lips. The twisty part constantly got stuck. It dried out my lips.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice color I have this in Joy and I like like it but the color is more neutral than it looks on the site.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip Shine and Color for Less! I read in other reviews that this product does not pigment well, however I applied "Fairy" in the photo on the right below and I like the coloration! The color may have shown better on me because of my lighter natural lip color, though. It does have a strange smell out of the tube, but after application it is not noticeable. I love the brush applicator, very soft and easy to use. My only complaint is there is not much product in the tube, but for only a dollar a repurchase isn't a huge deal. 
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. After reading some comments, I don't think some people realize that this is a lip gloss. It's not supposed to be very pigmented and it's supposed to be a gloss, nothing else. Other than that, I like it. It has a weird smell at first, like cheap buttered popcorn but it wears off. It's a bit sticky but it gives my lips a dazzling shine. Doesn't really have a taste.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that great. I got three of these as a gift and I'm not super impressed. The applicator is a strange brush, and the colors don't show up on my lips at all. Not long lasting either. My lips naturally have more color than this lip gloss. You can use it over regular lipstick to give it some shine though.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very sticky When I first tried this product I loved the smell, taste and it was a gorgeous color pay off but with a few minutes I realized how sticky it was, it got to the point where I couldn't stand it on my lips but even if I kept it on, it had no lasting power :/
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glossy It's glossy but not too sticky, it's a good color (I got the bubblegum). It stays on for a good while. The bristles on the brush are good, maybe one will fall off every once and a while but no big deal. I would recommend it to a friend, it makes a good gift :)
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Berry Cherry is great.. Fairy not so much Berry Cherry is a fabulous color and is so smooth but I bought Fairy and idk if it's MINE but this one is so sheer and sticky... ugh! It's ok tho I'm out maybe a dollar and some change? Worth the try!!
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it (Fairy) I bought this as my first elf product and I liked it. It is like the stilla one only there is not a lot of product in the container but for 1 dollar its a good buy
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i like it it is a  good lip gloss i like it and it fix my lips very much 
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liking I bought the color Fairy.Packaging: Takes a few twists to get the product out the first time. Not a ton of product, but a good amount. One time the entire top came off, but ELF sent a replacement (great customer service!).Product: Super sheer, very light duo chrome pink. Average consistency, goes on smoothy, sticky. This color is best over a matte lipstick to add shine and sparkle.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just kinda Merhh It was kinda cool idea but the product is thick and gloopy and the brush sheds
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair Price, Fair Product I just got this product in the mail today and I immediately tried them. I had bought Fairy and Joy because of the Allure sticker on the photos on this website. (I did not know which colors I wanted). I probably should have bought all of them, considering the price of them is fairly decent.This product is okay, it has its pros and cons. At first when I applied the gloss, it came out thick. Good thing the brush built in smoothed out the color more. The brush is soft, too. Yet, when I was trying Joy, a bristle came out. The gloss is also sticky, but that's like most lip glosses. The scent of the gloss wasn't bad, it surprisingly smelled pretty good. As for the colors for Fairy and Joy, I tried to take a picture with me wearing both and they looked the same color/tint. They're fairly close in pigment, but I really like the gold sparkles in the gloss. It really goes well with the pink hues!
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too sticky I like the packaging and the twisty part about it and the brush but it was just too thick and sticky
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better I just got my elf products and I LOVE  almost every elf product but this one when I tried it on it was hard to get out. The way to get the product out is so hard to get out and very confusing. As soon as I put it on my lips the bristles came out and the color was not noticible. The bristles were all spread apart  after the first time I used it. I love all the elf products I have tried before but maybe this is just a defective one. Even though this product was bad I will still be getting more products from elf.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always loved this! This product has been sold by Elf for as long as I can remember (and before I ever heard of a website or storefront). I remember always trying to find this product in various stores. It goes on smoothly and is shiny but not overly so. It isn't sticky as many lip gloss tends to be. To me its perfect and fast to apply!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice texture. I bought the "Fairy" lipgloss a few days ago. I like it!  The smell or taste as some people say, isn't that bad. It isn't stick, or gloppy. Although I apply very little. Not much color, but I enjoy the color it gives my lips! I would re-purchase. 
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from To dang sticky!!! I bought a few of these including a lipstick from my local kmart and just about threw it in the trash, It was way to sticky.. the color regardless was way to clear.. just an awful product. the only positive thing i have to say about this is i love the way you can use it with the brush on the top.
Date published: 2014-03-13