Hypershine Gloss is rated 4.0534 out of 5 by 1,123.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This reminds me of the stila lip glaze but way more affordable. I got two colors and they both smell and feel amazing! They have subtle, moisturizing color. They are a little on the thicker side but that is my personal preference. Definitely going to buy more! Only thing that would make it better is if it somehow had SPF!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful When I first purchased this in the bubblegum shade I was super excited and couldn't wait to try it out. However once I used it was horrible! It clumps together and is super sticky and makes my lips feel gross. Even if I use the smallest amount and blot it out even further it still looks so thick and caky.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Nice color for me, my only complaint it this it's not enough.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I'm so glad I tried these out. I love the colors and you get a lot of product for $1 you can't go wrong with these.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For on the go Great product for only a $1. It isn't highly pigmented but that isn't what this product is for. It just adds shine slight color to the lips. I love to throw this in my purse for running errands.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Simply superb amazed at the price it's very natural looking
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hypershine Gloss This is a better ELF product than some of the other ones I have used. I feel that the gloss gets a bit sticky at times, and other times the consistency is just off. I still think it is a good product, and it smells like bubblegum. (I will let you decide if that is good or not☺️) I still don't really like the container, I don't like things that click and product comes out, BUT IM IN LOVE WITH THE APPLICATOR! Such a soft brush! still over all a good product, but some minor fixes.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, sheer lipgloss I bought this in the shade "Fairy" and love it! I have a cool undertone and lighter skin, and this product looks great on me! It does not have a lot of pigmentation, but it does have a slight tint. It fits easily in a purse, and I love the twist-up applicator. I definitely would like to try this product in other colors.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste is horrible I cannot stand the taste/smell of this.However, this product has a really good lasting. I have issues with all lip products, not even high end brand will last on my lips, but this little thing will stay for a decent amount of time.Like the presentation.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go to Lipgloss Blossom is my go to lip color for everyday use, Its the perfect light pink for me. I've bought it more than once and Its always in my makeup bag. You will have to apply it throughout the day though.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this last week and love it. I use it everyday as it has a good shine. It has no pigmentation though. If you are looking for pigmentation, this probably won't be the lip gloss for you. It doesn't smell like anything and that is a good thing for me.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip shine My sister bought one and loved it so I bought one to try it. I love it. It feels a little wierd on your lips but it stays on.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible E.L.F product I am a fan of E.L.F, but not this stuff. It is sticky, it smells terrible, it has almost no pigment to it, and the lip gloss must be kept in an upright position, if you lay it down it will leak and fill the cap. It is only $1.00, and I believe you get what you pay for in this world, but that is not what E.L.F is all about. If you can improve this product I am sure people would still be willing to pay a couple of dollars more.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not So Good,Not So Bad :| So,a lot of people are writing good reviews,and a lot are writing bad reviews,some..,in the middle.But,i'm here proudly to say that this product IS in fact worth your money.I mean yeah, everyone is entitled to there own ,but I have been buying these since they were made and they are very sleek and very nice.Now,it's not all fun and games though, depending who packages your package, the box it's in may come a little broken or teared.No offence but can not expect much from an under 10 dollar store if you know what i mean.And,I will be honest,sometimes they also come broke.But, other than those every time I checkout I have about 2 or 3 of this product.So I hope who ever decides to buy this is content with their product! :)
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from can I rate it no stars? Let me just cut to the chase... These stink. I've no idea what makes them smell so terribly, as none of my other e.l.f products smell poorly at all, but it's horrid. The color payoff is basically nonexistent and the taste matches the smell. They don't go on very even and the color turns white-ish near the insides of your mouth, if you can stand to have it on for very long.I saw others were saying similar things before, but took the risk anyway. That was a mistake. Will not be repurchasing. One e.l.f product where you get what you payed for...
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not okay my friend gave this to me as a christmas gift along with other things. later i went home and tried it on. As i was adoring myself in the mirror, i began to feel a tingly feeling on my lips. i left it on, thinking it will go away soon. I was wrong. the pain grew worse and worse by the second. i immediately washed it off. later that night i tried it one more this time basing my lips with petroleum jelly before applying. i began to feel the same burning sensation as before. this time after washing the product off on my gorgeous lips, i came to realize my lips were red and swollen. my lips were gorgeous no more. i applied petroleum jelly to them to soothe the irritation. the color i had was bubble gum its such a shame because it is such a beautiful color. however i am not willing to experience that type of pain when i can get other lip glosses that will not harm my lips.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Your average gloss This is basically your average gloss. it is a good amazing less sticky dupe for the stila lip glazes. i like the texture of this gloss better than other glosses, it isn't thin or watery, but its not thick or sticky either, its the perfect inbetween. this gloss is pretty long lasting, but of course, eating and drinking will affect it. if you are looking for colour, these glosses have next to no colour payoff. i have all of the colours, and all of them a VERY sheer, unless you have VERY pale lips or use a LOT of product. the only shades that give you an even slightly noticable tint (while still sheer) are berry cherry and vixen. not all of the glosses are the same, meaning that some are just a tinted gloss, while some have a shimmer base. the ones with a shimmer base are fairy, joy, and bare. those 3 glosses also have more of a tint, but the others a quite sheer. these glosses are great for a dollar, you can't beat the price, and they are very portable, they dont take up much room at all. overall a good gloss, just i want more colour variety, they are all basically the same.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why elf? Why? I've purchased this gloss in fairy by the dozen for a few years. It WAS a beautiful milky pink holographic color. Now it is a pink/watermelon color that even though is pretty, its is a far cry from the original color. This is the second color change I've gone through with holy grail items from elf. The first was the fantastic, beautiful, original bronzer in sunkissed. It was a gorgeous reddish bronze color. Now its this pathetic golden bronze that I find useless. Seriously elf...Why????
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pink lemonade i love the color but it dried out my lips. any suggestions? I really like elf I am a new customer,
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I have this in "fairy" an love it. It's light, sheer, and has just the right amount of pigment for my tastes. I think I need to try a few more colors!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Favorite Red Of all the red glosses I've tried, Vixen is the only one that works for me. I wish they would add this color to their glossy gloss, shimmer, and extra gloss lines.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Gloss I like sticky glosses, and the fact it tastes like cotton candy, but the pigmentation isn't so great and the amount is so small. Plus the twist up mechanism breaks easily.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love gloss I absolutely love this product one of my favorites . It smells good , taste good , looks good , and the price is great .
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Looks good, smells good, feels good, super cheap price! if it lasted longer it would be the most perfect product out there!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from changed the formula!! :( This was the best lip gloss ever! I just ordered a batch of 50 because that's how much i loved it. After opening the first one i noticed immediately it was different. The consistency was like Vaseline..thin and watery. I opened more on the hopes that i was wrong. No...they've changed the formula. What a bummer. I'd rather pay more than get a cheaper formula. Such a bummer! :(
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice for just a buck I got these quite awhile ago. I got both Fairy and Vixen.Vixen is very sheer and likes just a light melon hue on my lips.Fairy is my favorite. Its more opaque and has a beautiful subtle blue iridescent glitter in it that makes it look so interesting! They do not dry out and they have a nice sweetness to them.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from confused I bought the shade 'bare' about a year ago. I rediscovered it and after running out repurchased. I am confused because the 'bare' shade I had previously is not the same. This has glitter and is more clear, while the other had more of a pearly finish. Anyone else run Into this issue?
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love i love these lip glosses i got fairy, joy and blossom i love them all love the brush i cant say enough
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Sexy I love love love this gloss. I just got it yesterday in fairy and the glossy shine, glittery glow, and faint pink tint makes my lips look amazing. As a plus, this color looks good over brown lipstick and red lipstick. Who woulda thought? I love it! I have a bunch of other colors in my wishlist!
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So smooth! My favorite lip gloss of all time. I have lip sticks and lip glosses from everywhere and I love this one so much. "Joy" is a beautiful color on brown skin tone and it's soft. I wish it lasted longer but for $1, I can't whine too much. Great value
Date published: 2014-10-10