Clarifying Pressed Powder is rated 4.007 out of 5 by 711.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WARNING CONTAINS PARABENS! I got this a long, long time ago. I still have it and use it. It doesn't make me breakout. (AMAZINGLY). But I found out it has, (drum roll please) PARABENS. Parabens are in most makeup brands you buy and can also cause breakouts. Parabens are terrible for skin! I recommend this to people who aren't prone to breakout.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for dry skin. I wasn't too excited with this purchase to begin with because my skin type isn't good with pressed powders. Alas, the result is exactly what I expected. First off, yes, it was bad on dry skin. Like...really bad. I've been able to wear mineral foundation for weeks and it hasn't showed my dry skin, but this product showed it all no problem. Second, being really pale I was afraid of this but it does turn a bit darker and orange-y, but I guess that's to be expected when you're pale. 
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product doesn't look cakey doesn't last long but it depends on what your doing
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better I would most definitely recommend this is you have very oily skin & are looking for a quick touch-up during the day. Me personally, I have very dry skin and i don't normally need to set my liquid foundation. But the color match is spot on. I'm mixed and have a very olive skin tone so it can be hard to find something to match me. I bought this in the shade Honey & it is perfect. The only thing negative about this is that after i had opened it one time, the lid wont close & the overall quality of the packaging sucks. If you really want or need a pressed powder for a higher quality product i would recommend the ELF Studio pressed powder it has better packaging and is only $3.00. But i would say with this you get what you pay for and its only $1.00. Also it has a very weird powdery smell that filled up my sisters room with a nasty smell. BUT being a dollar it didn't quite bother me.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dry skin, or for finished look on oily This is the type of powder that I think is great on everyone, except if you're sensitive(as this has fragrance).  On my mother's dry skin, this makes her look smoother and polished all by itself and she also uses it to set her foundations.  This is by no means an "oil control" powder, so you may have to look elsewhere if that's a problem.  I have a very oily t-zone and normal to dry skin everywhere else.  Usually I look for a powder that helps me feel and look matte, so I gave it to my mom.  Even with very matte foundations, I like to set it with a powder just to be sure.  For a very special occasion, a wedding where I was bride's maid, I forgot my powder, so my mom loaned me hers.  I looked human again!  If you've ever wondered about finishing powders from mid-range to high end lines, then look no further.  This gives a satiny-matte, lit-from-within natural glow that looks beautiful on top of matte foundation, or by itself if you have a regular to drier skin type. The only cons is that it is pretty powdery, so use a light touch.  It does have a sheer coverage, so you look enhanced rather than made up.  By itself, on my oily skin, it did get shiny very quickly and that was enhanced by the glowiness of the product.  Also, while this doesn't clog pores, it certainly doesn't exfoliate the skin and cure acne.  The Studio Pressed Powder(to dry for drier skin types but good for regular to oily skin), or the Studio Translucent Mattifying(though not translucent, it comes in other shades) Powder are the way to go if you want affordable, but effective oil controlling powders
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was Skeptical at First... I'm not typically one for pressed powders, but was in a pinch and needed to do my makeup. At first, I thought I wasn't going to like it, because it almost had a chalky texture, but once it set into my skin, I was pleasantly surprised at the finish. I loved it!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Oily Skin! I have had this for a long time and i love it! Some of Elf's foundations and concealers are more on the orange toned side, so i got a lighter color and it works great! I love using the Elf Studio Kabuki Brush with this! My skin type is changing a lot, but I have figured out that i am very combination skin so i have been setting only my "T" Zone with this and i love it! Total a product you should at least try! It's so cheap and great I think you'll love it like me! 
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Ive been using this a little over a week now and love it. I apply it with a bronzer brush and when I use this I do not need foundation. Its so fast and easy to brush this on and go. I have acne prone skin and this hasnt made me break out and covers well!!
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love, love, love this product! I have oily, pale skin, and this powder is the only product that effectively erases my shine without being too cakey. I love the light coverage it offers. I have about four of these in my makeup collection... The shade 'ivory' is the perfect match for my skin! For a dollar, who could pass this up?
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This is a great powder, it doesn't set on my fine lines. Easy to apply, even with a brush.As with any powder, try not to touch your face or it will run off.Sadly, I can only find two shades at my store. Luckily the website has more options.Give it a try!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Breakouts... I bought this about a week ago, and I recently tried it on my face. It looked great. But it says that it prevents breakouts but it made my face breakout. |: 
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in love with this powder! I get a beautiful finish and my skin looks amazing even after I take it off!
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great but... I bought two of these, one for my vanity table and one to keep in my bag for touch ups on the go, but the pad that comes with this does not really fit in the compact so it is not the best for on the go.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhhh.. I'm a HUUUUGE elf fan, so don't worry.I have oily/combination skin, so I thought this would work well for me.Was I wrong.when put on over foundation it's suuuuper cakey and it actually made my skin dry and break out. :/Elf does have several other powders that are great, so try those out if you have skin like me.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Champ is here! This is the best powder ever. 1st I am excited because e.l.f. has something for the brown girls! Toffee matches my complexion perfectly ... almost as perfect as my MAC pressed powder. 2nd the price! You can't beat that deal with a stick! 3rd The coverage is light upon application but you have the look of a full coverage powder. I truly adore this formula even better than pressed powder in the Professional line. This one matches me to a "T" but the Professional one wears a little darker but can be blended. I'm in love that it doesn't cause breakout but helps with them. This powder is a champion in my book.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Spectacular! This is a great product and I'm so glad I bought it! This is an excellent product for people with oily skin, or redness, it covers all the redness and covers all shine. Overall I'd say its GreAt! Recommend it for anyone. 
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow This is my new favorite powder, which is something I didn't expect to think of a $1 product. Even though it isn't expensive, it's definitely worth it- it's really light but has great coverage, it looks really natural, and it's easy to apply- everything you want in a powder. Definitely worth your money!!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! I bought this product hoping it would be a super dupe for the Rimmel Stay Matte powder and as far as I can tell it is. Its something simple and cheap for a beginner. I would still recommend the Rimmel brand but this works just as well. 
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with Shine and Redness! I bought this over a month ago and am very happy with it, especially for the price. My skin can get really flaky and it becomes shiny through out the day. I also have a problem with my face getting red, especially my cheeks and nose. This powder really helps with the shine and redness. If it's a hot day and I'm sweating I do have to re-apply the powder later in the day.If your skin is flaky you're gonna be able to see that through any powder, but I make sure to exfoliate weekly and use a tinted moisturizer before applying and that has made a huge difference.I ordered the light beige and when it arrived I thought it looked too dark, but seemed to match just fine upon application. It's gonna give you a lighter coverage. I use the elf complexion brush to apply it, which is better for skin prone to flaking than the applicator that comes with it in my opinion.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I used to buy these and loved how nice it made my face look.... It's just too bad they don't sell them at local stores near me, anymore... :/ But I've been satisfied using this. Affordable and awesome. :)
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I got this as an Easter present, and it works wonders!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for daily use My nose, t-zone and chine were my biggest issue. I was a little weary about the color as I'm very fair skinned, and e.l.f isn't well known for color matching. I will say I was pleasantly surprised, and for a dollar it was an absolute steal. Definitely use a brush instead of the sponge.  
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise surprise! I was extremely surprised by this powder. Being mulatto and having a bit of uneven skin, I've had a hard time finding decent powder for a food price and one that's cruelty free. It gives great coverage and it's good quality. I will definitely be buying more. 
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for the price! I loose this stuff. It works great as foundation and it's only one dollar! No reason not to buy this product!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too dark!!! This is my very first bad review of  an ELF product although I'm not a huge fan of the giant dollar face brush it still got a good review for travel or a temp brush bc of its versatility. But this powder is not even close to the colors pictured. I  got the lightest shade and gave to my Italian/Greek cousin. Too orange!! I am really pale so I experience lightening things up. I did color corrector powder  And a white hd powder. Still three shades too dark. Don't buy if you're pale. Otherwise  the powder is great for the price. Use a brush not the sponge and let it sit for a few. If you have dry skin use a moisturizer or it will take longer to settle in. Doesn't seem to be a very finely milled powder but as I said you cannot beat the quality compared to the price.     
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks really nice For me this powder looks great  when I first put it on. But after about 30-1 hr my face gets oily. I tend to have oily skin. If you have normal to dry skin I would recommend this
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!! It doesn't look cakey or pilled up. It gives an amazing finish to your looks
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS !! Best little powder EVER !! Use it daily and absolutely love it !!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW For 1$... you can't beat it!!! coverage is good for 1$! a little cakey but with used with a brush you can control that more! this is totally work a buck!
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! Get it now! I got this at target and it's amazing! If your getting stuff like Maybelline or Covergirl, your really wasting your money. Get this and you'll get great results for a great price!
Date published: 2014-04-22