Clarifying Pressed Powder is rated 4.0029 out of 5 by 693.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with Shine and Redness! I bought this over a month ago and am very happy with it, especially for the price. My skin can get really flaky and it becomes shiny through out the day. I also have a problem with my face getting red, especially my cheeks and nose. This powder really helps with the shine and redness. If it's a hot day and I'm sweating I do have to re-apply the powder later in the day.If your skin is flaky you're gonna be able to see that through any powder, but I make sure to exfoliate weekly and use a tinted moisturizer before applying and that has made a huge difference.I ordered the light beige and when it arrived I thought it looked too dark, but seemed to match just fine upon application. It's gonna give you a lighter coverage. I use the elf complexion brush to apply it, which is better for skin prone to flaking than the applicator that comes with it in my opinion.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I used to buy these and loved how nice it made my face look.... It's just too bad they don't sell them at local stores near me, anymore... :/ But I've been satisfied using this. Affordable and awesome. :)
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I got this as an Easter present, and it works wonders!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for daily use My nose, t-zone and chine were my biggest issue. I was a little weary about the color as I'm very fair skinned, and e.l.f isn't well known for color matching. I will say I was pleasantly surprised, and for a dollar it was an absolute steal. Definitely use a brush instead of the sponge.  
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise surprise! I was extremely surprised by this powder. Being mulatto and having a bit of uneven skin, I've had a hard time finding decent powder for a food price and one that's cruelty free. It gives great coverage and it's good quality. I will definitely be buying more. 
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for the price! I loose this stuff. It works great as foundation and it's only one dollar! No reason not to buy this product!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too dark!!! This is my very first bad review of  an ELF product although I'm not a huge fan of the giant dollar face brush it still got a good review for travel or a temp brush bc of its versatility. But this powder is not even close to the colors pictured. I  got the lightest shade and gave to my Italian/Greek cousin. Too orange!! I am really pale so I experience lightening things up. I did color corrector powder  And a white hd powder. Still three shades too dark. Don't buy if you're pale. Otherwise  the powder is great for the price. Use a brush not the sponge and let it sit for a few. If you have dry skin use a moisturizer or it will take longer to settle in. Doesn't seem to be a very finely milled powder but as I said you cannot beat the quality compared to the price.     
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks really nice For me this powder looks great  when I first put it on. But after about 30-1 hr my face gets oily. I tend to have oily skin. If you have normal to dry skin I would recommend this
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!! It doesn't look cakey or pilled up. It gives an amazing finish to your looks
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS !! Best little powder EVER !! Use it daily and absolutely love it !!
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW For 1$... you can't beat it!!! coverage is good for 1$! a little cakey but with used with a brush you can control that more! this is totally work a buck!
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! Get it now! I got this at target and it's amazing! If your getting stuff like Maybelline or Covergirl, your really wasting your money. Get this and you'll get great results for a great price!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only powder I will EVER use. If you've been using another powder, you've been paying too much and missing out.My friend put me on to e.l.f. with this product. For fifteen years I bounced around semi-decent drugstore powders, always feeling that I was overpaying for junk. Now I sometimes wonder what I did before e.l.f. powder. I was paying several times the price for an inferior product.It's a versatile powder that you can use either with a light touch to make it quite sheer and natural-looking, or you can use a foundation and go heavy. I'm 29 and a goth. Sometimes I have to look like a professional grownup, sometimes I want to look like I'm made of porcelain. I can use this same powder for either effect. It has no shimmer; it's a perfect matte.I will say that it's a basic light powder. Don't expect to go jogging in August and have it stay flawless. It does absorb oil (in fact it looks even better a little while after you put it on), so if your face is a lipid factory like mine, you may have to keep blotting papers with you. (Luckily, e.l.f. also has excellent blotting papers for the same price.)Notice that it's a small compact that doesn't have a mirror. Now notice the price. They're cutting corners on the stuff you don't need, not on the quality of the makeup. I will weep - WEEP - if my amazingly priced e.l.f. powder ever disappears from store shelves.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Go Light Holy crud is this stuff dark. I bought ivory and it's the right colour for my Southeast Asian friend. Those pictures have nothing to do with the real colour of this product. Literally, get two shades lighter than you think. Unfortunately, I thought I was ivory, and I can't get anything lighter. My friend seems to like it though. It's a bit heavy/cruddy though.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a wonderful product when pass the gym test !! Have already good reviews, what can I say .....I love makeup but I don't have enough money to buy expensive stuff so I ran into this product I didn't know that I needed it but I bought it anyway because of the salicilic acid. It is a wonderful product. I bought the honey one I just love it, looks very natural on my skin and I have very dry skin powder always look like cake on my face, this product don't do that. I wear it everyday and I do Zumba, pilates, yoga, stay on my fave the whole time.....I just love this product and affordable, definitely a Must have.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Powder! I bought this about a week ago and im so happy I did. When I first apply it completely makes my face so matte and adds coverage at the same time. I have combo-oily skin and it doesn't rub off at all. I use this with my e.l.f. studio complexion brush and could never get enough of it. If you are looking for an all over powder or a touch up powder you will fall in love with this! The best part of this is that its soo inexpensive! I will keep repurchasing elf products!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! I love this little compact powder. The shade I bought it in is a great match to my skin tone. It goes well with my foundation and sets it right. Worth the $1.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pressed powder! Although I usually use a loose powder and hate pressed powders, this pressed powder is awesome! I purchased it in 2 tones to do a contouring look, and I have felt awesome and confident the last 6 days I have been using it and it looks flawless and great. I feel like it gives a really full coverage over my liquid foundation, and it hasn't caused acne on my skin like many other makeups do. If I have any complaints, it would be that it rubs off really easily and tends to wear off by the end of the day. I would definitely recommend this product, though! It was absolutely worth the price of $1! 
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Coverage unlimited, but slightly unnatural colring This powder is weightless and gives incredible coverage, but it does have a bit of an unnatural color. Even with the lightest selection it was semi tanned. May be better for tanned skin.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I've been trying to find a replacement for my Urban Decay HD Pressed Powder since mine broke and it cost $40. As a makeup addict student, that is something I can't afford as much as I love it. I tried the elf Studio mattifying powder in Translucent but it made me look orange. I finally tried this and have been in love ever since. I got Apricot Beige and Honey since I didn't know which one would match my tone. Apricot Beige matched me perfectly and I'm sure Honey will match my tanned skin in the summer. I love the puffs that came along with it. Just a few taps on my T-zone and voila! Shine-free and pore-free for a few more hours. It's very light and compact compare to UD. It doesn't last as long as UD, but for the price, you can't really complain. Will definitely purchase again!!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I bought this at a Meijer's in Ivory, which is a little too light for my skin tone, but still works well as a highlighter and mattifier, and blends well with the pouf it came from.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good but Cakey? I got this product over a year ago and I loved it! However, the only downside was that it was a little bit cakey but other than that, great coverage!
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK product!! It is Ok! Very small and the powder is too pressed but it is not fall out 
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's orange! I bought this in Apricot Beige because it looked like it would match my warm skin tone. I am light skinned, but after looking at all the selections, I thought this one matched best from the picture. I was so disappointed when it came.And it's not only the color. I could forgive it if it was just that and bought the lighter colors, but it's so drying on the skin. I have oily skin, and this just dragged across my face. I love ELF, but this isn't something that I would purchase again, even in the right color for me.  
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! I got this a month ago and I LOVE IT, I'm always keeping it in my purse, I use if or touch ups throughout the day and it clarifies all my flaws and skin tone! 
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I got this a few weeks ago and I've been wearing it almost everyday since I got it. It works really well and I LOVE this powder.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not quite the right color or texture It is very hard to find a light shade that works with my skin. It seems much of Elf's powders and foundations are just too yellow toned, as is the case with this powder. It's not as obvious or unpleasant as other brands, so I'll probably keep it as a back up when I run out of other powder. It does feel too pressed and the texture it leaves my skin with isn't as smooth as I'd like from a powder. It does sort of leave my skin feeling parched, too. Just didn't blow me away.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm split down the middle I just received this item and everyone raved about it. I was a bit disappointed to be honest with you. The powder seems "too pressed" and has a hard time "falling apart" as you're applying it. The color is perfect for me though
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle even on my sensitive skin! I bought this when I started getting little pimples on my forehead and temples. I have really dry and sensitive skin and was worried about it being too drying, turns out that it wasn't. The coverage was really good too, seem like the undertone is a little yellow which I thought would look unnatural, which it didn't (unfortunately I don't remember what shade I bought). The compact itself is a little cheap but I don't mind. The coverage of the product applied with the elf studio powder brush was amazing! 
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite powder! I never really had oily or acne prone skin until my senior year in college and freaked out and bought a bunch of different "oil controlling" powders. I bought everything from smashbox to clinique to neutrogena. It turns out that this powder actually worked the best for me! It blended nicely with my skin and makes it look flawless. Plus it has some pretty good staying power as well. The tone was perfect with my "pale as a ghost" face although I have a bit of an olive undertone. The best part is that it's only a dollar so you can buy different shades for different times of the year to match your skin to your degree of tan. I love this so much that I have three of them - one in my makeup tray, one in my purse, and one in my backpack, just in case I need a little touch up. It is honestly the one makeup product that I can't go a day without using.
Date published: 2014-02-02