Shimmering Facial Whip is rated 3.9654 out of 5 by 925.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Underrated I just bought this due to the fact the a) this is such a controversial item b) to give my face a bit of shimmer and c) this was only $1.I have eczema so I'm always cautious about anything I put on my face. This Whip has a slight smell that didn't irritate me. I found this to be easily blended, very pretty shimmer, and lightweight with no grease-y feel. I would definitely recommend this to friends. I also did not find the shimmer to be overpowering and the shimmer lasted much longer than I expected.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't blend well I bought this recently, and when I applied It to my cheeks as a highlighter, it left a shimmery streak no matter how much I blended it. Not a fan :(
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It'll give Edward Cullen a run for his money When I saw this at Walmart I flipped out and bought it because I've seen great reviews of it and it only cost a single American dollar. So I took it home and made everyone in my family sparkle. Even my Dad. His arm sparkles. Edward Cullen is in for some competition in the sparkling department. [It gets runny and weird sometimes but just shake it, it'll be fine.]
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It does the job at first This product does good at first, but then it slowly starts to get gross
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This stuff contains some parabens, so I only use it in small areas. Works great as a highlight, I use it on my cupid's bow, inner corners of eyes, and on the tops of my cheekbones.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky, thick substance. I bought this in lilac because I thought it'd bring a bit of highlight to one's face, like contouring. Either I bought the wrong product or this is a bit poor in taste. Besides having parabens in it (google 'em, not good for 'ya) it's like a thick, old gloss, it doesn't spread nicely and feels gross and constricting, like you're rubbing thick slime on yourself. I don't use it anymore.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO under rated So I purchased this just to check it out and for god's sake it's only $1. I use it as a highlighter. I have a MAC highlighting pen. This little $1.00 product is better than my $28 mac highlighter. The only flaw in this is I wish it came in pen form. A pen is so much easier to put on as a highlighter.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this yeaterday & put it on before I went to school this morning & it still looka like I barely applied it . I use it to highlight my cheek bones & all you need is a small dot of it!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money! I ended up buying this in lilac petal and pink lemonade and the lilac ended up being my favorite, they both make great lip colors but I love using the lilac petal as a highlighter on my face and it works wonders!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I bought this for a wedding in the summer, I wanted to have a little shimmer on my cheeks and shoulders for the outdoor wedding. this was very easy to use an apply went smoothly. I was very happy with the light shimmer it created. I have continued to use on date nights with my husband on my cheeks and sometimes use as eyeshadow as it gives a light color with shimmer on it. I am very pleased with this project and for the $1 price tag it was a steal!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best highlighter I got this product in Spotlight, and trust me you get A LOT of product for a dollar. I use it as a highlight and all you need is a tiny dot and it blends out to be sheer and shimmery.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My moon beam dupe I use this as a highlighter and it works perfect! It looks super healthy on your skin. It is my dupe for high beam and moon beam!!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top 10 favorite products Bought this because of the positive reviews and its low price point. I purchased Lilac Petal and use just a little dab to highlight my cheek bones and blend in with my fingertip. It does a great job with adding a little pop to facial contour. It looks really natural and blends very well. Doesn't feel sticky or heavy on the face.  Really like that it's a multi-use product that can be used on lips, as eyeshadow, or on face. If I'm in a hurry, I just use this to do a quick fresh-faced look. Will probably be buying more in the other shades as well.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personal favorite This might be my favorite ELF product. You can sheer it out or apply it more heavily depending on how much shimmer you want, it doesn't move much for a cream product, and the colors are beautiful. I'm very pale so I can only really use the white color as a face highlight, but I also have the lighter pink and mix it with cream blush to add more shimmer, and use it like a cream eyeshadow or a base under powder eyeshadows. I love them so much I'm thinking of picking up the other colors so I can use them on friends or as eyeshadows as well.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highlighter I use this on top of my cheekbones to add a highlight, I mostly use spotlight but any of the colors work. I just take the tiniest amount and rub it on my index fingers and dot it near the outer cheekbone. It adds a soft glow and dimension, especially if you take the time to contour first. Love this product!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shimmer. It is easy enough to use but I found it a bit heavy/sticky for something labeled a "whip". I bought Pink Lemonade to use as a blush- and it will work although it is a bit less pigmented than I thought. A bit difficult to blend because it is kind of sticky but I used it on raw skin (no primer, foundation etc.) so it may be easier to use over some BB cream. 
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought the white shade, or Spotlight. I was a little worried about it being a liquid or cream product because they are more difficult to use than powders. I was wrong. It goes on easily and blends seamlessly. I used it along the tops of my cheekbones. It is great as a highlight. I also bought the other two pink shades. I haven't tried them yet but I have no doubts since the white worked so well. Highly impressed.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shimmers My last review was for Lilac Petal.  I have since bought these in Spotlight, Golden Peach and Pink Lemonade.  This is a great highlighting product.  I use it on my cheeks (using fingertips) and lips (using lip brush).  I also use Spotlight on my browbone and inner corner of my eyes. They are thick and creamy and smell nice, too.  The colors are off from the pictures, however.  Lilac Petal is a soft peachy-pink.  Spotlight is pearly, silvery white.  Golden Peach is pure yellow gold.  Pink Lemonade is a fairly bright pink.  A little goes a long way, so dot just a tiny bit on and blend it out sheer.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stuff This is a great highlighting product.  I use it on my cheeks (using fingertips) and lips (using lip brush).  It's thick and creamy and smells nice, too.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from !! these are great, my only complaint it that they are fairly thick and hard to blend. the colors are not as vibrant as they appear in the pictures as well.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Glow! I wasn't expecting such good quality out of $1 highlighter, but it is such a great value. I got the shade Lilac Petal and i put it on my forehead nose cheekbones and chin and it gives me such a healthy good, not greasy or too glittery.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great multi use product! I have been buying the shimmering facial whip in pink lemonade for a few years now. I just love it! i am 47 and have dry skin and this product glides on everywhere. i use it as an eye shadow and it stays on all day. I am fairly pale and I use it as a blush over my bb cream and i even use it on my lips when I need a softer shade! E.L.F. products must be working because everyone I meet thinks i am only 30! And this shimmer whip is my favorite of all their products!
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would bathe in this if I could buy enough! I found this originally at a dollar store in Lilac Petal and I bought just one. Tried it and went back and bought every bit they had! It works great as an eyelid primer or all by its self. I also mainly use it after applying my lipstick I add it with a lip brush at the center for an almost hombre effect. It adds definition and makes your lips look fuller. Note: that lilac petal doesn't have any purple tones which you would expect from the name.It's more of a pinky peach tone and works great nude lipsticks. I can't wait to try out the other colors!Also, the water separates from the product and tends to squeeze out first but, I don't think it's a bad thing; just something I noticed and it doesn't affect the quality of the product.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Started out great, then started separating! I ordered this in Pink Lemonade and at first, I LOVED it! It's such a great color for that just sunkissed look with a bit of shimmer.Unfortunately, after a few weeks, I noticed the product started separating. I would go to squeeze some on my finger and a clear liquid would come out, then just a white shimmery whip. I tried shaking it but it didn't really help that much. At that point I paired it with a light pink blush and it had a very similar effect, I just wish it didn't separate! Maybe if I had shaken it from the beginning it wouldn't have :( But when it worked the way it was supposed to, it WERKED!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! perfect for lips, cheeks, and eyes! this looks great and had the perfect amount of pigment! (I bought it in pink lemonade)
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice as a blush/highlight I got this for my sister and she loves it for blush. It gives a nice glow to tan skin.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lilac Petal I purchased this in Lilac Petal and it's very lovely.  Makes for a great eyeshadow base and is super shimmery.  Has a bit of a fruity smell, which I wasn't expecting, but isn't off-putting.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Highlighting SPOTLIGHT IS SUCH A GREAT COLOR. I use it for highlighting and love it.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I got lilac petal and hate it! It's to watery and if you try to blend it erases right off!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dupe For Benefit's High Beam I bought this in the shade Lilac Petal, which turned out to be great for my fair skin. The colour isn't obvious when it's blended out and it has the perfect amount of shimmer. I found it to be comparable to higher-end highlighters like Benefit's High Beam which is amazing for the price of this product. The texture was very creamy but not tacky or greasy and worked well with my foundation. Also, a little goes a very long way for this product!
Date published: 2014-06-15