Shimmering Facial Whip is rated 3.9814 out of 5 by 968.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I love these. I have super oily skin and this does not budge. Get all 4 cus they're only $1!!!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I received Pink Lemonade about a month ago in the Garden Party Kit. On me, this is definitely not a highlighter, it's a cream blush. I'm sure some of the other colors would work better as a highlighter with my skin tone, however. This particular product is also tedious to apply. You have to blend it out right away, or else it will stay put and not move, and the formula is thick and sticky. I tend to use a synthetic stippling brush to apply it to my cheeks. A little does go a long way, so the size of the tube doesn't particularly bother me. Once on and blended out, it does give a lovely rosy glow, but it's not super creamy or blendable, in my opinion.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the 2 they had a Walmart, and I am in love. They work great for a natural light eye shadow, as well as highlighters. I have also used them over matte lipstick to for a light shimmer and splash of color. These can blend with many products as well. I am buying the rest of the colors and some extras.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best $1.00 you can spend This stuff has been completely under my radar for YEARS! I remember many years ago getting this as a part of a gift set completely clueless as to what to do with it and foolishly tossed it! Is it a liptint?, brow highlighter? Do you mix it with your foundation? How about all of the above and then some! As a highlighter for my cheekbones, it's quality is up there with both Stila and Benefit's highlight, hands down! Smells like a dream, lasts all day. You can even mix this with your foundation for an all over glow. I hope they never discontinue this!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite makeup product I bought this product back in the winter in the lilac shade and it was perfect for a nice pop of color during those cold months. Now I use it as a n addition to my bronzing and contouring I do for the summer. Amazing as a highlighter/blush duo! You barely have to use any product also.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLY GRAIL PRODUCT This product is my FAVORITE highlighter EVER. EVER. Now that is a huge compliment, considering highlighting products are my favorite to buy and use. I have 22 highlighters ranging from NARS to Wet N Wild, and this one is by far my number one. My favorite color is Lilac Petal, but Pearl is a close second. The other shades are beautiful as well. I also have very dry skin, and this product doesn't cling to dry patches, and if anything, helps to moisturize my skin. The shimmering facial whip is so underrated amongst other e.l.f products and just highlighters in general. I have recommended this to my friends as well, and they have all loved it as much as I have. This is just an all around AMAZING product.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Worth the Price I own all colors of the shimmering facial whip, and they are amazing for just a dollar each. The colors are all gorgeous. Pink Lemonade is more of a blush for fair skin because it is extremely pigmented. Lilac Petal is a gorgeous highlight for springtime looks. Spotlight gives a glow from within. I haven't tried Golden Peach yet. I took a star off because if you put too much on, it can take a while to blend and it says it's not supposed to be sticky, but I find it to be a little sticky. Overall I highly recommend these!
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST have Highlighter. This product give me the most beautiful highlight on the top of my cheeks. I pair it with the E.L.F Baked blush in pinktastic. I can't live with out this one, I have several back ups. I get compliments on this all the time. I can see people with all types of skin tones and textures using this product and loving it!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really pretty I have three of these in spotlight and one in lilac petal. These smell very sweet and you really don't need a lot of product to see results. I like to mix spotlight in with my foundation for an all over natural glowy look or applied to the cheek bones. The only problem I have with this is it's blendability because it is kind of thick and it sorta removes your foundation during the blending process because of its thickness.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great $1 product! I received this in my Beauty Bundle in "lilac petal" and wasn't quite sure what to expect. I use highlighters, but no liquids and nothing shimmery. Now that I've used it, I can say it'll likely remain a staple in my dump bag for a while. The product is very light. You can barely feel it, and it has a pleasant sugary smell. (I know a lot of folks hate this and liken it to kiddie cosmetics, but I love it!)When patting it on with my finger, it gave a nice shimmer that works great for cheekbones, brow bones, inner eye, and lips. You can of course build to the level of shimmer you want. I'm thinking this is going to be great with my nude overdrawn lip look. The only thing I'd point out is that there's not much in the way of pigmentation. I noticed color as it came out of the tube, but I didn't see much other than shimmer once I applied it.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed! I bought this in lilac petal and spotlight. I just got into using highlighters but only powder ones. I wanted a nice liquid one to experiment with, to create a nice dewy look and I was so impressed with this shimmer whip. It smells great, has nice pigmentation and is very light. I still cant believe I picked this up for only $1, Ièm going to order the other colors available.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm really liking this! The pink lemonade color is really pretty for spring! This product reminds me of the NARS illuminator, but it's a little thicker in consistency. It blends well though and isn't too crazy-shimmery. For one dollar, it's a total steal!
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I have this in the pink shade and I love it. Some reviewers have mentioned that it's sticky or hard to blend but I have not had that experience. Someone also mentioned that you shouldn't put it on your lips and I think that is an accurate statement;however, it does look superb when you put a little bit in the middle of your bottom lip. A little goes a long way but since it's only a dollar I'm going to buy all four colors and keep them at work and in my purse ND me up drawer.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too sticky I believe that this is a beautiful product! I do find it a little bit too sticky and greasy for my liking.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best shimmer! I absolutely loooove this liquid shimmer! It gives your face a beautiful dewy glow. I apply it to my cheekbones, nose and chin, when I dont want to wear makeup and it gives you just the right shimmer!
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Product. I tend to have rather dry skin, and so I'm always looking for ways to make my skin "dewy", this is my new JAM!!A dab on the cheekbones and down the nose makes for a lovely shimmer. :)I have "Lilac Petal" and I personally think it's too light for a lip color, but to each their own. :)
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have these in every color and love them! The color is really pretty and it applies and stays on good. It is a little shimmery. There are many different uses for these! A little goes a long way so I had one of my bottlesfor a while and the product got really watery after so long but like I said, I had it for quite a while.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Great for a lift on cheeck bones! Not good for lips
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to add radiance to foundation! While I do not like this product alone, I love mixing a small amount with my foundation to give a subtle all over glow! I mix a dab with my liquid foundation and apply with a buffing brush- works great!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I was actually a little skeptical about buying this product but I figured it was only $1.00 so if it didn't turn out to be good. WOW was I pleasantly surprised! This is such a beautiful highlight and makes my cheeks glow radiantly! It's not sticky or tacky at all once I blend it in and it lasts on my face all day!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better than the stick, but not by much Lovely color, but still too stiff, it sticks to the skin, there is no smoothing it on ( better than the face stick of the same colors ) but still not right on the consistency
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely shimmer of color Now you are talking.. this is what I was hoping for in the stick version of add color I got a while back ( which failed me, way too stiff..) this however goes on smooth, colors have a translucence shine.. a little goes a long way.. be looking at more
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lots of shimmer, but not a great texture i did not like the texture of this at all, once dried it felt like glue on my face lol. def works for shimmer and cant beat the price but i do not like the formula at all. i bought lilac petal, color is pretty and for a highlighter it does work. its just the texture i cant get past.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for Sensitive Skin I loved the color. I used it as a highlighter for a few days. It irritated my skin and gave me hives and blisters. I won't ever use a cheap formula like this again.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I got this in spotlight for under my eye and petal lilac for my cheeks. it is fantastic. but alittle goes a long way. I'm so glad I got it. but I so warned you the other shades may be too dark for hug lithe. so idk.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! I bought this shimmer whip for me and my daughter. We just love it! A small amount goes a long way for the perfect dewy effect!! Very satisfied.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different than Expected I received this product (shade Pink Lemonade) in the "Shimmer and Pout" kit about a week ago, which was on sale for $5 at the time and was such an incredible deal that I couldn't pass up. Firstly, the container is tiny- i think its a little bit smaller than my pinky finger. I certainly was not expecting this, but its not a major problem as I can only use a minuscule amount of product at a time. I never thought I could say this about a product, but this is almost too pigmented. I couldn't use this as a highlighter due to the dark color. Additionally, it is difficult to blend, even over a smooth base of moisturizer, primer, foundation, etc. The first time I attempted to apply this, I used way too much (a little bit goes a very, very long way!) and found that it would not blend into a lighter shade due to its sticky, gooey texture. Finally, the shimmer is a bit overwhelming. I prefer a mattified face, but when it comes to highlighter, I don't mind some sparkle. Not this much, however. With that being said, when applied in a very small amount and blended thoroughly, this whip does give a nice rosy glow to the cheeks. I would not re-purchase in this shade; however, I might like to try it in the whitish color as a highlighter. Don't buy Pink Lemonade expecting a light highlighter, as it works best as a blusher. Not a horrendous product, but the amount of time involved in blending and finding the right amount is a bit frustrating. I can't complain, however, as this was virtually free and I have had great experiences with E.L.F in the past. I am recommending this product, but only in a lighter shade and if the user has been warned to use a small amount and expects to blend thoroughly.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Awesome Price! I bought this from an order a while ago, in Golden Peach because I needed a highlighter, and this product is awesome. It's awesome because it is a dollar, and the amount of product you get in this tube is just awesome. You only have to use a little bit of product to get a healthy glow to the cheeks. This product is small too so it is great for travel. I like to use this in the inner corner of my eye because one it looks good, but when colors match other colors on your face, it looks complementing to the face, like wearing a blush and lipstick of a similar tone or color family. I just apply this with my fingers.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as good as other things i got this and i really never it. its not very effective and i like elfs powder highliter a lot better.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice I loked this product alot it is something that you can put too much on if you arent careful. I use this sometimes when im wearing less makeup to add a little shimmer to my sheeks it says on the tube can apply on lips and I was not liking that look. Used on the cheeks very lightly went a long way
Date published: 2015-01-17