Brightening Eye Color is rated 4.1689 out of 5 by 1,924.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice colors with good pigmentation. Brings out my green eyes :)
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best black eyeshadow With minéral eyes primer, the black color in the drama palette is  marvelous like eyeliner. VERY good pigmentation and long lasting
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secretly great for brows! I've been searching high and low for the perfect powder to fill in my blonde brows. I use the NYX brow pencil for the outer portion of my eyebrows, but couldn't find a powder to do the inside of my brows with. While doing my eyeshadow from this set, I decided to try the second darkest and darkest colors of the Butternet set- IT LOOKED GREAT! The colors stay on my brows all day while still looking soft and natural. Highly recommended for blondes filling in their eyebrows!As for using it as sold, make sure you have a great primer. I use the elf eyeshadow sticks for primer and a bit of a base color. The colors pop a lot better that way! Oh- and throw away the applicator and buy some cheap shadow brushes.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hit or miss but overall really good! I have this quad in nouveau neutrals and I love it. Just know that online and in real life they are very different. There are two colors in this quad, a light nude and a shimmery light brown that I love. I use the light color on my lid and the brown in my crease/outer corner. The brown is not very pigmented but thats what I like about it becuase it gives the perfect natural eye/no makeup makeup look. The other colors are a light blue and a dark green which I dont care for. I loved this quad when I was a beginner with makeup, so if you are new with makeup and looking for something natural definitely check out this quad!
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I bought this a few days ago and I am happy with the quality for the cost, but without applying a good primer first, the eye shadow does appear chalky and un-pigmented, as the previous reviews say. I recommend Australis eye primer if you can get your hands on it! Don't bother with the applicator, I'd suggest getting a cheap eyeshadow brush. Hope this helps!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I thought the product was good, not great. Due to the fact that there is low pigmentation. But, it is small, good for travel, and it's only $1! I definitely would say it's a good deal for its price. I would not recommend Butternut if you're wanting a high pigmentation. But if you're going for a more natural look, it's great! I also got Silver Lining, which I haven't gotten much of a chance to really try it, but the purples in that pack are really good! Love the pigmentation for my fair skin. 
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the best not so happy with results.  low pigmentation and chalky I got shade butternut 
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great!!!! i bought this awhile back. never used it. suddenly was digging through my makeup collection and found it hiding in the back. tried it out, amazing. i definitely recommend luxe. great pigmentation, easy to apply, great for on the go, smooth and creamy. love it!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I started ordering from this site in March. In every order, this came as the free gift for referring 3 friends during checkout. They sent this (in the color Butternut) as the free gift every time.I'm a medium brown color (think of Meagan Good's skin color). I have yet to use it with an eyeshadow primer, but it works pretty well. They don't show up that much on me, but they add a nice wash of shimmer and color. I like using the peachy-nudish color on my lid and the darkest color in the crease. They're good for adding a little bit of dimension back to the eyes that the foundation covers up.When you swipe your brush over it, you can see the smooth chalky texture build, but it goes on nicely.My little applicator kept on falling out every time I opened it, so I just threw it away. I prefer brushes anyway.The only thing I sort of dislike is that it kind of irritates my skin. My skin has never gotten irritated from makeup (and I use a lot of makeup), so I don't know what the problem is. It's not super irritating. It's just that my brow bone gets a little itchy every time I use it up there.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and good. Pigmentation was good for the price. Very compact and handy. Nice combination of colors.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PAYOFF, SMALL PACKAGE! I have these in Butternut & Drama, they are so fun! The colors combos are so nicely matched, so many looks are possible with these colors. They are also small enough to throw in my makeup bag for on the go looks and touch ups.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the money! I bought this eyeshadow in the color drama a while ago. I really like the colors, it has god pigments and last a long time. But you need to use another brush to make it look god. And it's really cheap.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigment, very light The colors in the butternut are just so bright and natural. My eyelids don't feel cakey in anyway.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I added this to my order not expecting much...plus it's only $1! Got it today, did an eye look with it, and I have to say it's not bad! I got it in Brownstone and the colors are even nicer in person. Could be more pigmented,  but again, more pigmentation than I expected for a buck. Very powdery when you swirl your brush in there, but goes on the lid nicely. Small packaging, which is fine, but it is hard to pick up a color on your brush without some falling into another color. Overall, I'm satisfied. At this price, I might try another shade or two. :)
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this eye shadow Great color and it stays on. I love the value of this product.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but impractical Brownstone 2012I'm a deep olive toned female. The colors are nice.All have a satin finish except for the medium brown which has a shimmer finish. The pigment is good. best when used with a sponge, but brushes work too. It comes with it's own sponge and in that compartment is a tiny mirror. The packaging is cute, but a little impractical. It's hard to get all the product in the corners.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent. I bought this in Nouveau Neutrals, not expecting much for just a dollar. I was pleasantly surprised! These are not as bad as I was thinking, but there are downsides to it. It has chunks of glitter in 3/4 of the shadows in there, and the colors in the picture on the website are not true to color, the highlight color is more blue, and the lighter brown is definetly a mossy, medium- toned green. Worth the price, though. You get what you pay for.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a big fan. I purchased the Day 2 Night hoping for a small palette to keep in my everyday makeup bag but was disappointed. The shadows are too dry and powdery. There is a ton of fallout even after I tapped away the extra product and I don't feel the color lasted very long at all. Also, the color pay off is so-so.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I was givin this eyeshadow in "Drama", It is so fantastic! It has great pigmentation but it is also small, but its worth buying!!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did they change the formula? I usually use brown/earthtone shades for my eyes, so when I saw this for a $1 a couple of years ago at a store, I decided to try it. At first it was supposed to be part of my "at-home makeup", the inexpensive makeup I use on days when I'm going to mostly be at home and don't need to impress anyone (but still need to use a little something to avoid looking sickly). However, I ended up liking this eyeshadow so much that it became part of the makeup I used when also going out. The first or second time I ran out of this item and restocked all was fine, but on a later purchase I noticed that the color just wasn't the same; it seemed weakened and would take a lot more for the shade to even be a bit noticeable. I don't know why they had to go mess with this product when it was perfectly fine as it was; for this reason I stopped using it and hope that maybe in the future they'll go back to the old formula.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhhh.... on pigmentation I own this in punk funk. For starters the mirror on it is too tiny to do anything, there is almost no pigmentation yes I use a good base but you def have to build it up a lot to get anything close to color it is in the pan and it is extremely chalky, all a big no-no for me
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Butternut: Almost nudes & brown with some shimmer! I received the Brightening Eye color quad in Butternut free with my last order. I LOVE IT. The left side are two light, nude-like colors and the right side are brown shades. They have a touch of shimmer and really do brighten the eyes. These are gorgeous colors for autumn but I'm wearing them now anyway & they make my eyes look bigger. Although I have fair skin, freckles and green eyes these colors work well on me. I thought the lighter shades would be too peachy-orange for me, they look better suited for blue eyes but they actually work on me anyway. I wore them without eye shadow primer but did spray on a makeup setting spray and they lasted an okay amount of time...never completely "melted" or rubbed off my skin which is an improvement from a lot of drug store eye shadows. Nice texture and easy to apply...great deal and I'll be stocking up on this color.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING EYE SHADOWS... I actually bought my first e.l.f. product about 5 years ago in a little discount store for $1.00.  It was a quad in "Luxe".  I put the pinkish color in the quad on over another brand of brown shadow  in the crease and under the lower lashes and boy did my brown eyes pop.  I also put the sort of cream color on my lid above the lashes.  Every time I used it I was happy with the way my eyes looked.  I went back to the store and bought a whole bunch of those color which has lasted me until recently.  I am having trouble finding it, hope it wasn't discontinued.  I have about 100 other shadows from other companies, some high end, and nothing compares to e.l.f. It is nice and pigmented and stays on well with a shadow base.  You can't beat the price.  Some of the expensive shadows I've purchased ended up in the make-up "graveyard", so not worth the money!  I also love the chubby eye pencil in "Turkish Coffee", I put the pencil on in the crease and under the lower lashes first and then "Luxe" over it. It is amazing! The pencil is a great brownish color and stays on all day and is very fast.  I also love the eye shadow duo in an apricot and taupe color #33036-1 21226 which came with a package of other colors during Xmas.  Oh, and also the stick blush in "Pink Lemon-aid" is another winner. I have, in the past, done make-up professionally and also being very picky about the products I use for myself, this make-up is a real find and won't end up in the back of your draw with the other "mistakes"... Hopes this helps someone...
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to experiment with I bought Silver Lining and Drama a couple years ago. I don't wear make-up often, so I actually have nearly full pans still, but I thought these eye shadows were very good for the price and you could try out a bunch of different shades for cheap without a lot of commitment! I have oily skin, so they worked much better when I used the e.l.f. eye shadow primer with it and it would stay put a lot better.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful I got this! I got this as a free gift from ELF after recruiting some friends and I'm grateful for that! The pigmentation is great and it looks really nice. The brush is cheap and broke in half on it's first use but I just use one of my other eyeshadow brushes for that now. The eyeshadow doesn't last as long as I hoped it would - it didn't survive a six hour shift at McDonalds and the movies - but that was to be expected in my mind.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great buy for such a low price I've purchased a few of these sets and love them all.  They are small, but due to the pigmentation it lasts quite awhile.  Pretty colors can be mixed and matched.  Everyone is always amazed when I tell them they are only a dollar. 
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! First impression...so smooth, silk, and pigmented! I love the color combos! I ordered it in the color "Luxe." I got it for $0.50 with the recent promos. I will be buying more! The packaging is travel friendly and super cute!
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price I got these in the colors Pretty n Pink, Drama, and Teal Dream. Pretty n Pink is horrible. You get no color at all from any of them.  But drama is great for going out. I take this with me whenever I'm going out and it's awesome.  Teal dream is just plain beautiful.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixed bag I got these in drama, day2night, butternut and pretty n pink. They are a mixed bag imo, for example, the darker colours do decently show up, but the lighter ones are very difficult to get true to pan colour. I figure, on a day when you want a real subtle eye look, or basically when you couldn't be bothered doing a proper look with the whole thing going on, use these. And funnily enough, they swatch well but perform poor! If you're down to try, 1 buck, why not. Three of mine were decent to good, but in regards to Butternut, I completely with the two reviewers below me. Love elf still though!
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty colors. Wish they showed up. I bought this in Butternut. Just like the reviewer below, I think the colors are gorgeous but they won't show up, no matter what I do. My skin is very fair so it doesn't usually take much for color to show. I realize this was just one dollar but still, that's a dollar wasted.
Date published: 2014-01-29