Brightening Eye Color is rated 4.1691 out of 5 by 1,898.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! First impression...so smooth, silk, and pigmented! I love the color combos! I ordered it in the color "Luxe." I got it for $0.50 with the recent promos. I will be buying more! The packaging is travel friendly and super cute!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price I got these in the colors Pretty n Pink, Drama, and Teal Dream. Pretty n Pink is horrible. You get no color at all from any of them.  But drama is great for going out. I take this with me whenever I'm going out and it's awesome.  Teal dream is just plain beautiful.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixed bag I got these in drama, day2night, butternut and pretty n pink. They are a mixed bag imo, for example, the darker colours do decently show up, but the lighter ones are very difficult to get true to pan colour. I figure, on a day when you want a real subtle eye look, or basically when you couldn't be bothered doing a proper look with the whole thing going on, use these. And funnily enough, they swatch well but perform poor! If you're down to try, 1 buck, why not. Three of mine were decent to good, but in regards to Butternut, I completely with the two reviewers below me. Love elf still though!
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty colors. Wish they showed up. I bought this in Butternut. Just like the reviewer below, I think the colors are gorgeous but they won't show up, no matter what I do. My skin is very fair so it doesn't usually take much for color to show. I realize this was just one dollar but still, that's a dollar wasted.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I bought this in Butternut and I was very disappointed. The colours have so much potential, but absolutely no pay off. I've tried applying this with primer, dry, wet, and countless other ways. For any colour to show up I have to layer it and layer it (especially the second colour in the palette). Maybe I got a bad product, but I have to basically scrape at the paette to get any colour on my brush.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it everyday!!!! I use this all the time as both a natural eye color and an eyebrow filler. It goes on bright and stays that way the whole day
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These have become my go-to eye shadows! I have these in every single quad and are pretty much my go-to for eye shadow lately.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it Got this in Brownstone, nice colors, good pigmentations, perfect for my deep tan skin tone.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favourite sorry elf this was such a appointment :( i really looked forward to use these guys but the shades are not pigmented , most of them are powdery chalky eyeshades which im not a huge fan of,, but yet if you are a beginner and want some cheap fine quality stuff go for these
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product My sister bought this item for me over a month ago and I use it every day it has really great color and its really easy to apply 
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Def worth getting! I've used quite a few of those. I really like them. Some of the colors (only some of the individual triangles) are a little less pigmented and/or flake but other than that, they are really great!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these! I love these shadows! Obviously some are a hit or miss (come on, they're $1 quads) but several of these are awesome. Unfortunately I can't find my all time favorite Matte Mauve anymore :( Please bring it back elf!!
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the Price, Takes Work I love eye shadow, so I bought this product because it was inexpensive and had pretty colors (mine's in Nouveau Neutrals). It's great quality for the price, however the pigmentation on the colors vary. There's a lot of sparkle in the set I bought, which caused fall out. *An important tip*: try using them wet, they will pigment better!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutly Amazing I have very oily eyelids and so everything I wear creases even with eye primers, but these last very long and I feel like they almost absorb the oil on my lids. I love these and I own them in every shade!
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pigmentation I bought this a while ago and i loved it! but just forgot about the review!This product has great packing and great for travel! Even though its 1$ is amazing an Ii would recommend you to try it. I got mine in butternut and love the color payoff. I also got the one in punk funk bc my daughter wanted to be a 60's girl for Halloween. The color payoff is horrible, blends right out , and is really powdery. Most natural one are the best.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cheap and won't rub off during the day I have a few of these, butternut is my FAV. I've bought atleast 4 of them over the years. 
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pigmented! Love this eyeshadow quad! The colors are super pigmented and apply beautifully. I got one of these as a gift with my last purchase, and I want more!
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love! I got this awhile but started using it now, and I really like it! it enhances my brown eyes and makes the more of a deep rich color! I love it and will definetly buy again! I got it in butternut and love!
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I have every one of these. they are great for the price, pigmented easy to blend. Some of the shades are flakey and they do have fall out. My favorite quads are the drama for smokey eye, butternut for neutral and luxe because that cranberry shade is such a great shade and creates such a great look. I would say anyone one of these is worth the buck, less than a soda. I would advise to use a primer
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some work and others don't I got the brownstone one and the colors didn't show up just the cream one and I know that the punk funk one works because my friend has it and it looks nice on her so it's a hit or miss 
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible :/ no pigmentation at all! I got the Pretty & Pink, let me start with it doesn't look at ALL like the picture the much less color in person, and when you apply it there's no Pigmentation At All!!!!!!!! It looks like you put powder foundation on your eyes & glitter ._. 
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings I bought this eyeshadow in September and I just hit pan. So now you can tell how little I use it from the size of it. I bought luxe and I wasnt impressed. The colors are much different from the picture. The deep red color is actually a bright rust red. The red is very pigmented though. I hoped the brown color would be mocha but was just regular brown and I could not see the color at all on my eyes. The colors are just off from the picture and aren't very pigmented. I still buy elf and will keep doing so.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I really love these! I was surprised to see that almost all the colors were pretty pigmented! Of course there were a few duds here and there, but I mean come on, it's a ONE DOLLAR quad. I think the packaging is super adorable and I love that these are small enough to just through in your purse for touch ups or even for traveling, as a pose to bringing a huge palette or several single eye shadows. They're small but there's still a decent amount of product in each pan and the shadows are all for the most part super satiny and creamy. They all last throughout the entire day w/o primer. If you're on the fence about these, get them! They're 1 dollar! What have you got to lose!? (I recommend butternut and luxe)
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from some great high end dupes in butternut! After watching tons of youtube videos in general, i heard a lot of gurus talking about how the colors in Butternut were almost identical to some of MAC's singles and some colors in the Naked palettes. they're highly pigmented, but do tend to crease so i use a primer. But for being a dollar, you couldn't get any better. the color and consistency is similar to some high end colors. Love it!
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously, just do it I bought this quad in Butternut. I spent a million years researching all of ELF's products because I wanted to make sure I'd be happy with the results, and this quad was one of the most talked about items. I decided to go for it and I'm beyond happy. I had zero fallout, the color was seriously pigmented, and it blended like a dream. This product lasted for a solid 12 hours (and it would have kept going had I not removed it) and I didn't even use a primer - I just blended it on top of ELF's jumbo eyeshadow stick in Little Miss Thing. BUY THIS QUAD IT'S AWESOME JUST DO IT.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great For Travel I was given this palette in Silver Lining by a friend and love it. I use the lightest shade all the time as a brighter at the corner of my eyes. The combination of colors in this palette makes it good for travel.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pigmented!!! I bought this back in 8th grade when I was just starting makup I got it in punk funk. THey were pigmented and went on well and lasted long I lost it 2 weeks after so I've never tried it with a brush ( I didn't even know what makeup brushes were back then) But It went on well and I used the little sponge tip applicator I'd definetly by them but if your eyes are a green starburst like mine u can't use the blue I'll include a pick of my eyes just so u can see the color and how any blue whatsoever looks horrible with them but I'll def be getting some more
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These eyeshadows are very hit an miss, however the ones that are good, are actually great. I have tried about six of them, and I would recommen Luxe, and Day 2 Night for complete looks. I would also recommend Ethereal for a barely there look aswell. The only con I can think of this product is that the darker shades smell like tire. lol Aside from that they are nicely pigmented and have great color combos.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You Get What You Pay For I don't like this product, but I'm really picky about eyeshadow, and generally only like a couple high-end brands. I do like many of the color selections, and wish I liked the products more. I bought a few of these quads, and ended up giving them all to my mom- who likes them. If you've used and enjoyed those massive 80/120/250-color Chinese palettes- you will like these. The product is similar as far as pigmentation and finish (that is to say that they apply smoothly, but are not very pigmented and are somewhat chalky- despite not swatching too badly). They have a funny, chemical smell that I find a little off-putting, and the tiny corners in the packaging are impossible to get a brush into. But they serve a purpose. Would be great for a young teen learning to use makeup, or a person on a budget.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite I own a bunch of these! There is a nice variety of colors and I love how pigmented they are! I do a lot of smoky eyes, and they blend wonderfully. I have Butternut, Nouveau Neutrals, Ethereal, and Day 2 Night. They are my top favorite eyeshadows and I will continue to buy them.
Date published: 2013-11-28