Brightening Eye Color is rated 4.1625 out of 5 by 1,981.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pigmentation I have this in luxe and day 2 night. They are pigmented and the colors are versatile and you can use for a variety of looks. I find them easily bendable and they will last fine with a primer although you don't need one. Really like these.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brightening eye color brightening eye color has beautiful pink pigments. goes on super pigmented and super smooth last all day with no crease marks. one of the best eyeshadows for its money I will be buying several of them to give as gifts .
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeshadow!! This eye shadow is great. It stays on all day and the colors are very pretty.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its all right There is not much pigment, but for the price, its worth it!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shades This is so true to color! I use the essential smudge brush- I find the sponge applicator a bit too messy- but the colors are pigmented, smooth and easy to apply. I got this in Luxe. A tip- if you want a holiday look, take the cream-white and use it as a base, swipe the medium brown on the lid and add the holly-red color to your crease and 'v' of your lid. If you want a more dramatic look than that, use the dark brown and add that to your crease and blend well.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price you cant beat these! The colors go well together and the compact is nice and small for easy storage and to travel with.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nouveau neutrals warning Short version: nouveau neutrals is not as shown- it is shimmery and has two green colors.I ordered two of these, one I love, and felt like it was true to the colors shown (brownstone?), but the nouveau neutrals was a huge let down, before I even opened the package. The color palette shown online is not at all what I received. I assumed there was a labeling mishap (still uncertain), but for $1, it hardly seemed worth it to return the product. The two colors on the left are actually a light seafoam-blue-green and a light hunter-sage type green. I don't wear green, and never would have ordered this if the image online was true to colors. The nouveau neutrals were all also shimmery, which is another thing I aim to avoid.These are very small palettes, so depending on how big your brushes are, it can be a little difficult to just pick up one color at a time. For the price, they are acceptable, and great for travel, the pigment is OK, but obviously not as good as you get with higher end brands. I'm not sure if I'd buy this again.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect blend of colors, great travel size All the colors that play well together in one easy to travel with package. Now it only got three stars however.. as you have to apply a lot of it to get the color that you see,. and keep on applying it as the colors drift and fade off, in short order. So it is a good thing, you can take it with you.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is my favorite Live this little palette I use it daily with I knew what the colors were called so a I could order in mass quantity
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have the Drama colors and I wear those very, very often. It was my go-to eye shadow combo while I was flight attending until recently. No complaints here! Easy to use, mix, match with lipstick shades.... And it made my eyes look incredible. Love it!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this in butternut, luxe, and day 2 night. (they seemed to have the best reviews) by far the best one is day 2 night. i didn't really like the odd orange-y reddish color in luxe, but other than that, these are very good.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brownstone! i love brownstone! i only wish you sold the colors in a bigger kit.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad pigmentation The only way I could use these and be somewhat happy with them was if I applied the color wet after priming. Otherwise, it looked like I was putting cheap children's eyeshadow on myself.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for travel I bought these in Brownstone and Nouveau Neutrals. I like both but I feel like I get a much better color payoff from the Brownstone palette. For less than a buck it is hard to complain! The shadows do have some fallout and a few of the lighter shades feel a bit chalky but overall these are awesome little palettes and perfect for tucking into your purse or travel makeup bag.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super soft, but... Totally soft and spread nicely on to my eyelids, but there was a slight amount of fallout.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Eyeshadow! I bought this in the Butternut palette and it is seriously the best thing I own!!! It goes on so lovely. I use the blush coloured pink for my lids and the dark brown fro my creases and that's all I need! Quick and easy and great results :) I'm from Australia so for me it was $3 not $1 but was so worth the money for me!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wowee! I bought this palette in Day2Night and cannot believe how gorgeous it is! For $1 (are you kidding me??) you get the most beautiful colors- a satin cream, a bronze, charcoal gray (not as pigmented as the others) and a beyond belief burgundy. I bought a second one, just in case :)
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent smoky eye, great pigmentation I bought the Luxe Brightening Eye Color quad to use for a rose gold smoky eye with my green eyes. My first impression was that all of the shades have pretty impressive pigmentation, especially considering the whole quad is $1! The gold shade is excellent to pack on as a lid color (I sometimes deepen it with Baked Eyeshadow in Toasted or brighten the inner corner with Baked Highlighter in Moonlight Pearls). The mauve/taupe color and cranberry color blended together and great for transition/defining the crease, and the chocolate color deepens the crease beautifully. They all blended out really great, but also hold color if you pack them on. I always apply them on top of the Essential Eyelid Primer, and they are set for the day!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hazel eyes! This is a definite buy!!! 80 cents and amazing quality eyeshadow. I have auburn hair, medium skin and this is a great natural palette for my hazel eyes. I recommend wearing with the plum liquid liner also by Elf
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok I really like these eye shadows. I bought this in brownstone and I got Day 2 Night and Luxe as gifts. The Luxe pallete came in the free Marsala collection and the Day 2 Night was a gift for recommending friends. All three have similar colors, but they're all slightly different. The pigmentation is great- except for the black shades. ALL of the black shades. I was so disappointed. The openings are also a liitle hard to get to
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makeup Staple The Day 2 Night color palette has been my go-to eye look for over a year now. The brown shade is a great base, deep lavender great for the crease, black is perfect for both upper and lower lash lines, and the cream makes a nice brow bone and under-eye highlight. With the essential primer on first, the shadow normally stays all day (and I have naturally greasy eyelids. But the primer is necessary, otherwise the shadow creases.) The colors are super blendable and buildable. A slight shimmer, but very mature. You really can take it from day to night so easily. Complementary of my deep blue/green eyes.It does have a bit off fallout, and I've had the lid hinges break, but it's so cheap and easy to have your whole eye look in one place.The highlight color always goes first because I use it the most liberally, so I'm often forced to repurchase even when the others still have color, but it's worth it to have all four in one compact and not have to have a big palette or individual colors.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SO much fallout! I love the colors. They really make my green eyes POP, but they are so darn powdery, the shades fall all over my cheeks...to the point that I can't even use the product. So disappointed. Will not purchase again.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for an every day use At first I did not like this but after using it with a base is great for everyday use because you can build the color from soft to dramatic.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were how I fell in love with ELF products I bought these eyeshadows in EVERY shade and it was love at first sight. The quality is great the colors are true to the packaging..I've since "upgraded" to the studio line, but these are always perfect for putting in my purse for traveling.....A+++
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday brow color for redhead I use the red shade in the Luxe quad everyday for my brows since it's impossible to find a redhead shade in the drugstore. It's more natural looking thank you'd think! The shimmer doesn't show unless you pack it on & the brown can be used to make it less intense. I've used this for about 5 years (one will last me for about 2-3 months) and it's been thru proms, beaks ups, vacations, weddings, and workouts without becoming a hot mess. Topped off with a brow gel it's pretty sweat proof.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep pigments!! Day 2 Night shade is awesome<33 I just tried mine today since I got such a huge haul and I am in shock by how deep the color was! I used day 2 night the dark purple-ish color. I used smudgepots first and other shadows, FINALLY when nothing else was dark enough I pulled this baby out and tried it out thinking it wasn't going to do much and I was so pleasantly surprised... You just have to try it you have nothing to lose. I'm buying more in other shades at the moment.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ehh I love the colors & It's small(portable).. My copy of this particular product was very stiff! I couldn't even get it on my finger tips or the eye shadow brush it came with.You need a good brush!! The colors would look so much nicer if I had brushes. I'm thinking about the beauty bundle..
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in love great product This butternut eye shadow is amazing I can not get enough and only one dollor (:
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely Worth It I found three discontinued colors at Dollar Tree- Ethereal, Teal Dream, and Rocker. Ethereal is similar to Butternut, and Rocker is comparable to Day 2 Night, but Teal Dream doesn't seem to have a match with the palettes currently available. Pigmentation is good, especially with a primer or base- any will do. I had good results when used with Urban Decay's Primer Potion and with Hard Candy's eye primer, which is considerably cheaper. The darker colors are much more pigmented than the lighter whites and nudes. They are powdery, but a quick tap of the brush will handle that. Overall, for 25ยข a shadow, these are worth the money.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awfull bought this quite a while ago and was not impressed one bit. color is almost non-existent and settles in to fine lines. bought a few colors as they were on sale. guess you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2014-12-28