Brightening Eye Color is rated 4.1652 out of 5 by 1,991.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Butternut Eyeshadow It still amazes me how well priced this eyeshadow is. I purchased my first one back in 2011 when I was tight on cash and began working again. It's very natural looking and applies easily with the applicator that comes with (in case you are tight on cash and cannot buy new eyeshadows and brushes) as well as being easy to apply with just a finger. I have light pale skin with a yellow undertone and dark brown eyes and this eyeshadow is amazing. It lasts throughout a work day without needed to fix it. I am dying to try out the rest of them.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Special Like all other elf shadows I've tried, this didn't work for me. The shadows are powdery and not pigmented at all. I loved the colors in the Luxe quad. I wanted the red shade to be pigmented. There are much better inexpensive options that perform like high-end products. Don't waste your time on this.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT! I GOT THIS IN BUTTERNUT AS A GIFT IN A PURCHASE I MADE A WHILE T. LET FOR TRAVELING. TINY ENOUGH NOT TO TAKE UP A LOT OF SPACE BUT STILL GIVE YOU ALL THE DIFFERENT LOOKS YOU MAY WANT TO DO. PLUS THIS PRODUCT HAS A TON OF PIGMENT SO A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY. AND FOR THIS PRICE WHO COULD REFUSE. I DEF WILL BE PURCHASING SOME MORE SOON. THANK YOU E.L.F FOR THIS WONDERFUL GIFT.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little quads I have just about every color in these(including the discontinued ones:) I received the smoke quad from elf recently and I really like it. Thought it would be to dramatic but it blends well , so no problem . Use glitter primer if you want a punch of color.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great!! In love! It's small, so it's perfect to bring with you - and it has four colors in it - so you really have everything you need. Nice colors, pigmented, doesn't wear off. Lovely price. Wish some of them were matte though.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! Butternut eyeshadow came as a gift with my purchase and I'm glad it did. The colors look so much better on and they really do brighten your eye. Great for a nude smokey eye
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I really enjoy using this product in my everyday routine! It is so smooth, smells great, and does not leave a nasty taste like some lip products can. I use this especially after using my e.l.f lip exfoliator and it is a perfect combo! It also lasts longer than most balms Ive tried.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blends Well I bought this in "butternut" and it's amazing for one dollar I really thought it was going to be garbage but each shade is pigmented, true to color, and blend easily.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not in love with this I got this a few days ago and have used it twice. My quad was in Luxe. So far the gold and the burgundy have very little pigmentation and blend away very easily. I have not used the other two colors yet. Very smooth texture.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Pigmentation !!!! I bought this not expecting to much and Bam I looooove it I will be buying more
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible quality As you can see in the picture the lighter shades are not pigmented at all you can barely even see them and this is when I've put so much of that eyeshadow on my hand. If you look at the palette you can see that I've scraped eyeshadow from it to try to get the colour to show up. Very disappointed. I didn't expect much since it was so cheap but this is literally so worthless that it wasn't worth the money at all.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! They are sheer though, but you can build them a bit. Takes some layering but it looks great(: And they come in a nifty little container with 4 different colors! It's great for the purse. It's a must have. Buy them all. Seriously, you'll be glad you did.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good deal I got this in luxe, and it's not bad. Could be a bit more pigmented, but for a buck I'm not complaining
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for the price I recieved the eye shadow in the butternut shade as a freegift for referring friends. The lighter shades don't eeally show up but the darker two shades are very beautiful as a duo. This would be a great product for some one who isn't really experienced with eye shadows as well as people who value the inexpensive price.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Being an inexpensive product these eyeshadows are of a great quality. I love the way it feels on my eyelids and it stays in place all day along.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pigmentation, and nice travel size. I got this as a free gift and I have to say it extremely nice for a very basic nudey, shimmery eye. The dark brown is by far the most pigmented out of the bunc, a wonderful crease color. They also blend very easily, making it great for beginner.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from disappointed Disappointed to learn that colors have been limited in this line too. What is the deal ELF? I give a good rating because I did love your product but I am becoming increasingly disappointed.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quad! I received this today by ELF, as a gift and to be honest i like the colors it comes with.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Butternut I've used this a few times. I don't much of a "brightening" effect, but the colors are beautiful. I use the darkest color as a stand-alone eyeliner, or the 3 lighter colors (eyeliner or eyeshadow, but never both). The colors are pigmented, lasting and shimmery. I think it's a little too shimmery, but I prefer matte shades. It's cheap, but works really well. With any shimmer colors, you really need to prime and do foundation last so you can clean off any falling dust. Overall, I'm definitely reordering.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too much glitter I have several I have bought on line, if your over 25 you might not appreaciate all the glitter and powdery fall out...might be a pan in each one I'd bother with, not to great for mature eyes
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this some weeks ago, and though it's not the best eyeshaddow I've used it lived up to the price. Very affordable, and good for everyday use. I also love that there is a mirror, and it's so small - perfect to bring along. I'd say: Go for it. Very pleased.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute! A small palette with just essential colors. I bought butternut. The colors are exactly as they are on the image, high pigmented and you can create at least two different looks. The small size of the palette makes it easy to take with on a travel!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this eyeshadow! Its too bad most of the colors arent available anymore!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeshadow!! This eye shadow is great. It stays on all day and the colors are very pretty.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shades This is so true to color! I use the essential smudge brush- I find the sponge applicator a bit too messy- but the colors are pigmented, smooth and easy to apply. I got this in Luxe. A tip- if you want a holiday look, take the cream-white and use it as a base, swipe the medium brown on the lid and add the holly-red color to your crease and 'v' of your lid. If you want a more dramatic look than that, use the dark brown and add that to your crease and blend well.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price you cant beat these! The colors go well together and the compact is nice and small for easy storage and to travel with.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is my favorite Live this little palette I use it daily with I knew what the colors were called so a I could order in mass quantity
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have the Drama colors and I wear those very, very often. It was my go-to eye shadow combo while I was flight attending until recently. No complaints here! Easy to use, mix, match with lipstick shades.... And it made my eyes look incredible. Love it!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this in butternut, luxe, and day 2 night. (they seemed to have the best reviews) by far the best one is day 2 night. i didn't really like the odd orange-y reddish color in luxe, but other than that, these are very good.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad pigmentation The only way I could use these and be somewhat happy with them was if I applied the color wet after priming. Otherwise, it looked like I was putting cheap children's eyeshadow on myself.
Date published: 2015-02-28