Brightening Eye Color is rated 4.1595 out of 5 by 1,994.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for the price I recieved the eye shadow in the butternut shade as a freegift for referring friends. The lighter shades don't eeally show up but the darker two shades are very beautiful as a duo. This would be a great product for some one who isn't really experienced with eye shadows as well as people who value the inexpensive price.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Being an inexpensive product these eyeshadows are of a great quality. I love the way it feels on my eyelids and it stays in place all day along.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's less than a dollor for a reason. I popped this into my shopping bag just because of how cheap it was, and I thought "I might as well get it, it's not going to break the bank or anything" I got the shade Butternut... it's horrible. The fallout leaves shimmer all over my face, there is 0 pigmentation in the lighter shades, and the darker shades have too much pigmentation because it covers up the lighter colors. The only good thing about it is the packaging.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pigmentation, and nice travel size. I got this as a free gift and I have to say it extremely nice for a very basic nudey, shimmery eye. The dark brown is by far the most pigmented out of the bunc, a wonderful crease color. They also blend very easily, making it great for beginner.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from disappointed Disappointed to learn that colors have been limited in this line too. What is the deal ELF? I give a good rating because I did love your product but I am becoming increasingly disappointed.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quad! I received this today by ELF, as a gift and to be honest i like the colors it comes with.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Butternut I've used this a few times. I don't much of a "brightening" effect, but the colors are beautiful. I use the darkest color as a stand-alone eyeliner, or the 3 lighter colors (eyeliner or eyeshadow, but never both). The colors are pigmented, lasting and shimmery. I think it's a little too shimmery, but I prefer matte shades. It's cheap, but works really well. With any shimmer colors, you really need to prime and do foundation last so you can clean off any falling dust. Overall, I'm definitely reordering.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay. The colors don't seem to be very pigmented. But I can still use it.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE is an understatement I have a couple of these palettes, but day 2 night is the best of them all. I love the color combo, and it's such a light but effective texture!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too much glitter I have several I have bought on line, if your over 25 you might not appreaciate all the glitter and powdery fall out...might be a pan in each one I'd bother with, not to great for mature eyes
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this some weeks ago, and though it's not the best eyeshaddow I've used it lived up to the price. Very affordable, and good for everyday use. I also love that there is a mirror, and it's so small - perfect to bring along. I'd say: Go for it. Very pleased.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute! A small palette with just essential colors. I bought butternut. The colors are exactly as they are on the image, high pigmented and you can create at least two different looks. The small size of the palette makes it easy to take with on a travel!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this eyeshadow! Its too bad most of the colors arent available anymore!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pigmentation I have this in luxe and day 2 night. They are pigmented and the colors are versatile and you can use for a variety of looks. I find them easily bendable and they will last fine with a primer although you don't need one. Really like these.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brightening eye color brightening eye color has beautiful pink pigments. goes on super pigmented and super smooth last all day with no crease marks. one of the best eyeshadows for its money I will be buying several of them to give as gifts .
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeshadow!! This eye shadow is great. It stays on all day and the colors are very pretty.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its all right There is not much pigment, but for the price, its worth it!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shades This is so true to color! I use the essential smudge brush- I find the sponge applicator a bit too messy- but the colors are pigmented, smooth and easy to apply. I got this in Luxe. A tip- if you want a holiday look, take the cream-white and use it as a base, swipe the medium brown on the lid and add the holly-red color to your crease and 'v' of your lid. If you want a more dramatic look than that, use the dark brown and add that to your crease and blend well.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price you cant beat these! The colors go well together and the compact is nice and small for easy storage and to travel with.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nouveau neutrals warning Short version: nouveau neutrals is not as shown- it is shimmery and has two green colors.I ordered two of these, one I love, and felt like it was true to the colors shown (brownstone?), but the nouveau neutrals was a huge let down, before I even opened the package. The color palette shown online is not at all what I received. I assumed there was a labeling mishap (still uncertain), but for $1, it hardly seemed worth it to return the product. The two colors on the left are actually a light seafoam-blue-green and a light hunter-sage type green. I don't wear green, and never would have ordered this if the image online was true to colors. The nouveau neutrals were all also shimmery, which is another thing I aim to avoid.These are very small palettes, so depending on how big your brushes are, it can be a little difficult to just pick up one color at a time. For the price, they are acceptable, and great for travel, the pigment is OK, but obviously not as good as you get with higher end brands. I'm not sure if I'd buy this again.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect blend of colors, great travel size All the colors that play well together in one easy to travel with package. Now it only got three stars however.. as you have to apply a lot of it to get the color that you see,. and keep on applying it as the colors drift and fade off, in short order. So it is a good thing, you can take it with you.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is my favorite Live this little palette I use it daily with I knew what the colors were called so a I could order in mass quantity
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have the Drama colors and I wear those very, very often. It was my go-to eye shadow combo while I was flight attending until recently. No complaints here! Easy to use, mix, match with lipstick shades.... And it made my eyes look incredible. Love it!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this in butternut, luxe, and day 2 night. (they seemed to have the best reviews) by far the best one is day 2 night. i didn't really like the odd orange-y reddish color in luxe, but other than that, these are very good.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brownstone! i love brownstone! i only wish you sold the colors in a bigger kit.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad pigmentation The only way I could use these and be somewhat happy with them was if I applied the color wet after priming. Otherwise, it looked like I was putting cheap children's eyeshadow on myself.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for travel I bought these in Brownstone and Nouveau Neutrals. I like both but I feel like I get a much better color payoff from the Brownstone palette. For less than a buck it is hard to complain! The shadows do have some fallout and a few of the lighter shades feel a bit chalky but overall these are awesome little palettes and perfect for tucking into your purse or travel makeup bag.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super soft, but... Totally soft and spread nicely on to my eyelids, but there was a slight amount of fallout.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Eyeshadow! I bought this in the Butternut palette and it is seriously the best thing I own!!! It goes on so lovely. I use the blush coloured pink for my lids and the dark brown fro my creases and that's all I need! Quick and easy and great results :) I'm from Australia so for me it was $3 not $1 but was so worth the money for me!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wowee! I bought this palette in Day2Night and cannot believe how gorgeous it is! For $1 (are you kidding me??) you get the most beautiful colors- a satin cream, a bronze, charcoal gray (not as pigmented as the others) and a beyond belief burgundy. I bought a second one, just in case :)
Date published: 2015-02-03