Brightening Eye Color is rated 4.1651 out of 5 by 1,981.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible quality As you can see in the picture the lighter shades are not pigmented at all you can barely even see them and this is when I've put so much of that eyeshadow on my hand. If you look at the palette you can see that I've scraped eyeshadow from it to try to get the colour to show up. Very disappointed. I didn't expect much since it was so cheap but this is literally so worthless that it wasn't worth the money at all.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! They are sheer though, but you can build them a bit. Takes some layering but it looks great(: And they come in a nifty little container with 4 different colors! It's great for the purse. It's a must have. Buy them all. Seriously, you'll be glad you did.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good deal I got this in luxe, and it's not bad. Could be a bit more pigmented, but for a buck I'm not complaining
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for the price I recieved the eye shadow in the butternut shade as a freegift for referring friends. The lighter shades don't eeally show up but the darker two shades are very beautiful as a duo. This would be a great product for some one who isn't really experienced with eye shadows as well as people who value the inexpensive price.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Being an inexpensive product these eyeshadows are of a great quality. I love the way it feels on my eyelids and it stays in place all day along.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pigmentation, and nice travel size. I got this as a free gift and I have to say it extremely nice for a very basic nudey, shimmery eye. The dark brown is by far the most pigmented out of the bunc, a wonderful crease color. They also blend very easily, making it great for beginner.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from disappointed Disappointed to learn that colors have been limited in this line too. What is the deal ELF? I give a good rating because I did love your product but I am becoming increasingly disappointed.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quad! I received this today by ELF, as a gift and to be honest i like the colors it comes with.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Butternut I've used this a few times. I don't much of a "brightening" effect, but the colors are beautiful. I use the darkest color as a stand-alone eyeliner, or the 3 lighter colors (eyeliner or eyeshadow, but never both). The colors are pigmented, lasting and shimmery. I think it's a little too shimmery, but I prefer matte shades. It's cheap, but works really well. With any shimmer colors, you really need to prime and do foundation last so you can clean off any falling dust. Overall, I'm definitely reordering.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too much glitter I have several I have bought on line, if your over 25 you might not appreaciate all the glitter and powdery fall out...might be a pan in each one I'd bother with, not to great for mature eyes
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this some weeks ago, and though it's not the best eyeshaddow I've used it lived up to the price. Very affordable, and good for everyday use. I also love that there is a mirror, and it's so small - perfect to bring along. I'd say: Go for it. Very pleased.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute! A small palette with just essential colors. I bought butternut. The colors are exactly as they are on the image, high pigmented and you can create at least two different looks. The small size of the palette makes it easy to take with on a travel!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this eyeshadow! Its too bad most of the colors arent available anymore!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeshadow!! This eye shadow is great. It stays on all day and the colors are very pretty.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shades This is so true to color! I use the essential smudge brush- I find the sponge applicator a bit too messy- but the colors are pigmented, smooth and easy to apply. I got this in Luxe. A tip- if you want a holiday look, take the cream-white and use it as a base, swipe the medium brown on the lid and add the holly-red color to your crease and 'v' of your lid. If you want a more dramatic look than that, use the dark brown and add that to your crease and blend well.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price you cant beat these! The colors go well together and the compact is nice and small for easy storage and to travel with.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is my favorite Live this little palette I use it daily with I knew what the colors were called so a I could order in mass quantity
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have the Drama colors and I wear those very, very often. It was my go-to eye shadow combo while I was flight attending until recently. No complaints here! Easy to use, mix, match with lipstick shades.... And it made my eyes look incredible. Love it!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this in butternut, luxe, and day 2 night. (they seemed to have the best reviews) by far the best one is day 2 night. i didn't really like the odd orange-y reddish color in luxe, but other than that, these are very good.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad pigmentation The only way I could use these and be somewhat happy with them was if I applied the color wet after priming. Otherwise, it looked like I was putting cheap children's eyeshadow on myself.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super soft, but... Totally soft and spread nicely on to my eyelids, but there was a slight amount of fallout.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Eyeshadow! I bought this in the Butternut palette and it is seriously the best thing I own!!! It goes on so lovely. I use the blush coloured pink for my lids and the dark brown fro my creases and that's all I need! Quick and easy and great results :) I'm from Australia so for me it was $3 not $1 but was so worth the money for me!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wowee! I bought this palette in Day2Night and cannot believe how gorgeous it is! For $1 (are you kidding me??) you get the most beautiful colors- a satin cream, a bronze, charcoal gray (not as pigmented as the others) and a beyond belief burgundy. I bought a second one, just in case :)
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent smoky eye, great pigmentation I bought the Luxe Brightening Eye Color quad to use for a rose gold smoky eye with my green eyes. My first impression was that all of the shades have pretty impressive pigmentation, especially considering the whole quad is $1! The gold shade is excellent to pack on as a lid color (I sometimes deepen it with Baked Eyeshadow in Toasted or brighten the inner corner with Baked Highlighter in Moonlight Pearls). The mauve/taupe color and cranberry color blended together and great for transition/defining the crease, and the chocolate color deepens the crease beautifully. They all blended out really great, but also hold color if you pack them on. I always apply them on top of the Essential Eyelid Primer, and they are set for the day!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok I really like these eye shadows. I bought this in brownstone and I got Day 2 Night and Luxe as gifts. The Luxe pallete came in the free Marsala collection and the Day 2 Night was a gift for recommending friends. All three have similar colors, but they're all slightly different. The pigmentation is great- except for the black shades. ALL of the black shades. I was so disappointed. The openings are also a liitle hard to get to
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makeup Staple The Day 2 Night color palette has been my go-to eye look for over a year now. The brown shade is a great base, deep lavender great for the crease, black is perfect for both upper and lower lash lines, and the cream makes a nice brow bone and under-eye highlight. With the essential primer on first, the shadow normally stays all day (and I have naturally greasy eyelids. But the primer is necessary, otherwise the shadow creases.) The colors are super blendable and buildable. A slight shimmer, but very mature. You really can take it from day to night so easily. Complementary of my deep blue/green eyes.It does have a bit off fallout, and I've had the lid hinges break, but it's so cheap and easy to have your whole eye look in one place.The highlight color always goes first because I use it the most liberally, so I'm often forced to repurchase even when the others still have color, but it's worth it to have all four in one compact and not have to have a big palette or individual colors.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SO much fallout! I love the colors. They really make my green eyes POP, but they are so darn powdery, the shades fall all over my the point that I can't even use the product. So disappointed. Will not purchase again.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for an every day use At first I did not like this but after using it with a base is great for everyday use because you can build the color from soft to dramatic.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were how I fell in love with ELF products I bought these eyeshadows in EVERY shade and it was love at first sight. The quality is great the colors are true to the packaging..I've since "upgraded" to the studio line, but these are always perfect for putting in my purse for traveling.....A+++
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday brow color for redhead I use the red shade in the Luxe quad everyday for my brows since it's impossible to find a redhead shade in the drugstore. It's more natural looking thank you'd think! The shimmer doesn't show unless you pack it on & the brown can be used to make it less intense. I've used this for about 5 years (one will last me for about 2-3 months) and it's been thru proms, beaks ups, vacations, weddings, and workouts without becoming a hot mess. Topped off with a brow gel it's pretty sweat proof.
Date published: 2015-01-10