Brightening Eye Color is rated 4.161 out of 5 by 1,987.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay. The colors don't seem to be very pigmented. But I can still use it.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE is an understatement I have a couple of these palettes, but day 2 night is the best of them all. I love the color combo, and it's such a light but effective texture!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too much glitter I have several I have bought on line, if your over 25 you might not appreaciate all the glitter and powdery fall out...might be a pan in each one I'd bother with, not to great for mature eyes
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this some weeks ago, and though it's not the best eyeshaddow I've used it lived up to the price. Very affordable, and good for everyday use. I also love that there is a mirror, and it's so small - perfect to bring along. I'd say: Go for it. Very pleased.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute! A small palette with just essential colors. I bought butternut. The colors are exactly as they are on the image, high pigmented and you can create at least two different looks. The small size of the palette makes it easy to take with on a travel!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this eyeshadow! Its too bad most of the colors arent available anymore!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pigmentation I have this in luxe and day 2 night. They are pigmented and the colors are versatile and you can use for a variety of looks. I find them easily bendable and they will last fine with a primer although you don't need one. Really like these.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brightening eye color brightening eye color has beautiful pink pigments. goes on super pigmented and super smooth last all day with no crease marks. one of the best eyeshadows for its money I will be buying several of them to give as gifts .
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeshadow!! This eye shadow is great. It stays on all day and the colors are very pretty.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its all right There is not much pigment, but for the price, its worth it!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shades This is so true to color! I use the essential smudge brush- I find the sponge applicator a bit too messy- but the colors are pigmented, smooth and easy to apply. I got this in Luxe. A tip- if you want a holiday look, take the cream-white and use it as a base, swipe the medium brown on the lid and add the holly-red color to your crease and 'v' of your lid. If you want a more dramatic look than that, use the dark brown and add that to your crease and blend well.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price you cant beat these! The colors go well together and the compact is nice and small for easy storage and to travel with.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nouveau neutrals warning Short version: nouveau neutrals is not as shown- it is shimmery and has two green colors.I ordered two of these, one I love, and felt like it was true to the colors shown (brownstone?), but the nouveau neutrals was a huge let down, before I even opened the package. The color palette shown online is not at all what I received. I assumed there was a labeling mishap (still uncertain), but for $1, it hardly seemed worth it to return the product. The two colors on the left are actually a light seafoam-blue-green and a light hunter-sage type green. I don't wear green, and never would have ordered this if the image online was true to colors. The nouveau neutrals were all also shimmery, which is another thing I aim to avoid.These are very small palettes, so depending on how big your brushes are, it can be a little difficult to just pick up one color at a time. For the price, they are acceptable, and great for travel, the pigment is OK, but obviously not as good as you get with higher end brands. I'm not sure if I'd buy this again.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect blend of colors, great travel size All the colors that play well together in one easy to travel with package. Now it only got three stars however.. as you have to apply a lot of it to get the color that you see,. and keep on applying it as the colors drift and fade off, in short order. So it is a good thing, you can take it with you.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is my favorite Live this little palette I use it daily with I knew what the colors were called so a I could order in mass quantity
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have the Drama colors and I wear those very, very often. It was my go-to eye shadow combo while I was flight attending until recently. No complaints here! Easy to use, mix, match with lipstick shades.... And it made my eyes look incredible. Love it!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this in butternut, luxe, and day 2 night. (they seemed to have the best reviews) by far the best one is day 2 night. i didn't really like the odd orange-y reddish color in luxe, but other than that, these are very good.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brownstone! i love brownstone! i only wish you sold the colors in a bigger kit.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad pigmentation The only way I could use these and be somewhat happy with them was if I applied the color wet after priming. Otherwise, it looked like I was putting cheap children's eyeshadow on myself.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for travel I bought these in Brownstone and Nouveau Neutrals. I like both but I feel like I get a much better color payoff from the Brownstone palette. For less than a buck it is hard to complain! The shadows do have some fallout and a few of the lighter shades feel a bit chalky but overall these are awesome little palettes and perfect for tucking into your purse or travel makeup bag.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super soft, but... Totally soft and spread nicely on to my eyelids, but there was a slight amount of fallout.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Eyeshadow! I bought this in the Butternut palette and it is seriously the best thing I own!!! It goes on so lovely. I use the blush coloured pink for my lids and the dark brown fro my creases and that's all I need! Quick and easy and great results :) I'm from Australia so for me it was $3 not $1 but was so worth the money for me!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wowee! I bought this palette in Day2Night and cannot believe how gorgeous it is! For $1 (are you kidding me??) you get the most beautiful colors- a satin cream, a bronze, charcoal gray (not as pigmented as the others) and a beyond belief burgundy. I bought a second one, just in case :)
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent smoky eye, great pigmentation I bought the Luxe Brightening Eye Color quad to use for a rose gold smoky eye with my green eyes. My first impression was that all of the shades have pretty impressive pigmentation, especially considering the whole quad is $1! The gold shade is excellent to pack on as a lid color (I sometimes deepen it with Baked Eyeshadow in Toasted or brighten the inner corner with Baked Highlighter in Moonlight Pearls). The mauve/taupe color and cranberry color blended together and great for transition/defining the crease, and the chocolate color deepens the crease beautifully. They all blended out really great, but also hold color if you pack them on. I always apply them on top of the Essential Eyelid Primer, and they are set for the day!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hazel eyes! This is a definite buy!!! 80 cents and amazing quality eyeshadow. I have auburn hair, medium skin and this is a great natural palette for my hazel eyes. I recommend wearing with the plum liquid liner also by Elf
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok I really like these eye shadows. I bought this in brownstone and I got Day 2 Night and Luxe as gifts. The Luxe pallete came in the free Marsala collection and the Day 2 Night was a gift for recommending friends. All three have similar colors, but they're all slightly different. The pigmentation is great- except for the black shades. ALL of the black shades. I was so disappointed. The openings are also a liitle hard to get to
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makeup Staple The Day 2 Night color palette has been my go-to eye look for over a year now. The brown shade is a great base, deep lavender great for the crease, black is perfect for both upper and lower lash lines, and the cream makes a nice brow bone and under-eye highlight. With the essential primer on first, the shadow normally stays all day (and I have naturally greasy eyelids. But the primer is necessary, otherwise the shadow creases.) The colors are super blendable and buildable. A slight shimmer, but very mature. You really can take it from day to night so easily. Complementary of my deep blue/green eyes.It does have a bit off fallout, and I've had the lid hinges break, but it's so cheap and easy to have your whole eye look in one place.The highlight color always goes first because I use it the most liberally, so I'm often forced to repurchase even when the others still have color, but it's worth it to have all four in one compact and not have to have a big palette or individual colors.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SO much fallout! I love the colors. They really make my green eyes POP, but they are so darn powdery, the shades fall all over my cheeks...to the point that I can't even use the product. So disappointed. Will not purchase again.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for an every day use At first I did not like this but after using it with a base is great for everyday use because you can build the color from soft to dramatic.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were how I fell in love with ELF products I bought these eyeshadows in EVERY shade and it was love at first sight. The quality is great the colors are true to the packaging..I've since "upgraded" to the studio line, but these are always perfect for putting in my purse for traveling.....A+++
Date published: 2015-01-10