Brightening Eye Liner is rated 3.5604 out of 5 by 662.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not What I expected I bought this pencil in black on May 22, 2015, tried it on the next day and my oh my, I got home and looked in the mirror and I looked as someone had given me black face around the eyes, it smudged within just 1hr. I do not care for this product, have had better experiences with cheaper liners.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WASN'T WHAT I EXPECTED I actually just bought this at Walmart because i needed a sharpener and it came with it. I didn't use it right away thought it was going to be a bust but I ended up trying it when I ran out of the Rimmel eyeliner. It turned out great, glides on nicely doesn't have smudging and lasts long. love it
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on great I just bought this and when i wear it it lasts forever, even when i dont want it to. lol i have it in coffee and it looks great with a natural look for me, or even a smokey eye
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for filling in my eyebrows I got this pencil included in a gift set a few Christmases ago and this is the best its not dark and doesnt smudge much.I use coffee colored..it is the best and cant beat the price.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used Differently I've had this eyeliner pencil in black for almost a year now. As an eyeliner I feel like it didn't work as well but I LOVE it as an eyebrow pencil. I like to use it just to outline my brows and then go in with the wax and powder from the studio eyebrow kit.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I dont really like this eyeliner pen. I feel like it doesnt really apply well or stay on long at all.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too dry to even go on I have this in the color black and the little I have been able to get to go on my top line looks like a faded black. It is too dry to even go on smoothly and I have to press down really hard to get the faded black on. I would not recommend this to anyone. I can purchase a liner for 99 cents & get better results!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for eyebrows! I was looking for a good eyebrow pencil and the reviews said that this one was more of an eyebrow pencil rather than an eyeliner so I bought it in coffee and love it!! it is the perfect colour and spreads beautifully to make the perfect shape! I can see how this would be a con for eyeliner as it smudges more easily than you would want for an eyeliner, but as a eyebrow pencil its perfect! Especially for $1 I'm definitely going to buy more!!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy, good for beginners! I love this eyeliner because it just glides on, no mess, and the pencil isn't dry or painful. I would definitely recommend this to beginners. Great price too. Loved it!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Eyeliner For Price and Beginners I bought this back in my freshman year of highschool, a noob to makeup. When i first used it, it glided perfectly onto my lids! I've had minimal problems with smudging, although it does wear off a tiny bit in 6+ hours. Very easy to use and super cheap!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth and soft! This eyeliner is now one of my favorites! Totally smooth, glides on the eyelid with little pressure, and super soft. I'm so glad I won't be stabbing myself in the eye with hard eyeliners anymore.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for brows I have black hair but I use this liner in coffee. It looks much more natural and I get so many more compliments on my brows than when I was using a darker color. A woman asked me last week if i get my brows threaded. I have oily skin and it still lasts me all day because I set my face with mineral powder. The only issue is I had the same problem as others with trying to sharpen it because it is kinda soft but when I want to sharpen it, I just pop it in the freezer and that hardens it so I can get a sharp edge but when it warms up it goes back to it's regular consistency which I love. Fabulous deal for the money!
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehh I suppose this could work for others but I used it once and was dissatisfied. I've got back to my Avon glimmersticks.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Eyebrow Filler! I recently switched to ELF from other, basic drugstore brands because I went vegan, and I was super excited to find ELF and learn that they were all vegan and so inexpensive. But I had trouble with their eyebrow products. The browns were either too dark or too red, and they were so soft that even with a soft touch, they just caked on and looked fake. Then, I happened to be browsing the website and saw someone mention in a review for this product that they had similar problems with the brow products but that this eyeliner in coffee was perfect for them, so I decided to give it a try. For a dollar, I might as well right. Well it's PERFECT as an eyebrow filler. It's soft enough to work but dry enough so that it doesn't cake on, and the coffee color is an excellent match. If you're looking for an eyebrow filler and having similar issues, give this a try! The only problem I've had that I docked a star for is that I've been struggling to sharpen it. It doesn't get along with the sharpener I have at all because it's softer, and I fear I'm wasting a lot of it trying to figure out how best to get the right kind of point. But in spite of this, I still have a ton left, which means it's an excellent value as well. If it had a built in sharpener designed for it, it'd be absolute perfection!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever for brows! I use the eyeliner in Ash for my brows. It is the best, subtle and perfect color for filling in brows. The pigmentation is perfect, making a natural brow fill and not too harsh. I love this product more than any other expensive product.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You definitely get what you pay for........ I bought this when I was new to eyeliner........like straight up beginner and I had nothing to compare it to so I couldn't tell how bad it really was but now that I have a little more experience I definitely know the results this gives is not what anyone wants from an eyeliner.Anyways the tip is constantly breaking,the line it leaves is too sharp and too thin,it is not pigmented enough so you have to press kind of hard to get it on and if you don't it fades after like an hour or if you do manage to get a decent amount on there it smudges like CRAZY! At one point all of it as under my eyes instead of where I had actually applied it.And after applying it it stayed unsmudged for all of 2 and a half minutes.For a couple more dollars you could get better liner so even though it might be tempting,it is not something worth trying.Or do,hey,it's only a dollar after all.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this a month ago and I love it! So creamy!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst! Very soft! bad quality! it doesn't last long! Worst eyeliner I've ever had! not buying it again Sorry!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my eyebrows When it comes to makeup, i can't bring myself to throw a product away. Instead, i find an alternate use for it. This product as an EYELINER, was pretty bad. There wasn't very good colour payoff, and the stick was hard and waxy. Even though it was only a dollar, i couldn't make myself throw this away, and it sat on my table for weeks. Then, i thought about using it for my eyebrows. On my eyebrows, it is AMAZING! i LOVE it! there is colour payoff, but it is subtle, which is good for eyebrows (but thats what made it a not so good eyeliner, it wasn't very pigmented) and the waxiness of it makes it good for eyebrows. since i have oily skin, i don't usually go for anything too creamy. this eyeliner is great for my eyebrows, it fills them in while still looking natural, lasts a long time, and is so inexpensive its crazy! i have bought 20 and 30 dollar brow pencils before, and i can honestly tell you that this little $1 thing right here is just as good as those high end brands. the colour is buildable and it gives my brows the perfect put together yet still natural look. it is perfect to just throw in my purse, and i even sometimes use this on top of my lid as a light base for darker shadows or even just at the edge of my eyes to make a blended smokey eye. beautiful product, i love it and i will repurchase!
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My review is very simple and straight forward.I do not use these type of liners for my water line, I use these dry-type of liners for my eyebrows and I love this one,its not too creamy to wear it'll rub off easily, I have oily skin so I dont need anything thats creamy for my brows because it won't last long.Its comparable to maybelline liners except not as dry, just a little smoother and its a cheaper cheaper as well
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Liner Bought this a few months ago because I found out the cosmetics I normally use were not vegan or cruelty-free. Was nervous because I always have mixed results with pencil liners. This one did not disappoint. Creamy, smooth application and very rich color. I have the black pencil that I use to line my lid and waterline. I wing my liner often and it's very easy to do with this pencil. I use a primer before applying my shadow and liner, and the liner never creases or smears, but washes off easily at the end of the day. For only a dollar it's a wonderful product!
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i do not like this I decided to give this pencil a try, i got it in the dark brown. i found it did not go on easily at all. The pencil was not creamy, or even solid - just felt lumpy on application. the tip constantly broke, even after multiple sharpenings. it was worth a try, but this is definitely not my favourite ELF product.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Coffee" perfect for brown eyebrows! Every single eyebrow color I've bought from ELF has always been too red and made my eyebrows look like they were irritated [even though they weren't] when I would try to use them. The only pencil/color I can use, ELF or not, is this in "Coffee" - it matches my hair color without being too heavy or dark, and my eyebrows don't look irritated. The "brightening" helps my eyebrows not look over-drawn or over-filled.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was expecting better I bought these in Coffee and Midnight. The colors are great but the product did not apply well and did not last very long either. Will probably not repurchase.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeliner I really like these liners. They go on nicely and the color is good. And the price is fabulous. Better than eyeliners I have bought at triple this price. I'd buy again for sure!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and Light! Good for subtle smoky looks! I bought this in black last spring and I love it! I've started wearing it when ever I wear makeup. I've realized that subtle smoky eyeliner looks suit me best, and this is perfect for it! It's smudge-able which is good for the smoky look. If you mess up it's easily fixed with a q-tip, which makes it great for beginners. The price is unbeatable and the sharpener that is included is very handy.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the Price I purchased this in black, and I have mixed feelings so far. It swatches a bit lighter than the packaging. On the top lid, the color comes out pigmented and creamy. However, it barely shows up on the waterline. It also ran off of my water line within four hours, making me look every bit like a raccoon. It is a great liner to use to create smokey eyes though. As long as you are going for a lighter look, or only using it to smudge for a smokey eye, I would recommend it.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from missed it by that much This product has an even number of pros as it does cons. pros: the price, the pigmentation on swatches as well as upper lash line, easy to remove.cons: low pigmentation on waterline, darker on packaging than online, but somewhat in between the two on actual application.it's very effective is you want a soft and subtle color. however i did not.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nice and creamy, long lasting. Easy to break because it's so creamy.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right I just went on a huge e.l.f haul when they had the fifty percent off sitewide. Picked this up for fifty cents, can't beat that! Ha ha anyways, it's a really good product as far as I can tell. I'm not too good with eye makeup [example: eyeshadow, eyeliner, false eyelashes, etc.] for some reason. This, however is easy to use. It's really pigmented which surprised me. I don't know how it does with wearing a full day, as I only swabbed it on my hand. Overall a great product.
Date published: 2014-07-20